Blizzard’s outlined the path players will take to get to the ultimate prize in Hearthstone: the 2015 World Championships.

The event will include the 16 top Hearthstone players, as determined by a series of qualifying events and regional championships throughout the year. Players will need to qualify for Regional Qualifiers through ranked play, Blizzard-sanctioned tournaments, and select Fireside Gatherings. The top eight players from each 40-person, double-elimination Regional Qualifier — Americas and Asia-Pacific — will go to the World Championships.

The Hearthstone 2015 World Championships event is set for an unspecified date at the end of fall 2015, which could be BlizzCon, if there is a BlizzCon this year. You can read the full details about the qualifying events here.

the author

Jason Winter is a veteran gaming journalist, he brings a wide range of experience to MMOBomb, including two years with Beckett Media where he served as the editor of the leading gaming magazine Massive Online Gamer. He has also written professionally for several gaming websites.

4 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. Peter Griffin on January 16, 2015

    Oh my GAWD, who the HELL cares?!

  2. Baium on January 15, 2015

    Well true this game is no skilled one , u get the good cards at the start u win ! So its more luck then skills !

    • extasist on January 15, 2015

      You can get bad hand, and still win.

      • Baium on January 17, 2015

        Your face can get bad and still win.