blade-and-soul-logo

blade-and-soul-13

blade-and-soul-12

blade-and-soul-11

blade-and-soul-10

blade-and-soul-9

blade-and-soul-8

blade-and-soul-7

blade-and-soul-6

blade-and-soul-5

blade-and-soul-4

blade-and-soul-3

blade-and-soul-2

blade-and-soul-1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Blade & Soul
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: NCSoft
Publisher: NCSoft

Explosive Features:

  • Martial Arts Action
  • Four Races, Based On Chinese Myths
  • Action Combat And Combo System

In Blade & Soul, you’ll take part in epic martial-arts action, fighting evil at every turn with your vast array of physical and mystical abilities. All warrior have it within them to fight evil, but the two factions have different views on how to go about that task. The Cerulean order believes that only order and unity will prevail, while the Crimson Alliance puts its faith in individuals to know the best way to fight.

Most of Blade & Soul’s classes have a traditional martial-arts bent to them, ranging from the bare-handed Kung Fu Masters to the swift and deadly Blade Dancers. Players will have to master intricate solo and group combination attacks to whittle down their enemies, while nimbly avoiding incoming attacks.

In addition to solo quests, Blade & Soul also offers challenging dungeons for groups of four or six players. In four-player dungeons, the bosses hit harder and have more health, in addition to the challenge of having fewer players, but greater rewards can be obtained. Even the clothes you wear can have an effect on gameplay, signalling your allegiance to a faction — and marking you as an enemy to members of the opposing faction.

Featured Video

System requirements

Blade & Soul Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP (SP3) 32bit
CPU: Intel Dual Core / AMD Athlon 64X2
RAM: XP: 2GB / Vista, Win7: 3GB
Hard Disk Space: 22GB of available hard-disk space
Video Card: nVidia Geforce 8600GT / AMD Radeon HD4600

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

47 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Truth, Can't Argue With It on February 21, 2017

    So-called storyline is a joke, all the classes are dull, combat system is not immersive, no optimization whatsoever, just to name a few of the minuses. There are simply too many and they outweight any pluses. Honestly, the only positive thing of this failure is a pretty design of maps.
    Complete waste of time.

  2. gamer on December 16, 2016

    I don’t really play MMOs anymore but from my experience on this game this game is awesome. But the botters are annoying.

  3. Warlock on October 10, 2016

    I stopped playing my Warlock at Level 50 HM 11. The game is heavily geared for Summoners and P2W, WL don’t stand a chance. I’m not about to roll another character and grind another 6 months for it. The game is heavily dependent on RND. My luck is so bad I swear the game hates me.

  4. Destroyer on October 1, 2016

    Im playing since beta, this game had a lot of potential, but in NA/EU the bad gestion of developers made the game unplayable: lag, disconnects, p2w events and hackers/bots everywhere.
    Even spending a lot of real money, the end game content relies so much in RNG that doesnt worth the effort.
    I wouldnt consider to start playing now, since the game is so unfriendly to new characters and requires hours of grinding and RNG to improve gear, also the community is one of the most toxic and elitist i’ve ever seen

  5. EXPLAYA on September 27, 2016

    Dont listen these guys.this game needs skills
    Its not a game for CTnoobs
    they re loosing all the time and they re crying
    “Graphics sucks” –they re fine
    “he killed me!he is a hacker!”–there are bots in the arena not hackers.bots are easy to kill so you rank up easy
    “worst storyline ever”– i ve never seen a storyline in any mmo
    amazing fast pace combat with a lot of combos

    gets boring after a while 😛

  6. Death on August 23, 2016

    Best MMORPG ever…best fighting.best storylines.best customisation. Just amazing!

  7. Slocricek on June 22, 2016

    The game is good but the problem is at the max lvl you will haw problems geting your gear up too max the patches are coming too frequently if you want too get the gear up you will need to spand at least 6h-10h on this game to get at least the chance to get the mats you need. Or you will spand RL money to get the gear upgrades needed. Don’t let me start on PvP you will nearly 50% macro yousers then 35% will be bots and if you will be lucky you will get the 15% left who are normal players whit no macro or bots program runing. The AH is overpriced becos off the bots that are farming and selling relay expansive.

  8. Ultima on June 18, 2016

    Good game but the classes are unbalanced. People say that at max cap it will be balanced and base on people skill. But honestly nope, summoners will be always the most easy overpower, annoying classes, then warlock with insane burst damage + short cool down on invisible charm, and Force master with constantly frozen skill and healing. Meanwhile, other classes require a lot of gamer’s skills to bring out the potential. Furthermore, hacking and bot never get banned. They do try to fix the problem but they don’t punish the player who hacked or bot. I keep seeing the people that i reported and blocked from botting became higher and higher level with more power. There are too many frustration for a good game that i have to leave even though i’m at almost max cap and doing pretty well. But it isn’t fair really to see hacking and botting is a normal thing in game without punishment.

  9. CookiesCream on June 3, 2016

    Can someone who played the game tell me if this game is worth installing and playing if I am type of person that:

    – Hates PvP
    – Is into story line, unless game has so many boring, repetitive quests that make me just snap and give up on following story (Aeria games do that often which is unfortunate)
    – Hates repetitive quests
    – Likes open exploring world
    – Likes plenty of interactions
    – Seeks game that gives off realistic feel

    Help would be appreciated <3

    • Ishiros on June 4, 2016

      I’ve played the game since launch. I still enjoy the game and still play it everyday. The story is really good along with its cinematics. Leveling your character is very easy and would take about 24 total hours (I do recommend doing the side quests as well as the story quests).
      PvP is involved in this game and is only slightly required, but not necessary. Each character has many skills and can pull off many combos, the combat system is extremely fun.
      Another thing to note if you get a hongmoon weapon and accessory that is that weapon you want to keep and upgrade because they give the best stats.
      Do not pick a server that is lowly populated since at launch they had to create many servers and have yet to merge any. If you need any more information leave a reply ^_^

      • CookieScream on June 20, 2016

        Altright, thank you all! I’ll give it a shot and I think I might love it, but I was repelled by fear of PvP (I don’t like PvP’s in MMO RPGS a lot, guess I am not much of a competitive person in some situations) and repetiteveness. Thanks a bunch!

    • Mudkip on June 13, 2016

      uh well id say yo
      it has structured PvP and Free roam PvP (but you can opt out by wearing a non-PvP garb)
      there is a storyline but id insist watching the anime too see if you are interested pretty much if that interest you the game story will probably provide the same amount of interest

      Its defiantly open world but not exactly borderless open world (no flying mounts butt you can “fly” well glide)

      the amount of interaction between npc yes players… well just as any other mmo id say

      realistic feel mmm’ you can play as a humanoid rabbit and fly around town at lightning speeds whilst dispersing enemies with a swiftness of your physics defying kungfu moves 😮

    • Death on August 23, 2016

      Really amazing game!

  10. Unknown on June 2, 2016

    I was here on day 1 but the botters and scammers and server wait time was annoying so I temporarily left the game. But on the bright side I’d recommand this game but I dislike the VIP service being offered.

  11. Ex player on May 18, 2016

    Pay to win.
    Bots.
    Hackers.
    Endless grinding.
    Worst RNGs.
    Dead support.
    Dead servers, only toxic and whales playing it now.
    Don’t bother, find another game.
    It could have been great game tho.

    • Nastalas on May 19, 2016

      Pay to win. not really
      Bots Jep
      Hackers mostly not anymore
      RNGs about average
      support (only full not dead only about 48 houers)
      Dead Server (you played on the wrong ones)

  12. TRAPpwnzWAZA on April 30, 2016

    why i cant join i sue id pass next time ID 6

  13. Buiggy on April 22, 2016

    It’s a good game, BUT there are blatant issue with security being Bots and Also speed hacking which is done blatant by pvp players and also bots which show in mass in lower tier dungeon entrances they just skip through across a field using speed hacks. Ncsoft have a big issue with keeping with the security on their game. Then need to upgrade from that outdated game guard security. aside from that there are server lag issue which might take account to there security program being flimsy seeing ppl speed hack around with no remorse and bots in mass taking up space in the server.

    • Perk on April 24, 2016

      You are correct. Hackers are taunting GM’s and they do not respond. The choices end game unfortunately are lag in Dungeon groups or play against bot hackers in PVP, or pve in a pvp area. I love the game, but I doubt it is going to be around long as they keep pushing new material without fixing the real issues. Its a quick money maker for NCsoft.

  14. Yunus (linuxid.co) on April 12, 2016

    i have played this a game for 2 month, this game is really good. unfortunately because I am in the Oceania play KFM is very bad because of the Ping

  15. dread on April 6, 2016

    Awesome game, love it! ♥

  16. Alani on April 4, 2016

    I was playing it.Its an amazing game.If you play it,it may seem boring at the first half hour but then level after level it becomes better and better.It’s true that it still needs some fixes that theyre going to be done i think.Like Summoner class and Force Master class are OP.It’s true you can look for it on its forums.It has unique combat system and amazing PURE SKILL pvp,but there are some things that doesn’t really make sense.this is a TOTALLY PvP GAME it doesn’t really have PvE. In the arena you have the same stats with the opponent no matter what items you have.At first this sounded very awesome to me but later in the game i realised that you don’t have to actually farm anything it doesn’t give you motivation to keep playing it.It has 6-people and 4 people dungeons.So it does have PvE. but i ll tell you why it doesn’t in the end.The dungeons are all easy.Only a few need class build.By that I mean party with specific classes.All classes are accepted except Blade Dancer (you can read abou that in the forum too I’m not a hater i still like this game but i tell you it still need some fixes).So you farm and farm and farm until you get the best items just to have them cause the whole game is the arena where you have same stats and items with your opponent.So it really doesn’t make any sense to farm PvE items cuz you really don’t need them even in the latest dungeons.And it need anti-bot protection.A lot of bots in the arena

  17. Scotty on April 4, 2016

    The graphics are good but the play is pretty much doing the same things over and over every day. The first 45 levels take very little effort but after that it turns into a grind

  18. kirito on March 21, 2016

    to many hate

  19. unknown on March 16, 2016

    OMG so mutch hate on this site

  20. Kian Grey on February 20, 2016

    I played this game years ago on the Chinese Servers and i can’t say I enjoyed it, yes the game is beautiful and has a nice combat style but it feels lack luster after awhile honestly. I’m not saying its a bad game for sure but it looses it touch after awhile, I can say for sure this game was beyond over hyped like black desert online was because i was really looking forward to that until i heard reviews, but i digress, this game isn’t for everyone, try it out and see if you like it but its not a feeling that will last you forever honestly…

  21. Tormund on February 16, 2016

    The pvp is a joke, in arena not mention, summoner and destroyer are incredible OP, to much brainhurt and rage, not worth playing. P. S. Only grafic and some skill animation are fine.

  22. Daniel on February 15, 2016

    The game pvp system looks good at 1st glance, but there are so many invulnerabilities and stuns that is just retarded, game is 90% ping dependant… But you have no way to check ping ingame. Pve is very very bad, you have 0 incentive to kill npcs other than questing, you will see ppl in instances just skiping all to the boss. Not worth downloading.

  23. bloodbound on February 15, 2016

    got to 45 on dest and kfm game just seems boring at max lvl not worth the hype

  24. TDA36 on February 12, 2016

    Best game ever ! Dont trust this Sh!tty hate comments ! If you love anime this is the game for you !

  25. Mika on February 5, 2016

    Deleted this very quickly. Graphics aren’t awesome, art style wasn’t to my liking for the most part, and the storyline is the worst I’ve seen so far. The story is what made me delete. It’s just offensively stupid. I’ve played a ton of MMOs, and I have never run in to anything which made my brain hurt as badly as this.

    • Insynch on February 28, 2016

      U rage quitted cause I kicked your butt in pvp lmao the story is like unto the one told in most (Martial Arts) movies you fcking retard ?

      • MMOBlogger on February 29, 2016

        LOL wow your mad being told your game is garbage thats all you dont even know this guy nice flame bait guess ya got me since i replied 😛

        TLDR BNS is garbage

  26. LordLucifer on February 4, 2016

    only bad thing is lvl 45 farming kill in low lvl place and starting spawn killing…

  27. AFAT on February 2, 2016

    where i can download this game?

    • Cyborg on March 2, 2016

      bladeandsoul.com/en/

      FOR THE ENGLISH VERSION

  28. Zwei on January 29, 2016

    Tried the game for a bit and got bored with it.. Classes are generic graphics look off, or its just a style that isn’t pleasing to me. Races are lack luster, generic, and boring. Pvp was done well, the storyline is a joke (cringe worthy). Combat is fluent and is much like TERA. Overall the game isn’t bad, but it isn’t anything new or worth half the hype it got!

  29. L. Talbert on January 24, 2016

    Right now I’m definitely disappointed with this game’s failure of a Launch. I’ve still been stuck with a Disconnection error from their servers and customer support is very slow and use copypasta responses.

  30. hawkfun on January 22, 2016

    game looks pretty awesome at NA,but SPAM BOTS..come on too many bots spamming all the time you cant get away from them anywhere…

  31. ellard on December 31, 2015

    nice post … will bookmark
    vembrynfs182.xyz

  32. Fragir on December 28, 2015

    I played in Closed Beta for 2 days last week. I only sow two 1st starting zones and they were very linear. You could not even go out from a road. No idea if it’s the same in later zones will check it at release in January 2016.

  33. NANA on December 4, 2015

    I actually don’t get the hype for this game I played it for a while to me its boring got to lvl 45 and never played again too much hype not worth it in my opinion

    • ji on December 18, 2015

      simply just the storyline u want to continue..but certainly have some boring aspect…

  34. Grumpie on November 15, 2015

    A mmo that feel like a action pack games than a mmo games so much fun ^^

  35. Luca on November 2, 2015

    Please Beta Key :3

  36. brad on November 1, 2015

    please send beta key

  37. sahin on October 29, 2015

    pleas send me ohne Beta keyyyyyyyyyy pleas i like the game

Leave your review!