Free to Play Cast: Genshin Impact Review, PSO2 Episode, And Magic: Legends Delayed Ep 358

On this week's show, it's time to review Genshin Impact in full, we dive into PSO2's new episode 5 content, get a quick chuckle at a judge saying Epic wasn't honest, and look at the sneaky Magic: Legends delay. All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast!

Don't miss ANY LIVE show of ours! Follow out Twitch Page!

Discussion Timestamps:

01:59 Genshin Impact Review
30:40 PSO2 New Content Look
41:06 Magic: Legends and Epic v Apple
53:07 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
59:42 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

nesogra 1 year ago
QOTW: If Mihoyo removed the gacha pulls and the gacha game design I would gladly pay $60 for Genshin Impact.

Wh0leMilk 1 year ago
A-bomb to all of the collectible items you can get in MMOs. Event or season exclusive, launch bonuses, content rewards. I love them. I can fill my virtual world with shit I don't need but really want.... instead of my physical world where it becomes a fire hazard :)

Da-Bomb to a particular younger member of my family who is just getting into online games and also really loves in-game collectibles..... Just because I haven't logged into that game for 5 years doesn't mean I'm going to hand you over my in-game collectibles. You're right, I don't need them... but I also don't want to give them to you :)

Genshin Impact review:

Step 1. Make game that looks like BoTW
Step 2. Have people keep talking about it looking like BoTW and inadvertently advertise it to wider audience
Step 3. ??????
Step 3. PROFIT

For real though. They did good. Real good.

TreadHead 1 year ago
With the huge success of Genshin Impact I predict tons of cash in attempts on the "MMO but actually singleplayer + gacha paywall for characters" model. It's going to be the next big thing like mobas, hero shooters and battle royales that the slower companies will still be trying to copy five years from now when it's too late. If you don't know what I mean check out Creative Assembly actually still developing a hero shooter and a mobile ccg in 2020.

japansfreak 1 year ago
QotW/A BOMB (the bad one i allways get them confused) : i like genshin inpact in general
BUT i dont have a standard qwerty keyboard and you CAN'T change the keboard maping
come on mihoyo its 2020 ffs

View 1 reply
rickshaw 1 year ago
Genshin Impact is a good game and was really stupid not to of been a single player game set at a fair price. It would of sold +millions.
Its a good free game currently and when I call into to play, it stays that way. :)


You May Enjoy

Top 5 Free To Play Weekly Stories - Overwatch 2 Goes Free To Play, New Warzone Coming Ep 514

Top 5 Free To Play Weekly Stories - Overwatch 2 Goes Free To Play, New Warzone Coming Ep 514

Game Pass hits the F2P world in a big way with a new partnership with Riot Games.

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Roller Champions Gameplay - A High Speed First Look (F2P)

Roller Champions Gameplay - A High Speed First Look (F2P)

Get your butt around the arena and score points...but will the other team just let you?

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Always Online Podcast: FFXIV Patch 6.15, Sony's State of Play, Roller Champions, And Very Early Thoughts on LEAP Ep 434

Always Online Podcast: FFXIV Patch 6.15, Sony's State of Play, Roller Champions, And Very Early Thoughts on LEAP Ep 434

Getting down and dirty with some games coming up and some that are leaving us!

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Always Online Podcast: Summer Game Fest Multiplayer Games, Stormgate, Warhammer 40K Darktide, And "Apparently" Ep 435

Always Online Podcast: Summer Game Fest Multiplayer Games, Stormgate, Warhammer 40K Darktide, And "Apparently" Ep 435

Breaking down what we thought of the Summer Game Fest keynote and, specifically, all the multiplayer titles!

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Is Lord Of The Rings Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

Is Lord Of The Rings Online Worth Playing in 2022? - Wilfredo Reviews

Is a journey through Middle-earth worth taking even after multiple expansions were made free?

By Michael Byrne - 3 days ago
Always Online Podcast: Peeking At Starkeepers, Exoprimal, ReVerse, Texas Chainsaw, & Is XBox Game Pass A Good Thing? Ep 436

Always Online Podcast: Peeking At Starkeepers, Exoprimal, ReVerse, Texas Chainsaw, & Is XBox Game Pass A Good Thing? Ep 436

The game reveals just keep coming so let's look at things we want to try out soon!

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago