Wizard101

Wizard101 wallpaper

Wizard101 (6)

Wizard101 (5)

Wizard101 (4)

Wizard101 (2)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Wizard101
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: Kingslsle Entertainment
Publisher: Kingslsle Entertainment

Explosive Features:

  • Easy-to-Learn and play
  • Easy-to-Use Gameplay Interface
  • Unique card battle system

Wizard101 is a 3D Wizard MMORPG which is very much influence by Harry Porter. Here a player is considered as a student of Ravenwood School of Magic Arts, which belongs to a fictional town known as Wizard valley. When a player gets admission in the school, he has to choose one of the seven schools of thoughts as in Kung Fu. These school o thoughts or styles are Fire, Ice, Storm, Life, Death, Myth and balance.

The developers have made the game play like a story, where you enter and do things as introduced by the head master of the school. All the customization is done through the initial chat with head master. Once you complete the tutorial, you are introduced to the wizard city or more properly the area of commons.

Wizard101 offers a Free Trial that never ends! Remember though, subscribers are allowed to complete Wizard City and explore all the far off worlds. Despite the fact that the game is not free and items also needed to buy at certain times but still the game is really good to play. It is a game which can easily be differentiated among other so many MMORPGs.

Featured Video

System requirements

Wizard101 Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: P4~1GHz+
Memory Ram: 512MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 500MB of free Space
Video Card: GeForce 2 or the Equivalent

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

49 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. DO NOT PLAY (warnning) on January 25, 2018

    DO NOT PLAY.
    ….
    Reason is back in 2012 I started playing, free to play until level 10. I bought a membership and did so for a year, however, I cancelled it but they charged my mother’s card again. (DIDNT GET BABBNED). We got a refund and I quit for awhile. Now fast forward to 2015 when i played again, I bought a other 1 year membership and I made SURE I cancelled it before it expired Sept. 9 2016 I even remember that date it was said to expire. So anyways.. my mom lost her card she used for that account, cancelled it and got a new one in the mail, but no big deal since I cancelled the membership right? WRONG. I logged on 2 weeks later and i got an error ive been banned. I sent in a ticket asking why and fhey claim i stole membership from them. (Now i havent played since expiration soo i dont know how.) So I told them since we didn’t give them the money to just take the membership off the account and in ban the account, I even state d how I cancelled renewal. They claimed I didn’t cancel it and requested I send in $50 check through mail from east coast to CALIFORNIA. that would be a month, even so it take extra time to process!(in all honesty I’ve never heard of this before…sending a check?) But they added they would give me a year of membership, what a joke! I told them to keep my 110 account and they are scammers!
    ……..
    Just to update everyone wanting to know, I’ve sent in another ticket but they see I’ve opened one two/three years ago. STILL REQUESTING 50 THROUGH THE MAIL.
    …….
    PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL OF THIS P2W GAME.

  2. GasMaster on February 2, 2017

    This was a very fun game for the short time you could play the F2P area. Drop the whole membership bulls**t and just go F2P with added in-game shop things. This game could become a lot bigger then it is now. Maybe gain a player base of serious gamers above the age of 10. The commercials stopped airing long ago, How are they going to get kids to whine to their parents to buy this for them now?

    P.S They’re not.
    But yea, Very good game for the short free time.

  3. IamSTAR on December 17, 2015

    this game is basically pay to do anything. I’ve played this game when I was little and once when i was 14 or 15 to see if anything has changed. They keep adding new stuff but you can only access other places with real money. I suggest just buying the areas instead of getting a membership.

  4. Kyle on January 13, 2015

    I have been playing this game since the release and it is still fairly fun for me. You would think that this game is completely for 5 year olds, but it really isn’t. All of the 5 year olds don’t make it past about level 50 and from there on out its all older players (mostly adults and teenagers). The higher levels of the game are definitely a challenge and take a lot of strategy and thinking. I recommend this game for anyone who is willing to pay a $10 membership, as this game is very addicting and very rewarding.

  5. Chuckvs on June 28, 2014

    Played this game for 6 years. 9/10 Great MMO for kids.

  6. NumberVIII on April 17, 2014

    Harry Porter?

  7. kick-ass on March 22, 2014

    this game kicked ass!!!

  8. pls man on February 13, 2014

    pls give me link or at least true video for a hack or etc i can’t pay money becouse my parents don’t have that PayPal credit card ( and again i am bulgarian ) they said they would buy me but they can’t pls tell me more about “missing from internet” and links for eventualy working hacks

    • Secret on January 22, 2015

      Hacks don’t work, players make them to steal your account. Also your can get IP banned.

  9. Me :P on January 5, 2014

    I hate this game…! i used to love it i played free version, i was looking for hacks but all comes to end! i heard comments “it worked thx” and i was so sad becouse it NEVER worked for me! they maked it before 4 YEARS AGO and its still pay to play 😐 ! kingsisle suck 😉 no one must play that game

    • XxUltraDarkIcexX on January 9, 2014

      Alas, ur computer is probably the problem. My brother has been looking for hacks too, but they didn’t work till we freaken found that their was something missing from the Internet…….

      • ME :P again on January 20, 2014

        idk what missing from internet means ( sorry i am from bulgaria ) and if you can help me get some crowns and give me links for one ( without ads, and stupid stuffs ) i will be really thankfull

        • Me :P ( pluses ) on January 20, 2014

          + that all of them want surveys ( i found one wihtout download i generated and when i cilck claim no it wanted me survey so its like the same becouse for that surveys you must pay )

  10. Eric on November 13, 2013

    i been playing this game for 5 years.I mean i don’t mind about ranked pvp or whatever that membership has to offer but atleast i can i get through the story for free!I stuck in firecat alley and cyclops lane.Iwant to have membership but it pointless spending money on games. i’m not fron america btw so it cost 4 times than the usual price here.

  11. Rokiller on August 6, 2013

    i am only level 16 🙁
    any giveaways for wizard 101 please gamebomb?

  12. ugurano on July 13, 2013

    this game its pay to win

  13. Metal energy on April 10, 2013

    Forgot the “t” in “laptop”.;)

  14. Metal Energy on April 10, 2013

    I really like this game(^ ^),but my darn brother deflated it on my la pop.:(

  15. shangtsung123 on March 31, 2013

    How is this influenced by harry franklin porter he not do witchcraft so i think the review was mistyped

  16. Pheregrim on February 13, 2013

    “Wizard101 is a 3D Wizard MMORPG which is very much influence by Harry Porter.” who the balls is Harry Porter?

    • Pheregrim on February 13, 2013

      Harry Franklin Porter (August 31, 1882 – June 27, 1965) was a high jumper from the United States of America. He was a member of the Irish American Athletic Club, and won gold in the High Jump in the 1908 Summer Olympics at a mark of 6’3″.

      that explains it.

  17. gamejunkie on December 2, 2012

    I played this game also. For a good while. The game is aimed for kids do to the huge chat filter. The game is technicaly free to a certain extent. It does not take long to get through the free content, so you have to pay RL cash to unlock the rest of the game. If you don’t mind questing with 6 and 8 year olds mostly then it is a unique game to try.

  18. Gor2k on October 30, 2012

    This game is amazing. Choose your class and head straight into battle! Yes free to play is VERY limited, but membership is only like $8 so its not a very big deal. Im 21 years old and play this every day. I highly recommend it for hardcore gamers (mainly once your a decent level and can fight the better bosses into the story)

  19. Powerslave on August 1, 2012

    Not just for kids, im 41 and i play every day. Sometimes with my ten year old when he needs help. Yes you need to pay membership to really enjoy it, and have money for crowns. Very addictive when buying crowns to buy packs. I have spent over 100 bucks on myself and 75 for my kid. But we got some way cool armor and mounts.

    • ... on August 6, 2012

      What a waist of money. The whole game should be free, and they should only make money off of the shit in the crown shop. Horrible game.

      • Sam on October 22, 2012

        fun game keeps me hooked although i got into pirates too

      • Poo on you its a great game BUT ture with the money stuff

      • i agree on February 3, 2014

        i agree with you horrible game horrible kingslisle greedy bitc*es only want money they don’t care about us and what we want they will never make that game free they will be greedy for more and more money and i agree that they must make only the crown shop to be paid and the whole game to be free

        • really? on March 9, 2014

          I think that if we never paid for it, then the game wouldn’t exist. They need the funds to keep the servers up, and to keep us entertained. If you don’t want to pay, don’t pay, but if you think they are selfish, then try making a full international mmorpg game yourself; without areas that are locked off (most people wouldn’t buy crowns just for the packs and armor if the areas are also free). Even though i highly disagree with calling kingsisle bitc*es, I do agree that not all people have the financial allowance to fully enjoy the game, I think that kingsisle should have a financial support system, and have a few days a year, where any player can access any area.
          Enjoy the game, and don’t hate the choices made by the creators; as you can see, they are pretty successful this way.

          • Great point on April 11, 2014

            Spoken like a true wizard

  20. Ali~ on July 15, 2012

    A great game for all ages(: NEW CONTENT ADDED. Although, I would like more free content. I am a member, so I have all areas, but I wish they would give more opportunities to get crowns.

  21. -_- on July 14, 2012

    This game isn’t for kids only, im 22 and i love playing this game! But if you really want to enjoy, you have to buy some crowns!

    • pooponyou on December 28, 2012

      No life ^

    • shaggyolsen on March 6, 2014

      My whole Family plays from the 3year old all the way up my Great Great grandmother of it 75. So he is right it not just a kid game!!!

  22. Peacefull53 on July 9, 2012

    i tried this when i was 9 years old, and now its boring >.> (btw im 12 now)

    • Laymond on June 17, 2014

      I’m 16 and still play this game. Don’t find it boring at all!

  23. ThatOneDude on June 21, 2012

    I play this game from time to time, But I play for FREE and like everyone says if your playing for FREE there is no point. The only PROS for the FREE players is you get to compete in “PRACTICE” pvp and Unicorn Way is full of monsters but all lvl 1 and 1 shot they die.. So if you really like a game like this i prefer playing it on a MEMBERSHIP or atleast buy 750 crowns to unlock all the areas.

  24. ZAG on May 16, 2012

    GREAT GAME FOR PEOPLE OF ALL AGES BUT THE ONLY FLAW IS THAT THERE IS NOT MUCH FREE CONTENT SO UNLESS YOU HAVE MEMBER SHIP OR BUY THE AREAS THE GAME IS BASSICALY POINTLESS BUT I PAY FOR MEMBERSHIP AND IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNIE YOU WILL ENJOY THIS GAME TRUST ME btw (i heard in 2013 they are gonna make the game completly free except if you want like good items in the crown shop)

    • Blake on July 25, 2012

      Now that would be fun wouldn’t it? but something that will never happen for this game.

    • BOOPOO on December 28, 2012

      Who said in 2013 that they’re gonna maje the game free why would they do that the game is ran buy a company companies are out for money not to lose it. I highly doubt they will make the game free to play.

      • Metal energy on April 10, 2013

        Yeah.Blake & Boopoo (who ever the person name is) r right.I tried it (which means I redownload it)in the beginning of 2013.Crap.

    • sluggersstl on July 27, 2013

      Dude that would be awesome if they released the areas for free this year! Now I don’t need membership hopefully so I can finish the rest of Dragon Spire 😀

  25. Feirel on March 23, 2012

    This game is men’t for kids so why the hell is it on MMOBomb?

    • nicolas on April 3, 2012

      oh, sorry, i didnt read the part of “mmobomb, a place for free mmo, but not for kids”

  26. Augusats55 on July 12, 2011

    nice game but for kids

    • Jack3242 on December 28, 2012

      Its a great game however not just for kids. Infact more adults play Wizard101 than kids! About 63% of the games players are 18+ and have open chat. This game is fun and its for anyone!

      • ADRIAN.N101 on March 22, 2015

        Haha I am only 13 years old, and have an open chat there… Don`t remember how it got it though, just one day popped up!
        Anyway, great MMO magig-game to start with, though more worlds should be open for free, like Krokotopia and Wizard City parts Firecat Alley and Cyclops Lane. I am lvl 12 and do not complain over it 8/10 😀

  27. warsnake458 on July 12, 2011

    This game is perfect for kids and a great introduction unless your serious of your mmo gaming well play something else I don’t think it’s bad but it is for kids so yay. Good mmorpg for kids to start with.

  28. Pherione on April 4, 2011

    A good game that stands out due to its family-friendliness.
    The battles, story and characters are fun.
    Negative point is that there is relatively few free content and not much to do after completing it.

Leave your review!