Roblox


Roblox is a massively multiplayer 3D game environment with of thousands of games that use physics to simulate the real world, and a virtual economy with millions of highly customized characters. Players on Roblox demonstrate incredible creativity limited only by their imagination, using core building components to create their own elaborate online games, social hangouts, and custom virtual items.

Roblox is a virtual playground and brings the popular building-blocks style of play into a MMO. Players can design and create their own worlds and items while interacting with other players. Different games have different goals and elements of fun. Most of them have a little player vs player action while you complete your other goals. Roblox is a browser game type but players must download and install a special Roblox browser.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Roblox

Developer
Roblox Corporation
Publisher
Roblox Corporation
Release Date
December 22, 2006
Genre
MMO
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8/8.1

Memory

1 GB

Storage

20 Mb

Processor

A recent processor (2005+) with a clock speed of 1.6 Ghz or better

Graphics

DirectX 9 minimum and Shader Model 2.0.

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Roblox Corporation and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Roblox

Cubic Castles - Cubic Castles is a 3D voxel-based adventure MMO from Cosmic Cow. Jump into a destructible world that is yours to mine, terraform, build, and destroy with as you please, all so your realm can grow.
Loading...
Blockade 3D - Blockade 3D is a free to play multiplayer First Person Shooter (FPS) in an editable procedural world similar to Minecraft. In this cubic sandbox you can build and destroy things with 4 teams at the same time and up to 32 players on one map.
Loading...
Trove - Trove is a Voxel-based MMO from Trion Worlds that generates exciting new worlds on a regular basis. It features free-form exploration that makes going through a mountain as rewarding as going over it, and enables community contributions to significantly impact the game through player created creatures and environments.
Loading...
FREE

Trove

User Reviews (114)

Do you recommend this game?
inaaz 5 years ago
r

Was this review helpful?
ROBLOX player who played as a guest from 2012 - 2013 5 years ago
First of all, it isn't a "game". I would say it's a program where you can share games you have created, and look at other creator's games. And also customize an avatar with their packages & body parts (since most games don't "make" a base avatar for you).

I have never been called an "alt", definitely a noob but you know you're in better shape then that person who called you one. 95% of the community are 12 - 16 yo assholes. 5% of the community is better, however most of the 5% only come on every so often -- AS THEY ACTUALLY HAVE A LIFE.

There are hackers, yes, but they can't suddenly hack your accounts without knowing your info. You probably fell for one of those "free robux" sites, even a "ROBLOX testing client".

There is Online Dating, and the people who do that are often referred to "OD'ers" by the community.

I would NOT recommend ROBLOX to anyone who doesn't have money to pay for "Builders Club" (their membership) or "ROBUX". Also I would NOT recommend anyone who is sensitive to insults. This is not the game to socialize, unless your definition of socializing is "insulting others".

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
CHINA 5 years ago
This game is godawful. I would rate it (2/10) The biggest issue is you have to pay in order to get anything at all. There are builders club only games and items, all the clothes are crappy and super expensive, and builders club and Robux are way to pricey. Earning tickets and Robux takes an eternity. Another thing is I lost one of my accounts even though I gave the password to no one. And on another one of my accounts literally all of my Robux and tickets were stolen. Not only is it a pay to get anything type of game with hackers running around, it is extremely boring. And another issue is building your own world is extremely hard because of the difficult scripting bullshit. And you also need builders club which costs money to make your game advertised and popular. And just about everyone who plays the game is a kid with no discipline insulting you for no reason. What ever you do DON'T PLAY THIS GAME !!

Was this review helpful?
Anonymous 6 years ago
roblox became boring since alot of people trys to correct you etc then like if you look good your popular. befores roblox was fun no one judges how you look and todays roblox they will judge how you look and theres many people are gonna correct your typing and the clothes are overpriced than before (U HAVE TO WAIT 10 DAYS TO GET A FREAKING PANTS OR SHIRT ITS BS) if your a typo i suggest you dont play this game is getting uglier than before.

Was this review helpful?
jack 6 years ago
Have played this game for years, probably since 2009. have not had to spend a penny to have a great time, been playing with my younger brother recently and it is very appealing to him too.

Was this review helpful?
M0nSt3r 6 years ago
and they say it is a browser-based game. Well it is not! Because it needs to download client

Was this review helpful?
androme 6 years ago
i recomend this game and i like the ideea that we can build anything and be anything because my thinking is like this > " infinite unlimited everything anything " << i like to think like that

Was this review helpful?
Öztürkcankarataş 6 years ago
Şifre felan istiyo nerdeyse 7-8 kere denedim ama açılmadı şifremi yazıyorum olmuyo

Was this review helpful?
darkcube407 7 years ago
I used to play it everyday when I joined on October 7th, 2010 ( On Trevor09092 [ IT IS SERIOUSLY A TERMINATED ACCOUNT, TRY SEARCHING FOR IT... ] ). Right off the bat I will tell you that the ROBLOX Community WILL NOT care about you unless you are rich in whatever currency or is famous.

The Devs have been greedy ever since Shedletsky/Telamon retired and one of their co-founders passed away.

You will not be able to afford anything in the catalog as it will take 10 days just buy an shirt or pants.

If you like being called names for just playing the game, or for being too good at something ( swordfighting, gunfighting, etc ) then go ahead and play it.

For those of us that are old enough to click on every button you will notice the forumers are absolutely shit. Stay away from the forums if you don't want to even be namecalled ( you will be called an alt in some point of time ) on every other post you type on any of the forums. Some forums I highly suggest staying away: OT, C&G, and RT.

Have some money to spend when you joined the site? Want to purchase membership on the first week or even on day 1? Congrats! You'll get called an alt instead of a noob and everyone will want to know your main account, which of course, you don't have one.

There is another problem with ROBLOX that destroys the fun for the legit players.
Exploiters.

They unofficially use game admin commands or use cheats in a place/game to ruin everyone elses fun. I highly suggest staying away from Sword Fights on the Height Original ( uploaded by Shedletsky ), as that place is INFESTED with exploiters. It will be very hard sometimes to find servers that doesn't have exploiters or servers that was already exploited. And Shedletsky doesn't give one shit to our complaints as we try to enjoy his places/games legitly.

I can rant on forever, but I think I'll stop now because I think you understand what you'll get into when you have read this comment.

STAY AWAY if you won't spend a dime on this site.
ESPECIALLY STAY AWAY if you want to play with a good community that aren't full of assholes.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Roblox Review 7 years ago
This is a great game but the hackers ruin it

i like how its free though

Was this review helpful?
Matt & Pat 7 years ago
First off, I hate to admit this, but I actually played this game once or twice. It was something new, and I had a bit of fun playing it. Then I realized how crap it was. I haven't played it in years, but this is how it was like when I played it. Nothing is free in this game. The stupid trailer says it's all "FREE FREE FREEEEEE!!!" but really, it's not. There are about a million micro-transactions, you have to buy everything with real money just to customize your character, and if you don't, you get scolded for looking like a "noob". There is actually non-real currency called "tickets" but you only generate 10 a day, and 80% of the marketplace cost real money, and the items you can buy with tickets cost hundreds, even thousands of them. All of this effort just to add some low rez, blob of textures to your clone of a block man.

You can't build anything. You have to buy a "builder's club" membership to actually get to build something. If you don't want too stoop down to the developer's level, you can search for specific servers to build, but even then the 6-year old admins will think they are kings of the world and decide to trash your building for no apparent reason, kill you, and keep killing you everytime you respawn until you quit the game. Then you decide, "Meh, I'll just join another server" but the thing is, most of them are STOLEN!! You join a friendly server on farming cherry trees and then you spawn into a generic zombie survival server. It's almost impossible to find the server you want, because most of them are just copy-pastes of other servers!

The chat is complete crap along with the community. Every game I joined I would find the chat spamming up with "lul tis as fuun@2323!" or some stupid crap, constant fighting over which brand of gummy bears is the best, and little kids who think they are funny. I once got banned from a server because some kid couldn't handle the fact I said the word "crap" .

Overall, it's a cheap money scam, unoriginal, has probably the worst community I've ever seen in my life, and get's boring extremely quickly. I wish I hadn't wasted those few hours of my life.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Chuckvs 7 years ago
Community is poisoned. Nuffsaid. Stay away from this sour crap.

Was this review helpful?
bearbear 7 years ago
WONT LET ME PLAY ROBLOX NO MORE it keeps saying update for hours and hours....

Was this review helpful?
ROBLOXLua 7 years ago
ROBLOX HAS LUA WHATS LUA YOU ASK ROBLOX GIVES YOU TO GET HOW TO LEARN TO SCRIPT SO ITS NOT LAME

Was this review helpful?
i want this game to be better optimized and fast or ultrafast 7 years ago
i want this game to be better optimized and fast or ultrafast

Was this review helpful?
HatingHater 7 years ago
ROBLOX sucks. Gave my laptop a virus. Not entertaining. Uneducated twerps play it. Ridiculously overpriced to buy hair. Don't play it!

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Mr.MMOlover 7 years ago
ROBLOX sucks now because every things price boosted up by either 100 300 200 or 400 tix it
used to be fun but the updates are crap now i look cool its just that i can't buy anything new any
more.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
brandon 7 years ago
is it a online game or do u hv to download it

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
xXZerzavyXx 8 years ago
Most of the talk of "greed" is absolute bullshit. ROBLOX is a great game to invest in with or without the monthly membership. Of course like all communities there will be haters, scammers, and hackers but it makes up for it when you see them fall back down for remaining the nobodies they are.
Climbing up the ladder with membership or not is difficult either way, seeing as how a lot of work and effort has to be put into the games players build. Constantly updating your game is something you'll have to get used to. Moving that out of the way, there are sales that go on several times during the year, along with special holiday events like: Egg Hunts, Halloween event, Thanksgiving event and Christmas event.


Customization is far, but requires you to stack up some game currency. Graphics are constantly improving, and the performance is also being updated.


ROBLOX is definitely a good game to play, add me on ROBLOX if you see this post.

username: xXZerzavyXx

Was this review helpful?
NunyaBuisness 8 years ago
Honestly as a person who has been a member of the Roblox community for about 5 years the game has gone to complete crap. The staff is extremely greedy, the community is full of whiny 5-year-olds, and pretty much everything cost money. You're lucky to come across anyone half decent. The games themselves are good I guess, the older ones more than the new, though most are just mimics of FPS and anything relating to killing and zombies. The whole idea of the game is great and really allows a lot of freedom with building but its just the people who run and play it are not so hot. All-in-all the game is just eh now and probably wont be seeing any quality beyond that.

Was this review helpful?
androme 8 years ago
and i have a safe computer , i don't have viruses on my computer , i have a clean computer , why is slow game ??? because i played before and was fast

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
androme 8 years ago
ATTENTION >>>this game is now slow , i have a good computer but i don't know why is lag and slow game , i have a message for boss from roblox > " please make the game faster , i played before and was faster and now is slow and a lot of lag / slow / low , why ? you update the game ? or is something else ?

Was this review helpful?
PnumbraViktus 8 years ago
Roblox is a very broken game, I even have a state of the art gaming PC and fast connection and it's glitchy.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Hetty 8 years ago
its ok, but you do have to pay to be a good player. and its a stupid amount. also if you play lots you need to pay, then when you stop paying the sites rubbish. so go on if your either prepared to pay OR not going to play lots. also the roblox staff arn't great either!

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
my note 0

Was this review helpful?
poopster1124 8 years ago
Ive played for a long time. And if member ships were free, how would they make money?

Was this review helpful?
dragon 8 years ago
my note "0"
thx XD

Was this review helpful?
MMOgal 8 years ago
This game is completely free, and you can make you own worlds and log on to others.

Was this review helpful?
y0urpa1n 8 years ago
Overall 3.5 / 5

Why
-
Price / It is completely free, it is easy for anyone to get money in its economy if you atleast log in once a day, report the brats in the comunity, etc If you want more out of the game, like anyother MMORPG you can buy a membership and get more out of your playtime.

Community / Overall atleast 6 / 10 are rage brats that arent even 12 years old and talk a ton of shit all the time. If you buy the membership all these brats worship you. The other side of the community is generally nice and help you and are socialble. 99/100 times if you talk shit people will get angry and false report eachother. It is a nice community if you ignore the annoying people and report them.

Gameplay / In roblox you can create anything imaginable. Also there are ton of games that people have created from zombie survival to racing to PVP. I myself like the sci-fi games and building games. It is simple to learn the controls and adapt to the game. It is really fun if you are open to what games you play.

Pros / Great gameplay, massively multiplayer, infinitesimal games to choose from and easy to adapt to.

Cons / Bad community, sometimes glitchy, spammers, hackers, etc.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
RobloxIsBetterThenMinecraft 8 years ago
ROBLOX IS BETTER THEN MINECRAFT YO
-ROBLOX has much better graphics than Mine Craft
-U could build more stuff in ROBLOX than mineshit
-MORE players play ROBLOX YES ITS TRUE
-More stuff 2 do in ROBLOX
-Dumb people play Minecraft
-AWESOME dudes play ROBLOX
YEAH ITS TRUE

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Nathan357 8 years ago
there are also some good/cool guys too but like skylette22 said some are demented 5 year olds which i also agree on

Was this review helpful?
Nathan357 8 years ago
I like this game but the community... well there are alot of hackers,scammers,spammers,ODers,etc but other than that its good though im not saying all are that

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
skylette22 8 years ago
Community = Worst I've ever seen. Mostly demented 5 year olds.
Gameplay = Depends on the game. Generally, absolutely amazing.
Devs = Horrible. No community interaction unless you've risen to insane popularity or built something better than the devs can.
Game Building Aspect = Great, assuming you're good at programming Lua. Lua's pretty easy to learn, and Roblox has a built-in debugger, so it's not that hard to get used to.
Cash System = Pretty bad. While technically free to play, you can only have one place unless you pay monthly. Also, a lot of items are Builder's Club (the membership) only. Finally, it's hard for non-BCers to gain a place in the virtual economy, which uses a cash-currency called Robux, which you get daily if you're BC, or can buy for absurd prices. The only way to get a lot of Robux is to be an economic genius, or have a HUGE wallet.
Overall = It's fun, but I wouldn't pay to play it. Btw, this is coming from a guy who Roblox somehow convinced to pay 30 bucks a month for the game. I completely regret that now.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Ubercharges 8 years ago
It's a decent game, but the community is pretty bad.

Was this review helpful?
MechroJay 8 years ago
Great game, I was a player from 2007 to 2011. Roblox was an awesome game, but it's one of those games, that you eventually stop playing because you end up maturing =D.

Was this review helpful?
Anthon 8 years ago
I have played it. It's fun!

Was this review helpful?
stephendave 8 years ago
ergh i hate! minecraft

Was this review helpful?
Flamingcroatan 8 years ago
i have roblox aud i am proud 2 have it HATERS !!!!!!!!!!!!! >: [

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Potato 8 years ago
There are so many annoying brats with bad attitude now T_T
Now they have the NBC packages...
I went on so many games and they kept bragging, which is why I quit playing (along with my friends).

Was this review helpful?
Gamer X 8 years ago
Children that don't know what are they talking about or very small children by the way I think I am going to try these game out many people recommend it very high

Was this review helpful?
Baconation 8 years ago
Would be a great game if the entire community was not comprised of children that shouldn't even be on the computer.

Was this review helpful?
ABXZ0 8 years ago
Best game ever i really like how you can make your own games and they lowered the bc price to 6$!
Very fun and addictive would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
PL4Y3R 8 years ago
I've been playing since 08 and I find this game highly addictive. Though I don't really play any games because most of the games are unoriginal or just plain boring, I do enjoy scripting and exspirimenting through the LUA programming system. The community, (usually players who are under 13) are VERY annoying and the chat filter doesn't give you as much "freedom of speech" as you want but other then that it's a pretty fun game. So I'd have to say, go for it!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ROBLOX 8 years ago
I would Recommend this game to Everyone, very fun, safe, FREE.

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
cemauno 8 years ago
AAAHH...I Can't Buy Robux Because My Country don't have any robux

Was this review helpful?
stormryder 8 years ago
on roblox you have very many difrent types of game genres so you practicly never get board

Was this review helpful?
ThatKidFromYesterday 8 years ago
ahhh roblox i remember playing this when i was in grade 5. that was 5 years ago. BUT 5 years ago when i was playing this it was really awesome and cool me and my friends would always talk about our new maps at lunch time its really fun and alot of customizing. roblox to me right now is .. OK. id recommend anyone to try it out.

Was this review helpful?
Costantly 8 years ago
You all should play this game!
this is the coolest game yo!
cuz u can play any type of you want! (it blocky -.-)
and my name there are Costantly
lol
you should play SCP: lockdown there..
cuz it horror :L

Was this review helpful?
Jamstors 8 years ago
Fun for anyone, but after a while starts to get a bit boring. I love the creative aspect of creating your own worlds, but I feel roblox deliverd this poorly.

Was this review helpful?
thesimp 9 years ago
Provides excellent entertainment for a grand amount of time, many game play types.

Basically, an enjoyable freemium game.

Was this review helpful?
XoLBoR 9 years ago
Decent game. Quite fun and addictive. If i had to rate it out of 10 i would give it 9 (Due to the Blocky bodys you have to have unless you buy Builders Club). Great fun to play whenever. Gj Roblox.

Was this review helpful?
Bloom 9 years ago
Now that minecraft is out, this game is like.. :P

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
KingKoopa 9 years ago
I've played ROBLOX since 2008, and there's never been a moment in doubt when playing.
I absolutely love this game, it's never empty, it's always filled with other players to explore and socialize with. It has a lot of content, ( User-Created content) An easy gaming system to adapt to, and the majority of the games to play are all different because it's made by the users. (Some are made by developers.)

Was this review helpful?
BLOXXER 9 years ago
roblox is only fun if you look cool T-T

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Ringo117 9 years ago
Man, I've played this game 5 years ago. It was sooooo awesome. I would have a ton of laughs and a ton of fun, but now... The updates are crap.
My name is Ringo117

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
ZAG 9 years ago
GREAT GAME I WOULD RECCOMEND PLAYING IT except if you have a laggy computer i suggest you dont

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Fluttermedic 9 years ago
This is a very well developed game, your character is very customizable, as well as there is also user created content, such as different levels (Called places) and clothing items. Yet, also this game has some major weak points, like how you HAVE to launch the game from a browser (Which I don't find annoying but some others might), the chat filtering (They have improved though), the moderators (Some of them can be quite annoying), and their constant shoving down your throat that you MUST buy their version of premium account "Builders Club", which can get very expensive overtime.
Overall, in my opinion, this game is really fun, yet, there are some things that can be improved.

Was this review helpful?
--- 9 years ago
This is a very good game and I hope you want to play this !

Was this review helpful?
--- 9 years ago
This is a very good game and I hope you to play this !

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
DontJudgeMe 9 years ago
Um, actually this is download only game, i already tried, it asks for download if you press [Play]...

Thank you.
With love - DontJudgeMe
Tee-Hee

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
girlfriendgirl 9 years ago
brb lwish l had obc l think this game is boring if builder club was free no credit cards that't be cool

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
teddywild4 9 years ago
it reminds me of minecraft and legos put together in order to make a huge peice of crap.By the way,i am 12 and i hate the game.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
anonomys 10 years ago
Good game if you want to spend time with 6-12 year old community

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
random dude 10 years ago
this game has every video game genere sci-fi fps tps rpg every so i would recommend this to any gamer

Was this review helpful?
stuck aidan 10 years ago
I you have a laggy computer, this games isn't the best... but other wise, i would recommended it to any one!

Was this review helpful?