Drakensang Online


Drakensang Online is a free to play 3D action RPG game that features extraordinary 3D graphics and effects and heralds the next generation of free-to-play online browser games. With the ability to customize your character, skills and magic powers like never before, join your comrades to wage a brutal war against evil.

The visually stunning game world, featuring picturesque medieval towns, green forests, murky swamps and dark caves, was developed by Bigpoint using their in-house "Nebula3" engine, impressing players with a level of 3D graphics and effects that have not been seen in browser games before. In addition to its two selectable character classes, Drankensang Online has impressed fans with a variety of different character skills, exciting and challenging quests, an impressive armoury of weapons and magic, and over 100 hours of gaming content.

The game invites players to take up arms as fearless Dragonknight freedom fighters or wise and magical Spellweavers to wage a brutal war against the terrifying dragons and savage monsters of the Anderworld.

Gamers will have to fight as one if they wish to survive Drakensang Online’s treacherous dungeons. Players can meet up in public gathering sites such as cities or military camps to get to know each other, take on challenges together and hatch plans to march into battle united. In addition to cooperative gameplay, gamers can also test their mettle against each other in the PvP arena located in the capital of Kingshill and find out who is the mightiest hero in Drankensang Online.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Drakensang Online

Developer
Bigpoint
Publisher
Bigpoint
Release Date
August 08, 2011
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Web Browser
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Browser)

Drakensang Online is a browser based game and should run smoothly on practically any PC with a updated web-browser.

If you have old hardware or software, you may still be able to play Drakensang Online, but your game experience may suffer. For the best gameplay experience, we recommend the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Bigpoint and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Drakensang Online

Jade Goddess - Set out on an epic journey in a world inspired by Eastern mythology in 101xp
Loading...
SAO’s Legend - Explore the world of the popular anime Sword Art Online in SAO
Loading...

User Reviews (219)

Do you recommend this game?
Ryuk 4 years ago
I ate an apple today so I got that going for me

Was this review helpful?
Alfa 4 years ago
Not a browser game since April 2015. Now a download only game for Macintosh software.. Bull.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ARISP 5 years ago
I PLAYED THE GAME FOR 3,5 YEARS.I SPENT A LOT OF MONEY.THEY DONT RESPECT THAT YOU PAY THEM.A LOT OF BUGS,CANNOT TRADE,CANNOT TRANSFER YOUR GEMS TO A SECOND CHARACTER.OF COURSE THE GAME IS NOT FOR FREE.IT IS FOR PAYERS.YOU CANNOT COMPEET SOMEONE WHO IS PAYINGAT THE BEGGINING IS A NICE GAME,BUT LATER ...NO MONEY,NO HONEY.THEY WANT MONEY FOR EVERYTHING,THEY ARE CRAZY.BORING EVENTS WITH NO SATISFACTION AT ALL.VERY LOW DROP RATE.I QUIT IT AFTER 3,5 YEARS BECAUSE THEY HAVE RUINED ALL RANGERS.BIGPOINT SUCKS

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Disappointed 5 years ago
I still don't understand why they always say DSO is a free game. You can't develope your character and play normal if you don't give a huge amount of money to BP. I play it since the first days and I don't have developed hero at all. Everytime when I thought that at least I have made my hero strong enough, Bugpoint makes a patch and I am on the bottom again. And they make it for years! There are players who play 1-2 months and are MUCH stronger than me and many others. They come, pay and have fully developed hero on the max lvl. In the arena the p2p players win almost 100% of the points and the rounds. If you are f2p player you are only dying and dying and dying and get amost nothing from the battles. So many times, so many players wrote and still write in the comunity forums about the situation in the arenas and the results of all complaints is only negative and more negative. DSO is not free to play game at all. The free players are there only to be laugh at, to donate points and to make the pleasure of the paid players. Nothing more. An it's not a browser game anymore. Now you could play only trough the client you download. :(

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
sargot 5 years ago
can you make it on endroid pleasss

Was this review helpful?
windows os x 5 years ago
This game can ONLY run on Microsoft Windows or on Apple OS X : the browser only launches the exe file so it cannot work on mobile phones or linux or anywhere else...it's not really browser based, it could run alone without browser too.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
RevoPrime 5 years ago
Is it still considered a browser based RPG if you have to download about 1GB of data to play it? I thought the whole idea of a browser game was that there was no need to download anything -_-

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Bearer of Death 5 years ago
2015 is almost over and so is this game, I have been playing this game for almost 4 years and in the last 3 years there were no real game improvements. So here is my true n' honest review....!!!

This game was amazing when it made it's 1st appearance (back in 2011), up until 2013 where this game came to an halt with an entire new dev team.

The new dev team was and still is worried about only one thing and that is....."Money"!!!
In 3 years they made only 2 expansion contents + 1 new class "Steam Mechanicus" and that's all their work, all the rest of their so called game improvements is money related, 95% of all in-game item-shop can only be purchased with in-game currency, which can only be obtained with real money or you have to play above 8 hours per day for a very long time....just to buy "ONE" item.

If you still think that this game could be fun to play, then here is another hint for you.
Go to the US/UK forum and read all patch notes + feedback threads to see how discontent the entire community really is and how much the dev team cares for the community's input.
Also do not post any negative/nonconstructive feedback or the Admin/Mods will delete and ban you from the forum and if you insist they will penalize your game account, by deleting item's or characters (go to Facebook to know more, because in the forum those posts are immediately deleted) .

Now it's time for cons n' pros....
- Pros -
It's free-to-play
It's fun to play for the 1st time for about 6 months to a year
Can be played solo, in group or with guild mates
Has an main event in every 30 or 45 days
It's more of Arcade hack n' slash, instead of an RPG
(In +3 years of playing...someone would thought that the list would be bigger...but it ain't)

- Cons -
Extreme pay-to-win game
To many hacks/bots/exploits for this game
Unfair PvP fights (it's always f2p vs p2p class)
Drop of unique items in PvE is very/extremely low (In +3 years i never got one)
To much grinding to obtain weak or even reasonable gear to improve your character
Almost no characters customization (hairstyle, skin color and gender nothing more)
Outdated graphics (have never been improved since day-one, +4 years have gone by)
No in-game shop items with gold coins (only real cash)
No trading or buy and sell system between players
Repetitive main events, they haven't made a new one in 3 years.
(I could go on, but i'm tired of typing)

My advise to you is - "Read first all info about this game, then try it and then judge for yourself"

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
John 6 years ago
Suxx its to bad

Was this review helpful?
exile 6 years ago
theres not supposed to be a download but there is for java so i search for free online rpg games no download and get this crap

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Username 6 years ago
In the first time I played this game I think it will be cool and awesome game but 3 years letter I saw only lags , bugs and LAGS. I think Drakensang Online is for payers because if you spend 2 weeks to get something cool one payer will get it for 2 days the payers have better luck , better stats and everything better. I think this game is only for payers and for some players with big luck but remember , Bigpoint (Bigpoint- the guys who make this game) want the players to pay very much and they want to do everything for it , to play games of Bugpoint you must be very patient if you don't pay or be lucky and patient just stop this game . I actually stop it because I spend much time for this game and what? I was very annoyed by the bugs lags and the patches.
That's the think I had when I played Drakensang.

Was this review helpful?
someone 6 years ago
I really like this game, people is always complain about p2w players but the true is that usually p2w players don't have many time so they invest money but everybody could be strong even more than they because you can't buy the best set (keen, roshan,...), you can only have it by farming so.. time and patience.. it depends on you but it's not for lazy people.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Crazy Basturd 6 years ago
I played this for a while and imo its a spin off of Diablo III. At first it was okay, it can be challenging to play solo and its more of a team oriented game when getting to higher levels. I tried 3 characters my fighter is level 26 the others are at 15 - 18. My best experience was playing with some friends.
Graphics are very good much the same as Diablo III. but the CON is the lack of any kind of Story that stays well connected to the end game. It s a series of mini quests that are disjointed.

As for the P2W its more of a pay to have an edge. IF you want play for free then play War Thunder, World of Tanks etc those are true play for free games. And as a long time gamer before their were MMO's all games you bought to play so I don't mind paying a fair price for a great game, but a monthly payment is not imho fair its just another way to make money and if they want me to do that they need to provide a lot more cohesion and better content than what they have.
On a side note their are a lot of games out there that are far worse and all money driven with no support or any quality for those who cannot afford to pay

Was this review helpful?
Seminix 6 years ago
Eh, for me it's ok. I have seen better F2P games. But don't get me wrong. It is not bad. If i had to choose, to play this game for an hour or any other game fr 15 minutes, i would choose the first option. Don't make decisions from other people's reviews. Play the game, and than you'll see if you like it or not. For example my brother loves this game. This is it from me. Have a Good day.

Was this review helpful?
Dihan 6 years ago
is java required for this game?

Was this review helpful?
Ninja 6 years ago
I've been playing Drakensang for nearly 3 years. Mage level 45 Flag Bearer. The game has gone down hill for the last year or so. Lag after bug after lag after bug. A week or so ago, the started an event and within the first hour they closed the servers to fix a bug that has been around for 4+ months and had nothing to do with the event. Today they had a new release. Although the release seems nice, I can't tell you for sure because new bugs have made the game unplayable. I would suggest you all stay away from this game. You can have fun but you'll need money. Or endless grinding for XP, items etc. I've officially retired from DSO as of today. Don't give your money to BigPoint.

Was this review helpful?
jheth 6 years ago
is the amazing games

Was this review helpful?
Sean k 6 years ago
How about putting a link to the game on the page somewhere, geniuses?

Was this review helpful?
len t 6 years ago
I played this game for 2 years, really likied it but now it is falling apart. All of sudden lots of "All connection attempts have failed" errors and support in any hurry to fix it. It has become unplayable.

Was this review helpful?
GroovieGimp 6 years ago
It had potential. But ultimately it is a casino game. Every drop, crafting, whatever is just like playing a slot machine.

Sometimes you win; but as with most shell games, you lose way beyond what you win. There are no merit based dynamics in these "grind" farm games. Time that is spent here hardly ever feels rewarding.

Why can't MMORPG developers listen to the players? We, those of us that work for a living, don't have time to invest in order to have a viable, working character.

At least give us a paying option that is more than more pulls on the slot machine handle. It is valueless and irresponsible.

Also, I'll say it point blank.

adequate boss compensation (meaning, you get what you use at the very least when you beat the boss) is nonexistent, just another pull on the slots...

Was this review helpful?
Gamer1 6 years ago
This game has good graphics, but, it consumes lot of bandwidth!!

Was this review helpful?
krótkoinatemat 6 years ago
Very short polish thought about Drakensang Online.

Napisałem tu dość długi komentarz po angielsku z dość obiektywną recenzją. Z jakiegoś powodu jakiś burak nie opublikował go, zatem napiszę teraz wyłącznie po polsku i bardzo krótko - gra nastawiona na dojenie graczy i jeżeli nie płacisz, to dużo frajdy z niej nie będziesz mieć.

Was this review helpful?
ion 6 years ago
FULLLLLL BUGGGG , FULLL ERRRORRS , play this ghame :))))))))00)

Was this review helpful?
Sir Douchebag 6 years ago
Whoever did the video review is annoying and idiotic. Inform me on aspects of the game not simplistic and irrelevant observations.

Was this review helpful?
Demiuring 6 years ago
200 cahs currency to delete a character. 10/10.

Was this review helpful?
Metaproxy 6 years ago
Both the USA servers are almost all Spanish speaking, cant find anyone who speaks English and if i do its very little. Also it is not a browser based game anymore

Was this review helpful?
jejero 6 years ago
this game is fk, my second day in and they have to many problems you do the quest get the riword and after 2-3 min the game take back the riword and you cant do again the quests, you character move like shet

Was this review helpful?
SnakemanAnime 6 years ago
what happened to BROWSER GAME. I look for free browser games i don't want a download.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Jdm262 7 years ago
How is this game a browser based game if you have to download it?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
The End of Drakensang 7 years ago
When the game launched, it was so amazing, with very little amount of bugs and no bot users at all. Now it sucks, every day the bug count is growing.. at least they banned the bot users.

Was this review helpful?
Mind_Killer 7 years ago
Great game 8/10 :)

I like it bicouse it's not p2w

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
michele 7 years ago
game pay to win..

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
InDaFace 7 years ago
I have played (and I am still playing) this game. I am 30 level mage on grimmag server and what can I say is that this game has 1) big playerbase, 2) nice graphics and gameplay (Controls etc) 3) it isn't p2w game. I give it 9/10!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
razza 7 years ago
credo ke in 33 anni ke gioco ai videogiochi questo sia il piu orrendo giocabilita 2 grafica calcolando ke siamo nel 2014 e a dirla tutta al massimo 0 fa pena nemmeno il primo diablo era cosi brutto poi gestione account una truffa dall inizio un gioco d ruolo con 8 slot liberi x portarsi gli oggetti x qualsiasi cosa servono altergemme...e una vergogna era piu onesto kiedere un abbonamento d 10 euro al mese e basta non (rubare) le persone stupide che comprano in euro una cosa banale come lo zaino o il magazzino x tenere gli item con sto gioco i videogiochi sono ritornati agli anni 90 RIDICOLO

Was this review helpful?
PaxHax 7 years ago
its already 2014 and it hasn't come out for mac yet :L meh I can wait

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
panosrr 7 years ago
guys this game is awesome... if u haven't play it yet give it a try..!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
unlisted 7 years ago
low drop rates, can't trade other people, heavily restricts non-payers.... Decent graphics and gameplay, especially for a top-down, but i cant get over the fact of how limiting it is.

Was this review helpful?
Pavelix 7 years ago
Hey, guys is it worth playin?

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Strike 7 years ago
The game is really, really good! I started playing last August and I already have a level 45 Ranger. There are some specific places inside the world that you'll experience lag but all of it has been fixed already, the problem with avast antivirus has been fixed as well. If you experience a black screen while loading the game or an error message you just need to clear your cookies and cache. If there's an error message regarding java you just need to update yours. Also try closing other tabs if you are experiencing loading problems. Andermants and crystal of truth can be farmed but if you're too lazy for it then that's the time that you can purchase. All in all this is the best game that I ever played since Diablo 2.

Was this review helpful?
kaiki448 7 years ago
nice game I was very shock I thought its boring but its very cool.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
AnonFemale 7 years ago
This game suck, because it is a pay to win/to level/to gear up kind of game. It is not really free unless you have a cred card.

Was this review helpful?
jtype 7 years ago
This game sucks it refused to load and registerin took me like 10 minutes!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
indafacegr 7 years ago
The game is actually pretty good from what I have tested in the game (I think I will return cuz of the new class)

Was this review helpful?
Inkog Ni7us 7 years ago
It's a very nice game, but in my opinion, have some major problems:

1st - There are very few missions on higher levels, witch doesn't help a level 40 player to reach level 41 (for example);

2nd - The game was designed to make people spend money if they want to get trough.

3rd - If we unveil 4 extraordinary items with crystals of truth and then combine them on a work bench, we receive a locked legendary item!! It's not fair because we've already unlocked those 4 items...

But still a very good game that I strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Neon 7 years ago
It's very laggy I couldnt even really play.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
rhayve 7 years ago
this is a good game...I love it...but sometimes I've get tolerated by those quest...=(
hope that there well be a new character which is healer...

Was this review helpful?
book 7 years ago
this game is boring!

Was this review helpful?
TRA Gaming 8 years ago
I have played this game for a pretty long time and in my opinion if you don't have the money for Diablo or for any other reason, this game is a good clone.

Was this review helpful?
Someone2 8 years ago
I played a lot for over 1 year, and it was ok at the beginning, but it got very money driven when they introduced the perfect gems. Yes you can farm everything as a F2P, but even 24/7/365 will not get you anywhere near someone who can put in $20 a month into the game. Even $20 into the game every month will not make you anywhere close to maxing out your gears either. Not to mention those who spend thousands to make a God character. Do the math if you don't believe me. If you plan to play F2P and just PVE then it's not real bad, it will just take about 3X times longer to kill everything but if you plan to PVP it's just pointless. To me Drakensang is one of the biggest P2Win that's why I stopped playing it shortly after Perfect Gems came out. Don't get me wrong, I loved just about everything else about the game. I'm not asking for completely free game to play, I understand that the dev's need to make money too. But you have to understand that P2 have an advantage is not the same as P2 be a GOD.

Was this review helpful?
ProGamer119 8 years ago
I give it 5 stars. It is just right, and the weapons and monsters and classes, are not over-powered. Keep up the good work DrakenSang Online.

Was this review helpful?
massimiliano 8 years ago
i repeat .......... this game is orrible shit all time .............. if yuo pay ...... you have all .............. if you no pay you no have nothing for compete in game ............. arena PVP only shop player is impoissible ........... repeat ultra shit game only for noob player shop ^_^

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
ugurano 8 years ago
Bigpoin, oh yes i love your cash, better play path of exil or kingsroad

Was this review helpful?
Grogor 8 years ago
this game is good play it

Was this review helpful?
Kebb Patrick Enar 8 years ago
This game is really worth playing but it is hard to find 3v3 challengers

Was this review helpful?
jay stevens 8 years ago
i dont know what all you lot are complaining about. if you was to play it for longer than 5 mins you would see that most of the stuff you have to pay for in this game you can come by yourself, with a bit of time and effort on your time part of course. eg. crystal of truth you can farm from dungeons all over the game, more or less of it in certain areas. and andermant you can also get by doing the same thing and by also doing the quests. the game game does lag sometimes but not enough to say, right this is crap an then tell everyone on here that they shouldn't play it because of your low patience to carry on playing past the first downfall in the game. so all you people that are thinking of giving the game a go then i say give it a chance and let yourself decide. dont listen to everyone putting it downbecause they haven't got the capabilities to play the game without everything being free and literally handed to them.

Was this review helpful?
Cheroinz 8 years ago
Best game ever :D

I'm Lv.29 and still playing.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Babe_Athena 8 years ago
It's not nice -_-\

Was this review helpful?
Babe_Athena 8 years ago
Guise, how to play this? . Please Reply ASAP.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Justin Battle 8 years ago
It was one of the BEST free mmo games i had played yet it is very fun when you are playing with other peaple there is a lot of stuff to do play it NOW

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
metalenergy 8 years ago
Y do we ALWAYS have to download some games when it said "browser" games?!?!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ugurano 8 years ago
this game here full on pay to win.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Massimiliano 8 years ago
Italiano
Gioco a questa porcheria di gioco da circa un anno ....... quest noiose e brutte pvp indecenti ......... vince solo chi compra ........... grafica a livello di playstation2 ........... lasciate perdere molto meglio diablo 3 ........ non vale la pena di giocare a questa cavolata di gioco
English
I play this shit game for about a year ....... quest boring and ugly pvp indecent ......... wins only those who buy ........... graphic level playstation2 ........... let go of a lot better diablo 3 ........ not worth it to play this bullshit game

Was this review helpful?
Dymonas 8 years ago
I think this game is pretty nice :)

Was this review helpful?
kaiser 8 years ago
the game is pay to win and pay for lvl up and pay to have some decent gear :( game is nice but money system sucks

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Patrick 8 years ago
i'm a level 20 spellweaver...heres my take on this game.

it IS indeed a browser game, one of the finest i must say, you have a knight,ranger,spellweaver. you can do quests to get andermants and coins, to the ones that says theres no farming in this game...how wrong you are, i been farming in cattacombs, CoT's drop like crazy there and copper.

you can sell your white or green or blue gears to a merchent to build up your gold coins faster, you DONT need to buy andermants, you can farm it...does it take time? YES! who says any game is easy? if your not welling to take the time than by all means, dont play mmo's.

all this bitching about lag and shit, really? funny, all mmos has lag if you dont have a good pc, even my pc isnt godly but still enjoy myself.

i'm glad they added the andermants Option, after all its a MONEY sink....know the dif please.

I recommand this game to anyone, the PvP and the arena is the best i had seen, and gives you a choice if you want to OPEN pvp or not...unlike many games who force you by a certine level.

the graphics *for a browser* is a beast, better than runescape shit, if you wanna play the OLD runescape go play Entrnal lands.

this game has so much more, its balanced and the devs do care about their players unlike WoW and some other games.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Alex 8 years ago
I started this game 1 week after it came out as open beta. After almost 2 years of playing I m here to share my thoughts.
First a few things about my gaming preferences:
I love diablo style hack and slash games, I always chose western fantasy/medieval themed games, I instantly reject asian/anime styled games, I always play the spellcaster class, I instantly reject games which force me to play a female character for the class I prefer (gender locked-bye bye P.oE.), I instantly reject games with gunpowder based weapons, I dislike games that focus too much on ridiculously looking pets and mounts, I dislike games with ridiculously looking armors and weapons, I m always willing to pay a f2p game (no more than 1 year subscription would cost) ONLY if the game deserves my money.
Drakensang online seems to cover most of my preferences.. yet.. After being on and off in this game for 2 years hoping they will make it better only to witness it getting worse with each update I m finally here to find something else.
I have a lvl 40q5 wizard and well equipped for anyone wondering.
This game is not made to entertain players and make them willingly invest their money on something that they enjoy. Its made to milk money out of players while trying to keep them with the promise it will be entertaining at some point in the future.
3 classes, no character customization, no skills variation/customization, only 1 armor design for each class (plus 1-2 uniques), 12 skills for each class (most are useless).
All the above simply mean that you cant build a unique character and you will meet your twin all the time.
Small repetitive and uninteresting maps, 0 endgame content, 0 guild functionality, repetitive quests (especially endgame), very low drop rates and generally bad drops, unbalanced classes, unbalanced pve (there is even a pay to kill endgame boss, part of a quest), unbalanced pvp (p2w), ridiculously limited inventory space (you need much of the inventory for quest items) which you have to pay real cash to expand, extremely expensive (real money) gems which are decisive on pvp/pve, you need to pay an extreme amount of real money to identify equipment (extraordinary, legendary) or farm for days to identify 1 item.
Ressurection, health/mana potions, identify crystals, shop weapons and armor, gems, buffs (not all), inventory space, guild creation, emotes, and many other things (almost everything) need real money.
What the developers did so far? Changing the gameplay every once in a while and changing the skills every second update to make the high level players weaker and weaker in pve. Make the endgame npc's even harder to kill. And always creating unequality between players favoring those who have loads of time or money (or both) to spent and forcing casual players out of the game.
Play it but dont pay a single euro/dollar for this game... and when you hit lvl 40 search for something else.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Celufan 8 years ago
The game is unique!
Playing nearly one year without having spent a dime!
I'm level 40 and have a lot more tasks to accomplish!

Was this review helpful?
khmerwarrior 8 years ago
only for richer, you will never wont with those who had bought many anderment, if you like to pvp dont choose this game

Was this review helpful?
DeathSoul 8 years ago
wtf?this game is for browser?

Was this review helpful?
Harold 8 years ago
This game is free but is very expensive to really progress at a nice pace of just questing. Gear drops tend to be woeful on stats although you can combine unidentified gear to form better ones but the better the gear you make the more costly to identify them.
Farming enough in game money is near impossible when starting your first character unless you got a lot of time or cash to buy it from the developer.
Great game though, but make sure you keep a tight reign on your wallet as spending real world money on this game can really cost you if left unchecked. As an example 128k Andemant (in-game money) from the developer will cost you $US129.00 and that's supposed to be 42 percent discounted which probably won't last long when just dealing with gear items.
As temptation would have it you may have started this game on the free basis and end up forking out a lot more than you anticipated.

Was this review helpful?
bangorang 8 years ago
jesus... why do you people waste time with crap like this??? games like this from no name developers... get swtor... or aion.... both free to play and don't absolutely require you to spend money to progress... Plus... both were once subscription based games... Aion has a few expansions already released and starwars is coming with one very soon. I would NEVER waste time with crap like this. In fact... I really don't know how I ended up on this site in the first place, but i HAD to comment.

Was this review helpful?
DEAD END 8 years ago
I can't Download it man...i think this is an interesting Game.

-Jigsaw

Was this review helpful?
Dkuang 8 years ago
I played this heavily for almost 2 months last year, but stopped because games progress was pretty much locked onto paying to win, and well the game play got repetitive/boring. Go check out something else on the lines of City of Steam for a browser game and see how they handle their game and cash shop. Way better than Drakensang, which basically wants to rape you for your money.

Was this review helpful?
steven 8 years ago
it takes forever 2 load

Was this review helpful?
d873ja763rp3 8 years ago
Yeah I tend to agree with most people here. I have been playing for awhile and the longer you go the more you realize that is more f2p. So far I have not lagged a lot, but I just play a couple hours a day. Also the best way I find to get some of the stuff is just check your toons daily for the bonus and do the daily quests too.

Was this review helpful?
Bobby McSab 8 years ago
Definitely the best MMORPG for browser... i played it till lvl 30, such a great game!
Too bad it became pay 2 win.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Anonymous 8 years ago
I'm on Drakensang now, I'm only Level 3, and I have no clue how to get to the levels with monsters I can fight. Right now, I'm fighting Level-18-and-up monsters with Level-2-and-3 equiptment. Anyone have any tips on how to get to an easier level?

Was this review helpful?
Devilish 8 years ago
I was an ex Bigpoint fan but like all their games they became pay 2 play... and the more you continue you more you realize that and the more you hate them...
So take my suggestion and leave ALL bigpoint games cause they are not worth it...

Was this review helpful?
sotiris 8 years ago
hi my name is sotiris and i play drakensang i think this is the best game in internet :)
my character is archer and he's name is sotirissonic.
I love it and i hope you will love it too see ya.

Was this review helpful?
ralph 8 years ago
i like the game in tell thay chang it oll up, you span oll that time geting the hours and naw you cant do any thing whit it like the video sas. and it sems that whin thay make a good game thay mas it up and chag avery thing up and oll thay are doing is making the game suck,,,,you cant do any thing whit the hours,,, you cant run whit the flag any mor,,, and and whin you kill sumthing you dont get nuthing but junk any more,,, gous to sho you that chang is not owes batter..

Was this review helpful?
Malaidas 9 years ago
OK my actual review, after leaving comments on others:

The allure of Free to Play is irressitable, especially when the bank balance is tight, but if you think any such game is going to be as good as a pay for one, then you are deluding yourself. Of course this isn't really free to play any more than Forge of Empires, Grepolis, Shards of the Dreams etc. The reality is that at some point they are going to try and force you into giving them money as in all walks of life and unless you are willing to say no, or are really unable to pay then you'll probably end up investing money. So lets ignore the monetary aspect of this and look at the game itself

For a Browser Based Game (and yes I know you can download the client), it looks very good. 3rd person only unfortunately which ruins it somewhat for me. I can't get immersed in a 3rd person world to the same extent but it is graphically acceptable, unless you're looking for the latest SOTA graphics in which case you will of course be disappointed. In fact graphically it looks kind of like WoW in general feel.

However gameplay and HUD wise its very much like Diablo in many respects, i.e. get ready for RSI in your fingers ;), the lack of Auto attack is a little disappointing from my point of view, but be that as it may. During the low levels at least the game is pretty enjoyable, questing is very like other MMORGs. The game system is a little confusing to be honest though. However it siffers from the many of the symptoms of the modern MMORG disease. That of system intervention to keep the whiners and babies quiet, still this is pretty much the case for all new games now and I've learned to live with it for all it galls and actually damages the game to a great extent 90% of the time for the vast majority of players.


* Choice of character classes is pitiful, there really is no excuse for this.

* Idenfication of Items is annoying and the this is compounded by the fact that it uses the modern MMORG stupidity of not allowing you to drop items and then hope to come back and find them later, therefore meaning you have to destroy the items in order to pick something else up to find out what it is, or worse complete a quest.

* too much holding your hand, for instance giving you DPS. This is something for the player to figure out... sorry if you can't roughly divide 42 by 8 for instance there really is no hope and anyway you have a calculator on your computer. Its a minor point I know, but its all part of the spoon feeding make the game very easy for people rot which spreads to all elements of the game, just like the symbols over NPCs heads (I really hate that, its horribly unrealistic and means you don;t even look at NPCs you look for symbols which is very damaging to the overall immersivity of the virtual world ).In the good old days (sic) we had to work out that it was even DPS that was important rather than total damage etc, Verant/Sony didn't tell you, we had to go and talk to NPCs and see if there was a quest. i.e. being alert and actually thinking things out and doing leg work gave you an advantage in the game as is darn well should.

* Charging adament for each visit to a dungeon is outrageous, in fact I see it as criminal. You should be ashamed of yourselves.

* monster variety seems a little low, but I guess this is to be expected


technical wise
It seems that the connection problems highlighted above have been sorted not had any of them. The chat window is annoying

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
NoMoReCoMMenTs 9 years ago
i've played this game last year,i got bored playing it but since its gotten cooler,i wanna give drakensang a second chance...

Was this review helpful?
onpupil 9 years ago
it's a free rpg diablo clone that's actually done right, the best pvp i have ever enjoyed :) a game for the more hardcore gamers. nothing requires real $, though i would suggest investing andermants/cot's ONLY in the most useful directions. (and dont rez)

Was this review helpful?
Namah 9 years ago
This game is a total waste of time if you don't invest money into it. But if you do, it's a waste of money.

Lags, flawed spells mechanic, unbalanced pvp, lack of end game, repetitive, small, money dependent. No fun at all.

If you are looking for f2p action RPG, wait for PoE.
If you can spend some money on a game, buy a real game, like GW2.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GameBastard 9 years ago
Drakensang is a joke. Endgame is nothing but grinding thousands of hours in Parallel Worlds-normal game areas turned massively hard- for fragments that barely drop and you'll need a few thousand of them to get this "special" endgame gear set, which by the way has alot less armor value than regular lvl 40 armor. But then they added 2 new levels of gems to BUY that you can upgrade the endgame gear to make it better. But these new gems cost alot of andermant-REAL MONEY-...omg it's such a huge money pit.
I have 3 lvl 40 characters so I know what I'm talking about. The game is pure grinding...over and over again, the same areas to get enough xp to get to the next area for constant repetitive grinding. Drops are seriously crappy now for gear, CoT's, ander and essence since the new area was installed.
Chat is constantly broken, if it works for a month, something happens to it and it's screwed up again for who knows how long. Currently whisper is out again, it's been about a week or more lol.
PvP is seriously unbalanced, it's designed for the pay to play player solely. The free to play people who claim they are excelling at it are liars and are payers. Forum is a joke, controlled by ban happy moderators who do nothing but look for a reason to give you an infraction while avoiding answering game related questions-referring to the standard "The game is a work in progress, devs are aware of it" answer.
Play DSO, it's fun for a while, but after you hit the lvl 30's walk away from it before you put real money into it. Don't fall for the PvP scam unless you need a virtual woody proving your prowess at beating up toons lol.
Things not to buy...The Pet Dragon in store. $20.00 for this thing, gives you +20% xp boost, but you level up so fast it's a waste of money. Useless emotes unless you're rich and stupid and like having a toon that lifts a barbell that cost you $4. Surprise Chests..LOL at 40 ander a pop most times you get crap from them so good luck if you do buy them.
OH and NO TRADE SYSTEM. LOL. Yeah, BigPoint decided player controlled/manipulated markets will never be put into game. So grind Baby grind!! For gear and unique items.
Okay, done now, all i have written is the truth. I still play it once in awhile, waiting for the 4th class and will play it to lvl 40, but after putting a couple hundred onto an account I started when open beta did, I have learned that BigPoint/DSO could care less about the payers or free to play equally.
So I will never again put real money into it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Demon-of-Kimon 9 years ago
Drakensang is a great game, but since they closed the beta, farming isn't possible anymore and that sucks. Now the drops of Andermants, crystals of truth and even of improved gear is very rare, magical gear is very, very rare and extraordinary gear i haven't found one yet. Gems are the most difficult ones to find, but there is an easy way to get them. I have 2 accounts now, the first one is at level 37 and the second is only to login, if you login in every day, you will get 1 chest that contains normally a weapon or gear of your level and 1 pouch of gems, after 30 days you will have 30 chest's and gem's.
That is what i'm doing right now, let's hope that they don't remove that too....

Was this review helpful?
XCerberus95 9 years ago
BigPoint does the same shit that they did with battlestar galactica, no goddamn background story, turns a free 2 play, to a pay 2 play, aww man these guys sunk the same ship, TWICE!!! xD

Was this review helpful?
Davina 9 years ago
Drakensang rules..I have been a level 40 for a while, skills can beat stats, if a good fighter. You can find, and craft better gear than the purchased gear. Farming will get you full legendary gear..for free, if your not in a hurry to whip every one. AWESOME GAME!

Was this review helpful?
Jethrayne 9 years ago
I haven't got very far in this game, but it seems okay.

However, as soon as Path of Exile hits open Beta, I'll be playing that instead. :P

Was this review helpful?
Desteneez 9 years ago
Diablo's more better than this cause it's hard to level up
in here,so technically this game sucks.
P.S.World of Wacraft is a million times better
than this piece of crap.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Redstar 9 years ago
This game is awsome,and realy everybody should play it

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Anthony 9 years ago
this is not browser based.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Draugen 9 years ago
i really like this game so far but im killing time with this game til i get my Path of Exile beta key

Was this review helpful?
Really?! 9 years ago
This game has really great potential, yes the mechanics we're directly copied from Diablo. That gives it enough familiarity to make it easy to pick up. But the constant disconnections, nonloading characters, and lag deaths, make it frustrating to say the least.. They say there's a server update sometime to day. Hopefully, that's the problems.
*Salu*

Was this review helpful?
shyam sankar navin 9 years ago
should i play this game????????

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
RT69 9 years ago
If you're playing this game because it looks like Diablo, then STOP, it gets kinda expencive as you level up, you can get full access to Diablo for only $60. But if you play this because... idk.. because you're trying to find a new MMO to no-life at, then this is the perfect MMO, thoh, still it's expencive.

Was this review helpful?
arbok 9 years ago
this is the best game ever

Was this review helpful?
celestiabeing 9 years ago
Well my friend ejoys this game but i really cant say i do myself.
1st of all the game has only a few people ever.
Secondly the game is so quiet that I get bored really easily.
Finally the game has no places where you can do what you want kinda all you do is a quest or just buying somthing.

Was this review helpful?
turmoil 9 years ago
Yes, it is a good game. I played till level 30. As per the usual "Level 25" rule - you start grinding your levels and at 30 you get three quests and are left to grind the dungeons. I definitely like the music and really like how you can manage many mobs in one go. Some end-game bosses require 4 players and are quite tough. You need lots of crystals to unseal items. So, lots of grind but with some nice extra elements to keep you coming for short playing sessions until you get bored.

Was this review helpful?
logan lnville 9 years ago
i used to play runescape i was level 56 and my name was soundfive5 and ever since i found this new MMORPG

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
DG_Darkrider 9 years ago
The game is going to have more classes it's still a beta.

Was this review helpful?
Gareshendow Yin Shovocnic 9 years ago
hmmm? im 21 i've read all yuor comms i still say WoW is the bast game on PC ! i've played u pay to play but its cheep and no in game cash needed! 29.99 US cash is Perice 30 really but it beets paying evey week for in game cash! In WoW u fight and loot for in game money or mine like me then u sell it simple someone fine me a realy game thats is really free no hidded bills and i will back u but u must prov it !

Was this review helpful?
jcarlop 9 years ago
This game looks fun im gonna try it out!

Was this review helpful?
comtranz 9 years ago
I like this game very much, ok pvp isn't the best but pve and quest are really funny, i've spend houres playing without getting bored, some things look like wow, ok wow is 1000000x better but it got some flows of it, i think it is the best brower game cause runescape totaly sucks and drakensang rocks!

Was this review helpful?
drakensang online gamer 9 years ago
drakensang online have got 4 classes in summer

Was this review helpful?
Sarah 9 years ago
the stupid thing keeps saying i put in the code wrong-.- even though i'm pretty damn sure i didnt

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Elusivehippo 9 years ago
I get the same as "bijux". Black screen no loading.

Was this review helpful?
bijux 9 years ago
i'm starting the game and is a window in mi broswer and is all black ... no loading no nothing ...what can i do?

Was this review helpful?
*cough* 9 years ago
If you want to level and get the best gear without paying it's fine, really not too bad. You'll pick up almost all of the equipment you'll need. Just quest till 18-20 and grind the catacombs for tons of blue gear, don't waste on identifying. Combine magic gear into extraordinary into legendary, save all your Andermant and crystals of truth. If your a ranger or SW then you'll need atleast 200 defense before going into the next area, 400+ for a DK. This should be easy just farming magic gear, if you've gone the extra step to get good extraordinary or legendary then 20-28 should be a breeze. If you're going to spend money then don't buy the special armors, only buy the defense accessories and weapon, you pick up better armors. Item drops are specific to your class and you get so many item drops you'll be able to build any way you want. I like full hp/atk ranger and full defense/atk speed DK. Higher attack speed on a DK gives you faster rage and more hits in skills.
It's a good game, but a small game, so of course they offer even experience potions to those who pay to help support and maintain their servers. I'm grinding to reach 40, it gets slow around 20, but if someone might spend $50 on the game, don't buy low level gear to grind with, the game store gear gets better as you go to newer towns and you'll kick yourself because the gear that costs 2200 Andermant per piece, and is only good till lvl 15 and sells for only 9 copper. Save your Andermant for level 15+, 25 if you can, 35 if you want to save it all for current endgame gear.

Was this review helpful?
Jake 9 years ago
This game is pretty good for a browser based game in my opinion. There is work needed to it, like the Aderment currency. I believe it is better than a lot of hack and slash games. Hopefully the full and actual game is better. I think the PvP is kinda cool how they did it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Sonin 9 years ago
hey i made a account and when i entered it it does not need bonus code :)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Best 9 years ago
Runescape will always be on top

Was this review helpful?
Smolf 9 years ago
This game is terrible if your playing on pvp server. You will not be able to level and it consist of you at lvl 3 running away from scumbag lvl 20's who are constantly trying to kill you to make there score better. I was having fun with it until i tried the pvp. Completely ruined the game for me as well as 4 of my friends. Do not play this game unless boring pve is all you want.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Hunter 9 years ago
i really hate this stuff because i put in the regular code and the bonus code and the stupid system said that it was unsuccessful so it really ticked me off and i almost decided to bash my computer hard drive into 20 pieces.

Was this review helpful?
silverdragon83 9 years ago
i have been tying to play this game for over two weeks on four different systems, but i continue to get a 3d3dx error dealing with the graphics renderer, so i think its not very cool, i would give this game a 3 out of 10, mainly due to the fact it is buggy beyond reason, and i have updated all drivers it refers to.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Dommy 10 years ago
I just tried it about 5 minutes ago. Mage has a slow firing rate, but other than that, it looked ok in the beginning.

It was until I reached the first town and wanted to identify my loot, that I noticed a LOT of items, including items to ID your loot, costs in game money.

Oh hell no......might as well cost in game money each time you attack. So I say good bye to Drakensang Online forever. :)

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Tater 10 years ago
I play Drakensang Online too, and it is a money driven game. It's fun until you realize you need to spend alot of money to survive, upgrade your gear, increase inventory slots....etc., it's actually obscenely expensive for what you get. Andermant is the game currency and it runs out fast. You need to constantly buy essence if you want to level up and fight. And it's 4 kinds of essence you run out of.
Max level is 40, I'm almost there and then I guess I'll look for a new game. They are adding what the game dev's call improvements, but until they fix the money problem, alot of people won't stay and play it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Drak player 10 years ago
Becoming less and less free to play. if your not paying geting harder to progres.

Was this review helpful?
MMO girl 10 years ago
it only needs java standard :/

Was this review helpful?
Anon 10 years ago
If it wsant browser based it would be a lot like Diablo and it still kind of is except there is only 2 classes

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
somone 10 years ago
Looks good but i heard its browser based.. big turn off. (rune scape should still watch out though)

Was this review helpful?
View 5 replies
jb 10 years ago
this game is actually pretty good, i played in cb.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply