Angels Online


Angels Online is a free to play 2D Fantasy MMORPG with great anime style graphics and lots of classes.

Players can fight for 1 of 4 realms in Angels Online. They are Aurora, Beast, Steel and Shadow. Eden in game is composed of many gorgeous scenes, including sweeping plains, pleasant valley vistas, daunting deserts, vast oceans, ghastly crypts, majestic forests, eerie swamps, lifeless wastelands, and beautiful lakes just to name a few. Of course, monsters are indispensable part of any game, and there are various monsters to face, from little cute monsters to huge ferocious monsters.

Angels Online will offer you nearly 40 Class Skills and hundreds of spells, which will definitely allow our players to pursue their ideal classes. You will have different class titles if you adopt different special skill combinations. In addition, there are hundreds of thousands of items and weapons, and a complete Paper Moppet System, so players have tons of things to do in game

Players can ride various cute animals such as turtles, little pigs, horses, and big lizards to wander around the fascinating world. During battle, your pets can not only help you to fight against monsters, but also can level up and become more and more powerful. Additionally, players can play some mini-games in Angels Online such as 5 in a Row, Bingo and Sikitcha when they are tired of killing monsters.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Angels Online

Developer
UserJoy Technology
Publisher
I Got Games
Release Date
December 01, 2007
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 95 and up

Memory

512MB or more

Storage

3 GB or more

Processor

Pentium III 1G or above

Graphics

Any DirectX 8.0 Compliant GPU

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©I Got Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Angels Online

MapleStory - MapleStory is a free to play 2D side-scrolling MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer Online role-playing game) with real time gameplay that combines action and traditional RPG elements, developed by the South Korean company Wizet. Several versions of the game are available for specific countries or regions, and each is published by various companies such as Wizet and Nexon.
Loading...
FREE

MapleStory

La Tale Evolved - LaTale is a free to play 2D side-scrolling fantasy MMORPG with anime inspired graphics, lots of quests and a massive player base. Simple gameplay and intuitive quests make LaTale accessible for players of all ages, while a large, immersive world promises hours of entertainment.
Loading...
Red Stone Online - Similar in many respects to the vaunted Diablo series, Red Stone Online is an example of classic top down isometric 2D fantasy MMORPGs. It may look out of date, but Red Stone Online still has much to offer to those who will give it a chance.
Loading...

User Reviews (71)

Do you recommend this game?
Vuzereus 1 year ago
I played since Beta.. Haniel...and still playing today-July 2020, after some hiatus of course.
Pro:Unique class, cute gfx, low PC entry requirement
Pro:Actually can play without money at all.
To have fun (free) or t
win (pay) that is personal choice.

Con:The worldwide license holder..IGG reap and pillage the game so much that it lost its players.

Con: The game IS really hard actually, thats why they have builtin autobotting. Its there for a reason.

Nobody ask you to pay, you can play at your own pace and without money even, but as fair warning, the game itself is really really really super hard, like draining the sea with a spoon.
Its almost 20 years, cannot expect much gfx overhaul, too much items.
Gameplay:10/10
Gfx:6/10
Cost for fun:0
Cost to win:The sky + bit more
My cost so far:USD80 in 7 month.

Was this review helpful?
FallnAnge3l 3 years ago
This game is the most amazing games I've played, it has so much to do, sadly the originaly game is in Chinese (Taiwanese game), regret myself stopping learning chinese to play the Taiwanese version which the original developers actually put effort in keeping their player base, whereas IGG just focuses on mobile games and let people blindly spend money on it with minimum effort in the upkeeping with amazingly overpriced pay2play stuffs. Really hope one day someone will decide to create a private server and make it amazing again.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Console 4 years ago
(Angel Online)
----------------
(+Pro)
+ 5 Classes or more
+ Pets
+ Costume
+ Good storyline
+ Friendly Community
-----------------------------
(-Con)
- Lack of cutomer support
- Unbalance Cash Shop
- Gold Seller
- Auto Bot system
- Small Community
- Bugs and Glitch
- Hacker
- Poor Development

Was this review helpful?
Call 4 years ago
Pay for Power. It a Quick cash grab plus the developer has abandon this game already with a very small community.

Was this review helpful?
Xarge 5 years ago
Yeaahhh.. Don't ever read comments below. It's kinda spamming the game saying that it's bad. Probably a private server scheme.

Was this review helpful?
WolfQueenSai 5 years ago
Angels online has stunning graphics and the class system is not limited the community unfortunately was not to friendly and sociable, and I found way to many people using bots because of the angel afk system which kills the fun out of the game experience. Like any basic mmo, there was still a need to grind for materials needed to craft. This game used to have more going for it.. but now it is just cash shop based to get an advantage and the combat system is to easy and poses no challenge all and all I give angels online a 4/10

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Enrii 5 years ago
I played this game from a very long time and at the start I loved it, so much friends, people were friendly no need to use your real money however it all got shitty after you had to pay to win and you need no effort in leveling up you just attend the event and it got kinda boring tbh which makes me sad...

Was this review helpful?
LalalalalalaAoPlayer 6 years ago
Right now you can get lvl 200 ane also skills lvl 200 at once without spend real money, or at least you can get lvl 170+ skills lvl 170 in 1 minute. Igg is bringing us some help and the players who don't spend ag to get nice things. Ao is better than years ago!
BTW there are 20 playable classes.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
shit 6 years ago
Played this game from 2008 to 2012 this game is complete garbage now don't even bother , all players are afk because of the angel baby bot system, easily the most p2w game ever too

Was this review helpful?
James 7 years ago
Used to play this game for 7 years My IGN: Hardhead
This game is utter and complete garbage. IGG only cares about you if you pay them money. There is bugs that make drops never even happen in some spots. They will lock or remove abilities if they think people will spend tons of real $ to get it. The game is dying and leave it that way it's SUPER Pay to win.

Was this review helpful?
Tonee 7 years ago
Many people look to the graphics and the game that have the reallistic graphics is the best, well i got to say the reallistic games are the worst, because when they try to put it real the gameplay is worst, but offcurse there are reallistic games with cool gameplay, i loved this game so much because the mobiliby is good skills the gameplay, well i cant explain very much but i loved it now i dont play it because i need to say this game is too much "pay to win" and i dont like it, in nowadays its easy to get lv100 iff you pay real money well the max lvl is 200, if you want the best equips and pds you pay real money and you got it, in this game you find people that spend maybe 200 dollars for a weak to be the strongest guy, this suck very much

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Richmond 7 years ago
Anyone found a private server for this one? I would very much love to play it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Flimsy 7 years ago
The game is good but I think they should have a revive for it like update/change/modify the graphics and a new look in other words
Basically like a AO2

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Kazuki kun 7 years ago
I've Played it .. i gave 5/5 and 4/5 for zee graphic, the thing i like about this game is, you can lvl up your skill but its get harder when reaching Lvl 70+ >_<

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Vicktor 7 years ago
I played AO 3yrs of my life and i can say for sur it sucks, not cuz of gameplay or graphics, but because cash is unbalanced. IGG is very greedy and cash itens are far away better than non-cash ones. If you're going to waste your time and money play it.

Was this review helpful?
SnowCherry 7 years ago
anyone know how to change the profile picture?

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Chris 8 years ago
I played this game for a while. I really quite enjoyed it. Runs on almost any machine no matter how bad the specs are. You can pretty much create your own class... It even has a built in training bot so you can grind away in your sleep lol. The graphics are your typical 2D Anime top-down mmo. Lots of servers, medium player base... Its really not that bad.The only let down is the "freemium" item shop, simply because it makes it ALOT more fun to invest real money... I'd give it a 3.9 out of 5

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Darblade 8 years ago
What is the best class to choose?

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
asn0304 8 years ago
This was the first MMORPG I ever played and it does have sweet memories. But over the years, it went from being fun to frustrating. Economy is ridiculously inflated, PVP(League Wars in specific) is imbalanced. Yes, the game has a lot of fun classes, but they get fun only at higher levels(and trust me it takes a shit load of time or money to get there). Besides the graphics aren't that fantastic and the UI looks like its from the 90s. So I suggest you do not waste your time or money on this game(because frankly its not worth it). I can't think of any 2D substitute for this one, because this is one of a kind. However, I've tried Luminary and its pretty fun. Also there is Destiny Online. I do not guarantee that these will be fun(its been quite a while since I've played them). And in the end, if you took time to read all of this, thank you.

Was this review helpful?
dannny 8 years ago
Wow, This game is still running, Man i when i first played it years ago. Did not like the movement felt slow

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
hoa 8 years ago
I SAW ALFY FROM DN ERMAGOD lol

Was this review helpful?
Jake 8 years ago
MMORPG*

Was this review helpful?
Jake 8 years ago
This is the best MMOEPG I've ever played, and I've played a lot of MMORPG's!
I spent over £2000 on this game from the age of 12-16, it's extremely addicting and has the best gameplay I've ever seen in an MMORPG.
Sadly it became Pay2Win which is what caused me to waste so much money!
If I could I'd make a private server without an Item Mall. Would be amazing!!

Was this review helpful?
online gamer 8 years ago
uhmm i need some help i register this game and i download it many times but it didint get out can you help me??

Was this review helpful?
jo 8 years ago
this game is kinda great. so easy to lv up and skill up. but when you touch lv 80 ++ it's kinda difficult. especially lv 99 to 100. it's like a hell :p

Was this review helpful?
someone 8 years ago
this is way too similar to ragnarok for me

Was this review helpful?
James 8 years ago
I played this game for several years since it started and quit as of december 24th 2012. I was a level 175 earth life spear character, but don't listen to any of these other posters. This game I'll give you a fair and true review of it.
If you like pvp then this is the game you want to play. It says it's free but don't believe that means anything.
There is an item mall and several people pay hundreds and thousands of dollars to power up their accounts and pretty much run the server.
All in all there's quite a few skills you can choose from and change at any time (as long as you have the money).
Leveling in the game is pretty simple but you have to train your skills and unless you spend money this can take months or years.
The graphics are sort of cutsie but the spells are kinda cool and can be combo'd together pretty well with almost anything.
There is an autobattle system for the people who cannot stay and play this game all day and many events to help you level up or gain items and money.
Leagues/Instance maps/wars and more but there is one huge drawback to the game.
The support team for this game are idiots. Flat out stupid. They sound like a recorded message with how everytime and I MEAN EVERY DAMN TIME you ask them to help with a bug or something they will say, "we have sent your request to the tech team they will deal with it as soon as possible.
But they never fix anything.
There's monsters in a whole expansion that have their drops all bugged out and the one after it is also badly bugged.
several glitches are also placed around skills.
And people are well aware this game is a pay to win because of its item mall.
There's way too much for me to continue on this list of why you should not play this game.
Basically take my word for it as a person who payed to win for 6 years do not play this game

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
gianinecute 8 years ago
I just download it and I think it's ok for me.I like it^^*thumbs up*

Was this review helpful?
thesimp 9 years ago
Confusing game :s

Was this review helpful?
pun 9 years ago
the youtube vid was not that good but I am sure the game is good

Was this review helpful?
BbyDollie 9 years ago
Is this game worth the download? ;o

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Aata 9 years ago
This game sucks in my opinion don't play it.

Was this review helpful?
View 4 replies
gamejunkie 10 years ago
Angels Online is a low key MMO that is made for people who like "cute" MMOs if you can get past the 2D paper like graphics. Theres a good variety of classes and abilities. the physics are smooth enough and theres a large community with alot of friendly people. Some of the text is hard to read and some zones are cluttered with NPCs and the training zones are monotonous but if you can get past the games few drawbacks it's a well made MMO with decent gameplay and a large social community

Was this review helpful?
Gamer chick 10 years ago
the graphics were cute but there was sooooooo many people in the first area that I got lost really easy. Some of the NPC's had the same appearance as others...which I thought made things look rushed 4 out of 10

Was this review helpful?
ooshjoosh 10 years ago
Allright,I accept that this game has an ancient looking interface,and also sad game graphics.but the plus point of this game is the sheer amount of skill permutations at your disposal.Also there are a variety of mounts,pets,equips and PD(fashion items which make you look better than the rest).Also the PVP system is fixed,what i meant to say is mage kills warrior,warrior kills archer and archer kills mage,this circle is fixed(unless there is a level gap).So PVP is pre-decided.Overall I give this game a 2.5/5

Was this review helpful?