Dauntless


Gather your friends, forge your weapons, and hunt ferocious behemoths in Dauntless, the co-op multiplayer RPG from Phoenix Labs, a studio consisting of developers from some of the biggest MMORPG ever made. Set adrift in a lush fantasy world known as the Shattered Isles, "Slayers" must band together to contend with a harsh environment and even harsher enemies

Each Slayer can choose his or her weapon and attack style, from lightning-fast sword attacks to powerful axe strikes. You can imbue your weapon with elemental properties to make it stronger, but no matter how good your gear is, you'll need to know your enemy and its vulnerable spots, to make every attack count. Do you have what it takes to survive the Shattered Isles? Will you become Dauntless?

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Dauntless

Developer
Phoenix Labs, Iron Galaxy
Publisher
Phoenix Labs
Release Date
May 21, 2019
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 7 DX11 Support

Memory

4GB

Storage

15GB of storage space

Processor

CPU: i5 SandyBridge

Graphics

GPU: nVidia 660Ti (DX11) or equivalent

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Phoenix Labs and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Dauntless

Kal Online - KAL online is a free to play 3D Fantasy MMORPG which was first released in 2004. The player is given a choice of three professions including a Knight, a Mage, or an Archer and a Thief.
Loading...
FREE

Kal Online

Dragon Saga - Dragon Saga (Dragonica Online) is a free to play side scrolling 3D Fantasy MMORPG set in a world of Dragons and magic. Choose one of four classes (Warrior, Mage, Thief and Archer) and explore a rich world filled with unique monsters.
Loading...
Mortal Online - Mortal Online is a free to play First Person sandbox MMORPG with a huge medieval fantasy world. This is a unique old-school PvP/PvE sandbox that just requires a little creative energy and the craving for opportunity.
Loading...

User Reviews (26)

Do you recommend this game?
Animelover123 2 years ago
Dauntless looks very interesting, I want to play on mobile but, I dislike that you need to verify before playing the game, it's so annoying. I only got interested because I watched Jacksepticeye play it and it looks so cool. Phoenix Labs better take out that verification system on the mobile version otherwise I'll assume it's fake and someone ripped it off from the original source, hence a verification needs to be done. I ain't downloading and play two games for who knows how long just to unlock the gameplay. These types of things don't work at all.

Was this review helpful?
buttermilk 2 years ago
For some reason, I'm having extreme lags. My laptop is not bad at all, I usually play many games on quite high resolution (Tera, Riders of Icarus, even tried Fortnite, which I guess is the same, right?) and it ran smoothly. With this game though? Terrible lags. Also, my wifi is completely fine...

Was this review helpful?
joa 2 years ago
joojdtdhjvgfdyuoxfvbj ofb

Was this review helpful?
Bacon 2 years ago
Hahaha I already played this game it’s called mhw

Was this review helpful?
didntLikeit 2 years ago
1. Combine two things to create a new thing, wait 22 hours to get that thing or pay something to get it instantly.
2. Play with 2 afk's, mob is x3 harder, afk's join you after 15min of fighting, die, lose, waste 20 min of your life.

Was this review helpful?
Jesse Blasengame 2 years ago
You have to know what to expect from this game.. knowing that... it's really amazing and this is just the beginning. This game is the next fortnite.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GeekOwL 2 years ago
it has a long way.
- network optimizations are bad so having lags.
- bosses re doing huge dmg so its a big problem with 1. problem
- for heroic runs game creating 2 ppl parties which you have %15 chance to complete :9 good luck
- graphics is good if you ve a good graphics card - mine gtx 950m renders with everyting low

I left game. Have a nice time.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Gopio29 2 years ago
It's unique game for me but it's not comfortable to my old pc so i'm not recommended who use old pc user like me

Was this review helpful?
Primenificent 3 years ago
Its not an mmorpg, its effin coop

Was this review helpful?
me 3 years ago
i find it quite simple n fun to play as far as starts go this is not a bad way to start a game ....howerver the server n conection issues r too many atm for me if i solo a boss i have to wait around 10 min to leave the map if i do it in group i get diconect right after the finish n takes me around 10 min to log back in but the game it self i love it

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Dean 3 years ago
I was invited to play beta and as an hardcore gamer i must admit its a huge disappointment.
Although at start i was excited, control is bad, graphics are mediocre. Bosses and surroundings (environment) are a joke. This game is a Huge NO NO.

After playing Everquest, WOW, Neverwinter, Riders of Icarus this game is truly and sadly horrible!

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Piter 3 years ago
How can i get this game in my pc ?

Was this review helpful?
Skraev 3 years ago
I played this game in closed beta and it sucks. Yes you should expect bugs in a beta game, but there are bugs that any half-competent dev would have fixed in the alpha. A few examples are one of the most god-awful UIs I've seen in a beta, the feeling that you are rubberbanding every single time I walk up stairs (no exceptions), and a problem that isn't a bug, but shows little hope for the game, is terrible voice acting for the lines that the NPCs do speak. As for the actual gameplay, the hitboxes feel far from amazing, movement is clunky and locked, and boss battles are neither exciting nor challenging if you play patiently.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Arcane_Sparrow 4 years ago
Looks like a good game, I am definitely going to play in beta stage.

Was this review helpful?
Blue 4 years ago
You should update the system specs and the "Play Now" button. The system specs are out and you can't "play now" unless you have an alpha invite.

Was this review helpful?
DoctorCoolness 4 years ago
Mr 233o2roekjr-w0r, you can not even come up with a name so you just hit a bunch of keys to complain and not for nothing way to long. Also 21eh0832qe3u20 I wouldn't talk about how games are made with that name you show you have 0 imagination.

Was this review helpful?
21iyt23ogjsd51972fo3 4 years ago
watched the gameplay.

dunno at what difficulties are they playingiaeb.... but the game looks like a blunder similar to evolve.

They are giving away too much. Overall look impressive , but the boss doesn't look challenge other than doing massive damage.... doesn't convince me enough ; I am not impressed.

So big no. Since it is no different than other hunting games .

What do I expect here if you want to know....??

Innovative hitboxes related to combat

real-time enemy behaviour changes( throughout the fight or before or after , anything. More surprise and unreadable enemies)

other than lunging 24/7 like Soul series , looking for far more innovative way to outplay the monster.


meh , they put up some nice hype with their "ex-LoL" whatever it is.


Not sure if they want to hear any opinion since the game looks and feels very set in their own stone.

Good Luck with those concepts.

Was this review helpful?
the grumpy 4 years ago
its a wonderfull game

Was this review helpful?
Tru 4 years ago
this looks like a nice side game while i play rev

Was this review helpful?