Free to Play Cast: Two Reviews and A Game Closing Ep. 141

On this week's show, Jason and I each review a game, we chat about Infinite Crisis closing down and speculate on Turbine's future, and wrap it up with some awesome viewer feedback! All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast.

Discussion Timestamps:

01:10 Games of Glory Review
15:58 Infinite Crisis Closing/Turbine's Future
23:02 Armored Warfare Review
31:57 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
43:45 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Don´t forget to subscribe to Free to Play Cast via Youtube.

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

japansfreak 7 years ago
i wasn'treally interested in wildstar to begin with but will check out just because Magicman prise it so much and brought a dozen of subs XD

Vast Abyss 7 years ago
Youtube Channel Vast Abyss /
You will notice countless videos uploaded where i talk about wgat i mention i. Forums but i feel this game was forced to release. It could of been polished greatly and the champion releases werent great additions compared to other Champions tgey could of released. You would think for a release there be more but it was only a champion and their costume. The fact they made it one map out of three and never listen to the player base about hot topics cant get me upset that it is shutting down. What drives me crazy is they never publically announced the real reason and left it up to speculation. I blame Turbine for taking something that is a cash cow and beating it to death with poor choices, not listening to the community and not promoting/marketing it.

Vendetta 7 years ago
Infinite Crisis - I played in the closed beta, participated in the forum discussions, gave impressions, gave suggestions. Sat back and watched the majority of player suggestions get ignored. I moved on from that game long before it went open because Turbine didn't listen. I am only surprised it took this long to get cancelled. Message to companies - ignore your player's suggestions at your own peril.

Bratwurst 7 years ago
I cannot say that I will go back to it as I have never played it before... I made it a policy to never play pay 2 play games, the only one I have ever played was The Secret World but that was like the month before it went Buy 2 Play.

I will go check it out though, it was a game I had hoped to play for a very long time but never got the chance to because it was a subscription based game. I am excited as to what the game has in store for me.

TheGreenHuman 7 years ago
will i visit nexus? yes... of course...

Lagwin1980 7 years ago
Armored warfare, skill based match making...thats one thing they have been throwing around and something that is mentioned a lot in WoT's forums, the other big gripe in WoT is artillery and it's one shot's...AW is toning down the damage a lot so no insta kills but it's more precice, there are indicators to tell you that you are targeted and if you camp in arty you'll become spotted after repeted fire and open to counter attack.


You May Enjoy

Always Online Podcast: Ashes of Creation Thoughts, Sony & Xbox Fighting, Esports Scandals, and Rumbleverse Review Ep 443

Always Online Podcast: Ashes of Creation Thoughts, Sony & Xbox Fighting, Esports Scandals, and Rumbleverse Review Ep 443

Ever been fired via Twitter? How about welcoming your replacement via Twitter THEN being fired?

By Michael Byrne - 1 day ago
Top 5 F2P Weekly Stories - E3 To Return In Person, Heroes Of The Storm Goes To Maintenance Ep 517

Top 5 F2P Weekly Stories - E3 To Return In Person, Heroes Of The Storm Goes To Maintenance Ep 517

Conventions coming back, but a MOBA goes into maintenance.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Always Online Podcast: Exoprimal Looking Sweet, Bungie Reducing Communication, Skull And Bones "Lacks Depth" & More! Ep 441

Always Online Podcast: Exoprimal Looking Sweet, Bungie Reducing Communication, Skull And Bones "Lacks Depth" & More! Ep 441

Ok, shooting dinosaurs is starting to look like a lot of fun.

By Michael Byrne - 2 weeks ago
Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Digital Extremes Announces New F2P MMORPG: Soulframe Ep 518

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly Stories - Digital Extremes Announces New F2P MMORPG: Soulframe Ep 518

Tennocon went crazy with announcements this year!

By Michael Byrne - 3 weeks ago
Rumbleverse Gameplay - A Brawling First Look (F2P)

Rumbleverse Gameplay - A Brawling First Look (F2P)

Slap fight your way to the top in the latest battle royale from Iron Galaxy and Epic Games.

By Michael Byrne - 2 days ago
Always Online Podcast: League of Legends MMO's Early Reveal, Hi-Rez's DKO, And Sony Cries About Call of Duty Ep 442

Always Online Podcast: League of Legends MMO's Early Reveal, Hi-Rez's DKO, And Sony Cries About Call of Duty Ep 442

Sony says CoD can be a console sales issue while Xbox claims Blizzard doesn't make "must have" games.

By Michael Byrne - 1 week ago