Rocket League‘s Season 3 gets underway April 7, and Psyonix is laying the track for next week’s reset. The Rocket Pass returns with over 70 levels of rewards, including the speedy Tyranno, which is unlocked with the purchase of a premium pass. Premium pass holders also give players more challenges to complete, XP boosts, and 1,000 credits.

Post-level 70 pro tiers are also seeing a change with this season. They won’t be hidden this season, and Psyonix will re-add the ability to purchase those tiers. You can see all the rewards available in the next Rocket Pass on its dedicated page, or read more about it here.

Also changing in Season 3 is how excess items are traded in. After the new season goes live, items will be categorized by type — Core Items, Tournament Items, and Blueprints — and rarity. You can then select what you’d like to receive by rarity and then choose what you’d like to trade in to get it.

Rocket League will be updated on April 6 at 4 p.m. PDT (11 p.m. UTC), though Season 3 won’t officially go live until April 7 at 8 a.m. PDT (3 p.m. UTC). The new season will also bring NASCAR and Formula 1 bundles in May, as well as a newly redesigned DFH Stadium. Learn more about the upcoming season on the Rocket League site.

Jason Winter is a veteran gaming journalist, he brings a wide range of experience to MMOBomb, including two years with Beckett Media where he served as the editor of the leading gaming magazine Massive Online Gamer. He has also written professionally for several gaming websites.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here