Villagers and Heroes


Villagers and Heroes (previously A Mystical Land) is a fantasy MMORPG from Mad Otter Games with a vast multiplayer world, easy to learn user-interface, and deep gameplay with many unique components. The game provides thousands of hours of exploration and challenge in the Seven Realms, which are populated with quirky characters and ghoulish beasties, through hundreds of quests and an array of different gameplay styles.

Wield a mighty sword forged by your own hands, don a magical cloak spun from the wool of your own sheep, let fly blazing arrows crafted from the trees in your backyard, or trade them for a basket of your neighbor’s freshly picked apples. Plant a garden, join a guild, build lasting friendships, explore the wonder and mysteries of the Seven Realms. Villagers and Heroes is currently available through Steam and Facebook.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Villagers and Heroes

Developer
Mad Otter Games
Publisher
Mad Otter Games
Release Date
April 17, 2014
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP / 7 / 8 / 10

Memory

2 GB

Storage

3 GB

Processor

Pentium D / Athlon 64 X2

Graphics

On board graphics

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Mad Otter Games and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Villagers and Heroes

9Dragons - 9Dragons is a 3D martial arts MMORPG with a great combat system and a unique skill system, set in ancient China during the Ming Dynasty. The game allows you pick from one of four distinct classes (Warriro, Strategist, Chi Kung Artist, Holist) and six different martial arts (White Clans: Shaolin, Wu Tang, The League of Beggars - Black Clans: Sacred Flower, Heavenly Demon and The Brotherhood of Thieves).
Loading...
FREE

9Dragons

Cabal Online - Cabal Online is a free 3d Fantasy MMORPG (Massively multiplayer online role playing game) with fast paced combat system and awesome graphics, that takes place in the world of Nevareth. The game provides quite good options, with features that include a unique combo system, timed and group dungeons, spectacular animations, and massive player versus player nation wars.
Loading...
Eldevin - Eldevin is a free-to-play Browser MMORPG (and client), from Hunted Cow Studios. Set in the Eldevin Kingdom, players must protect their homeland against the Emperor of the Infernal Empire, hell bent on obtaining powerful artifacts which are sure to plunge the kingdom into chaos and confusion.
Loading...
FREE

Eldevin

User Reviews (89)

Do you recommend this game?
GodMode 1 year ago
This game very good. This game has literally the best free to play model ever. NO PAY TO WIN, absolutely 0% pay to win elements, since it doesn't have pvp in it. And no pvp turns player away from even trying this. So it has become so underrated. But this one is a HIDDEN GEM for sure. If more players join in this game can be where one can waste their life into, a very livable environment. This truly gives you that nostalgia MMORPG feel when you play it. I Like It.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
darkangel 7 years ago
i tried to click on this to play this game and it took me to another different game other than this

Was this review helpful?
Trenix 7 years ago
The game is now called Villagers & Heroes. It's not a browser game and it's also not in open beta anymore. Very disappointing MMOBomb, you don't even keep your stuff up to date.

Was this review helpful?
Thando 7 years ago
to be honest the game is about life in the old days so if you want to learn about history you should play but the game is so peaceful that when stressed you should definitely play\

Was this review helpful?
zhenott 7 years ago
i agree to the comment above me
i mean at first i thot this game was pretty awesome for a browser based game n then when i tried to play it, it said DOWNLOAD.
THAT. IS. NOT. A. BROWSER.

Was this review helpful?
Uddenhed 7 years ago
This is NOT a browser game simply because if you HAVE TO download a standalone client to play the it's NOT browser based end of story.

Was this review helpful?
jtype 7 years ago
This game might be made by an big company but it says You aren't allowed to play

It might say No Download i swear you have to download this

Indeed a copy in Runescape same graphics are the same

Ugly avatar faces that give me nightmares

Hacking is very easy they should make some kind of hack protection

Sherwood Dungeon type questes

No PVP should me fixed

Filled with bugs

5 STARS

AWSOME GAME

Was this review helpful?
DerBlitzMann 7 years ago
is this worth trying out?

Was this review helpful?
MMOBomb 7 years ago
It is now called ''Villagers And Heroes''

Was this review helpful?
Love AML 7 years ago
This game has been around for around 3 years now. It has evolved from a Facebook / browser only game and now has a downloadable client. It can still be played in the browser, but there is a plugin download that's required.

The game also changed names not too long ago. It's original name was A Mystical Land, but now goes by the name Villagers and Heroes of a Mystical Land.

It has come a LONG way since I played back in beta. The developers truly do listen to the players and are very quick to respond to support, and have implemented many many player ideas into the game. It is really not comparable to any other game I've ever played. I would encourage anyone to give it a chance.

Was this review helpful?
Siva Smith 8 years ago
addendum: the firefox plugin does not work for me. If it won't work alongside Ghostery, I don't think I want this game anyway. Disappointment; looked very interesting.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Siva Smith 8 years ago
This link takes me to a game with a name different from that listed in this article. If it's the same game, but they started over for some reason, fine - but I wish the main article were updated or replaced. This is the 2nd time in just a day of browsing your site that I've found a link doesn't go where you 'advertised' it would.

Was this review helpful?
Gman 8 years ago
Lol @ anyone playing games through facebook

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
worst game ever

Was this review helpful?
GAME MASTER 8 years ago
this game doesnt have good graphics , but it offers a lot of activeties in it like crafting and i give it 2 thumbs up

Was this review helpful?
InDaFaceGr 8 years ago
ITS DOWNLOAD GAME (WELL PLUGINS) anyways 9/10 rating

Was this review helpful?
faroth 8 years ago
I play this on my laptop using 3g, no lag...
I love the graphics ...Its a shame that you cannt play it on ipad

Was this review helpful?
muhdyazli 8 years ago
should I download it?

Was this review helpful?
Leogonas 8 years ago
this game is disguised, the real maker of this game is "Zygna".

Was this review helpful?
jbmn 8 years ago
almost puked from the graphics, dont play

Was this review helpful?
blacawz101 8 years ago
stupid game i typed 3D games ANND NON DOWNSLOAD AND GUESS...!!!!!!! it was download

Was this review helpful?
jewel 8 years ago
HHITTT

Was this review helpful?
kaveh 8 years ago
ugly and more ugly

Was this review helpful?
Metal Enegy 8 years ago
this game is a crud because i have to "download" it.+_+

Was this review helpful?
kiev 8 years ago
its like family guy game online.

Was this review helpful?
Gita 8 years ago
I fell in love with this game at first, especially for the non-linear progression, but refuse to continue playing because of the fatigue system. I can't stand games with energy; adding it to AML reduces it to nothing more than a fleshed-out facebook game. It's a huge shame because this could have been amazing.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Irish 8 years ago
@ Angel...How long since you played? The game has had major updates recently. A lot of fun.

@ asgarn...what tower?

Was this review helpful?
Irish 8 years ago
The download is just a Stand Alone Client to run the Browser based game. But it can also be played through the browser with sign in through Facebook, Windows, etc. You do not download the game!!

Yes, it's MAC playable

It's a PVM ...NO PVP

Was this review helpful?
zrealking0gaming 8 years ago
runescape crapscape.

Was this review helpful?
Angel 8 years ago
I played this once before the graphics need a major improvement, and the story is practically non-exisistant. It's good game if your bored or have nothing better to play but I suggest you skip this game altogether.

Was this review helpful?
wow 8 years ago
wow i thought this was a browser game not a download

Was this review helpful?
RockerStormWave 8 years ago
I swear you have to download this!!!

Was this review helpful?
-_- 8 years ago
I thought it said 'NO DOWNLOAD' . . . almost all of the games on the 'no downloads' list you actually do have to download.

Was this review helpful?
Sayano 8 years ago
Is this game for mac?

Was this review helpful?
Asgarn 8 years ago
This is a noobgam. I have play it but if you go in a tower you can't get out so you're stucked

Was this review helpful?
Shadow 9 years ago
Been playing game for few months. It is one of the best games i have played. The community is the best and most helpful. Unlike other games the developers listen to your suggestion and do incorporate it whenever they can in the game. The game is energy based and gathering and crafting can be boring but overall the game is totally fun.

Was this review helpful?
Jellopy 9 years ago
Very solid for a browser game but it has one of my most hated features; Fatigue system. Same thing that keeps me from enjoying a certain monster hunter clone despite my love for the MH series on consoles.

Was this review helpful?
j 9 years ago
boring not worth the time..

Was this review helpful?
Harry 9 years ago
I'm confused is there a PvP system to this game, if so what is it if anyone knows?

Was this review helpful?
ytrytr 9 years ago
grind based game, that's all you do. it get's boring after....10 minutes

Was this review helpful?
mike 9 years ago
after playing this game, i wasted most of the time with loading screens, plugin crashes most of the time, it will take forever before you even start playing the game. energy is bad, and you won't be able to craft much. only cash shop users that can get as much energy as they wan't will be able to craft anything. evrytime you die ur be weak for the next 5 minutes. game has low playerbase, and since u will need a party very often , u won't find party members.

Was this review helpful?
sdfsdf 9 years ago
the game is nice but...it has no pvp, login screans take forever and most of the time game crashes. the item's from cash shop are a MUST, or u won't be able to craft often, revive fast.

Was this review helpful?
LittleFella 9 years ago
Yes, agreed` to all, it takes one small download , but it takes very small space and it goes fast and you can play in no time! This game is exciting, except for scary faces, who more fit in Scary Maze Game. :)

Was this review helpful?
DontJudgeMe 9 years ago
Damn it, my previous comment was deleted ( think) oh well... i absoloutely agree to Required Name's comment. No more comments to his/her/its post needed.

Was this review helpful?
ScrewThis 9 years ago
How to join? I just say create hero but i cant click it

Was this review helpful?
weemavis 9 years ago
Right... I cant review this because it want run for me for some unknown reason. It says no download required right before you have to download to play.. its very small but still i dont like being mislead.

Other than that i cant say anything.

Was this review helpful?
mrjohe 9 years ago
It's a great game! Quest - Craft - Characters of players - great comunity - good players .... and not install the game..... I love this game .... GREAT GAME REALLY!!!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
xDurarara 9 years ago
is this game any good or is it a type of game where you think it's good but when you actually play it sucks?

Was this review helpful?
tt 9 years ago
this game is ok

Was this review helpful?
jack 9 years ago
does the game can play s3 graphics prosavageDDR videocard

Was this review helpful?
adaf 9 years ago
The game is pretty awesome but it does take one download and it says it will damage the computer.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Kenshi 9 years ago
Nice Graphics,Cool Gameplay But 1 thing is needed . Better Quest guides!!

Was this review helpful?
matt 9 years ago
game is good if you have nothing else to do but id still prefer just screwing around unde rlvl 20 on wow trial or playing crystal saga origins or dark orbit. This game id say isn't anything special at all its your everyday game trying to make a name for itself

Was this review helpful?
akebia1 9 years ago
Just started playing and I have an iMac. What do you want for a free, browser game? The game is just something to do when you have a few minutes to kill. Me, I like any 3D game and the graphics aren't half bad. Many games like this one have the player collect and bag items. I always say give a game a try before bashing it.

Was this review helpful?
George 9 years ago
Doesn't need download just a plugin and it is a pretty good game

Was this review helpful?
MrMe 9 years ago
It Requires a download and it requires Windows operating system.

Was this review helpful?
Moorpglover257 9 years ago
A great browser based mmorpg.Great grphics for browser.Awsome gameplay.Not copyning runescape.Giving it 8/10

Was this review helpful?
Colin 9 years ago
I dunno, this game made me both want to punch everything in it in the face, thought I am still interested... Which pisses me off... Because its crap.

Was this review helpful?
Alex 9 years ago
Seems to me like Free Realms, Runscape, and Wizard 101 combined. Yuck.

Was this review helpful?
Required Name 10 years ago
A few things.

1) Facebook is not a "platform", it's a website.
2) This is not a "Facebook Game". It's just one of many PBBG's. FB is a promotional tool. Saying it's a FB game is like saying that a carwash is a Yellowpages business because they are listed in the yellow pages. Dumb.
3) You really need to ad dates to your articles so readers can see how out-dated these articles are.
4) This is not a "review". This is a just a brief article. A review actually lists the good, the bad, and the ugly about a game and you have done none of this.

Was this review helpful?
anonomys 10 years ago
i cant even play. it wont send me the confirming email

Was this review helpful?
charles 10 years ago
Said i am not aloud to play :|

Was this review helpful?
swaqqakid 10 years ago
this game is more like Free Realms and sucks

Was this review helpful?
james 10 years ago
a big game and doesnt have much lag, it does get boring, although the /whisper then typing in the player name before whispering MUST be fixed, other than that its a horrible game, although the commuity isnt that good

Was this review helpful?
10 years ago
I'd like to try this but when I go to the site and try to sign up for ope beta it says I am not authorized to even try it... I have no idea what that is supposed to mean lol. I hope they actually start letting people try it, it looks really neat.

Was this review helpful?
heaenthief 10 years ago
this game is advertised s no download but once you first try to play it it has to download a bunch of stuff wtf

Was this review helpful?
Karra 10 years ago
Love this game! Used to be on facebook games and find that I don't have time for facebook since this has been out. They are making changes all the time. Most are good. Love the filters they put in for language etc. They are still working out a few bugs. To be expected I guess. But, they are quick to find and fix problems. Very few loading issues. I cant say enough good things about it. I'm hooked. Lol

Was this review helpful?
TheSlyGuy 10 years ago
when i click on play for free it doent do anything...just blank screen....wtf?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
RyukBrianna 10 years ago
OMFG it won't even load xD

Was this review helpful?
10 years ago
the people look so fake and the grafics are bad this game looks bad to me

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
10 years ago
I'll play it by the time they fix those ugly avatar faces.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
DarkOAura 10 years ago
I have played this game since it finished closed beta, and its amazing. I would recommend to give it a try, it is a big game and doesnt have much lag, it doesnt get boring, although the /whisper then typing in the player name before whispering MUST be fixed, other than that its a good game, although the commuity isnt that helpful. Also the game has a nice skill set, also there Bounty system is nice, you look at a list of bounty's (Bosses) and you get a lot of Experiance and money to kill them, Good graphic's, Good gameplay, Good weapon design. But the game lacks creativity, There armor is bland and plain, each class has one type of weapon they can equip, and the character creation isnt that great, but decent enough that not many people look the same, Game reveiw for me.

Graphics 8.5

Gameplay 9.1


Total Reveiw 9.4

Was this review helpful?
jonny 10 years ago
AML is actually not bad. I don't think its anything close to runescape. Thats like saying if a game has a sword it must have ripped off Zelda...

Anyways its worth a try.

Was this review helpful?
Leiland Corporation 10 years ago
Yeah this game is highly anticipated and we have actually worked with the developers.
They finally made it.
Wishing them the biggest luck!

Was this review helpful?
Qazser400 10 years ago
So should i play it or what?

Was this review helpful?
10 years ago
Is this trying to be another Runescape? Because it seems to have "skills" in the most random of aspects. For example, you gain experience in some bug watching skill if you watch a mound of termites. Wtf?

The graphics are nice for an online game, but the game itself needs a bit more polish. But hey, it's still in beta.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
ghostsai234 10 years ago
I hope this game doesn't take like 5 years to release (lookin at you spiral knights..).

Was this review helpful?