Dragon Saga


Dragon Saga (Dragonica Online) is a free to play side scrolling 3D Fantasy MMORPG set in a world of Dragons and magic. Choose one of four classes (Warrior, Mage, Thief and Archer) and explore a rich world filled with unique monsters. Power up to unlock devastating abilities, hidden combos and hilarious skill effects. Customize your character to suit your play style, or check out the new items and fashions in the shop. The character creation system of the game is quite advance with high options available for customization. Player can pick from variety of hair styles and colors and facial features.

Cross swords with foes in the varied PvP modes and earn your place in the top ranks, or challenge entire guilds in massive brawls. Combat in Dragon Saga is fast and intense, and your enemies will be ready for you. Master your class’s unique attacks, combo chains and advanced skills to dominate anything that stands in your way. Combine special Job based skill attacks to strike down foes with lightning speed!

Dragon Saga fully utilizes the advantages of 3D Side Scrolling system. Dragonica totally liberates character movements by the Depth & Turn concepts on maps. This characteristic of its map system lets the players to maneuver actions strategically in battle.

Master over 24 jobs across four different play styles. Train your Warrior into a fearsome Gladiator, or evolve your Thief into a stealthy Ninja. For the adventurous, discover Hidden classes with unique abilities.

Instant Competitive System Engage your fellow warriors in free-for-all, team-based or objective-based Peer vs. Peer modes. Earn badges to display your prowess in the ring, and earn exclusive gear by redeeming Combat Points. For veteran players , take on a rival guild in the massive Guild-on-Guild Emporia War! All in a few clicks. Train Your Pet or ride your trusty steed into battle. Choose from a variety of pet types and watch your new best friend grow as you both evolve into heroes.

With original keyboard-controlled gameplay, a vibrant 3D universe and plenty of tongue-in-cheek humour along the way, Dragon Saga has lots of fun and interesting content to keep players busy.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Dragon Saga

Developer
Gravity Interactive
Publisher
Gravity Interactive
Release Date
October 28, 2010
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP

Memory

2 GB RAM

Storage

?

Processor

Pentium 4 2.0GHz \ AMD XP 2000

Graphics

ATI Radeon 9600 XT or GeForceFX 5700 with 256 RAM or better

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Gravity Interactive and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Dragon Saga

Asda Global - Asda Global is a free to play MMORPG that was developed by MaxOn Soft Corp. One of the main features in Asda Global is finding your Soulmate in-game.
Loading...
Aura Kingdom - Aura Kingdom, is an Anime MMORPG set in the wildly alive world of Azuria. In Azuria the power of Gaia remains ever-present.
Loading...
AdventureQuest 3D - AdventureQuest 3D is Artix Entertainment
Loading...

User Reviews (50)

Do you recommend this game?
quit 2 years ago
Update: Dragon Saga’s Facebook page has deleted my comments and posts and banned me from commenting. I am now unable to paste this post on their Facebook page.

This will be regarding WarpPortal's game Dragon Saga and their outsourced head developer Popcorn. I will be quitting until Popcorn is fired as head developer, and this is why. Please take the time to read and see if you are willing to tolerate such an attitude from a head developer.

A while ago I had an unpleasant encounter with Popcorn in the game's Discord server (where he is the mod along with his private team). I was asking a beginner question and he gave a condescending reply. After that I had another unpleasant encounter about the F7 mode where he displayed a knee-jerk, over-sensitive reaction about people simply asking about F7. Zero professionalism shown. I eventually decided to ignore his shitty attitude and just play the game without giving feedback since we players all know him for being a dictator who only engages with bootlickers. His attitude is that of one who can be rude to players, but players cannot be rude to him. Need I mention the players who gave feedback in a non-rude way and due to Popcorn being over-sensitive, he banned them from the Discord server? Countless players whose feedback and input to other players were valuable. Helpful players. All silenced due to Popcorn.

I just learned recently that he will be making changes to the game to make it less F2P-friendly. It might have been understandable if not for his shitty attitude and rude replies, yet again. I have attached 2 screenshots. One screenshot shows that he thinks farming over 60 Relics a day = botting (for your info, I can farm about 50 Relics per hour in Dragon Valley F1). One screenshot shows him threatening to remove NPC Harvey (this is not the first incident of him making threats).

F2P-friendly was the only reason that kept me playing and occasionally spending money. If Popcorn wasn't the head developer, I might've whaled out in this game again upon return (spent ~2k USD in ~2015 before taking a break). If not for F2P-friendly, I would've totally stopped playing a long time ago just because of Popcorn's shitty attitude, one where he suspects legit players of botting and abusing (there was another incident where he stated suspicions of players abusing something in Dungeon of Destiny, simply because players were complaining about game bugs regarding buffs inside that dungeon and Popcorn lacked detailed submissions of reports from players whenever the bug occurred). Can you imagine this? Suspecting players to be abusing something when they're just lazy to submit detailed reports (getting an entire team of 4 strangers to communicate and submit tickets? it's already difficult enough to get them to type "gate"/"back" for efficiency purposes)...maybe 'over-sensitive' is an understatement.

I have submitted tickets before to GMs and I know of people who have done so too. The replies are always the same, nothing will be done, they will merely 'remind' Popcorn to be more courteous, and the eventual result is that Popcorn continues to be extremely condescending and rude and overly sensitive.

I think WarpPortal truly does not give a shit about Popcorn's appalling attitude and implicitly supports him. I hope that you, whether you are considering to return to the game or start on the game, do not decide to play. I have never seen such a shitty attitude from a head developer before, worse still, a company that allows him to get away with it repeatedly. 'Outrageous' is an understatement. You will never meet a developer like him again in another MMORPG.

Here's another player who merely complained about Popcorn's 'typo' error which resulted in losses of real cash. Popcorn's mistake, yet the player got banned from the Discord server and received such a rude reply. https://www.facebook.com/WarpPortal-Popcorns-ridiculously-rude-attitude-towards-players-113410796727963/

This is a good game of nostalgia that I like. I played it since 2010 till 2015, took a break, and came back to this clown called Popcorn. Continue censoring players, banning them from the game's Discord server, and banning them in-game for merely complaining. Continue having such poor PR. Bootlickers will forever be around for you to feel good about yourself. And WarpPortal, continue supporting that dictator. We can tell from your inactive page that you guys aren't doing so well. Maybe you guys are finding an excuse to stop hosting the game. This shitty attitude of Popcorn's, I definitely won't miss. And I know Popcorn will reply "quit then, nobody cares" or something to that extent. Good riddance for both of us then.

Was this review helpful?
Ex-Gamer 2 years ago
A lovely game which I really enjoyed while I could. Unfortunately, due to the change of data security regulations in Europe, Warpportal (or rather Gravity) decided to lock out all european players regardless of the time or money spent ingame. This applies to all games of Warpportal by the way.

Was this review helpful?
VitaminMan 2 years ago
I am in love with Dragon Saga! After years of being offline, I found the game was still up with 5 whole expansions! I'll never get through all this content! The world is huge, classes are interesting, combat is unique, story is cool, and characters are cute as heck!

This is the only MMO I'll let my kids play. I have a good relationship with the devs and gms thanks to their community discord and I can feel safe letting my kids play because everyone is so friendly!

Was this review helpful?
Review 4 years ago
(Dragon Saga Review)
-------------------------------------------
(+Pro)
+ Costume
+ Mount
+ 5 Classes
+ Pets
+ House System
+ Fishing System
+ Good Storyline
--------------------------------------------
(-Con)
- No update
- Hacker
- Bugs
- Weak PVP System
- Pay To Win
- No Support
- Small Player base
- Low Exp Rate
- Low Drop Rate
- Inflated Market Economy (Player selling high price stuff)
- Exploiter
--------------------------------------------------------
Star: 3/5 (Good)
Not Recommanded

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Andres 4 years ago
como puedo descargar dragonica

Was this review helpful?
israel 5 years ago
math

Was this review helpful?
israel 5 years ago
hai po

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Chon 5 years ago
it's my child hood T__T guys please don't left it

Was this review helpful?
MMO Guest 5 years ago
Dragon Saga
(Not Recommanded) Star Rate:1/5 (poor)

Was this review helpful?
thuan 6 years ago
sadasdasd

Was this review helpful?
:( 6 years ago
Game is over

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
chris 7 years ago
can i play this game on a mac book

Was this review helpful?
iqmop 8 years ago
well now this game is Pay to win

i miss 2009 :s

Was this review helpful?
jin 8 years ago
dragon saga is a completely deserted game that people barely play because of the useless class in the game now and there skill tree being neafed to death, which made it more less fun now. this game is not worth it now. I recommended to stay away from this game.

Was this review helpful?
Dotsdots 8 years ago
US site @warpportal.com
Europe site @Gpotato.eu
overseas @Dragonsaga.IAH
I recommend any but a little concern about some of them are on the IAH server, the set items that are usually for fashion does give high bonus stats but isn't unlimited! You will have to spend real cash every 30 days to extend the days when they are expired. The US server nerfed a lot of skills regardings to the ninja, priest, and knight. The ninja's skills such as High critical damages, NOW have a maximum and also the evade. The priest, at a high level, has some over powering catching skills that are now weaken. The knight has its HP lowered and the blockage skill doesn't actually block but decreases damage, also can apply to any other class with the block affect. Many more skills are also being nerf to player equality, which I find kind of nobrainer. Europe server has its own compliacations between User friendly and communication, also there can be few flaws if you live in another country having you own time zone. You will find that at times when you do play, there is no one online. Also some items are quite more expensive than others.

Was this review helpful?
dorien 8 years ago
with the websit like goggle or bing

Was this review helpful?
dorien 8 years ago
do it have pomble

Was this review helpful?
Randomdude 8 years ago
i cant review this because i cant play it.
Mainly because I get the BSOD (Blue Screen of Death), it seems game uses "gameguard" wich seems to suck mayor balls and avast gets it as a "virus" or something.
Dunno about the Yankee version but I pretty much left the game cause i couldnt begin playin´ it.

Was this review helpful?
lieana 8 years ago
how to play this game T.T

Was this review helpful?
Saksow 8 years ago
I played this game for 3 years as "Gpotato Dragonica" in Europe server (Vegas FR)
It WAS an amazing game when I started in OBT 2009 summer but patch after patch game became worse and player left it. I stopped playing it in 2012

Was this review helpful?
FistKing 8 years ago
Date March 29 2013 i finaly manage to download it and install it i found a way to get pass the installing error Looking forward to nostalgia

Was this review helpful?
FistKing 8 years ago
i remember when dragonica first released and then IAH Had to bail out and terminate it my heart broke for about a year then i heard rumors of a remake and its taking long as fluck

Was this review helpful?
Lance 8 years ago
guys this game isnt chinese or japanese its friggin KOREAN!!

Was this review helpful?
jacky 8 years ago
I want to create a game ID for dragonica...can you sent me the register link or teach me how to ?

Was this review helpful?
xlboy 8 years ago
are the requirements correct?

Was this review helpful?
Jake 8 years ago
I live in Australia , Sydney and want to play this game which should i download .. US server Or EU server ?

Was this review helpful?
Questions! 8 years ago
Can players in the EU connect with players in the US?
I live in the UK but my friend lives in the US and we were looking for a good MMORPG we could play together.

Was this review helpful?
Naomi 9 years ago
WHERE THE HELL IS THE DOWNLOAD BUTTON?!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
lemuel 9 years ago
i tryd to download it but its 9 hrs

Was this review helpful?
SuperDarke 9 years ago
loks kool (srry about the poor englesh) witch is the best starter class

Was this review helpful?
LucaxCubix 9 years ago
I'm having prob. playing this game which is:
When i try to install it on my laptop,during the instalation says that there was an error... can someone help me please? (same happens but in Maple Story)

Was this review helpful?
fama 9 years ago
dragonica is a fast side-scrolling 3D game with 4 classes worrier, mage,rouge, thief it also gives you a choice to change race to dragon-kin which is like a human with a bit of a dragon inside. I find the game easy to get attached to the the story line witch is great because it makes you want to play more. But one of my favorite bit in the game is the amours and weapons and the pets a good amount of detail is put in them.

Was this review helpful?
Jonatan ström 9 years ago
I played this for 1 year ago got to lvl 62 really awesome spells and everything, LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE the gameplay, only problem is that its pretty low playerbase S: )::::

Sry for bad english ^^

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
meep 9 years ago
just play dragonica eu instead ;-;

Was this review helpful?
Katakuna 9 years ago
It's an amazing game and all but for some computers this game has tons of frequent bugs. An old friend of mine couldn't play this game because it would crash constantly after a couple minutes of play, to put it all in one short sentence, he never got past the character creation.

Was this review helpful?
Ishade 9 years ago
can i play this from india?

Was this review helpful?
Sebi 9 years ago
Right now i am downloading it..i will come back whit an impresion

Was this review helpful?
I spent 2 hours! 9 years ago
Wow i spent 2 hours downloading and dragon saga and the error when i start it is in frikin chinese! WTF!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
rawr 9 years ago
How is dragonica a side-scrolling game?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Mr. Pro 9 years ago
really a nice game if u want all elements: 3D,RPG,SIDE-SCROLLING,and fast -paced action .and the download is not really that long.Not too complicated for first-timers.In-depth storyline but TONS of quests its like repeating the same thing all over again. -.-Skill animations are really cool. Try it out! Grinding is kind of hardcore like Maplestory... >.< (What I do with warrior is just spamming the 3 skills: Hammer,Ice hammer and fire hammer) Spam, spam, spam....

Was this review helpful?