4Story


4Story (or Gates of Andaron for North America) is a 3D Fantasy MMORPG with a visual style and interface design very similar to the popular MMORPG World of Warcraft.

Three kingdoms are facing each other without a bit of yield, advocating each history and truth of those three kingdoms. One hero, who is born to figure out the truth that was buried in hundreds of thousands of years, is you who jumped into this world of chaos.

Join one of the three factions (Defugel, Craxion, Broa) and pick from three races (Fairy, Human, Werebeast) and six different classes (Assassin, Archer, Summoner, Priest, Warrior, Wizard).

The exciting and numerous quests offer a diversity of challenges and make 4Story (Gates of Andaron) a fun and compelling game to play. Expect hours of fun in this fantasy-themed free MMORPG. Explore the instanced dungeons with a party of guild and overcome perilous challenges to earn the more valuable rewards. Fight other players and receive prizes for your success. The player group battles use a simple and effective real-time strategic command system, allowing you to command armies of up to 49 players. Lead your faction to victory, issuing important commands and analyzing the events in the battlefield.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

4Story

Developer
Zemi Interactive
Publisher
Zemi Interactive
Release Date
October 20, 2008
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

XP / 2000 / Vista / 7 / 8

Memory

1 GB

Storage

2 GB

Processor

Intel Pentium 4 1.6 GHz or AMD Equivalent

Graphics

GeForce FX5700 / ATI Equivalent

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Zemi Interactive and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like 4Story

Aura Kingdom - Aura Kingdom, is an Anime MMORPG set in the wildly alive world of Azuria. In Azuria the power of Gaia remains ever-present.
Loading...
Dragon Saga - Dragon Saga (Dragonica Online) is a free to play side scrolling 3D Fantasy MMORPG set in a world of Dragons and magic. Choose one of four classes (Warrior, Mage, Thief and Archer) and explore a rich world filled with unique monsters.
Loading...
Spiral Knights - Spiral Knights is a free-to-play 3D fantasy MMORPG Java game with a retro-inspired visual style. Anybody who dares to face the perils of these dungeons, whether alone or with a group of up to three other friends, can start their journey to the core of the Clockworks.
Loading...

User Reviews (72)

Do you recommend this game?
Sirzechs 3 years ago
i played this game for about 4 years after its release, it was incredibly fun but once they added the 3rd kingdom it all went to sh*t.
the prices went crazy lots of people stopped playing, a place like the first map where i used to be all the time chatting with friends and selling things now is abandonned.
Basically after the 3rd kingdom the game lost its magic at least to my eyes.
i tried coming back several times but i just couldnt get back into it, but the memories of the people i met and the fights and tournaments and the explorations i had still remain and i wish i could find another game that would get me as invested as this did.

Was this review helpful?
Xen 5 years ago
If you are looking for a game that has an amazing story line and quests to complete you are looking at the wrong game. BUT, if you are searching for a game with really fun PvP, this is the game for you. I would highly recommend any new or returning players to instead try to find a private server that has a decent population. The PvP is amazing and theres not much difference in gear so players don't get a huge advantage.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
NotGuilty 6 years ago
As far as i know this game has merged it's servers with the Zemi Inc Global Server to try and help it's declining population,
This game also requires alot of money to upgrade items,
Especially since the increased the Level caps to 140 and increased the upgrade cap from +24 to +28
The only way to possibly have a chance in the PvP aspect of the game is to upgrade your items.
(unless you find a good group of skilled players that have previously)
Saying that it is very expensive to upgrade your items is no understatement,
I know players that sunk 5-10 thousand easy.(this was before cap increase)
It is possible to get half dent gear in trades for gold that you made in the game( if your willing to sink numerous hours on end repeating the same thing over and over)
The community in general is fairly greedy also and don't provide alot of assistance to the new players.
If it wasnt that it was so expensive to upgrade your items this would be an excellent game.
I really wouldn't recommend this game to someone that is looking for a good balanced f2p game ,
4Story is the truest definition of Pay2Win there is.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Liam 6 years ago
i love my girlfriend

Was this review helpful?
Sophie 6 years ago
Where the heck do I download the game? I can't find an "install" icon anywhere?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Nadin 6 years ago
Hi technical support i have question pls answer me i'm from egypt and want to know if this server work on egypt or not?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Haloxios 6 years ago
the game is realy stupid and has gone down hill they need to make it easier to upgrade instead you get something to 5 it fails to 6 but with a tincture and the rest the crap u are lucky to get +18

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
MrReeps 7 years ago
Hello, I seem to be having a problem...It lag's horribly, but I can play game's like WoW on high with no lag....Is this a common issue with the game?

Was this review helpful?
starxd 7 years ago
digo que deberian sacar un juego d mmo con mas pvp dificil no tan caro y que sea de mejoramiento! pero que sea d algo diferente ya los de poderes y habilidades estan cansados tiene q ser mas real.! no se deberian hacer estudios encuestas y cosas asi y no sacar juegos tan malos!

Was this review helpful?
Garbage 7 years ago
Garbage game.

Was this review helpful?
best game 7 years ago
Best free mmorpg been playing about 3 and a half years, really good game

Was this review helpful?
LittleKingZ 7 years ago
LOL This game's it's DOPE, so guy's wanna gimme tip's how to get stronger I would like to get to know ur guy's in the game's if u still playing, my first time's so i didn't know how to play this game If u could helped me that's great :)

Was this review helpful?
xXPilgrimXx 7 years ago
It´s not worthy to play this Game. Cause there are a lot of other games F2P and they are much better then this game.
I know why i say this, cause i played it from the beginning.

Was this review helpful?
Nagi82 8 years ago
Who cares about that shit?!
PS3, PS4, Xbox... One ridicoulus!
That game isn't MMO anyway.
Just answer my questions, but You can't jerks!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Nagi82 8 years ago
Anyone to answer me?
I'm rather downloading from global page Zemi Interactive,
I experienced that's server or better than UK's.
The game freezes for a few seconds on Eu server, which didn't
appear to me in USA/Canada server I don't know why!
If I play on this server they will ban my account, or
my IP Adress? Please help me!

Was this review helpful?
Miki 8 years ago
anyone know some good mmorg browser game ? >.<

Was this review helpful?
Nagi 8 years ago
Hello! I tried 4Story, and I like the characters!
I'm from Hungary, Europe but I played Zemi's not Gameforge's version.
On a gamesite (I can't remember clearly which one) there was
a phrase "Try to download and play the game in Your location, on the closest server due to less
slow gaming experience." So should I change and download EU version?
I would do that, at least the site is in ENGLISH!! Not like gpotato's @&#% german language for all their games that available in Europe! Please answer me normally, as I see a bunch of perfect idiots are here, too. I don't need them in my life!
Thank You!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
PH 8 years ago
Is this game is Close or what? i installed it but when i open the launcher said is under maintenance! please help me

Was this review helpful?
TurkishPower 8 years ago
Its a fun game If you know how to trade good you can have a good gear.
Game gave limits to +24 and you can find +16 items just in a day.
İn a month you can make +18 item set
And after a year If you know how to trade and grind gold everyday,You will have +20 or +22 gear set which is enough to kill anything.
(also a note,Its really easy to play archer-wizard-priest classes,they dont need much item to play ,
But If you wanna be a warrior,you need some good gears to pwn people.BCS warrior is a slow ass class You can beat people in 1 vs 1 but when you re in a big battle you need armors and a good shield+ 1h sword in order to get close to enemies.
Also I must say that playing warrior is fun people think its nerfed but warrior is really OP if you know how to play in 4story.
You can play a warrior as hybrid so with 1 skill you can switch to tank or berzerker which is really great.)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
:'( 8 years ago
every time i try to make an account it says id check after i click join i click the id check button and it doesnt work still any suggestions?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
i hate 4story 8 years ago
never play 4story

Was this review helpful?
Geal 8 years ago
Great pvp game in comparison to some of the other F2P games out there. I tried WoW and GW2 and the pvp in this game beat both of them.

Upside - Area Conquest wars are once a day, and they are big battles between factions and guilds. Being in a good group of players will allow you to compete without being an elite player right away. Even after years of playing, there is always a piece of gear you are looking to upgrade or a guild/alliance to build to take the pvp to the next level.

Downside - It does take effort to get to a competitive level, though there are ways to make it happen without spending money in the cash shop. Players usually do not enjoy leveling, but they do enjoy building their toons. Though the PvE aspect of the game may get boring, the PvP never will.

Was this review helpful?
PcPro 8 years ago
I have played WoW for many years. I joined this game with some friends who already played the game for many years, awesome epic armors and they had a lot of money in the game so an easy start...Its mainly pvp,pve is boring and the quest are often to be repeated to actually get what you need, this is far from WoW, but its free.If you never played wow play the trial for a week or so and then play this game for a week.You will see...And if you think WoW isnt free,its free, you download your Torrent and go on private servers or just pay for it and buy the retail game.

Was this review helpful?
PKGhost 8 years ago
Gates of Andaron in the last few months has changed drastically, with the new content added, level cap increased to 93, new zones, new UI, new pets and many more features. The game does revolve around Player vs Player fighting with daily, weekly and monthly PvP events.

Also GameForge added several gold sinks into the game and has a done a great job of bringing the game economics back down into a reasonable rage for the average player.

The factional balance seems to be also developing well with the Gor faction being utilized to help even out the numbers.

Was this review helpful?
dj funny 8 years ago
nice games 9.4

Was this review helpful?
CxiiVladi 8 years ago
4Story rocksssssssss!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Nercolex 8 years ago
Great game, they have added quite alot of content recently and have "upped" the graphics a bit, meaning I can no longer play this anymore, bummer.

Was this review helpful?
JoshRawrz 9 years ago
Been playing this game for ages now, I would highly recommend it to anyone, new or old to the MMO world this game is worth paying for, if it wasn't free to play.

Was this review helpful?
empire 9 years ago
This game SUCKS. Like many of the people have said above, this game is massively repetitive, boring, and out outrageously priced. If you are the person to spend 1000$ on a crappy graphics based mmorpg to be sufficient enough to compete once at lvl 80, then you are quite the fool. I would rather save money on bullets and shoot my self in the head.

Was this review helpful?
andrew 9 years ago
I played this game 3 years and its so bored...

Was this review helpful?
JordanSwe 9 years ago
I am thinking of trying the game

Was this review helpful?
asdads 9 years ago
yes this game was alot better before

Was this review helpful?
lunthar 9 years ago
4story was a great game but now, i played for 5 years and with the new expansions its to boring to lvl up, so i recomend playing WoW instead of 4story.

Was this review helpful?
RwkY 9 years ago
I am a player of this game, the Gates of Andaron, is heavily dis-balanced, because of the gold inflation, prices are very high, a few glitches here and there, the game needs the patch from the 4story.de that allows you to buy with gold -> cash items.

It's a beautiful game tho, graphics are medium>high, it eats a lot of CPU even if you have a quad-core or something like that.

Also it has cool armor effects, which make the game more unique, it has poor management (talking about GoA), but if you ignore all that, it turns into a cool social game :)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
xakameow 9 years ago
this is a good game :D

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Zero 9 years ago
well from my 2 years of playing this game(the us virsion) i'll give you ppl a real review

gameplay:
the gameplay of 4story is similar to other mmorpgs just click and spam skill and click and spam other skill then quest done get new quest well thats the basic gameplay but the game has wars between the 2/3 factions and there are many ppl just sitting around pvping in the main area so the gameplay isnt all that boring

graphics:
the graphics is similar to WoW but somewhat different. I would say that the graphics aren't THE best in the whole world but the graphics is pretty good at least in my opinion

skill system:
each class has a skill tree with 3 different types of skill tree focusing on different things for example if you make a summoner class you get to have 1 skill tree with skills focusing on your summoner skills and 1 other skill tree focusing on self defense skills

race/classes
the race and class in 4story is unique for the most part. each different race and class combinations can give you a benefit or a disadventure such as being a fairy archer might lower your damage. anywayz each class is pretty different from each class

quest:
the quest system is somewhat irritating. the fact that you only get to do some of the main quests every 10 levels is what irritates me. if you are asking then how will players level up between those 10 levels then the answer is repeat quests. at a certain level you get a few quest that you can repeat but once you finished most of the storyline quests given to you at that time then the only quest you can do to level up is the repeat quests.

wars:
as i have said before in the game at a certain time each day there will be locations where a large boss appears. the faction which kills that large boss gains control of that territory but even if a faction gains a territory the other faction can still come into the territory and kill the members of the other faction to get ap points; ap points are spend to get items which is required for epicly cool looking and powerful gears.

enhancement:
now this is where the company grabs the most money enhancing a item +5 and over can destroy the item but the in the cashshop you can buy an item to won't destroy your item if your item fails the enhancement +5 and over.

NOTE: I HAVE NOT PLAYED THIS GAME SINCE 2010 SO EVERY INFORMATION IN THIS REVIEW MIGHT BE UNVALID

Was this review helpful?
WoWgamer 9 years ago
This looks just like WoW which im trying to get AWAY from, since ive played it for 3 years, does look like a intresting ui, will still try it out.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
10 years ago
This game turns into repeatable quest city after lvl 8ish. So if thats your thing this is perfect for you, but otherwise I'd try to find another game. Not to say it didn't give me some fun with the interesting classes, but definitely burns you out quick.

Was this review helpful?
ajvl4z25 10 years ago
Im gona try this out and give my feed back latter, its reminds me a bit of WoW

Was this review helpful?
CraziPyro 10 years ago
This is an interesting title it's not exactly breaking down the doors of new in format being how in general it is a WoW clone.Overall tho the gameplay is fun not overly difficult to grab the learning curve, their seems to be a fairly decent population on, the normal range of classes and at least 4 races I can remember. Skills and talents and WoW like, word of advice pick a char that can AoE (area of attack) spell the game favours that style of play. Basically: "Unless your a cash store player or have a set group steer clear of the warrior".

Warning--The localization to english is terrible the sounds in general are the weakest part of the game.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies