Second Life


Second Life is one of the most famous, if not the most famous free online virtual world games ever created. From the moment you step into the world designed by Linden Lab, you’ll find a place where there are opportunities to do everything you want to. Meet new people, entertain yourself, explore the vast world, participate in several activities, find or create a job and trade virtual items and services with the other residents. Second Life is aimed at players above eighteen, since there is a lot of freedom.

Since launching in 2003, Second Life has seen its population grow explosively and reach over 20 million registered accounts as of 2011. A huge number of real-life franchises have locations in the game, and some events have a strong connection with our everyday life.

There is a deep customization system so that no avatar looks the same, and the world is constantly evolving, always full of life thanks to the immense player base that inhabits it. The Second Life marketplace moves millions of dollars monthly, with a lot of players making a living out of Linden dollars, that can be converted to US dollars.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Second Life

Developer
Linden Lab
Publisher
Linden Lab
Release Date
June 23, 2003
Genre
Social
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows Vista / 7 / 8.1

Memory

3 GB

Storage

8 GB

Processor

Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0Ghz

Graphics

Nvidia GeForce 9800, AMD Radeon 4850, or better

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Linden Lab and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Second Life

Entropia Universe - Entropia Universe is free to play 3D Sci-Fi MMORPG with interesting economic and social features. MindArk’s virtual economy universe is known by many names depending on when you started playing the game and what planet was the key planet at the time.
Loading...
Atom Universe - Live another life in Atom Universe, a free-to-play social virtual world from Atom Republic that has lots of fun activities and places to explore, alone or with friends. You can play in the Minikart Race or the Shooting Gallery, or try your hand at some Motor Stunts.
Loading...
Fer.al - Become a creature of myth and play and explore a fantastic world in free-to-play social game Fer.al! Customize your creature with numerous body modifications, marking, and even clothing, and build your sanctuary to suit your personal style and go off on adventures with your friends!
Loading...
FREE

Fer.al

User Reviews (94)

Do you recommend this game?
Hairstyles 9 months ago
Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

Was this review helpful?
rev 2 years ago
secondlife requires a birth certificate in real life. if you play this and invest or earn any real money, without being authorized to be born in real life, then lindenlabs will perform a random grab of all of your money and you will never see it again.

if you are able to get certified in real life, then you will be required to forfeit your documents to lindenlabs' agents in order to reclaim your funds or to prevent them from stealing them from you.

secondlife is not a safe place if you are born naturally, in the minority, or don't qualify for birth paperwork. the people running this software will seize your assets, ban you from your account, and erase or remove anything you have to say for yourself on their own websites.

Was this review helpful?
APastSecondLifePlayer 4 years ago
Meh, I've played on and off for about 6 years. Every time I go back the tech gets better but the backstabbing, drama and bullshit never ceases to end. Don't waste your time and money. Real life is honestly waaay better. ; )

Was this review helpful?
Aurenenfalls 4 years ago
SL, to me has made quite an impact on me. Only really being in this world 3 months, I have accomplished quite a bit. Not knowing what to expect when I arrived, I was immediately confronted with a dance party in front of me. I still talk and hang out with those people to this day! Along with MANY other people of all different parts of the world. I have learned much about myself and much about coding and building. Granted the coding language is solidified only by Linden Labs, it still shows the complexity of it. Being able to learn and grasp concepts otherwise unheard of really captures your attention. I have also begun to DJ around the world, supplying those around me with music. Being able to express my own music tastes to others, they can also learn of things they have never thought of! Just one day after another is an adventure leading to multiple realizations of fun and mystery! The more people around, the better! 10/10 would recommend to be apart of this still going world!

Was this review helpful?
lucagrabacr 4 years ago
Aside of the great fun, Second Life is really great for what it is and what it allows people to do, from the technological, social, economic, and even cultural point of views. Linden Lab's virtual world, Second Life, is pretty much a virtual nation, since their business model and source of revenue works pretty much like a nation's government does, and the currency is directly exchangable with other currencies. That, coupled with the fact that anyone can create and do pretty much whatever they want, as long as it's not against the TOS, which basically covers common sense and disallows things that are clearly unlawful or wrong anyway, makes Second Life an economically democratizing platform for virtual content creators where they can sell their creations to whoever they want in one physically tangible, unified virtual universe. It also helps dispelled unnecessary sociocultural prejudices regarding certain things that a lot of people considers taboo without any good moral or scientific basis.

I recommend Second Life to anyone who's eligible to join, it's a really fun and educating experience :)

Was this review helpful?
jock strapz 4 years ago
It is 2017. SL began in 2003. It still has a million regular users, and is thoroughly absorbing. Some of the nonsense I read in these reviews prompted me to add my penny worth. Its a tough learning curve but worth it.

Was this review helpful?
Nins 4 years ago
Well I sign in in SL and the game is so complicated people there don't have a. Clue of anything of SL could work like imvu but made just for adult I can promise u that u would have billion of people in the game spending money left n right I considered that the way imvu works in matters of buying credits shopping applying rooms and moving around is hundred times better then SL cause is less complicated and the graphics design are much brighter and more realistic I just wish they can make virtual place that has all the benefits of SL but the graphics and easy way off playing the games but just for adult that Imvu has pleaseee. Do SL but with the graphics. And easy manage of the game from buying to moving to one place to another and dressing avatars and all those good things but the benefits that SL gives for u to make rooms as u want and not be penalized or account close for doing rooms adult way or style

Was this review helpful?
123Kal 5 years ago
Great Expression, extremely unsafe
Hey guys, call me Callan. *this was my first review* Second Life allows for great expression and creativity and customization of ones avatar. The freedom is endless in Second Life. It is also extremely unsafe. There are no moderators. Noobs, as new members are called are preyed on by old time users. Stalking is not dealt with. There is no way to contact Linden Labs about abuse. The only option when one is stalked and harassed is to file a report. One is never given feedback about the report made. There no person to person contact dealing with abuse in Second Life. You can call the Linden lab number, they will tell you to file a report-and that they do not address abuse. You can contact them in chat as a premium member, they will tell you to file a report and that they can not address abuse. There is no person to person contact dealing with abuse in second life, so trolls run rampant. There is no warning when you enter Second Life about the safety issues that can arise in a virtual world. Predators prey on noobs that do not know better, trying to get real life information to stalk them more. There are good people and creativity in second life but it is run very poorly in terms of safety. Linden Labs does not seem concerned at all about matters of harassment and stalking within Second Life no matter how long you have been in Second life and no matter how much you have spent there or invested in your account, community and experience there.**************************this is my updated review********************************************* I have previously reviewed Second Life at least a few points for creativity. But I feel to make another review because one of the most important things on any virtual site or avatar forum, safety, is not handled well by Second life. Second Life is surely the most creative virtual world however when a resident encounters abuse in Second Life there is no one-on-one assistance. You are told to file reports, but you never know if anything comes from it and it seems most greifers, harassers, stalkers are not dealt with no matter how long it goes on. I find it disturbing that a site that allows anything to occur has no form of moderation or at least someone to speak to about abuse. It is amazing to be able to create an avatar however you want and to have freedom in a virtual world however it is a terrible experience to have what you built in Second life taken away when you are harassed non-stop. I am reading more and more about people having problems on this site. Issues of cyberstalking, harassment, abuse, hacking are not dealt with by Second Life. One of the things I also loved about Second Life, perhaps what I loved the most about it was the roleplay sims, especially the medieval and fantasy themed sims. The creativity and dedicated roleplayers who made amazing stories and characters was wonderful to be a part of but I dealt with a lot of harassment in roleplay sites. There is no moderation in the roleplay sites either and people are able to do cruel things and true harassment under the guise of roleplay. Also people form bonds with people they roleplay with and trust them and predators are able to use that. There is no protection in roleplay sims, some of the administration at these sims are involved in group stalking and harassment. Just because a sim says ‘general’ or ‘moderate’ rated does not mean it is safe, there are predators who find those they can victimize in those sims because they feel they can find less suspecting or vulnerable people at those sims, particularly women and sensitive men, but also those disabled etc. Stalking in Second Life can easily go to real life. Harassers and griefers who have been doing it long know how to hack computers, also they manipulate people into giving real life information then stalk the person collecting information from all over the internet etc. Once again, Second life has no moderators, not one. Second Life does have beautiful creativity but it is unsafe and there are no administrators/support/ moderators who help when there are abuse problems in Second life.

Was this review helpful?
123Kal 5 years ago
Great Expression, extremely unsafe
*this was my first review* Second Life allows for great expression and creativity and customization of ones avatar. The freedom is endless in Second Life. It is also extremely unsafe. There are no moderators. Noobs, as new members are called are preyed on by old time users. Stalking is not dealt with. There is no way to contact Linden Labs about abuse. The only option when one is stalked and harassed is to file a report. One is never given feedback about the report made. There no person to person contact dealing with abuse in Second Life. You can call the Linden lab number, they will tell you to file a report-and that they do not address abuse. You can contact them in chat as a premium member, they will tell you to file a report and that they can not address abuse. There is no person to person contact dealing with abuse in second life, so trolls run rampant. There is no warning when you enter Second Life about the safety issues that can arise in a virtual world. Predators prey on noobs that do not know better, trying to get real life information to stalk them more. There are good people and creativity in second life but it is run very poorly in terms of safety. Linden Labs does not seem concerned at all about matters of harassment and stalking within Second Life no matter how long you have been in Second life and no matter how much you have spent there or invested in your account, community and experience there.**************************this is my updated review********************************************* I have previously reviewed Second Life at least a few points for creativity. But I feel to make another review because one of the most important things on any virtual site or avatar forum, safety, is not handled well by Second life. Second Life is surely the most creative virtual world however when a resident encounters abuse in Second Life there is no one-on-one assistance. You are told to file reports, but you never know if anything comes from it and it seems most greifers, harassers, stalkers are not dealt with no matter how long it goes on. I find it disturbing that a site that allows anything to occur has no form of moderation or at least someone to speak to about abuse. It is amazing to be able to create an avatar however you want and to have freedom in a virtual world however it is a terrible experience to have what you built in Second life taken away when you are harassed non-stop. I am reading more and more about people having problems on this site. Issues of cyberstalking, harassment, abuse, hacking are not dealt with by Second Life. One of the things I also loved about Second Life, perhaps what I loved the most about it was the roleplay sims, especially the medieval and fantasy themed sims. The creativity and dedicated roleplayers who made amazing stories and characters was wonderful to be a part of but I dealt with a lot of harassment in roleplay sites. There is no moderation in the roleplay sites either and people are able to do cruel things and true harassment under the guise of roleplay. Also people form bonds with people they roleplay with and trust them and predators are able to use that. There is no protection in roleplay sims, some of the administration at these sims are involved in group stalking and harassment. Just because a sim says ‘general’ or ‘moderate’ rated does not mean it is safe, there are predators who find those they can victimize in those sims because they feel they can find less suspecting or vulnerable people at those sims, particularly women and sensitive men, but also those disabled etc. Stalking in Second Life can easily go to real life. Harassers and griefers who have been doing it long know how to hack computers, also they manipulate people into giving real life information then stalk the person collecting information from all over the internet etc. Once again, Second life has no moderators, not one. Second Life does have beautiful creativity but it is unsafe and there are no administrators/support/ moderators who help when there are abuse problems in Second life.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
123Kal 5 years ago
***********My updated post. I don't see the star option, id choose no stars.****************
I have previously reviewed Second Life at least a few points for creativity. But I feel to make another review because one of the most important things on any virtual site or avatar forum, safety, is not handled well by Second life. Second Life is surely the most creative virtual world however when a resident encounters abuse in Second Life there is no one-on-one assistance. You are told to file reports, but you never know if anything comes from it and it seems most greifers, harassers, stalkers are not dealt with no matter how long it goes on. I find it disturbing that a site that allows anything to occur has no form of moderation or at least someone to speak to about abuse. It is amazing to be able to create an avatar however you want and to have freedom in a virtual world however it is a terrible experience to have what you built in Second life taken away when you are harassed non-stop. I am reading more and more about people having problems on this site. Issues of cyberstalking, harassment, abuse, hacking are not dealt with by Second Life. One of the things I also loved about Second Life, perhaps what I loved the most about it was the roleplay sims, especially the medieval and fantasy themed sims. The creativity and dedicated roleplayers who made amazing stories and characters was wonderful to be a part of but I dealt with a lot of harassment in roleplay sites. There is no moderation in the roleplay sites either and people are able to do cruel things and true harassment under the guise of roleplay. Also people form bonds with people they roleplay with and trust them and predators are able to use that. There is no protection in roleplay sims, some of the administration at these sims are involved in group stalking and harassment. Just because a sim says ‘general’ or ‘moderate’ rated does not mean it is safe, there are predators who find those they can victimize in those sims because they feel they can find less suspecting people at those sims. Stalking in Second Life can easily go to real life. Harassers and griefers who have been doing it long know how to hack computers, also they manipulate people into giving real life information then stalk the person collecting information from all over the internet etc.
Once again, Second life has no moderators, not one.
Second Life is rich with beautiful creativity but it is unsafe and there are no administrators/support/ moderators who help when there are abuse problems in Second life.

Was this review helpful?
123Kal 5 years ago
I have previously reviewed Second Life at least a few points for creativity. But I take that back. I am horrified by the lack of compassion, help, and respect for the ‘residents’ of Second Life by the owners of this site. It is a lawless site and is more or less a trap. The fun that one does have gets taken away from them from stupid cyberstalking, harassment, abuse, group stalking and nightmarish mind games that Second Life seems all but unaware of and does not stop it. I was on Second Life for over a year and loved the site. Early in Second Life I was trusting that the site had order, that I could express myself there, I did not expect to meet predators, much less did I expect to meet them early on in the virtual world. Some of the ‘moderate rated’ sims are full of predators looking for new or vulnerable people, hurting people, people who do not understand cyber abuse, hacking, and the ways alts can be used to constantly stalk people and harass them in Second life. There is no limits on the alts a person can have so stalkers just make many alts. Predators, which Second Life is full of, try and manipulate noobs (new members in Second Life) into giving real life information so they can stalk them and harm then in real life. Second Life administration seems completely blind to the abuses that is done in Second Life and how it effects real life. I feel like they only care about the money and not the safety of any of their residents. I feel like honest Second Life users are being deceived into thinking Second Life and Linden Labs care, they don’t.
I was stalked for over a year in Second Life and received no help when I realized what was happening. There were many people helping to stalk me, aka. group stalking. I sadly was one of those new members who was manipulated into sharing an email and my name, which moved to being stalked in real life.
I did find myself in Second Life, learned who I was at a soul level, and I met truly amazing people, very awesome people are in Second Life- but there are also some people who are just there to find people to harass and harm.
I’m a gamer, and have been on a lot of sites, and I find many are run in this greedy way, where safety is not cared about, but I also see great value in avatar sites. They just need to improve. Second Life doesn’t have any moderators. Everything else that can be done in real life can be done in Second Life but yet there is no moderators- that is very crazy. Some of the residents recommend going to sim owners for help but some of the sim owners are abusive and unhelpful and untrustworthy- so there really is no one to talk to about abuse in Second Life besides your closest friends there.
It’s sad, I am shaking my head- because Second Life could be the most amazing site. There are so many beautifully creative people and expressive souls that are truly- just awesome! And the creativity is some the most amazing I’ve ever seen. The creativity so beautiful. But the safety is so poor that it is horrific.
I loved Second Life so much. I still love it so much, but I’m here to say- they need to get their act together.
And ladies and sensitive men, if you enter Second Life, go with caution and be those that help Second Life grow into the amazing site it was meant to be and I believe will be.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
123Kal 5 years ago
Second Life allows for great expression and creativity and customization of ones avatar. The freedom is endless in Second Life. It is also extremely unsafe. There are no moderators. Noobs, as new members are called are preyed on by old time users. Stalking is not dealt with. There is no way to contact Linden Labs about abuse. The only option when one is stalked and harassed is to file a report. One is never given feedback about the report made. There no person to person contact dealing with abuse in Second Life. You can call the Linden lab number, they will tell you to file a report-and that they do not address abuse. You can contact them in chat as a premium member, they will tell you to file a report and that they can not address abuse. There is no person to person contact dealing with abuse in second life, so trolls run rampant. There is no warning when you enter Second Life about the safety issues that can arise in a virtual world. Predators prey on noobs that do not know better, trying to get real life information to stalk them more. There are good people and creativity in second life but it is run very poorly in terms of safety. Linden Labs does not seem concerned at all about matters of harassment and stalking within Second Life no matter how long you have been in Second life and no matter how much you have spent there or invested in your account, community and experience there.

Was this review helpful?
GameMaxter33 5 years ago
Okay first of all let's get one thing straight here, Second Life is not a game or MMO. It's a 3D chat world simulator, you make what you want to experience in SL. Don't listen to all of the haters and critics say about Second Life, I have been on SL for 5+ years and not once did I have to spend thousands of dollars to to get every thing out of SL. Yes there are other ways to earn Lindens (second life currency/money), work as a DJ or host/hostess at clubs, design clothes, create furniture or houses and sell them in the marketplace or at your own store, ext. And no Second Life is not all about adult content, sims or reigns are in categories of Adult, Moderate and General/PG, any one with any since would know the difference between the three. If you don't like the adult aspect of SL then it's best not to go to adult sims. The name it's self explanatory, you create your world and you decide what you want to experience, just like having a Second Life. I highly recommend Second Life for any one who is looking for a 3D chat world or if your looking for place to get away from the real world for a while and make your own.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Keira 6 years ago
I love second life! I have played it since 2008! It is confusing at first but it has THE most customization I have ever seen EVER in a game. You can be anything you want/look anyway you want. Only downfall is in order to have the perfect look you end up spending money.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Mez 6 years ago
They are all completely nuts in this game. Avoid it if you can.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Mez 6 years ago
I have had an awful experience on Second Life and would NEVER EVER recommend to anyone. The adult sims are full of horrible people who enjoy playing stupid mind games and want to cause harm emotionally to good people. I suggest if you are going to even want to be in that place is to explore. DO NOT go to any club as they are full of these mind gamers and immature idiots who get a kick out of destroying you mentally and emotionally. Go to sims where people have created awesome places and areas which are more for education. The adult sex sims are also horrific and I would not advise anyone to get involved in those neither. If you suffer with depression be very careful going into this game as it can escalate your depression.

Unfortunately there are too many long term players in this game who basically do not have a real life and are permanently wanting to cause hurt to good ordinary people who actually do have a life. They get so engrossed with this that they create a million accounts (avatars) and they pursue you throughout SL. Its not a good safe place for anyone personally only if you want to build or explore. I would NOT talk to many people because they are all in there to be hurtful.

If you are going to use SL just do what you want and forget everyone else its not a social network game at all .

Was this review helpful?
Anonymous 6 years ago
SL is all about the (1)money. And (2)virtual sex. And (3)being ripped off. That's what they don't tell you. Yes it's free, but all of the free stuff is really lame, and if you want a good looking avatar, you'll have to spend money, lots of money. I'd recommend attending Caledon University - Avatar safety class to be warned of the hazards. There are many old time avatars who prey on the noobs, as new people are called. All the major corporations have left 2nd Life, and for good reason. There are griefers and lots of trolls. If that's the kind of game you like, have a good time.

Was this review helpful?
WaffenSS 6 years ago
PS,..
I learned about SL from a tv show called Forbes,who,like their magazine,reviews high end companies and their worth,etc.They said it was one of the top ten money making corporations in the world.So,I had to find out what it was all about. For combat and RP,I go to Elder Scrolls Online,but it is still second to SL.

Was this review helpful?
WaffenSS 6 years ago
Second Life isnt actually a game.There's places within the world that does have RP content,but it isnt controlled by any engine or combat system,etc. It's an amazing insane 3D World that you can do anything,make anything,or be anything you can think of.I have been a member since 2004,and made a ton of stuff. Other people make things,and you can buy them.However,there is huge amounts of free great stuff all over.Hundreds of outfits,avatars,cars,etc.Just tons of it.You can also creat things,and sell them yourself.The money can be converted into real money and deposited into your bank. There is so much to it that it would be impossible to tell even 1/3rd of it! You pay nothing to join,and you can have as many accounts for more avatars as you wish.
(sorry,I love SL)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
jezZ 7 years ago
is this game nice actuallyyy
the people and game seem soo scary
you say we can play it free and is askin for all m disk space
not so catchy
think itz a fish888

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
eythan 7 years ago
that "game" is recommended for designers, musicians, djs, art lovers, smart people, drama people, adults, role players etc. Its a 3d editor, chat room, user created, has events, schools, environments, you can create your personal place, has many free items, u can meet people easy...

Was this review helpful?
Lilly65 7 years ago
Its still downloading but im so excited..and i know its fun LOL :)

Was this review helpful?
Fran 7 years ago
This is by far the most advanced metaverse in existence. If you're looking for a game where you can make friends easily, play dress up, or start a business(game artist, real estate, etc), this is it.

It started off simple, and has grown so much since the first release, adding many new things like rigged mesh uploading support, bump-mapping, and other advanced graphics options for creators to make much nicer-looking clothes and stuff.
Back when SL first started, you would see really ugly stuff, but now, you can find things that are on par to realistic video game cutscene models' quality.

There's countless communities within SL, so it doesn't matter what you are into, you will likely find others who feel the same. Like anime? Video games? There's growing communities specifically for fans of that, and avatars created in those graphic styles(great if you don't like the realistic human avatars). Want to be an animal? A ghost? A titan? A tree? There are avatars of those too.
Pretty much everything you can think of exists, and what doesn't, you can easily create yourself.

Gestures may be one of my favorite things in SL. You can upload sound clips, animations, text, and combine them to trigger upon a keyword or command, and share them with friends.
You could fart rainbows if you wanted to.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
khatlyn 7 years ago
ah

Was this review helpful?
Jumpman Lane 7 years ago
Im famous or infamous in Second Life. I nearly drove a pervert sex bed maker (Stroker Serpentine) to a messy suicide in real life. My lawyers suggested I lay low for a time. Im coming back though...SOON! Hehehehe

Was this review helpful?
..wtf 7 years ago
This game is 50000 Gb

WHAT THE F***

I MEAN REALLY it takes 50 bandwidth per month...someone said it hes folder is 900Gb and hes runing out of space.... while playing..


damm this cache bandwidth sucking game!!

ONLY RICH PEEPS CAN PLAY THIS GAME

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
what 7 years ago
must you be a girl

Was this review helpful?
Wandy 7 years ago
I found there was too much drama there.....
If you avoid it, it chases you!
I liked to build and make clothing, small items just for the fun of it, but I was hounded by someone merely for talking to her 'partner'.... banned from large areas... it was insane!
There are too many emotional retards in there.... no, not all of you.
But it is not the place to get yourself immersed in.
I still go now and again to explore, build and listen to music, but rarely interact with anyone.
I have 4 friends on my list now after over 6 years there in total.
My real life is just fine and I don't need a substitute.
Having said that, this is down to the people and not the virtual world which is pretty cool.
If you can avoid the people, you can enjoy it there!

Was this review helpful?
Photoliv 7 years ago
Lady Lenzie, I have played SL for over 6 yrs. If you're able to log in, contact me in-world & I'd be happy to help you when I'm online. My SL name is Spritelee Resident. I used to own both a photography business and an image consulting business, so maybe I can help you.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
fasf 8 years ago
gruesome game

Was this review helpful?
Prince 8 years ago
Is Second Life like the Second Life in 1/2 Prince or Royal Road in LMS at all?

Was this review helpful?
Lady Lenzie 8 years ago
So far its activating my account and taking forever!

Was this review helpful?
Freak 8 years ago
@Lady Lenzie, Cant help ya. Im a newbie too. :/

Was this review helpful?
Lady Lenzie 8 years ago
Well can anyone give me any tips on this game? Im new to SL and i need/want tips. (Help) I hear good things and bad things about it

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
ugurano 8 years ago
Pedo game

Was this review helpful?
Angel 8 years ago
nice game love it

Was this review helpful?
Assunta Draggoo 8 years ago
Vertel me alsjeblieft dat je gaat dit houden! Het is zo uitstekend en zo belangrijk. Ik kan niet wachten om te lezen extra van je. Ik heb gewoon het gevoel dat je zo wezenlijk kennen en weten hoe je mensen luisteren naar wat je hebt te zeggen. Deze blog is gewoon te cool om te worden gemist. Geweldig spul, serieus. Alsjeblieft, alsjeblieft ga zo door!

Was this review helpful?
Reych 8 years ago
Hmmmm ?

Was this review helpful?
Kurenai Jun 8 years ago
DOWNLOAD AND PLAY THIS GAME IF YOU ARE
A) Curious why idiotic people play this game and state it is not a game
B) Curious to see people who fail in socializing in the real life but act as a big shot online
C) Perverted, mentally ill, disturbed, socially handicapped in real life or etc

Other than that, perhaps this

D) In need to understand the mentality of how people are in a business (commerce, estates, sales, money etc)
E) In need to extend your network of artistic expression (Photography, Video and 3D Modelling) by a bit.
F) In need to have a visualisation of a meeting in real life and applying it online.
G) Curious to try out something a little bit limited and at the same time expanding then your usual MMO

I love this game and i hate it. Do not try to correct me that this is not a game. It is a game. It is entertaining and sometimes educational at the same time. You see I’m using my in-world name with last name.
Perhaps for new users this type of game is not the right game you expect it to be, or maybe it is.
The tip i would give to new users is: Do not read the reviews or comments on different forums of people stating that this is a virtual world rather then a game. That info doesn’t work out well because they are not helping you as a new user out and rather drown in their own pride of disability ending up that you probably still don't understand what the game is about. As matter of fact, there is no need to read even my advises written above.

just download the game (program or how they like to call, viewer) and look for yourself what you think of it.

Was this review helpful?
K9 8 years ago
I love the idea of SL. I love how you can practically do anything without limits. However, the graphics arent as good as they could be and the server always crashes. The people on there don't seem to be friendly towards new people either which seems a bit odd as they were also new once..

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Bender Ender 8 years ago
All I can say, is read all of these reviews and decide for yourself if it is the type of experience for you. Also you will want to browse YouTube for player made videos. The official videos show dated, default character models and objects. I have had an account for over 6 1/2 years, and I can say that it is not a game, and it is not for everyone. It can be moving, shocking, inspirational, Fun, agrovating, educational, heartbreaking, elating and powerful. Just like your first life, It's what you make it.

Was this review helpful?
gamesisboss 8 years ago
i dont want to download this game im realy scary from the ppl say:stupid game

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Doktor Wirefly 8 years ago
After reading the above reviews I decided there is a need here for some inteligent and positive input so with that in mind the first thing I would like to point ot is that you need a (way above average) computer and internet connection to run SecondLife if you want a high quality experience. They both will put you back a pretty penny. Secondly. Allthough it is free to open an account and enter the virtual word. If you want to own or rent land and look awesome, then you will need to invest more money. Land in Seconlife is very expensive to buy or rent. Objects like property, clothes, avatar accessories and general items will very in price and not allways reflect quality. Assumeing you are comfortable with all the above and you want to explore SeconLife. The first problem you will have will be finding your way around the viewer controls. There are a lot of controls and settings to master and just to get used to the basics is going to take weeks or even months of your time. There are 2 kinds of viewers mostly in use at the moment. They are generally refered to as version 1 and version 2. The default Lindon Labs viewer is a version 2 viewer and heavier on computer resources than version 1. There are a few third party viewers to be had but they all have the same problem when it comes to learning your way around the controls and settings. There seems to be some confusion about wether Secondlife is a game or not? I would say that primarily it is not a game as it has more in common with a social network than a game. You can however take part in RPG's and other games like Greedy and slot machines that you will find dotted about on the sims. Every single avatar has a real person sat at the controls with home you may interact with directly just as in real life so from that point of view it is not a game either. I could go on for ever about the details of Secondlife but I think you will find that most of what I have said is not only true but also critical. I have had a couple of accounts (avatars) for about 5 years so I hope I have some idea of what it is about.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Nickmbb 8 years ago
First of all SL is not a game - it is a simulation. Everything you see is made by other accounts - Linden Labs only make the land-water and air and they give you the tools to be able to make almost any 3D object you can imagine. If you are expecting to make a character and level them, this isn't what happens (although player made games within the simulation can achieve leveling if thats what you want to do).

Secondly - SL is EXTEMELY adult. I would not have my 12 year old - or even my 16 year old - partake in SL. Linden Labs gives eveyone the tools to flag their areas as adult preventing underaged accounts - but their are may ways around this.

Third - inn SL you can make a lot of real life money. I use to pull in about $400 US bucks a month selling avatar tatoos. Other make a lot more with land sales. Its what you put into the simulation with your creativity where the rewards come from. SL is an artist dream when it comes to making amazing 3D designs. The tools are very easy to understand - and if you get stuck you can search for the very many player made TUTORIALS to learn.

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
vikutaa 8 years ago
this game sucks, really. first of all, the object in the game just take so long to load. worst social game i ever played. player so less,no1 to chat to meet. god dam. felt like a ghost running around doing nothing. close-uninstall hpm :D

Was this review helpful?
darkspartan665 8 years ago
Why do people play these kind of games, is it for people that failed in the first life or something?!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
thesimp 9 years ago
Terrible game, try Vside instead.

Was this review helpful?
Gonzo B 9 years ago
not my cup of tea. you might like it but buggy graphics and lack of online players turned me away from this somewhat promising title. and i can say i tried SL

Was this review helpful?
jazzy 9 years ago
is it weird if my mom plays this game XD

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Kate J 9 years ago
I try it, it's really boring and just confusing, Who ever paid for these virtual world game doesn't really have a real life. Better to stick with reality than a fake one!

Was this review helpful?
ILL Nick 9 years ago
i prefer MY FIRST LIFE...NLP GUYS

Was this review helpful?
Chantel Hammer 9 years ago
Second Life is for people who can not get a partner in real life, let it be because they are insecure, or just too ugly to find a partner in real life. I mean really, having cybersex with an animated man/women. Really, what are these low life people thinking. Oh yea, I would rather use my hand then be with someone in real life. Like Jeannie Burke from Louisiana. She get into Second Life. It is a joke, the people are not real lol

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
KillerX 10 years ago
Stupid game, and a waste of money get a real life instead of a second one -_-

Was this review helpful?
TheUnion 10 years ago
SL is without competition in a number of aspects, & it is laggy if your computer is not set up for gaming....but what games will allow an 'intel graphics chipset' to play any online MMORPG? Probably not many...maybe tetris..or pac-man plus...
SL is what the people have created it to be. It can be anything you want. If you enter with an "i hate it already' attitude cause the first thing you see is someone who looks 10 times cooler & badder than your default avatar, then you probably hate it. However, you can either decide at the point of entry: do i want to log off & say i hate that game, do i want to do all I can to look that that guy/girl & starting getting into the game, or do i want to make that guy/girl look like a scrub & start figuring out how things work so it can happen....
I too was at the delima at one point in time & I chose the last of the mentioned options. Few 'games' online offer the individual the ability to get rich if they put their minds to it. Second Life is filled with opportunity & it can be miserable if that is what you are looking for, or it can be a poweful & adventure filled event that can pretty much shock you on a daily basis with the ability to do about anything you ever dreamed of doing in an online game.
I would suggest this MMORPG to anyone who has an open mind & is looking for the worlds biggest & best online free roam MMORPG that has NO LIMITS....
With anything in life, know your own limits & these stories about losing all you own to SL or some other game is a choice you make as an idividual. Anything in excess can be damaging. The only way I could see losing everything would be if you lost your account & all creations in it. Few games have an economy of 60Million Plus a year in the creations sold/built by the players, & If i am going to get to pick between playing GTA for 50 hours & maybe solving a mission some guy made up somewhere, that really many others have solved before me, or playing 50 hours at a game that I can learn things from & might possibly even come up with a million dollar idea that turns into a 'have to have' item for all the other players; you can probably tell which one I would choose. I am not into 'wasting time' in my life & unless my activities can not somehow increase my real life, then I am not much interested. I have learned a ton of stuff in SL from 3D modeling, teture mapping, scipting codes, & even world culture. I would suggest this game to anyone looking for something more than what 99.9% of online MMORPGs can offer a person, but as the reviews show proof, results will vary & it will be exactly what you make it. (in more than one way).
*any spelling error is intentional as i do not care. thank you.

Was this review helpful?
CraZyKiDzzz 10 years ago
Tried It and Hated It Laggy Boring And Takes Forever To load I Say Its A Really Bad Game H8 It

Was this review helpful?
Critic 10 years ago
Never, have I ever decided to see what is with all the hub bub, of any Virtual Social World game. I play all kinds off MMO's from RPG's to FPS's to Browser RPG's, and FPS's. From pay to play MMO's to free to play MMO's, for many years. I BETA tested just about every MMORPG/FPS out their. It never once crossed my mind of Social games. Doesn't these Virtual Worlds get boring after awhile?

Me and the ole been togeather for 10+ years now. I moved to the state she lived in her whole life for about that time, and all my friends are still left behind in my old state that I lived in, We been thinking about a Social game like this for some time, to meet new friends my and my ole ladies age, All's her and I do is work sleep, work sleep.

Are these Social game more like a singles mingle? If not, is second Life the "IT" game to jump in to meet some friends? I know their are a few of these games, like Socialtrain, red Light center, and untropia universe, to name a few. Is SL the best out of the others?

Was this review helpful?
khalon 10 years ago
if u wanna blow tons of money this is ur game lmao i been on sl 5 yrs

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
N8(Evolution) 10 years ago
Ive never played,But does this game come up in Window?

Was this review helpful?
10 years ago
Nice Game
But it is hard for newbies to learn everything in it fast
I would appreciate seeing tutorials here for this game :)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
HYPER Stevie 10 years ago
In second life you can meet people and hang out and more! But theres more too it then that u can be anything u want to be in sl! they have ANIME AVATARS,ANIMAL AVATARS,MONSTER AVATARS, RAVER AVATARS AND MORE! They have all types of places of all things u can think off! u can shoot ,fight, fly have Powers and more!

They have Clubs with real music and live music! They have movie base places and anime worlds! You can even Make items and skins and avatars or clothing and more! what ever items u make in sl u can sell for money! so u can earn money for selling items u make!

THE MONEY U MAKE IN SL ISNT JUST TO BUY COOL ITEMS! IF U HAVE A STORE IN SL AND SELL ITEMS AND MAKE LOTS OF MONEY U CAN PUT THE MONEY IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT! SO U CAN EARN REAL MONEY!

YOU CAN MAKE MONEY FOR DOING WHAT U LIKE! ITS COOL TO MAKE MONEY WHEN U CREATE ITEMS OR OWN ANY TYPE OF BUSINESS IN SL !

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Shu 10 years ago
I been on SL for 5 years and love it!! Have lots friends in SL as for RL worlds. xD creative, build, own store, and so many thing is awesome. Right now I am doing my own studio artist since, I love doing art works for peoples. o/ Not hurt to try this trust me, hehe. Yes, you can have gf or bf in sl ever in rl too if meet. I have 2 friends who met on SL end up met in RL and got marrieds. Can be anything!! Best of luck, *hugs*

Was this review helpful?