Bloodline Champions


Bloodline Champions is a free to play 3D arena-based PvP MMO game published by Funcom, and has been compared to Defense of the Ancients and World of Warcraft Arena. But instead of relying on killing creeps or grinding for the best set of gear, Bloodlines is a more skill-based game.

Critical hits and passive buffs don’t exist, healing and damage spells need to be manually aimed with a deft touch, and teamwork matters more than ever. Bloodline Champions is a player vs. player arena game where players engage in short, intense battles of up to ten players divided into two teams. Each player must take control over one of several different bloodlines, each with their own unique weapons and abilities. Easy to learn, challenging to master.

Different maps and game modes need different tactics, and good teamwork is important. Spells travel towards where the player aim their mouse cursor, and can be avoided by enemy players, making every ability dependent on individual player skill. There is no mana and the cooldowns are short, ensuring that every match is full of intense, adrenaline-filled action.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Bloodline Champions

Developer
Stunlock Studios
Publisher
Stunlock Studios
Release Date
January 13, 2011
Genre
MOBA
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows® XP Service Pack 3, Vista, or 7

Memory

1GB RAM on Windows XP, 2GB of RAM on Windows Vista/7

Storage

1GB Hard disk space

Processor

Intel® Pentium® IV 3.0 GHz (or AMD equivalent)

Graphics

?

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Stunlock Studios and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Bloodline Champions

League of Legends - League of Legends (LoL) is a creation of Riot Games inspired by the classic Warcraft III mod Defense of the Ancients. This free MMO game mixes strategy and RPG elements in a perfect way to offer exciting and always different matches.
Loading...
Divine Souls - Divine Souls is a free-to-play 3D Action-Fighting MMORPG from Outspark, with unique character classes, imposing weapons, arcade style brawler gameplay, and non-stop action. To transform into a Divine Soul, an enlightened one, you must master an impressive array of combos, skills, and weapons in battle.
Loading...
Minion Masters - Summon your minions and go to war in Minion Masters, the free-to-play lane-based battle game from BetaDwarf. Choose your deck of minions and send them marching off to victory -- or their doom -- while supporting them with spells and abilities.
Loading...

User Reviews (31)

Do you recommend this game?
Ragnola 5 years ago
This game was the best when I played it. Due to the lack of gear, it really was skill based. Very fun and very high paced. The issue was the lack of player base and now I'm pretty sure the game is completely dead. This really shouldn't be on this list anymore.

Was this review helpful?
Mr.yoso 6 years ago
This item is currently unavailable in your region.. No Asia server. sad..

Was this review helpful?
KiritoRage 6 years ago
Took forever to find matches and the players only said negative things to noobs

Was this review helpful?
Ulala 7 years ago
Such a great game! purely skill-based. Too bad barely anyone playing this game.

Was this review helpful?
rabbit phucker 7 years ago
shit games hacks out for it dont bother u will get 1 shot all day full of american kids with mommy issues

Was this review helpful?
Sadist91 7 years ago
Downloadin.ill try it)))

Was this review helpful?
Gamer 7 years ago
Wow everyone loves the game but not a lot of people play it im gonna be honest and say ive played then stop but i stopped because not a lot of people play it so if your gonna play it keep playing and eventually more people will come and it will be fun.

Was this review helpful?
Ricardo Souza 8 years ago
HUEHUEHUEHUEHUEHU BRBRBRBRBRBRBRBRBRBRBRBR

Was this review helpful?
Alexius 8 years ago
my fellow BLC players this is the GAME there is no turret to save u or heal pond u get in and die u want it or not man this game took the MOBA litterly i love this sooooo much

Was this review helpful?
SixCircleProphecy 8 years ago
This game is good any League of Legends, Hon and Dota fans will enjoy it, not having towers and a base to deal with is a brilliant element and the extra abilities give you so much flexibility. But the game lacks updates new materials and new characters and even new maps so bare that in mind before paying any money for characters as they come expensive if paid for with in game earned cash.

Was this review helpful?
crayzee_69 8 years ago
"geared for competitive gaming" - translation, "there's gonna be a lot of whining and crying on the losing team"

Was this review helpful?
JoJoFeg 8 years ago
it's low population because of all the fame league of legends has and heroes of newerth... now i dont know if BLC has a championship but im sure if they did one it would become a huge game just like LoL HoN :)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
from__hell 8 years ago
this game isn't that bad, i can see it's not the type of games you just pick up and figure out in a couple of minutes, so that might push some people away, but it's pretty fun, i guess it's just bad timing, there's a couple other good MOBAs out at the same time

Was this review helpful?
Balloni 8 years ago
The game is more then great i played it since beta but lacks of people.. And i will never understand why its low population

Was this review helpful?
kixoxo 8 years ago
is it true that bloodline will shutdown it server ??

Was this review helpful?
DieFladermaus 8 years ago
I played this game quite a bit in its early days. It's fun as hell..... but it has 0 staying power.
Look for a post in the next few months announcing that Bloodlines is shutting down its servers.

Was this review helpful?
Xfive 8 years ago
This game is by far one of my favorite games ever. The only downside is that not too many people play it, I mean there are enough but not so many that you wont get some high ranked people against the low ranked people. The game itself is pure skill, and it's great for people who like the idea of Mobas but don't feel like sitting through a 40 minute game, the games usually only last about 10 minutes at the MOST. So everyone should deff try it. And if anyone wants to play add me ingame. Xfiveyo

Good luck!

Was this review helpful?
lanchen 8 years ago
not a bad game

Was this review helpful?
Nerazz 8 years ago
Guys i need help ... It can be played only with Steam ?? any answers will be appreciated ,thx

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
jaques game 8 years ago
This game has had it's ups and downs but it's current manifestation is the most balanced arena pvp game you can hope for. Most of players have been lost due to ridiculous choices of funcom but they are hopefully in the past.
Give it a go if you like a skill based arena game where only thing stopping you is you being bad

Was this review helpful?
Ed 9 years ago
Hey everyone!

I've been playing this game a lot. Started about one year ago. Can't say much different than my preposters.

Only one tip for newcomers: Really take some time reading up what your bloodline does or else you will be excrustially pwned. Takes some time to learn, but rewarding as hell!

Was this review helpful?
NiceBabyBLC 9 years ago
This game is my favorite PvP game of all time, I like it so much I even started a Youtube channel dedicated to helping the community and new players. a fast search for "NiceBabyBLC" on youtube will take you there, feel free to browse my videos about BLC if you want to learn more about the game :)

Was this review helpful?
BLC4Life 9 years ago
BLC is in my opinion the best game ever. Its pure skill and I love the importance of teamwork. The only bad thing is that it takes quite a lot of time to get into the game and as its skill based game you are being stomped a lot in the beginning by the more experienced players. It's nothing like the Dota games out there. Its fast, skill-based and made for competitive playing. The game requires you to handle a ton of different things to do well cooldowns, positioning on the map, teamwork, good tactics versus different combos.

Was this review helpful?
PAiN.Hatchie 9 years ago
just downloading the game now ,i expect to have fun on this game :DD

Was this review helpful?
BinDerDonDat 9 years ago
I wish for many skill based games like this except that I want it a choice for PvP or not PvP.

Was this review helpful?
GodzGamerz 9 years ago
This game is beast. I love it so much. In my own opinion. I think it is better then LoL just because it is better for new comers. Really smooth game play and tuns of ingame items that you can purchase with in game money or with real money. The game is fairly balanced with only a few over powered characters. But we can forgive them for that because they are making tweaks to the game pretty much every week. BLC is a must play. This game will cure you MMOBA needs.

5/5 *

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Justin 9 years ago
I've played BLC since the early beta.... Ive been unenchanted by countless free to play games, especially after seeing how they trick players into loving their games and then mandate item shops as necessary to even progress....

BLC is nothing like this, you can earn everything to enjoy the game forever by just playing it.

I dont really care about doing a review, i;ve played PC games for 15 years just so you know, and I whole heartedly recommend BLC as the most original game I have played on any system, at anytime. Check IT Out.

Was this review helpful?
10 years ago
Hi,
Today I am going to be reviewing Bloodline Champions and share with you my perspective on the game-play. First thing I noticed at the lobby screen was how well it was designed. The chat box stood out for me, you are connected to a channel of players always seeing the chat box even when your looking for matches or reading in the lore. With welcoming instructions I was able to find everything with ease and was playing my first matches in no time.
After a few single player matches I found myself thinking how to best approach this game. "It's tactical heavy." With my intentions on a good ranking I wanted to work on starting the game with some good habits. I went over to study up on my bloodline of choice in the knowledge base, a section where you can browse and learn the different bloodlines, maps and gamemodes. This is an essential part of the game as you will learn other bloodline abilities and strengthen your game style. I came up with my own ability rotation that I wanted to try out. Putting in the time to study and practice on the game mechanics I wanted to make sure I felt comfortable before joining a pvp match.
Experiencing the game to this point was challenging as it was forged for competition. Coming from a casual gamer I see this game for a player with a desire for competitive gameplay with a strong interest in good community. With mechanics and design around these two factors you'll be sure to enjoy your time.

"I like it"

DigTk

Was this review helpful?