9Dragons


9Dragons is a 3D martial arts MMORPG with a great combat system and a unique skill system, set in ancient China during the Ming Dynasty. The game allows you pick from one of four distinct classes (Warriro, Strategist, Chi Kung Artist, Holist) and six different martial arts (White Clans: Shaolin, Wu Tang, The League of Beggars - Black Clans: Sacred Flower, Heavenly Demon and The Brotherhood of Thieves). Your martial art determines what faction you are in.

Character creation is simple and easy with the choice of 8 face styles, 21 hairstyles and 3 costumes. It is advisable for players even for the most experienced ones to take tutorial, even though it’s lengthy and boring but will help you to get hold on the information required for weapons.

How the game is divided into levels is different than the norm, instead of straight continuous development the levels are divided into chengs. Chengs are sets with each having 12 levels and altogether there are 18 chengs making 216 levels in total.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

9Dragons

Developer
JoongWon Games
Publisher
Battlezone
Release Date
May 09, 2007
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP, Windows Vista, or Windows 7

Memory

1 GB

Storage

800 MB

Processor

Pentium 4 2.0GHz or Sempron 2300+

Graphics

GeForce 8300 or Radeon X800 SE

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Battlezone and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like 9Dragons

Kritika: REBOOT - Leap into action in Kritika Online, a fast-paced free-to-play MMORPG from ALLM and En Masse Entertainment! Choose from one of four character classes, each with a stunning array of high-damage attacks and combos to lay waste to anything foolish enough to get in your way.
Loading...
Blade and Soul - Blade & Soul is a free to play 3D action-combat MMORPG. In Blade & Soul, you
Loading...
Closers - In Closers, a free-to-play fighting MMORPG, horrific creatures are springing from mysterious dimensional gates all around New Seoul, and it
Loading...
FREE

Closers

User Reviews (24)

Do you recommend this game?
ThatGuy 2 years ago
Its not worth the time or effort now that Redfox Games has taken over it. Players using bots to auto farm, selling in game items on Facebook and in forums and GM's do nothing about it.

Unless you plan on spending your life in game or emptying you wallet, then you just in game as a player for the VN's to PK just for the hell of it!

Was this review helpful?
Gow ( God of Wine) 4 years ago
i played 9D for many years i loved the beggar hybrid i was GOW, Dirty-Ho and Beggar-Su reached Dissolving Body LVL a LOOOOTTTTT of time and effort three publisher changes lost accounts but i loved the game i thing i just got tired of playing maybe i lvled out all my bandmates quite

Was this review helpful?
Sun_Lii 6 years ago
I played this game for 6 years when it was with Acclaim. it was great then..excellent player base as well. Then it switched to 2 different publishers. At the time it was awesome.

I tried it again and it sucked badly. I had a max healer with primo gear. This game is VERY Expensive to refine weapons.

Stay clear, sadly this game is not what it used to be. go play SWTOR or Wow

Was this review helpful?
Szafka 6 years ago
It's been ~6 years i play 9Dragons i still love it but all people move to private servers. Also this game was the best when acclaim had it. Now it sux :(

Was this review helpful?
Shawn 7 years ago
Was a good game until they filled it with a boatload of advertisements. They even had the audacity to add an advertisement right at the top of the screen that obstructed your view. After the game closed down with acclaim I believe the new publisher removed the advertisements from what i last saw but the game has such a low user base now that it's not even worth it. I had a good time playing this in 07 though and meet some really nice and helpful people. It's to bad the advertisements destroyed this game.

Was this review helpful?
Cirya 7 years ago
i remember when i played this game. God did it kick my butt with the grinding. Good game but needs a lot of work, sadly i will not revisit and regrind my healer to 50 again -_-

Was this review helpful?
Hope 7 years ago
Played this game since the Beta (i was 10-11 years old) still loving it and it is still an awesome game!

Was this review helpful?
shazz 7 years ago
mine is a windows 8 and ive tried to download this game but once i open the launcher it always pops out a box saying time error abnormal exit r somthing. pls help

Was this review helpful?
Conso 7 years ago
This "review" is out of place I realize that but hopefully a GM is reading. I tried to sign up so as to d/l and try the game. Unfortunately the 9D server or system or something screwed up and got my email wrong from what I listed, so I cant verify my email since it doesnt actually exist(at least I dont have the info if someone else has the 1/million chance to own the account)so now I cant report a problem, leave a post on the forums, and no links to contact support without signing in. I tried to sign-up again and now my email is considered in use, no verification email(have resent it 3 times), and when I see the email its supposed to send it to its wrong so im stuck.

Was this review helpful?
TGRx 7 years ago
Just play Age of Wushu instead.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
kaveh 8 years ago
nice game.

Was this review helpful?
LightningSnake 8 years ago
This game still online?, I played it until the game change the publisher and played again until level 17 but the quest cannot be found so since then it's hard level up and I give up until now, I really really love this game especially with sword art movements.

Was this review helpful?
Exhuman 8 years ago
Asian graphical designers are good as ever
I still dont try this one (from what i saw i guess i will give it a shot), but what have i noticed playing games made by asian developers is that eaven if game play is zero - graphics can still hold the line.

Was this review helpful?
Kronok 8 years ago
Game is awesome, but a lot of drama and if you're not a "Grind Machine" then it'll take a while to get to the high levels. Game is unique with it system, you have to "learn" your character to do well in both PVE/PVP, not just "High levels, good gears, 0 skills". You can check my channel @ Kronok9D on YouTube if you want to see more clips of the game. Cheer.

Was this review helpful?
Abel 8 years ago
the game is now available to play via browser ^^

Was this review helpful?
REDTAIL 8 years ago
I still play this game...is the best game I ever played!

Was this review helpful?
StonerGuy313 9 years ago
used to play long ago, was epic, highly grind, healers can even solo boss's if have epic gear.
used to be like lvl 150 healer

Was this review helpful?
Aldarick 10 years ago
The game is closing on 15th august. It'll reopen on GameCampus late september though...sigh opefully it'll stay this time. lol they always close when i decide to come back XD

Was this review helpful?
10 years ago
I played it a long time ago. One of the best MMORPG I have played. It's just awesome.

Was this review helpful?
ltzh0f17 10 years ago
To anyone who is thinking about 9Dragons, I warn you in advance: HIGHLY grindy, especially for healers.

But, pre-level 50, XP is relatively good, and there's something satisfying about being in high demand, even though I can't kill anything alone. ^_^

Was this review helpful?
9D Beggar 10 years ago
Been playing this for nearly 3 years now. What got me hooked was the nice graphics and the gameplay; the quests teach you about the game until you're level 50+ but you don't even realise it. The kung fu moves look good. I've tried other MMOs and it just looks like you're randomly swinging your weapon. In 9D, the moves your character performs, looks as if you could do them yourself. :)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply