Free to Play Cast: Echo of Soul Review Ep. 139

On this week's show, we talk about Team Fortress 2 entering the competitive arena and maybe getting into virtual reality, Daybreak Games Studio undergoing changes and what the future looks like, and we get down and dirty with our candid thoughts on Echo of Soul from Aeria Games. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:16 Team Fortress 2
11:50 Daybreak Games Company
24:30 Echo of Soul Review
39:37 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
48:37 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Don´t forget to subscribe to Free to Play Cast via Youtube.

Share this Video:

Discussion (12)

G3k 6 years ago
CB Key! Use it wisely :p

AU-PNWP-MXM5-RGMT-456K

japansfreak 6 years ago
They dont make money of e Esports? mr Jason Winter you are soo wrong
they make tons of money out of advertising on streams and serious cash....

Kakaballzinmouth 6 years ago
1) TF2 is a horrible game. There is a reason there are no "solid" direct shot guns in the game (assault rifles). It is because they failed at strategy and tactics and replaced it with chaos and P2W kids that think its the best game. No ideaw why that solid turd is in a competition before games like Battlefield...oh yeah..steam + investment cash.
2) Day Break is a PoS fincance firm. Good luck with any dihareah cash model they have in place. Already playing one of their abandon ware games on a better publisher (Dragons prophet EU is better off than SONY US)
3) Echo of Fail.

Lagwin1980 6 years ago
For the question of the week i'd have though 5 would have been a better score, anything lower has people automaticaly thinking it's garbage when it's not it's just not good/great

Deadnstien 6 years ago
I think your 4 on Echo of Souls looks about right. The graphics looked dated, though the animations didn't look to bad and the game play looked juts kinda meh. The thing I can't get past though is the really dated looking interface. It looks like a something from a generic 90s single player RPG. The interface has to be the cheapest and easiest thing to keep looking good and up to date, if a company can't do something as simple as that then I have no faith that the game will be any better.

View 1 reply
BigChang 6 years ago
i agree with u . Echo of Soul is total crap .

View 1 reply

You May Enjoy

Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

Top 10 Multiplayer Gaming News Stories Of 2021 - Video Version

The Good, The Bad, and The Blizzard.

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: Fractured MMO Goes With Gamigo...But Should They, And Ark Survival Sued Ep 414

Always Online Cast: Fractured MMO Goes With Gamigo...But Should They, And Ark Survival Sued Ep 414

We live and die by out decisions...which will Fractured do?

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
A Wish For A Happy Holiday And Safe New Year From The MMOBomb Team!

A Wish For A Happy Holiday And Safe New Year From The MMOBomb Team!

Just a little video saying thank you and wishing all of you well this holiday season!

By Michael Byrne - 4 weeks ago
Always Online Cast: LEAP, LOTRO P2W Backtracking, Riot Games, And Have You Ever Been Banned? Ep 416

Always Online Cast: LEAP, LOTRO P2W Backtracking, Riot Games, And Have You Ever Been Banned? Ep 416

Employees owning companies, P2W walk backs, dumb server merger procedures, and more on today's show!

By Michael Byrne - 6 days ago
Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

Always Online Cast: Roblox's Slimy Tax Dodging, Tencent Sued, and 2022 Gaming Predictions Ep 415

We've got a LOT to cover so hop in and relax with us as you catch up from the holidays!

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

7 Days To Die Gameplay - First Look HD (B2P - Early Access)

Jumping into some zombie survival goodness in this early access title.

By Jason Winter - 3 weeks ago