Well, it’s official. The 21st expansion for the almost 15 year old Everquest is now live. As we posted previously, The Darkened Sea adds 8 zones (6 entirely new zones and 2 reimagined zones from the Buried Sea expansion.)

The expansion adds a new mount key ring to save on bag space, a level increase to 105, new quests, missions, and raids, and a whole lot more.

If you aren’t an All Access member the expansion will cost you though, $39.99 for the standard version and a whopping $89.99 for the Collector’s Edition. Take a look at the breakdown below:


I’m curious how many MMOBombers are still playing the original EverQuest. Let me know below if you’ll be jumping into the expansion!

the author

Mike "Magicman" Byrne has been a part of the MMOBomb family for years and serves as the site's current Editor-in-Chief. His love for MMOs and gaming in general has led him to covering games for numerous websites including Gamebreaker TV and XIV Nation where he proudly displays his fanboy flag for FFXIV:ARR.

2 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. Berney on November 11, 2014

    When i started to watch the trailer i thought my pandora started to play two steps from hell. Then i realized it was the trailer xD

  2. Barack Obama on November 11, 2014

    Mounted, Murica