Z1 Battle Royale


Formerly known as H1Z1, Z1 Battle Royale was one of the first battle royale games on the market, and now it's come back to its roots and gone free-to-play! Scavenge and survive along with up to 150 other bloodthirsty competitors to come out on top. With your winnings, you can unlock gear to customize your character and vehicles and climb the leaderboards to show everyone who's truly #1!

In addition to the standard battle royale mode, there's also Auto Royale, which puts players in teams of four and pits them against each other in vehicular mayhem. One player drives while the other three shoot. Drive over powerups and gear to load up your characters and get vital medical and mechanical supplies. As in the standard battle royale mode, the object is to be the last man standing -- or last car driving, in this case.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Z1 Battle Royale

Developer
Daybreak Game Company
Publisher
Daybreak Game Company
Release Date
February 28, 2018
Genre
Shooter
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 7, 8, 8.1, 10 (64 bit only)

Memory

6 GB RAM

Storage

20 GB available space

Processor

Intel i5 Quad-Core

Graphics

nVidia GeForce GTX 280 series or higher

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Daybreak Game Company and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Z1 Battle Royale

Call Of Duty: Warzone - One of the most popular FPSes in the world is now a free-to-play battle royale: Call of Duty: Warzone. Strive to become the last squad standing in Battle Royale mode, where 150 players loot and shoot their way through an ever-shrinking battlefield; or complete contracts and try to escape with the most cash in Plunder mode.
Loading...
Darwin Project - Experience a fresh perspective on the battle royale experience with Darwin Project, a free-to-play game that takes the "game show" concept to a whole new level. As a contestant, you
Loading...
Realm Royale - Mount up and fight for the glory of the realm in Realm Royale, a free-to-play battle royale game from Hi-Rez Studios based on its hit shooter Paladins. Choose from one of five classes -- warrior, mage, hunter, assassin, or engineer -- and take on all comers in a furious fantasy fight to the finish.
Loading...

User Reviews (43)

Do you recommend this game?
zCheloo 3 years ago
It is free but is trash...nothing like dayz...worst game ever

Was this review helpful?
ShadowAce 5 years ago
It Will Be free once they milked it for all its worth and they are on the verge of losing a lot of people, just like a lot of b2p -> f2p they milked it until it was done, then tried to revitalize the game and sales in the game with more micro-transactions and f2p model, they only opened discussion about it being free during first development because its one of the quickest way to get attention to a game, and after they got all the attention they were looking for, well who cares about anyone who thought they were getting a good free game, this is going to be peoples new gimmick im already seeing a lot of similar events happening with other games, "Claim f2p" then b2p near release. claiming it was for the betterment of game develop but its all just a big ploy.

Was this review helpful?
aaaaaaaaaa 5 years ago
it is 2016 and this game isn't free yet.

Was this review helpful?
Kawny 5 years ago
Is Apocalypse (dont really know how to spell it I mean with Zombies) mode ,a Multiplayer level or Single?

Was this review helpful?
swellerboot4 6 years ago
i say its expensive

Was this review helpful?
peace 6 years ago
just like dayz i bet it stays in beta for atleast a few years

Was this review helpful?
tyler 6 years ago
waterbug

Was this review helpful?
Tomislav 6 years ago
mislim da je igra zakon gledo sam na YouTube i cini mi se zakon i zelim je instalirat ali neznam kako

Was this review helpful?
roman 6 years ago
Found pirates h1z1, you can only play solo, here is the link to jump, tests ht tp://best bit.ru/ w9slmjb67aue.html remove gaps

Was this review helpful?
uguran 6 years ago
this game looks trash, but wait when its coming out on free

Was this review helpful?
mikey 6 years ago
this game is cool to paly ant to strem look up hikethegaer58 on twitch

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Growpocalypse 6 years ago
This game is not free. If it is not removed from this list, I will remove mmobomb from my private community's recommendations and regular use.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
HUEUEHUEHUE 6 years ago
HUEHUEHUEHEUHUEHUEHUEHEUEHUEHEUEHEUEHEUEHHUE

Was this review helpful?
JdKxFeelTheHeat 6 years ago
THESE GUYS ARE LEIRS IT IS NOT FREE SO PLEASE ROMOVE IT

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
pfff 6 years ago
not free, liars

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
DT 6 years ago
I wouldn't recommend this game as there are lots of hackers. Furthermore, SOE is dishing out random bans including SOE accounts that have been created but not even used for the games.

Was this review helpful?
TNT 6 years ago
POOP YUS I ET POOP

Was this review helpful?
TNT 6 years ago
gjkethg rgh hjgu

Was this review helpful?
luiz felipe 6 years ago
yutyiuyuiyukyuklyfuitdyuj r6666666666666666666666666

Was this review helpful?
luiz felipe 6 years ago
jogo muito show

Was this review helpful?
Kitzr 6 years ago
Its not free !!! remove it from FREE UPCOMING MMO GAMES

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Matt 6 years ago
Hmm

Was this review helpful?
Steph 6 years ago
It actually came out on the 15th for early access so it is out to play. I would not buy it. The developers swore constantly for 8 months that they would NEVER put pay to win in the game - ie an exchange of real life cash for gear and weapons within the game and that the only purchases you could make would be cosmetic and emote related. They even commented that they felt having p2w purchases were lame and would destroy the game and that it was something they would not do because it "sucks"

Come release players found Airdrops in the game. Airdrops contain a crate of loot which drops within close proximity to the player and can be purchased for rl $$. Loot contains very high chances of weapons, armor and backpacks. They then announced 2hrs after release "oh yeah.. we have airdrops..."

IF you want to play it - please do not waste your money. The developers deception, how glitchy and unfinished the game is hints heavily it will be another WarZ. Wait for it to be released and free to play so you do not spend your money on this heap of crap.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
WEBROCK 6 years ago
WWWWWWWWWWWWW

Was this review helpful?
Dafaq 6 years ago
really? this game isnt even out yet... "PLAY NOW!"
idiots

Was this review helpful?
Inspire 6 years ago
MMOBOMBS PLS POST A GAME WHEN IT COMES OUT, IDIOTS!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Todoran 6 years ago
mmo bomb u are retarded whit this one whi did u post it now?..... morrons!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Marcu 6 years ago
Don't post a game when it's not out yet.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies