La Tale Evolved


LaTale is a free to play 2D side-scrolling fantasy MMORPG with anime inspired graphics, lots of quests and a massive player base. Simple gameplay and intuitive quests make LaTale accessible for players of all ages, while a large, immersive world promises hours of entertainment.

LaTale also offers various types of gameplay and customization, giving unique play styles to all types of gamers. Various character classes, equipment items, and upgrade skills allow players to develop unique characters. Players can also personalize their characters with pets and accessories, as well as cute costumes and unique, expressive emoticons.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

La Tale Evolved

Developer
Actoz Soft
Publisher
Papaya Play
Release Date
November 17, 2017
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP/ Vista / 7 / 8

Memory

1 GB

Storage

2 GB

Processor

Pentium 4 2.0 GHZ

Graphics

GeForce4 MX, ATI RADEON 9000

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Papaya Play and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like La Tale Evolved

Dungeon Fighter Online - Dungeon Fighter Online is a free 2D arcade-style action MMORPG which transports players into the mystical realm of Arad where dangerous dungeons abound. Gamers battle monsters as an individual explorer or team up to journey through exclusive multiplayer dungeons.
Loading...
Angels Online - Angels Online is a free to play 2D Fantasy MMORPG with great anime style graphics and lots of classes. Players can fight for 1 of 4 realms in Angels Online.
Loading...
Red Stone Online - Similar in many respects to the vaunted Diablo series, Red Stone Online is an example of classic top down isometric 2D fantasy MMORPGs. It may look out of date, but Red Stone Online still has much to offer to those who will give it a chance.
Loading...

User Reviews (75)

Do you recommend this game?
GhostShell 4 years ago
Most MMORPG nowadays are easy now but require no challenge anymore in online games. The Gaming market is forgotten completely. it a very sad state.

Was this review helpful?
Hornest 4 years ago
This Game is Pay to win.

Was this review helpful?
Latale 5 years ago
(+Pro)
+ 9 Classes
+ Pets
+ Mounts
+ Costume
+ Decent Storyline
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(-Con)
- Small Population
- Poor Communication
- Botter
- Gold Seller
- Hacker can ruin the game
- Less Challenge Dungeon
- No English Voice
- Heavy Grinding
- Unbalance PVP
- Bugs
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Final Rate: 4/5 (Great) Lack of player base make it hard to complete Quest at low level and high level

Was this review helpful?
Fan 5 years ago
(Deserted Player base) Latale is done and the Forum are Ghost town too.

Was this review helpful?
Drisey 5 years ago
(Latale)
This Game used to be lively but since the Company OGP planet has become money hungry for latale which show that you need to grind very heavy in latale in order to get anything decent in game. The Population is very low and lost a lot of staff member and Game master mostly on latale. (OGP Planet Company only Care about money not their customer anymore.)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Not Recommended) Star:1/5 (Poor)

Was this review helpful?
Latale 5 years ago
Latale
(+Pro)
+Many Different Classes
+Pets
+Mounts
+Costume
+Decent Storyline
(-Con)
-Customer support issue
-Not friendly Community
-Control bugged
-Server issue
-Bugs and exploit
-Anti-Virus issue
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LaTale Minimum System Requirements:

OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: 800 MHz Intel Pentium 3 or equivalent
Memory Ram: 256MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 700MB of free Space
Video Card: nVidia GeForce 2/ATI Radeon 7200 or equivalent
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Age rating:K=Kids only

Was this review helpful?
Wreyth 6 years ago
Alright, so I've pretty much seen 2 types of comments that genuinely relate to the game. Those that compare it to Maplestory, hating the game all the while, and those that love it for things like the cute art style, soundtrack, etc. Let's take an actual look at what the game has to offer that may be different than it's competitors.

First of all, the class system is a little different that one would be used to if they came from Maplestory, and admittedly, it sounds intimidating that the first advancement is at 50. I assure you, it is not difficult to achieve this, and can easily be done within a week of relatively casual play. That being said, it offers you a bit of choice when deciding what you go into, with most classes giving you 2 options, both of which have full skill trees that offer some wiggle room with builds later down the line. (nothing crazy, but... it's there)

2nd thing would be that there are instanced dungeons, as well as refined roles in parties. sure, you can spam the hell out of your potions for a majority of the game, but when push comes to shove, you're gonna want a bard there with you to keep the party buffed and keep everyone alive. This being said, it's considerably more involved than most other games of the genre.

3rd, most of the problems that I personally have with the game are all quality of life issues. Things like not being able to view all the information of a specific guild without jumping through hoops to do so, makes the whole system seem clunky to me. The party finder system is now widely used as a way to post sales, and is only used for finding a real party about 30% of the time. It's things like this that should be addressed, and while these little annoyances dont kill the game, it does make me cringe once in a while.

All that being said, I'll leave you with a few final opinions. The PvP isn't stellar, but it's decent considering the genre of game to begin with. Class balancing is going to be difficult in 2D platforming. The cash shop is pretty great at rewarding those who buy things, but not hurting those that dont. Given how easy it is to make money in the game, you will never want for anything that can be bought from an NPC (whether that's good or bad is up to you). No matter how many people play the game, it's pry going to feel pretty dead to you if you dont get in with one of the many guilds. The community is generally very friendly, and elitists would almost always be immediately laughed at, as they're playing a casual 2D mmo.

To sum it all up, I'd say to come for the personality and style that the game presents to the genre, and stay for the friends and fairly interesting dungeons.

I give it a 6.7/10

Was this review helpful?
MF AR 02 7 years ago
I should of made this sooner. :C

While somebody did the common stuff, I'll a little more in depth.

Classes- Classes in this game tend to be fun, mostly because the skills are glorious to look at. While some classes are somewhat overused, they do have some unique ones, like Meister, Engistar, and the subclass. (I forgot the name, sorry.) Psykicker is unique too. The fact that, instead of just using regular knuckle weapons, you actually have them, but a psykick one would come up instead. The class seems like a mix of both Sorcerer / Guardian, mainly because it mixes magic in to close combat.

Character Design - Characters in this game have nice design, and enemies are well thought out too. They get stronger and stronger, yet they're nicely animated. A specific area full of candies is very fun to look at, and just enjoy all the lollipops and gumdrops and etc. Half of the stages have such a warm feeling to it, it'd be hard to not enjoy them. While other stages have dark, depressing moods or back stories.

Fashion - Okay, I really mean this here. Fashion in this game is spectacular. You can go with any way you really want. Maybe a cute girl in a lamb costume? Or probably a brute army guy. The sky is the limit to what you want to look like, and that also goes for time of the actual fashions. They're permanent, so you don't have to buy them over and over again. And when you can buy "fashion weapons", those are nicely designed too. The fashion faces / skins / hairs are shiny, and nicely detailed.

Was this review helpful?
Otaku 7 years ago
That's not the actual Latale trailer, that's a fan made one. You can tell by the crappy loading screens popping up every once in a while.
However, I believe Latale was and still is one of the best MMOs I ever have played.
It's engaging, face paced and fun, but it's only fun when you have a party you regularly do things with. The BGM throughout the game is ridiculously cute and you'll often youtube the BGMs just to listen to it once again (Or was that just me....)
I'd totally give this game a try if I was you and don't rely on the first few minutes of gameplay to affect your overall view on the game and dump it straight away, I almost did that but continued to play for awhile and eventually got to a pretty damn good level and continue to play to this very day!

Was this review helpful?
Yukimia Nekoyami 7 years ago
Hmmm I guess it's cute.. But I'm looking for a game like SAO but it's an anime..well I got a news online that there is a game SAO but I need to buy it.. soo.... and I got trolled online another page that sells SAO but I can't find.. finally.. I now knew it's in like a PSP or whatever they say.... Then I need to buy that gadget! xD Ok! The game is cute and I kinda like it.. but a lil more drawing skills and graphics I don't like kiddy games like this...

Was this review helpful?
Mechrofox 7 years ago
The game just released on Steam, and with it the playerbase has grown, lots of newbies in the first town. Plus Summer events are coming up (expx5 items, costumes, perma pets) the best time to hop in would be now, through steam!

Was this review helpful?
Natsuki 7 years ago
This is the best game ive played so far ive been playing for 1 month now ^_^

Was this review helpful?
Hergio13 7 years ago
This game is a ginormous ripoff of maplestory!! Seriously just about everything in this game screams maplestory to me, and the release is after maplestory too.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GameGuru 7 years ago
dont play this game so many scammer and the gm is scamming also

Was this review helpful?
Player 7 years ago
i've played this game for about 2 years now and i can honestly say it was fun, but once you dig deep and invest a lot in one character, you motivation lacks a bit when starting a new one. once you hit 180 or so the game becomes more of a grindfest everyday, if youre not friends with people in the game it may be harder for you. as well as money making in the game it does take a long time to make a fair amount of money if youre not a sufficient level to farm. i found myself spending actual money to be able to make purchases because 600mil for a set takes way too long to farm. this game was certainly fun in the beginning and i find myself going back to it here and there, but its only to shop around. for me this game earns a 5-6/10. could use way more work, more players, and better methods to level up

Was this review helpful?
Vegatrone 7 years ago
Guys Come Check : Latale ( Season 2 Strom ) + New Maps + Lots Of Fashions ( Easy Grinding + A lot of events ) Come and Play For Fun

Was this review helpful?
turkeyvalley 8 years ago
latale is a unique game with a lot of stuff added in the game now plus they have a new season called season 2 on latale come check it out a lot of stuff has been changed in the game for easy lvl job change.

Was this review helpful?
slanderman 8 years ago
no

Was this review helpful?
IWantACuteGame 8 years ago
Is this game available in Asia?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Nolol 8 years ago
Grind like crazy. What a piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful?
iKorodo 8 years ago
The Games Actually Really Great! Although If Your Not Patient With Leveling This Game Might Annoy You A Bit. Classes Are Decent, Quests Are Pretty Fun. Its Not Good If You Use Your Neighbors Connection Or If Your Signal Isnt That Strong Though , There Will Be A Delay. The One Flaw In This Game Is The Economical System. Heres A Trick Do Offers And Buy Gold Dart Of Luck And Just Sell It For 1.5-1.8 mill People Will Buy!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Pretzels 8 years ago
OGP has just moved the server to the East coast. What this means is many players with lag issues should see better performance now, so log back in and see if its for your fancy. I dropped from 200ms to 107ms. = )

Was this review helpful?
ThatDude 8 years ago
This game is just a MapleStory rip off geared toward the same premise. You have to buy cubes to get good stats on your gear just to level late game, the gear you have to cube is earned in the PvP arena. Everyone already has that kind of gear. See the problem? The game lags horribly, almost forces you to buy cash shop items to get better gear and the in game economy is fked up. Unless your willing to spend some money or just want to try it out till level 80ish the hard way, go for it.

Was this review helpful?
Mateus460 8 years ago
take too much to level up,when you reach lv 80+ its almost two days grinding to level up,and the game is boring and laged

Was this review helpful?
Paw 8 years ago
hi!
i am a LT player and i do agree that the game is REALLY nice and addictive. But I also agree that the economy really sucks because the prices are so damn high! >:l because the community is greedy and lazy!
I actually have great friends in LT, just ask for help,im sure there is someone could lend a hand and try to be friendly.^^
Overall,i love the game, only problem is the economy(greed& laziness).

Was this review helpful?
vikutaa 8 years ago
wow, from the comment. this game ...ok, so the comunity sucks huh? ok thumbs down. come'on, how can i trust you MMOBOMB? "featured" huh? *facepalm*

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
A bear. 8 years ago
Latale is a very fun game with plenty of classes and cool fast action! The soundtrack is beautiful and graphic style is very nice, however the community is rotten down to the core, everyone is lazy and greedy! The in-game market is so heavily over-priced and everyone just leeches and is un-friendly to new players, this is why the game is seeing a lot of people leave, they have no one to level with, items+gear cost way to much and scammers ripping un-knowledgeable players left and right.

The game also has issues if you live far from the server, basically if you are a EU player you will never be anywhere as good as a NA player simply because they will attack faster, move faster and with more precision then you because of latency. I was a level 195 before I got fed up with the community and market to the point where I could not stand it anymore.

Although the game has wonderful graphics and beautiful aesthetics it sadly lacks resolution options, you are locked at 800x600. In future updates its said to be increased however from what I heard it will not go above 1280×800. Also the game story is kinda funny at times but as always its pretty unnoticeable.

Gameplay: 7/10
Soundtrack: 8/10
Aesthetics: 7/10
Story: 5/10
Community: 2/10

If/when you get to high level if you don't mind spending money on Astro to sell, selling leech(this started the problem of inflation etc.) and can cope with the people who play this you will enjoy the game, however if you are someone who can't play a game because of a bad community and inflated market then I wouldn't recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful?
Marie Weaver 8 years ago
LaTale game is a free to play 2D side-scrolling fantasy graphics. It has presented unique play styles to all types of gamers. I personally like that game and still enjoy playing it.

Was this review helpful?
anothergamerful 8 years ago
go to latale.gamespirate.com alot more fun

Was this review helpful?
Mmhmmmm 9 years ago
Personally love this game. The economy is really newbie friendly, and a good handful of cash shop items are tradable.

Downside is all the grinding. If you don't have XP potions, you WILL hate grinding. If your level is 190+, you'll hate grinding.

Since I'm not a heavy gamer, I like this game. My level is low, but it's pretty fun.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Fawn 9 years ago
I personally love this game. I've always wanted to play a MapleStory-like game, but I hate the way MS looks. This is like the prettier, more fun version. So many friendly players too! :3

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
cool dude 9 years ago
this game sucked do not download it i got bored whith it in min

Was this review helpful?
Strange Cabbage Salesman 9 years ago
LT as a game is great for me- graphics, play styles, BGM (it gets a lot better later on), etc etc. Grinding is the fastest way to get to a high level, so it's the way most people go; but I personally recommend taking it slow the first time around and getting to know the game completely. It's really simple to learn and getting yourself settled in and maybe even a bit known might be better than jumping straight into the 16x-19x group- plus leveling is actually really easy.

Most of the better content is only accessible to high levels though, including subclasses, harder dungeons (TAID, Degos), better gear, and other jazz. It doesn't take long to get there, though it might seem like it the first time around. Classes and skills get much faster paced higher up too.

Graphics and OST- gorgeous. The upbeat bouncy tones get exchanged for darker ones later but you'll still hear the twang in it. The storyline...welp. It's actually decent if you take the time to overlook the huge horrible translations, which most people don't even bother with. Seriously, It's terrible, LOL.

This game is very, very social. It's a small game, getting known is easy. It's just...appealing to the other players that might come across as hard for some, but really, just keep your pants on and stay out of the crosshairs of drama and you'll be good. Community is double-edged, it can make people stay and make people quit...but I'd rather not go too far into it. :>

The content shown on this page is a bit outdated too, telling from the UI and font. As for the really bad things about this game, it's the lag and disconnections, the bad localization, and how some classes really get the short end of the stick. Oh, and the economy. I can't complain about it, since getting rich is easy once you hit a certain level, but it scares of newbies a lot.

Fashion shop- all I really think you need from there is the Warp Crystal, and maybe Dryad/Naiad pet if you want to farm like crazy. Though, the fashion is permanent, and is nice to have. Very nice. Most of the other items that are important are accessible through player-to-player purchases via ingame currency; through that, you can get auto-looting pets, good stat rings, and even functional fashion- perma fashion with stats. Some of them are cute too.

Bit of a lengthy review for this place, but I do wish for more players to join LaTale. It's a good game overall- not the greatest game that ever was- but it's worth playing.

Was this review helpful?
cjc10012 9 years ago
This game is great if you like 2d side scrolling game but there is issues that do get annoying is this game does come with the lag/ping but that due to where the server is but it`s does not affect the gameplay well maybe 1 or 2 classes lol.The gameplay is 10/10 music 10/10 its so relaxing. The community is great there no scammer so far since i have been playing. The only thing i have bad about this game is the leveling at 190+ there nothing but the same thing to train at they could add more place`s to train but overall hopefully they will put some more training place`s soon.
9/10 game for me. 19x mae/rw/judge

Was this review helpful?
wrong 9 years ago
You foreign players are hilarious. If your living in Sweden of course your not feeling lag on a North Amercian server because your creating the lag and it's giving you the advantage. Same with Brazilians which are the worse and ruin games for several North American players. You guys should never play on a North American server for all the lag your causing the people who the game was made for. NORTH AMERICANS!!!! What a joke... you fail.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
sizzlepot 9 years ago
Thoose BR's be like jajajajjajajajaj real annoying and always begging. Server needs ip block brazil

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
murdoc 9 years ago
i thought about playing this then i saw it was side scrolling and then without ever playing i knew this was a piece o crap hahah

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
matheus 9 years ago
You Americans are our comments about anything to do another q tell us a delay of 1 second fais differance idiot Trocha very glad that Brazilians are the best

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
iPlay2D 9 years ago
I installed the game.. Played for 20 minutes then... got bored and uninstalled it >_< wasted 20 minutes of my life on this...

Was this review helpful?
Mishiee 9 years ago
LOL. looks like a crappy rip off, of maplestory

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Gamer 10 years ago
This game was really fun to play for a while. The way how they fight and their combos. With cute costumes and characters.

Though it's too much grinding, and the main town has been turned into a marketplace with many annoying shops getting in the way. So there's barely any interaction or any fun places to hang out.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
10 years ago
This is a great game, I still enjoy playing it (I've been playing for about 4 months.) There is a decent selection of classes, good graphics, and of course my favorite feature, the awesome soundtrack! I even have a few tracks on my iPod! :)

Overall, you should definitely give LaTale a try if you like 2D Side Scrolling MMORPGs. Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
10 years ago
Unresponsive controls, there's like a 1 second delay on the jump.

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies