Free to Play Cast: Echo of Soul Review Ep. 139

On this week's show, we talk about Team Fortress 2 entering the competitive arena and maybe getting into virtual reality, Daybreak Games Studio undergoing changes and what the future looks like, and we get down and dirty with our candid thoughts on Echo of Soul from Aeria Games. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:16 Team Fortress 2
11:50 Daybreak Games Company
24:30 Echo of Soul Review
39:37 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
48:37 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Don´t forget to subscribe to Free to Play Cast via Youtube.

Share this Video:

Discussion (12)

G3k 7 years ago
CB Key! Use it wisely :p

AU-PNWP-MXM5-RGMT-456K

japansfreak 7 years ago
They dont make money of e Esports? mr Jason Winter you are soo wrong
they make tons of money out of advertising on streams and serious cash....

Kakaballzinmouth 7 years ago
1) TF2 is a horrible game. There is a reason there are no "solid" direct shot guns in the game (assault rifles). It is because they failed at strategy and tactics and replaced it with chaos and P2W kids that think its the best game. No ideaw why that solid turd is in a competition before games like Battlefield...oh yeah..steam + investment cash.
2) Day Break is a PoS fincance firm. Good luck with any dihareah cash model they have in place. Already playing one of their abandon ware games on a better publisher (Dragons prophet EU is better off than SONY US)
3) Echo of Fail.

Lagwin1980 7 years ago
For the question of the week i'd have though 5 would have been a better score, anything lower has people automaticaly thinking it's garbage when it's not it's just not good/great

Deadnstien 7 years ago
I think your 4 on Echo of Souls looks about right. The graphics looked dated, though the animations didn't look to bad and the game play looked juts kinda meh. The thing I can't get past though is the really dated looking interface. It looks like a something from a generic 90s single player RPG. The interface has to be the cheapest and easiest thing to keep looking good and up to date, if a company can't do something as simple as that then I have no faith that the game will be any better.

View 1 reply
BigChang 7 years ago
i agree with u . Echo of Soul is total crap .

View 1 reply

You May Enjoy

Top 5 Free To Play Weekly Stories - Overwatch 2 Goes Free To Play, New Warzone Coming Ep 514

Top 5 Free To Play Weekly Stories - Overwatch 2 Goes Free To Play, New Warzone Coming Ep 514

Game Pass hits the F2P world in a big way with a new partnership with Riot Games.

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Is Star Trek Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

Is Star Trek Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

In Wilfredo's first dive into full video creation on the site, he takes to space to figure out if this aged MMORPG is still worth getting into today.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Diablo Immortal Gets Destroyed By Reviewing Players Ep 513

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Diablo Immortal Gets Destroyed By Reviewing Players Ep 513

Yeah...turns out that if you don't do monetization right the reviews may suffer.

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Always Online Podcast: Peeking At Starkeepers, Exoprimal, ReVerse, Texas Chainsaw, & Is XBox Game Pass A Good Thing? Ep 436

Always Online Podcast: Peeking At Starkeepers, Exoprimal, ReVerse, Texas Chainsaw, & Is XBox Game Pass A Good Thing? Ep 436

The game reveals just keep coming so let's look at things we want to try out soon!

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago
Roller Champions Gameplay - A High Speed First Look (F2P)

Roller Champions Gameplay - A High Speed First Look (F2P)

Get your butt around the arena and score points...but will the other team just let you?

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Podcast: FFXIV Patch 6.15, Sony's State of Play, Roller Champions, And Very Early Thoughts on LEAP Ep 434

Always Online Podcast: FFXIV Patch 6.15, Sony's State of Play, Roller Champions, And Very Early Thoughts on LEAP Ep 434

Getting down and dirty with some games coming up and some that are leaving us!

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago