WEBZEN isn’t wasting any time making its recently announced browser-based MU game, MU Ignition, available to players. The company announced via press release today that not only would the beta test for the game be kicking off tonight, but that they also plan to officially launch the game this month.

The beta test will be accessible via the game’s official site between 22:00 and 3:00 UTC (5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT to 10:00am ET/7:00am PT), Jan 8 – 11th. Since the game is browser-based, there’s no download needed to participate in the test. So you don’t need to worry about spending half the beta period downloading the game.

To give players the chance to get the most out of the beta test period, WEBZEN is giving them free premium items and 2,500 Gems each day of the test. Players will also be given exclusive rewards to celebrate the grand opening. These include Bound Gems, Black Copper, Rare Souls, Relic Refining Stones, and more.

In addition, the development team is running a screenshot contest on the official MU Ignition Facebook page. Between January 9th and 16th, 100 winners will be chosen at random. Rewards include Black Copper, Refining Stones, Bound Gems, and more.

the author

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.

3 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. Lawsome on January 8, 2018

    The Game is literally playing itself… trash it

  2. Meh on January 8, 2018

    A Quicky… money grab, that’s all this game is gona be, unless it dies before that.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?