Dungeon_Defenders7

Dungeon_Defenders6

Dungeon_Defenders5

Dungeon_Defenders4

Dungeon_Defenders3

Dungeon_Defenders2

Dungeon_Defenders1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Dungeon Defenders 2
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Tower Defense
Developer: Trendy Entertainment
Publisher: Trendy Entertainment

Explosive Features:

  • Unique third-person tower defense.
  • Persistent hero leveling across all modes.
  • Cross-platform support.

Dungeon Defenders 2 is the sequel to the very popular tower defense game Dungeon Defenders. The original featured unique heroes players could choose from, each with their own special abilities, persistent leveling, and acquired gear. Each of these heroes had access to a variety of towers which they could place down in order to protect their important crystal against ever increasing waves of enemies which required teamwork and planning in order to defeat.

The sequel sees the return of the popular tower defense mode and expands the locales and plethora of abilities, gear and towers. Dungeon Defenders 2 is more RPG oriented, with more hero customization, persistent hero leveling, loot and a town square where players can socialize, manage their heroes, shop, trade, and queue for matches.

The item system has also been simplified in order to reduce the learning curve for new players and create shorter total match times. In terms of the game’s item shop, all items sold in the game are obtainable through play. Furthermore, all stat giving items are awarded only through play, not pay.

Featured Video

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

19 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Andrè on July 19, 2015

    A little hint what kind of heroes (handful of examples) one can choose from would make reading this less waste of time.

  2. Xtenchen on May 22, 2015

    This is NOTHING like its original DD…. I played it till they let all them hacking, botting, mana fools come in and all the hard work NON losers put in, went down the crapper! If they want a good game we will pay for again, they need to Just add onto other game VAC ban the cheating jerks, who def are caught. Add new content and dlc and such that game was freakin awesome!!

  3. zomgitschu on May 17, 2015

    why is this in the free games section? the game is not free…

  4. Mike on May 10, 2015

    Why is this here? I have read nothing from any other sources about it not being like the first game. I seriously doubt their going the F2P route…

  5. wth on April 5, 2015

    Is it going to be f2p?

  6. Styler on March 14, 2015

    If it was f2p i would try it.

  7. oh dear on February 22, 2015

    Looking forward to this XD

  8. Meh on December 20, 2014

    Meh, this will be just like PvZ2. Artificial difficulty spikes that require you to do the same mindless thing over and over again, or… pay! Yup, way to ruin a good franchise, guys. I’d so much rather just buy a game that was built for fun than to buy a game that was built to keep nickle-and-diming you.

    Fail.

  9. its not free on December 8, 2014

    its not free

  10. MTWD_Tim on July 5, 2014

    Seems like awesome game c:

  11. SpartanRage on June 22, 2014

    The world of gaming is changing and Trendy Entertainment knows this, F2P games get more player, and people spend more on a game that IS free to play and has no end in site(lots of updates), for now we can it beta, but soon this will be the standard of gaming.

    Games like this are more enjoyable due to the all your friends being able to join in on the fun, and not only some of it that pay to win games offer.

  12. John Cena on April 13, 2014

    GO TO WWE

  13. fyther on June 26, 2013

    looks great ^^

  14. anip on April 19, 2013

    with my previous comment
    https://www.mmobomb.com/news/free-to-play-dungeon-defenders-2-announced-equipped-with-new-moba-mode/#comment-135392
    “I speculate we will only get 4 free characters to choose from while the other 20 and any other future heroes will require payment to play. (this is if they’re following the steps of what I think they’re following when they said “the same as other free to play (models)””

    And this section’s

    “In terms of the game’s item shop, all items sold in the game are obtainable through play.”

    So… how are we going to obtain playable character/ classes for Free?

    • ragnerov on September 23, 2013

      a character will probobly not be considered an item, a item would be considered something like a weapon or piece of equipment and accessory

  15. Confused on April 4, 2013

    Rather confused here about why the official title is “Star Wars:Dungeon Defenders 2” 😛

  16. xChaosGAM3Rx on March 29, 2013

    Cant wait for this game 😀

    • Karker on March 31, 2013

      MOUNTED!!!!(if this is wrongly placed i have no idea what yelling mounted is even about…)

    • P0v3rNuTgaming on April 9, 2013

      YESSS NUMBER 2!

Leave your review!