Blade and Soul


Blade & Soul is a free to play 3D action-combat MMORPG. In Blade & Soul, you'll take part in epic martial-arts action, fighting evil at every turn with your vast array of physical and mystical abilities. All warrior have it within them to fight evil, but the two factions have different views on how to go about that task. The Cerulean order believes that only order and unity will prevail, while the Crimson Alliance puts its faith in individuals to know the best way to fight.

Most of Blade & Soul's classes have a traditional martial-arts bent to them, ranging from the bare-handed Kung Fu Masters to the swift and deadly Blade Dancers. Players will have to master intricate solo and group combination attacks to whittle down their enemies, while nimbly avoiding incoming attacks.

In addition to solo quests, Blade & Soul also offers challenging dungeons for groups of four or six players. In four-player dungeons, the bosses hit harder and have more health, in addition to the challenge of having fewer players, but greater rewards can be obtained. Even the clothes you wear can have an effect on gameplay, signalling your allegiance to a faction -- and marking you as an enemy to members of the opposing faction.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Blade and Soul

Developer
NCSoft
Publisher
NCSoft
Release Date
January 19, 2016
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP

Memory

2 GB

Storage

15GB

Processor

Intel Core 2 DUo E6600 2.4 GHz / AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4600+

Graphics

GeForce 8600 GT / ATI Radeon HD 4650

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©NCSoft and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Blade and Soul

Twelve Sky 2 - Players may choose from any of the three classes of each faction, then develop their skills, sharpen their weapons and refine their armor to produce a character fit for battle against the other Factions. But it isn
Loading...
Kritika: REBOOT - Leap into action in Kritika Online, a fast-paced free-to-play MMORPG from ALLM and En Masse Entertainment! Choose from one of four character classes, each with a stunning array of high-damage attacks and combos to lay waste to anything foolish enough to get in your way.
Loading...
9Dragons - 9Dragons is a 3D martial arts MMORPG with a great combat system and a unique skill system, set in ancient China during the Ming Dynasty. The game allows you pick from one of four distinct classes (Warriro, Strategist, Chi Kung Artist, Holist) and six different martial arts (White Clans: Shaolin, Wu Tang, The League of Beggars - Black Clans: Sacred Flower, Heavenly Demon and The Brotherhood of Thieves).
Loading...
FREE

9Dragons

User Reviews (57)

Do you recommend this game?
Pobelhaft 1 year ago
great!!

Was this review helpful?
Jill Denise 3 years ago
Not recommended for new players who are not willing to swipe their credit card. This game is pay to progress. They nerfed the gold rewards on dungeons recommended for new players.

Was this review helpful?
Savannah Armitage 3 years ago
I don’t really play MMOs anymore but from my experience on this game this game is awesome just like playing legacy of Egypt in blog.secretslot.com very interesting. But the botters are annoying.

Was this review helpful?
Brosus 3 years ago
Problem with this game now, is its pretty much pay 2 progress. You have invest so much time and gold now even with "weapon costs" reductions to even get anywhere. I have been playing since this game released and there is now a huge difference. For example most basic mats on market have almost gotten 10x higher than they were 1 year ago and you need like say 1200 of them for upgrading your necklace.
This game is getting server merge on KR soon because of its pay 2 progress wall now, if you want to get anywhere without years of grinding, you have pay through trove and rng boxes, which dont even have good rng. When you ask support why your luck is terrible compared to other players, they just "rng" element of luck and dont even look into what you have gotten. Rubbish game now, ppl who say its not such a grind, enjoy ur grind for basic items which will cost you over 5k just to upgrade from stage 1-10 for a basic accessory, only to find that it is no longer what is required for min entry into dungeons.

Was this review helpful?
zzzzz 3 years ago
those spec reqs are a joke, this game just gotten friggin heavy towards cpu power for the 12-man raids, if I had enough rig, I'd play it, but for now the 5-15fps fights are a waste of time

Was this review helpful?
Ryan 3 years ago
I can say that as a player now after the most recent patch (which was the largest in the game history of NA), the game has gotten significantly better. I've suffered 100% of the issues previous reviewers are complaining about and the weapon upgrade path now is much more easier and affordable to those who put the weapon in. I'm a Level 50 HM 8 Warlock and I find the game very enjoyable, but maybe that is because I enjoy grinding in moderation.

Was this review helpful?
SSailorJupiter 4 years ago
Disregard the people who complain about very old problems in this game. The game has gone through several way of life changes such that new players can gear up faster. There will be a new patch come 4/12 that includes the discount of legendary up to stage 10 and a non raid weapon path for those who cannot do the raids atm. There will also be the revamp hm points/skill chart as well as new hairstyles/ears.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Truth, Can't Argue With It 4 years ago
So-called storyline is a joke, all the classes are dull, combat system is not immersive, no optimization whatsoever, just to name a few of the minuses. There are simply too many and they outweight any pluses. Honestly, the only positive thing of this failure is a pretty design of maps.
Complete waste of time.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
gamer 4 years ago
I don't really play MMOs anymore but from my experience on this game this game is awesome. But the botters are annoying.

Was this review helpful?
Warlock 5 years ago
I stopped playing my Warlock at Level 50 HM 11. The game is heavily geared for Summoners and P2W, WL don't stand a chance. I'm not about to roll another character and grind another 6 months for it. The game is heavily dependent on RND. My luck is so bad I swear the game hates me.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Destroyer 5 years ago
Im playing since beta, this game had a lot of potential, but in NA/EU the bad gestion of developers made the game unplayable: lag, disconnects, p2w events and hackers/bots everywhere.
Even spending a lot of real money, the end game content relies so much in RNG that doesnt worth the effort.
I wouldnt consider to start playing now, since the game is so unfriendly to new characters and requires hours of grinding and RNG to improve gear, also the community is one of the most toxic and elitist i've ever seen

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
EXPLAYA 5 years ago
Dont listen these guys.this game needs skills
Its not a game for CTnoobs
they re loosing all the time and they re crying
"Graphics sucks" --they re fine
"he killed me!he is a hacker!"--there are bots in the arena not hackers.bots are easy to kill so you rank up easy
"worst storyline ever"-- i ve never seen a storyline in any mmo
amazing fast pace combat with a lot of combos

gets boring after a while :P

Was this review helpful?
Death 5 years ago
Best MMORPG ever...best fighting.best storylines.best customisation. Just amazing!

Was this review helpful?
Slocricek 5 years ago
The game is good but the problem is at the max lvl you will haw problems geting your gear up too max the patches are coming too frequently if you want too get the gear up you will need to spand at least 6h-10h on this game to get at least the chance to get the mats you need. Or you will spand RL money to get the gear upgrades needed. Don't let me start on PvP you will nearly 50% macro yousers then 35% will be bots and if you will be lucky you will get the 15% left who are normal players whit no macro or bots program runing. The AH is overpriced becos off the bots that are farming and selling relay expansive.

Was this review helpful?
Ultima 5 years ago
Good game but the classes are unbalanced. People say that at max cap it will be balanced and base on people skill. But honestly nope, summoners will be always the most easy overpower, annoying classes, then warlock with insane burst damage + short cool down on invisible charm, and Force master with constantly frozen skill and healing. Meanwhile, other classes require a lot of gamer's skills to bring out the potential. Furthermore, hacking and bot never get banned. They do try to fix the problem but they don't punish the player who hacked or bot. I keep seeing the people that i reported and blocked from botting became higher and higher level with more power. There are too many frustration for a good game that i have to leave even though i'm at almost max cap and doing pretty well. But it isn't fair really to see hacking and botting is a normal thing in game without punishment.

Was this review helpful?
CookiesCream 5 years ago
Can someone who played the game tell me if this game is worth installing and playing if I am type of person that:

- Hates PvP
- Is into story line, unless game has so many boring, repetitive quests that make me just snap and give up on following story (Aeria games do that often which is unfortunate)
- Hates repetitive quests
- Likes open exploring world
- Likes plenty of interactions
- Seeks game that gives off realistic feel

Help would be appreciated <3

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Unknown 5 years ago
I was here on day 1 but the botters and scammers and server wait time was annoying so I temporarily left the game. But on the bright side I'd recommand this game but I dislike the VIP service being offered.

Was this review helpful?
Ex player 5 years ago
Pay to win.
Bots.
Hackers.
Endless grinding.
Worst RNGs.
Dead support.
Dead servers, only toxic and whales playing it now.
Don't bother, find another game.
It could have been great game tho.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
TRAPpwnzWAZA 5 years ago
why i cant join i sue id pass next time ID 6

Was this review helpful?
Buiggy 5 years ago
It's a good game, BUT there are blatant issue with security being Bots and Also speed hacking which is done blatant by pvp players and also bots which show in mass in lower tier dungeon entrances they just skip through across a field using speed hacks. Ncsoft have a big issue with keeping with the security on their game. Then need to upgrade from that outdated game guard security. aside from that there are server lag issue which might take account to there security program being flimsy seeing ppl speed hack around with no remorse and bots in mass taking up space in the server.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Yunus (linuxid.co) 5 years ago
i have played this a game for 2 month, this game is really good. unfortunately because I am in the Oceania play KFM is very bad because of the Ping

Was this review helpful?
dread 5 years ago
Awesome game, love it! ♥

Was this review helpful?
Alani 5 years ago
I was playing it.Its an amazing game.If you play it,it may seem boring at the first half hour but then level after level it becomes better and better.It's true that it still needs some fixes that theyre going to be done i think.Like Summoner class and Force Master class are OP.It's true you can look for it on its forums.It has unique combat system and amazing PURE SKILL pvp,but there are some things that doesn't really make sense.this is a TOTALLY PvP GAME it doesn't really have PvE. In the arena you have the same stats with the opponent no matter what items you have.At first this sounded very awesome to me but later in the game i realised that you don't have to actually farm anything it doesn't give you motivation to keep playing it.It has 6-people and 4 people dungeons.So it does have PvE. but i ll tell you why it doesn't in the end.The dungeons are all easy.Only a few need class build.By that I mean party with specific classes.All classes are accepted except Blade Dancer (you can read abou that in the forum too I'm not a hater i still like this game but i tell you it still need some fixes).So you farm and farm and farm until you get the best items just to have them cause the whole game is the arena where you have same stats and items with your opponent.So it really doesn't make any sense to farm PvE items cuz you really don't need them even in the latest dungeons.And it need anti-bot protection.A lot of bots in the arena

Was this review helpful?
Scotty 5 years ago
The graphics are good but the play is pretty much doing the same things over and over every day. The first 45 levels take very little effort but after that it turns into a grind

Was this review helpful?
kirito 5 years ago
to many hate

Was this review helpful?
unknown 5 years ago
OMG so mutch hate on this site

Was this review helpful?
Kian Grey 5 years ago
I played this game years ago on the Chinese Servers and i can't say I enjoyed it, yes the game is beautiful and has a nice combat style but it feels lack luster after awhile honestly. I'm not saying its a bad game for sure but it looses it touch after awhile, I can say for sure this game was beyond over hyped like black desert online was because i was really looking forward to that until i heard reviews, but i digress, this game isn't for everyone, try it out and see if you like it but its not a feeling that will last you forever honestly...

Was this review helpful?
Tormund 5 years ago
The pvp is a joke, in arena not mention, summoner and destroyer are incredible OP, to much brainhurt and rage, not worth playing. P. S. Only grafic and some skill animation are fine.

Was this review helpful?
Daniel 5 years ago
The game pvp system looks good at 1st glance, but there are so many invulnerabilities and stuns that is just retarded, game is 90% ping dependant... But you have no way to check ping ingame. Pve is very very bad, you have 0 incentive to kill npcs other than questing, you will see ppl in instances just skiping all to the boss. Not worth downloading.

Was this review helpful?
bloodbound 5 years ago
got to 45 on dest and kfm game just seems boring at max lvl not worth the hype

Was this review helpful?
TDA36 5 years ago
Best game ever ! Dont trust this Sh!tty hate comments ! If you love anime this is the game for you !

Was this review helpful?
Mika 5 years ago
Deleted this very quickly. Graphics aren't awesome, art style wasn't to my liking for the most part, and the storyline is the worst I've seen so far. The story is what made me delete. It's just offensively stupid. I've played a ton of MMOs, and I have never run in to anything which made my brain hurt as badly as this.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
LordLucifer 5 years ago
only bad thing is lvl 45 farming kill in low lvl place and starting spawn killing...

Was this review helpful?
AFAT 5 years ago
where i can download this game?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Zwei 5 years ago
Tried the game for a bit and got bored with it.. Classes are generic graphics look off, or its just a style that isn't pleasing to me. Races are lack luster, generic, and boring. Pvp was done well, the storyline is a joke (cringe worthy). Combat is fluent and is much like TERA. Overall the game isn't bad, but it isn't anything new or worth half the hype it got!

Was this review helpful?
L. Talbert 5 years ago
Right now I'm definitely disappointed with this game's failure of a Launch. I've still been stuck with a Disconnection error from their servers and customer support is very slow and use copypasta responses.

Was this review helpful?
hawkfun 5 years ago
game looks pretty awesome at NA,but SPAM BOTS..come on too many bots spamming all the time you cant get away from them anywhere...

Was this review helpful?
ellard 5 years ago
nice post ... will bookmark
vembrynfs182.xyz

Was this review helpful?
Fragir 5 years ago
I played in Closed Beta for 2 days last week. I only sow two 1st starting zones and they were very linear. You could not even go out from a road. No idea if it's the same in later zones will check it at release in January 2016.

Was this review helpful?
NANA 5 years ago
I actually don't get the hype for this game I played it for a while to me its boring got to lvl 45 and never played again too much hype not worth it in my opinion

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Grumpie 5 years ago
A mmo that feel like a action pack games than a mmo games so much fun ^^

Was this review helpful?
Luca 5 years ago
Please Beta Key :3

Was this review helpful?
brad 5 years ago
please send beta key

Was this review helpful?
sahin 5 years ago
pleas send me ohne Beta keyyyyyyyyyy pleas i like the game

Was this review helpful?