Free to Play Cast: Two Reviews and A Game Closing Ep. 141

On this week's show, Jason and I each review a game, we chat about Infinite Crisis closing down and speculate on Turbine's future, and wrap it up with some awesome viewer feedback! All that and more on this week's Free to Play Cast.

Discussion Timestamps:

01:10 Games of Glory Review
15:58 Infinite Crisis Closing/Turbine's Future
23:02 Armored Warfare Review
31:57 Weekly Bombs (DA-Bomb / A-Bomb)
43:45 Questions and Answers of the Week

If you have submissions for the show's Weekly Bombs, have questions for the panel (nothing is off limits!), or just ideas for what you want covered you can now send them to magicman@mmobomb.com. You can also be a guest in the show, just send us why you want to host, and what topic or game you would like to cover.

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week's biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

Don´t forget to subscribe to Free to Play Cast via Youtube.

Share this Video:

Discussion (6)

japansfreak 7 years ago
i wasn'treally interested in wildstar to begin with but will check out just because Magicman prise it so much and brought a dozen of subs XD

Vast Abyss 7 years ago
Youtube Channel Vast Abyss /
You will notice countless videos uploaded where i talk about wgat i mention i. Forums but i feel this game was forced to release. It could of been polished greatly and the champion releases werent great additions compared to other Champions tgey could of released. You would think for a release there be more but it was only a champion and their costume. The fact they made it one map out of three and never listen to the player base about hot topics cant get me upset that it is shutting down. What drives me crazy is they never publically announced the real reason and left it up to speculation. I blame Turbine for taking something that is a cash cow and beating it to death with poor choices, not listening to the community and not promoting/marketing it.

Vendetta 7 years ago
Infinite Crisis - I played in the closed beta, participated in the forum discussions, gave impressions, gave suggestions. Sat back and watched the majority of player suggestions get ignored. I moved on from that game long before it went open because Turbine didn't listen. I am only surprised it took this long to get cancelled. Message to companies - ignore your player's suggestions at your own peril.

Bratwurst 7 years ago
I cannot say that I will go back to it as I have never played it before... I made it a policy to never play pay 2 play games, the only one I have ever played was The Secret World but that was like the month before it went Buy 2 Play.

I will go check it out though, it was a game I had hoped to play for a very long time but never got the chance to because it was a subscription based game. I am excited as to what the game has in store for me.

TheGreenHuman 7 years ago
will i visit nexus? yes... of course...

Lagwin1980 7 years ago
Armored warfare, skill based match making...thats one thing they have been throwing around and something that is mentioned a lot in WoT's forums, the other big gripe in WoT is artillery and it's one shot's...AW is toning down the damage a lot so no insta kills but it's more precice, there are indicators to tell you that you are targeted and if you camp in arty you'll become spotted after repeted fire and open to counter attack.


You May Enjoy

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly - Galahad 3093's Mechs, Tower of Fantasy Vera, And Fault Closing Ep 530

Top 5 Free to Play Weekly - Galahad 3093's Mechs, Tower of Fantasy Vera, And Fault Closing Ep 530

From mechs to game deaths, Ethos swings in with this week's episode!

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS Gameplay - A "Not Over 9000" First Look (B2P)

DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS Gameplay - A "Not Over 9000" First Look (B2P)

Well, the game tries to get over 9000, but pretty much falls short every time.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Always Online Podcast: Will Redfall Be Awesome, How Bad Is Overwatch 2, And Real or Fake Steam Reviews? Ep 453

Always Online Podcast: Will Redfall Be Awesome, How Bad Is Overwatch 2, And Real or Fake Steam Reviews? Ep 453

We are super pumped for Redfall...but a longtime Overwatch fan isn't happy with Overwatch 2 at all.

By Michael Byrne - 1 month ago
Kingshunt Gameplay - A "Paragon-y" First Look (F2P)

Kingshunt Gameplay - A "Paragon-y" First Look (F2P)

Trying to set itself up to succeed where Paragon didn't, Kingshunt pushes into early access.

By Anthony Jones - 2 weeks ago
Galahad 3093 Gameplay - A Mech-y First Look (F2P)

Galahad 3093 Gameplay - A Mech-y First Look (F2P)

Mech players are underserved right now, but is a new entry in the genre always a good thing?

By Anthony Jones - 3 weeks ago
Always Online Podcast: Darktide, Synced, Marauders, Starship Troopers, And The Resurgence Of Looter Shooters Ep 456

Always Online Podcast: Darktide, Synced, Marauders, Starship Troopers, And The Resurgence Of Looter Shooters Ep 456

The era of the looter shooter is upon us, but which are going to be the good ones?

By Michael Byrne - 15 hours ago