AdventureQuest 3D


AdventureQuest 3D is Artix Entertainment's free-to-play follow-up to AdventureQuest Worlds, offering a fantastic MMORPG experience across multiple platforms. Explore an ever-expanding world, battle dangerous monsters, and capture amazing loot! Experience a familiar world but with an added dimension on your PC, iOS- or Android-enabled device, and play with your friends on their devices, too!

While still maintaining the old-school charm of its predecessor, AQ3D includes many modern conveniences, like the ability to play on the same level as your friends, daily login rewards, exploration achievements, and PvP arenas. As with its previous games, which were updated on a weekly basis, Artix Entertainment will update the game regularly, adding new content and new lands to explore, along with an action-packed storyline that's sure to please players of all skill levels!

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

AdventureQuest 3D

Developer
Artix Entertainment
Publisher
Artix Entertainment
Release Date
October 19, 2016
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 7

Memory

1 GB RAM

Storage

500 MB available space

Processor

Dual Core 1.8GHZ or Single Core 3.0GHZ

Graphics

512 MB

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Artix Entertainment and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like AdventureQuest 3D

Revelation Online - Soar over a vast and colorful world in Revelation Online, NetEase and My.com
Loading...
Guild Wars 2 - Guild Wars 2 represents ArenaNet
Loading...
Crusaders Of Light - Battle against the demon hordes in Crusaders of Light, Netease
Loading...

User Reviews (155)

Do you recommend this game?
Susan Howlin 2 years ago
I couldn't resist commenting :)

Was this review helpful?
Ernest Thompson 2 years ago
Hello I am needing to know what software do I need to transfer my aqw items to a save file or desktop computer and later on transfer the items to my new aqw account.
Basicly I am getting ride of my old aqw account and wanting to save my old items to a different location outside of aqw. Im saving my old items so I can later on transfer the items to my new aqw account. I need your expertise on this so I can do what I need to do.

Was this review helpful?
Improved vastly over the years 2 years ago
It's gotten a lot better, now that it has PvP, new classes, and everything like that.

Was this review helpful?
I want to like it, but... 4 years ago
AQ3D has numerous flaws, in no particular order:
It's very grindy. I don't mind it so much but I don't exactly like it.
Micro-transaction for just about everything... buy this, buy that, buy these. From potions to vault space they want real money... it's quite absurd.
Content... you get to 17 in no time at all and then you stand around farming for stuff that you don't even need. I am a cosmetic collector, so I am crafting 1/2 of the stuff in the game anyways (even though I have no space to put it... I'm not paying for vault space, and I don't see any reason to back the game because it's been in beta forever).
It lacks basic features. If they are trying to simplify the genre or re-invent the wheel, ok, but AQ3D has no trading, no economy, no auction and no need for any of it because all you do is stand around collecting gold for that next 4 hour craft. It has no guild (coming some time down the road apparently), no end-game (standing in a circle around a mob, group killing it every 20 seconds is not end-game) and the environment doesn't captivate you. Crafting isn't gather and craft, it's gather and wait... in excess of 4 hours!

Will there be raids, will there be a way to earn Dragon Crystals in-game, will there be more to do besides fetch-quest and see how much gold you can collect?
I haven't played any of AE's other games, but AQ3D is very boring.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Damn 4 years ago
I mean for those people that hate the graphics or how the game works, then just don't play it. It's a game that's made for those people that actually appreciate it. You people always compare it to others. Imagine how boring games would be if the games are just like WOW, like seriously.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
thomas hewitt 4 years ago
ill give this game a try i hope i do good at it

Was this review helpful?
I see no reason anyone should play this 4 years ago
This game is garbage. This game doesn't offer anything different from AQW and the original Adventure Quest. It's literally Adventure quest but just in 3D style.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
AQ3D cofran 4 years ago
Well, this are my opinions so far about 1 hour that i played the game, pls don't judge me only because i played 1 hour, i just needed 1 hour to figure out the direction of the rest of the gameplay, i feel that this game has potential and the dev team behind it is very capable to do cool things :) :
Maybe there are some misspelling, sorry for that if you find one, english is not my main language.
Pro:
It's a lightweight game and the cross-platform is welcome and innovative.
The graphics are in tune with the previous games of AE.
The history and the puns of this game are great as in other AE games.
Not P2W.
Cons:
Is Pay2Play but in a different way than in other AE titles, this one is linked directly with the horrible crafting system more than anything else.
The crafting system is horrible, the farm to craft something is acceptable in any game but in here you have to farm a lot plus you must wait for your item to craft or you can get it instantly by paying real money, which make the game very repetitive and this grind start from the beginning, you shouldn't be grinding/farming all that much in early levels. In Warframe for example, you must craft almost every weapon and warframe(class) which make you farm, but that farm is less annoying because the gameplay is more enjoyable and dynamic, the crafting system of Warframe have crafting time which you can finish instantly by using platinum which is the currency that you buy with real money, but that currency is tradeable. The point is that if almost every item will be dependent of the crafting system, make sure that the gameplay is enjoyable enough and in any MMORPG is crucial that not all things should be obtained through a crafting system.
The controls and the camera still feels a bit clunky.
The quest system when you finish lets you travel to the NPC that gave you the quest to complete it, but for some reason in battleon this feature teleports you in the area instead of in front of the npc, if you are new to the game or you aren't familiar with the place, you will be running around until you remember who gave you the quest and where it is.
All the class at the moment feel the same(DPS), all they feel that have the same role which remove strategy.
The customization of your character feels a bit poor.
The stuff that the class shop sells you feels a little stupid, the NPC sells you all the materials so after that you must pay to the NPC so he/she can craft you an item and wait, this feels like the game force the player to use the crafting system at all cost, why the shops don't just sells you the items already crafted? The basic NPC shops should be able to sell at least basic cheap items to the low lvl players like in any MMO, if you don't begin to get new items in early lvls you don't feel that you are progressing.
Lack of basic "ready to use" armor/weapons from the shop.
Constructive feedback:
Remove the entire crafting system and replace it with the loot system of AQW, where some mobs will drop armor or weapons, or revamp the crafting system by removing the gold cost and the crafting time plus reducing a little the farm that some things require to craft, if you are going to keep the crafting system for almost every item, make sure that the gameplay is enjoyable by doing some change in the combat system since for early lvl and inexperienced players if you don't begin to get new stuff you will feel that you are not progressing.
The xp and gold that some things gives you i feel it a bit low by the effort that require to do it, for example mission rewards Vs killing some mobs, it should increase the amount of xp and gold that you can win from missions, specially at low levels if you are unfamiliar with the game.
Add more roles to classes so there will be strategy.
Add 1 or 2 more skill to the skillset of a class, maybe you can unlock this skill by doing some kind of quest.
The skill gameplay feels old, i know that AE want to stay close to the the skill systems of AQW but its feel old, they could use something like the skill gameplay of archeage which still have the auto-targeting skill system of the old MMORPG but they added that you could do combos with the same skills and this combo change the animation of the cast, for example the warrior of that game, if you re-cast the basic attack in a certain time it will do a sword combo with more damage, and in that game you could combine other's skills of the class and get different effects and animations.
If you are in party, and the mob or the boss die after you died, you should receive the loot if at least one of your teammate survived, or guarantee that you will receive the loot even if you die after the mob or boss died if you did certain amount of damage to him.
The tutorial i feel that it should be obligatory, when i reach battleon for first time i feel very lost.
It should be a mini-map and some kind of quest line that shows you the basic stuff that you can do and some tips for what is every establishment in battleon, i really feel very lost when i reach battleon, there wasn't any guide or something on what to do next.
Add more customization features to the player.
Add a shortcut to pick up loot with keyboard.

The crafting monetization is fine if you guys incorporate a trading, or marketplace system.. make the premium currency tradeable for items and normal ingame currency. If you do this you will also be able to tack the premium currency on more things and it be reasonable.
Players that have money to burn are often older, they also have less time to play the game. Making premium currency a tradeable commodity the players who spend money will naturally be able to trade this currency for whatever items they don't want to invest as much time into the game for.
The players who are younger, don't have a job and aren't spending money on the game have a lot more time to farm allowing them to invest that time into trading time sink farming/random drop items/currency to players who spend money on the premium currency.
This will give players who want to invest the time, access to all the same privileges spending players get. And the game will be fondly looked upon for not being pay to win since it is easily obtainable through player interaction because technically everything is obtainable through time investment even the premium exclusive items & premium time savers. Cash cow players will constantly be injecting premium currency into the ecosystem, and since the only way to obtain this currency is through buying it why do you care who is spending it? More incentive to buy it for the cash cow, and more incentive to spend more time in the game for the kid who plays all summer long.
Items being tradeable you can reasonably make things way more grindy and rare. And with premium currency being tradeable you can make special cosmetic items priced at really high exorbatant prices as cash sinks of ingame currency for players that have a lot of time to buy, and for players with less time they can trade premium currency for ingame currency to buy these items. And the other way around for players wanting to give large amounts of ingame currency to players who buy exclusive premium currency items. This works even better in a marketplace scenario.
Plus if you include a marketplace to trade random drop rare items or farmed items you can make all items be posted in an ingame currency amount but have players have an option to buy it with premium currency at whatever exchange rate you should so choose, and the player that listed it will be sent the amount of ingame currency they posted it for. Or on the flipside you could make all items only postable for ingame currency making it more desireable for cash cows to trade their premium currency for all the farmed ingame currency to buy said items they weren't lucky enough to get, or don't want to spend the time getting. Thus making premium currency float around even more. I personally wouldn't recommend the second option though, I do believe seeing an item in the marketplace you want and having the option to just instantly buy it with real money way more profitable for you guys.
Doing this will also get rid of the whole "Rare" item stigma I see in AQW, the lack of ability to actually get everything is a big bummer and offputting thing to new players. "Wow dude that armor is so awesome how do you get it?, "Can't get it anymore.", "Oh.. that's what the last two guys said too...." Unobtainable items will now instead incentivise the trading of currency & also because of how the rebuyable system works would give players that invest money into the game to resale things that are rewards from things like your kickstarter or guardian purchase to players who missed out on it or don't have the money to buy it. This kinda stuff would be HUUUGE money sinks in a marketplace scenario where you allow players to buy currency listed items with premium currency. Super profitable because the illusion of rare loot and you keep making money even when the items are gone.
I see an economy system as a huge chance at good non pay 2 win values, while having tons of reason to actually purchase the premium currency for cash cows to collectors to the new player scared of all the pay2win mentality of games and the idea that everything in the game is rare and unobtainable. I've mulled it over a lot and I really think this is the best way to go if you don't want to scare people away from all the monetization and you really don't lose anything because all the premium currency in the ecosystem is purchased from you so no matter what you're making money, and likely more money from all the extra incentive to spend on rare gear.

Was this review helpful?
This game is gonna fail 4 years ago
The game is going to fail. This game doesn't offer anything different from other MMO'S like "Wizard 101" or "War of Warcraft."

The game was interesting and fun for a little while but eventually you will begin to realize how boring and repetitive it is. Everything was this game is average.

Medicore graphics, boring gameplay, horrible crafting system, grindy as hell and these are only some of the problems with this game.

Dragonfable, AdventureQuest, AQW, and even Mechquest are more better games than this because those games offer something different from one another and they really hit it home with AQW, but they ended ruining it which I didn't think was possible from them and they will do the same for this one. This game isn't gaining enough attention and have people's interest. It's over

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Liars 4 years ago
I would love to see this game be ported to windows 10 store someday so people can play this game on their windows 10 PC or tablet or phone. It probably won't since not enough people cares about windows 10 but it's still a thought.... But the reason why I thought it would be a good idea is because not everybody want's to use steam I thought this was a universal platform like they said. Obviously it isn't if they aren't building a windows 10 port. Also before people say oh just use the google playstore or itunes store to play AQ3D well not everybody has a Iphone or a android phone maybe people just wanna use a windows 10 tablet or a windows 10 phone or a windows 10 PC

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Ex AQ3D player 4 years ago
Game was good until the level 15 grind was removed, game lost around 1500 active players

Was this review helpful?
Sharif 4 years ago
The game is bether then aqw 2d

Was this review helpful?
Anonymous 4 years ago
This game is alright I love how I can play on my phone. The PC can use an improvement.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
The Fallen Knight 4 years ago
And btw spammers/trashers leave a review don't write a book on how horrible YOU think AE is.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
The Fallen Knight 4 years ago
I play it it's cool other than the insane xp per level, which pretty much makes leveling a doomwood bridge grindfest, but I give it 5 stars considering everything.

Was this review helpful?
Nobody 4 years ago
i tries aq3d open beta. in closed it would only take a day to reach level 12 as i heard from other players but in open beta it would take a lot longer now. ive read comment and i know its a review. but AE should make a site where they could also read it that way it would help them develop their game. yes the games sucks shit right now no skill tree only 4 skill which i think sucks since it wont be immersive like wow where you get to choose want kind of character you are. like tanker defender or a bit of both. i think this was a bit rushed. when i heard about aq3d i thought of all the potential it could have the moment i logged in my hopes were instanly crushed. i mean seriously you already have all skills available and you could buy the other class for free except for guardian. i don't hate the game i still play and hope it might slowly change and get better but really you have to grind and there are key to enter a dungeon. i saw in one of there post since the limit is only 3 player they limit by putting keys so other players can enter. why not build multiple dungeon like dungeon-1, dungeon-2 and etc multiple dungeon so that people can enter. is AE becoming greedy. i really loved aqw. my friends helped me grind to level 65 and helped me farm for ArchPaladin took me hours and days to complete all quest and i'm fine with have a multiple class game makes it better who want to have the same class as everyone it just gets boring and most people start talking shit about aq3d and then after this post they will say to me i'm an idiot and i don,t know and that the game sucks. and then they will say i,m just stating the facts yes what you guys say are true. but you just have to be patient. heck during the finale of the dark throne saga there were about 18k players. aqw is not dead and aq3d still has potential. if i were to review it i would give it 7.5/10 its not perfect at first just like aqw 8 years ago but it was still fun. so to people out there who have issues with this game don't play it and i know its just your review but if what you reviewed is not to your liking don't play it then people have diffrent taste in game. me im a gamer i really play anything that gets me intrested even in aqw i wasn't a member but look at me now im level 65 and no i did not use any bot cause i,m afraid of getting banned, i farmed in shadow realm everyday after school. and i did my homework after that. but aq3d is kinda ok. i just hate farming. even today the gap between 14-15 is about 738000. i see a bunch of level 15 who i think used exp pots and gold pots (boost) it takes at least a week to farm for that but sice the level cap is only 15 but when they increase the level cap they might adjust it. i just hope they might improve this game soon befor its too late. and by the way im a hardcore AE fan dont tell me im an idiot just because of that. im not here to judge you since your the ones playing.

Was this review helpful?
R.I.P is IGNORANT 4 years ago
Are you guys having fun with their oct 18th release lol freaking idiots this game is already a no go if you liked the original then i get why your nostalgic but I like to have fun when I play a game and don't like developers who lie to their fan base about release dates so have fun playing your subpar game in going back to heavensword ✌️

Was this review helpful?
View 4 replies
AHA 5 years ago
I really thought I should review this game again after the latest interview for the people who stumble across this page. The CEO and the developers are changing their minds and planning over 60 classes and content updates every week. This games future is worrying me now even though I don't plan to play this game. But the weekly updates and over 60 ingame classes is what ruined the AQWorlds and the older games and what drove the older players from their company and I'm sure alot of players who played other MMOs outside of AE would agree with me. But I really hope AE changes their mind and doesn't do the weekly updates and doesn't release over 60+ classes I really think it's gonna destroy AQ3D in the future like it did with AQWorlds because AQWorlds had over 30,000 players back in the day now they are barley managing 5,000-8,000 players. But all I'm saying is I think AQ3D is gonna fail if they do weekly updates and release tons of classes like they did in AQWorlds which the CEO said he plans to do which if they do go through with it could threaten the fate of AQ3D's future. I personally wanna see AQ3D succeed but I don't think they can keep up with the weekly updates on AQ3D I mean if you saw AQWorlds then you would know what I'm talking about.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
bob 5 years ago
A basic 3d me that slightly boring, they quests are all Kill X thing for X item to unlock the next quest to kill the same thing again for a different item. Of course I have only played an extremely early version and I'm hoping I can delete and update this review later down the line.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
AHA 5 years ago
Just your general Mobile MMORPG I guess. I dislike how you gotta use micro currency to buy dungeon keys just to explore the dungeons but you can use your 20 dungeon keys and wait 3 hours for 1 key to recharge so it's ok kinda. The crafting sucks since you can pay micro currency for crafting instantly or wait 1 hour irl to craft it for free. The chat panel is kinda small in my opinion but it's probably because of the mobile devices. And they got the usual cash shop all MMOs have which isn't suprising. The only thing I hate is the loading screen per each map you enter but guess it can't be helped I'm sure they built it like that for a few reasons. The only other thing I dislike is how the room limit is 10 since all the maps are so huge and only a very small amount of people can be in it. But this is only closed beta so things could change in the future. But this might be a bit off topic from the review but honestly I perfered AQ3D legends of lore over this version it just had the fantasy genre that this one doesn't.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
***** 5 years ago
The game is cool and better then many others what can we do if some brain less people cant understand meaning of close beta . Those people are having low iq level so dont care of them .

This is to inform to those brain less guys just leave if you cant understand meaning of closebeta and go to docter for treatment

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Aq3d IS NOT DEAD 5 years ago
this game is in closed beta as of now while many of the reviews are negative and at the time of PRE ALPHA. They haven't even played AQ3D they are simply disgruntled fukbois with nothing better to do AND HOW I(S AQW DEAD??? THERE ARE OVER 3,000 people always playing that hardly consirdered Dead Like Wtf are most of these reviews by morons??

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
AHA 5 years ago
Why is this still classified as a browser game? I'm pretty sure they discontinued the browser client so wouldn't this only be a mobile game and a download game from steam and maybe windows 10 if they build a windows 10 client like they been talking about they might? Also it would be nice to see them build their own official Artix entertainment games client one that holds all their games like AQ3D especially since not everyone has access to a mobile device or want's to use a steam client or has windows 10 to use the windows 10 client if they do build the windows 10 client.

Was this review helpful?
onlyareview 5 years ago
ill be honest. i like the aqw game. but they decided to release aq 3d. since every game they already created is dying. most of the already dead. going on and making a 3d version of an already dying game was a waste of time. since they didnt decide to make a new game and not a 3d copy of an already exhisitng one. people got exited but its a waste.

Was this review helpful?
Unknown 2 5 years ago
To be perfectly clear about this game, a lot has changed since the older posts. Up till yesterday everything was pre-beta, a little past alpha and not quite beta. We are currently at closed beta, and well on our way to open beta, with rumors of it being as short as a week away. The closed beta update has added so many things, and well set the stage for the open beta with new dungeons and fixes of old issues from quests. On top of that there is now a crafting system instead of dropping loot, which looks to be much more interesting.
Yes, there are microtransactions. I do think they're being pretty fair about it so far though, it looks to be that they are just used for purchasing faster crafting times, or certain special crafting materials.
I can't personally speak for the dungeon energy either way, since I don't have much experience with it, but I look forward to working through the dungeons.
I think that simply saying that it's only prebeta is a bad excuse, but at the same time they have more than made up for it with what they have done since.

Was this review helpful?
Soul 5 years ago
This review is based on the early access. I got the early access code for Steam and decided to give it a try. The game is lightweight, just around 50MB on Steam. There are no tutorials (or maybe i skipped them) so I had to figure out everything myself. Currently there are 4 classes (Mage, Rogue, Warrior & Guardian) but Guardian is only available for Kickstarters that bought the Guardian package. For the alpha testers, they get exclusive items and some of their stats are higher than normal items. The graphics are simple so most PC can handle it. However, the controls are a bit weird for me. The current level is capped at level 12 but I maxed my character in less than 1 day just by doing the quests. Some of the quests are repetitive but they have different rewards & names so it gets boring real quick. After I maxed my character, there is nothing else to do and I already have most of the best equipment simply by playing the quests.

Was this review helpful?
Kriao 5 years ago
Dead game. And the way Artix entertainment is going I'm suprised they aren't bankrupted yet because they left their old games to die and claiming they will return to it but never do. Will the same happen to AQWorlds we will soon find out. But you can tell this game has hardcore fans from the original adventure quest. I began saying some cons ingame and alot of players began insulting me and telling me to get off then and using that same old excuse that I need to be quiet because this is only Pre beta. I heard they are skipping closed beta so unless they majorly advertise this game I see it dying in a couple of years since I've seen a majority of their old content in AQ3D it's not really new just old stuff redone and rereleased in their newer games.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Muddogging 5 years ago
It sickens and disheartens me to see so many people in these reviews not only bashing the games, but also the company and the people who spearhead Artix Entertainment. If you've ver seen this group of wonderful people, or talked to Artix or Cysero or any of the rest of them, they have a passion for what they do.And, that passion doesn't even net them a lot of money. They give players for all of their games about 99% free access to literally everything in game, and you can succeed smashingly without giving them a dime, but they offer special rewards and upgrades for paid players. you know why? Because they have to feed their children and put clothes on their own backs, like every other working adult in this country. You guys and many people I've seen online don't seem to get this concept: Artix Entertainment doesn't ask for a ton of money from players, they don't make their game pay-to-win, and they are generous with what a player receives from every dollar he/she gives the company. The money they get goes towards creating and maintaining their games, and keeping themselves afloat just enough to keep entertaining us. Oh, and don't take my word for it, if you don't believe what I'm saying, Cysero addressed this years ago: http://www.artix.com/designNotes/post/26360/MONEY

NOW, on to the actual game review: Overall, I love it. The game is already incredibly expansive, and takes weeks to get through and experience every ounce of content, and that's saying something, given it's been a little over a year and only a dozen people have worked on it. With a miniscule fraction of the budget many other MMO companies receive, and the pressure of maintaining their other games, Artix Entertainment continues to surprise me with every update they put out. i would 11/10 recommend this game to anyone looking to experience the world of Lore in a 3D environment. As this moves from a closed Beta testing to an Open Beta testing, keep it on your radar, and be ready to play the heck out of every update, 'cuz they're all amazing.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
123456 5 years ago
its a dead freakin game all of them are dont even bother with their shit anymore

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Taco 5 years ago
The AQ3D staff are shady as heck. A staff member told me I should give away my AQ3D account since I don't want it. I admit sometimes AE staff are helpful but their staff are shady and they just released a energy refill system so you gotta have energy/stamina just to enter a dungeon. I wouldn't be suprised if they made energy/stamina available for micro currency it would be easy cash in the longrun for speaking for a majority of the players I don't think alot of players would like this energy/stamina system because if your out of energy you cant go raiding till it refills which will suck. Only reason they are doing this is because they think this will prevent botting which I highly doubt it will. It's already taking so long just to release content in the pre beta testing phases because of how small their team is. I would really recommand another game if anyone wants my opinion actually I don't even recommand Artix entertainment games at all because of how shady the staff are and the bad choices they seem to make which makes players quit their games but if you still play this game all I gotta say is don't be suprised at the awful updates they do since it's obviously a dumbed down AQW,AQ classic,Dragonfable and world of warcraft mashed up together into a mobile game with awful mechanics.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Unknown 5 years ago
I tried this game and hated it and if you reply don't give me that but this is beta BS because most MMOs by this stage at least have more beta content then AQ3D has right now. The devs clearly don't know when open beta is they haven't been keeping the site updated to inform us. The only reason people found out was through 3rd party sites and facebook where people who interviewed Artix Entertainments CEO leaked the open beta was gonna happen in july while on the official AQ3D site it says it will happen fall of 2016 they seemed to of updates the main page saying july recently but AQ3D is seriously lacking in staff members if they can't keep their entire website up to date. I also recently confirmed only 8 official Artix entertainment staff members was gonna be working on this game fulltime while a few other staff members from a few other games will offer a bit of help for this game also. The staff are also dumb they are banning people for testing glitches saying only official testers can test glitches. Then if that is true then theres really no point for the beta testers then because were supose to be testing the game looking for glitches and bugs to report and they ban people just for using them is kinda messed up. A group of people and including me even brought up concerns about AQ3D just being a copy of AQW but just in 3d and copying from all their other games but the hardcore Artix Entertainment games just kept saying we were only begging for attengion and saying it's only beta everything will change later on. That is true but due to the past Artix entertainment games pretty sure very little is gonna change. On most MMOs the beta usually has alot more content to test then the current build that AQ3D has right at this moment. I also am curious if AQ3D is gonna have closed beta during the month of june. If not I fear they are planning on skipping on the most important part of the testing phase of AQ3D just to rush the game out like they normally do since they are just in it for the money. They rushed plenty of games out before they were even 100% ready and I am pretty sure the same thing is gonna happen to this game when it launches later this year. It's clear they plan to copy and paste content from their previous games into this game it's been announced by the CEO and the devs in posts. But if the AQ3D staff doesn't get more then 8 players in the future then this game will probably die out like the rest because it's been reported nearly 300 thousand players pre registered an account for AQ3D and I doubt 8 staff can handle that large of a playerbase. This game really isn't worth playing the UI sucks but because this is a mobile game I guess it's understandable but I hope they at least polish off the UI but from the sounds of it I highly doubt they will. They got no plans for a PC UI which has been confirmed by devs which will neglect PC users so if your a PC user I wouldn't recommand this game unless you can deal with the mobile interface. They also confirmed they got no plans for real mounts instead they will let you transform into an animal with a cast time which I think is a stupid idea. The armors in this game look painted on it's obvious I tried the alpha knight armor set it looks like it was painted onto my character which I find tacky and lazy. I'd also delete my AQ3D accounts but Artix entertainment hasn't either added that function in the account management in yet or they have no plans for you to delete your account which sucks.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Lululeroy 5 years ago
Having played their previous games, I'm losing it right now. Has it been released yet? Oh, I can't wait to play it.

Was this review helpful?
Unknown 5 years ago
I wasn't planning to review this game but I really thought I should comment. This game is lame feels like a copy of AQWorlds but put in a 3d universe. This game sucks on PCs so unless you like mobile gaming and crappy graphics and fake combat I would recommand another MMO game. Also the customer service team sucks it's clear artix entertaiment is only doing it for the money I tried asking for help from the service team and they gave me lousy support service wouldn't even give them 1 star because of how bad they were.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Anime Seth 5 years ago
I used to be a AQworlds player level 42, but since I never got or bought a membership I can't play it this sucks

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Hardmuscle 5 years ago
How can people say it's a dead game, when it hasn't even been released to the general public? It's still in pre-alpha, give it a chance to be released (if you didn't purchase a founder's pack) before letting off at the mouth about how dead a non-released game is. Geez!

Was this review helpful?
HoboBaggins 5 years ago
Dead game.... All AE games are dead and dying. They sunset quite a lot of epic fail games due to greed and lack of providing a decent game....


AdventureQuest .... dead game
DragonFable ... dead game
MechQuest .... shutdown
AdventureQuest Worlds.... dying almost dead game
WarpForce .... shut down
EpicDuel.... dead needs to shutdown... soon
HeroSmash ....dead
AQ3D: Legend of Lore... same as aqw, only dumb people will play this
OverSoul...shutdown
AdventureQuest Battle Gems ...needs to be shut down ..dead game
AdventureQuest Dragons ...lame shut it down
AQW3D ...copy and paste of aqw
PonyVsPony ...shutdown

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Bzz 5 years ago
Cant use bot for this game LOL

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
3d lover 5 years ago
Ok I tried to login, but it says you need membership, (paid account) to play the beta version ?
And also some old members told me they can, but not the new players of aqw ?
Why limit the beta version to few people ?
And other remark, I see it will not be on browser or flash plugin ?
So what will it be ? An executable .exe file for Microsoft Windows ?
I am running LINUX, so how do I do ?
Thanks for answering

Bye the way, AQW is very good game, but complicated for newbies, I hope AQ 3D will be much simpler and easier !!! And so everybody can play it...

Was this review helpful?
View 4 replies
Dylan O'neal 5 years ago
-crypticvampire
Ive been with AQ for mannnnny years, and ive seen it grow from battleon. Truely these guys know what they are doing, and im proud to stay bye their side while they do it! This aq3D is freakin amazing!

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies