World of Warships


World of Warships is a free-to-play 3D naval action MMO (developed by the team that created World of Tanks) based on epic sea battles of the 20th century.

World of Warships will let players take control of a large selection of warships and wage naval war in scenarios based on the biggest boat battles of the 20th Century. Players will have to pilot their machines, manage their weapons and adapt to changing weather conditions mid battle.

The large assortment of available warships will give various tactical opportunities, as all the machines have a unique combination of firepower, speed, armor, and endurance. Various naval maps with changing weather conditions will enrich the gameplay, and the realistic graphics will transport players into the epic battles that changed the course of human history.

Wargaming.net also publishes World of Tanks and World of Warplanes.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

World of Warships

Developer
Wargaming
Publisher
Wargaming
Release Date
July 02, 2015
Genre
Shooter
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP, Windows Vista, or Windows 7

Memory

4GB DDR2

Storage

30 GB

Processor

Core2 Duo E6750 (Pentium 4 2.4GHz or Athlon XP 3100+)

Graphics

GeForce 9600GT (512 Mb) / GeForce 6800 GT or Radeon X800 GT

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Wargaming and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like World of Warships

Combat Arms: Reloaded - Combat Arms is one of the most played free MMOFPS in the market nowadays, both thanks to its easy to play, hard to master gameplay and to the low system requirements. A huge playerbase is battling in a dangerous war zone swarming with soldiers of fortune looking to leave their a mark.
Loading...
Dirty Bomb - Dirty Bomb, formerly developed under the title Extraction, is a free-to-play MMOFPS developed by Splash Damage and published by Nexon. Set in a post-apocalyptic London, Dirty Bomb boasts a “higher skill ceiling” than other free-to-play shooters in that controllers are not natively supported and no auto aim or aim assist system is used forcing players to develop faster reactions and strategies through gameplay.
Loading...
FREE

Dirty Bomb

CRSED: F.O.A.D. - The former Cuisine Royale has a new name, but the free-to-play battle royale action is just as crazy as before! CRSED: F.O.A.D.
Loading...

User Reviews (101)

Do you recommend this game?
Whiteorm 5 years ago
I have played this game for a long time. Even since it was Beta. But after you actually learn how to play it, it becomes damn boring shit. Same as World of Tanks as it has a load of highly repetitive actions. Even if it is positioned as a tactical game there are not many tactics employed in it. You see the map, you learn enemy positions = you know what they are up to do. Not that they could do anything surprising. There is a great issue on gameplay that retreating ships are much harder to hit than those that attack and on high levels it even results in multiple stalemates when both parties hold themselves from attacking and just slightly scratch each other from max distances trying to achieve slight score advantage.
The ships.. well the only bad issue with ships is that once you have learned how to play certain class of ships you know how to play all ships of this class. There are some minor differences at gameplay between for example japan and american destroyers, but they are really minor differences.
It is okay to play it for a month or two or even three. But not longer. Incoming updates unfortunatly can't add much more content to this game. Only adding a great number of maps (like 100+ or even more) so that you and your opponents hardly could remember them all could do something good with that game. But developers not likely will focus on diversifying game in this way. It is too hard you know, and it is better to draw another premium ship and sale it for 50 bucks, and nerf it, and draw another premium ship and so on. Not that I bought even one, but forums are full of messages about it. Ok it is already a wall of text.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Dean 5 years ago
Shittyest slow paced unbalanced clunky game ever.

Was this review helpful?
Miles 6 years ago
It is now in open beta so download from the website. For those looking for a naval simulator, the game is crap. If you are looking for a lightweight arcade game with ships then it is a very nice game ti look at but will likely bored you rather quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Dusan 6 years ago
Can`t wait...

Was this review helpful?
uguran 6 years ago
this here looks good

Was this review helpful?
ur265 6 years ago
ne vem kako se naloži

Was this review helpful?
darkcube407 6 years ago
For all of the impatient and the stupid idiots that didn't read the big green box that says Under Development. YOU WONT'T BE ABLE TO JOIN IN THE GAME OR DOWNLOAD UNLESS YOU WERE GIVEN SPECIAL PERMISSION!

CALM YOUR MAN TITS DOWN AND JUST WAIT! IF YOU REALLY WANT TO GET IN YOU CAN EMAIL THEM!

Was this review helpful?
tepsija 6 years ago
I download 99% of the game and stuck.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
benjamin 7 years ago
tell me when the game will be ready to download?

Was this review helpful?
Toxicitykiller 7 years ago
If any of you idiots can read, the game is still in development. Go to wargaming.net and you can get in the loop about the game instead of asking if you can download it yet.

Was this review helpful?
Dmax 7 years ago
Will it have Greece? D:

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
brocow18 7 years ago
where i can download the game world of warships?

Was this review helpful?
Typo 7 years ago
Why does the trailer say World of Battleships when the site says World of Warships? Also, it can't be battleships because it also has cruisers and other things.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
what he said^ 7 years ago
yeah i dont see it on the main page of the game WHERE CAN I GET IT?!?!?!?!

Was this review helpful?
brandon 7 years ago
waar kan je dit spel downloaden? where do you download it?????

Was this review helpful?
Jimmy 7 years ago
You are all dump ass

Was this review helpful?
vaxobaqanidze 7 years ago
v605438

Was this review helpful?
batu 7 years ago
ne zaman cıkcak bu oyun bir şey söyleyin yan gelip yatmayın

Was this review helpful?
torq4u 7 years ago
1/1/14 still no down load , please .

Was this review helpful?
didi 7 years ago
hoe kom ik er op

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
BobY Joe 7 years ago
Its December 26,2013 and I still can't find a download page

Was this review helpful?
Gunny33 7 years ago
They are going to merge World of Tanks, Planes and Warships all into one game if your in a clan for global battles! I think that is very kewl and maybe part of the late release date!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
didi 7 years ago
hoe download je dit ?

Was this review helpful?
osama 7 years ago
how to download pls

Was this review helpful?
jerry 7 years ago
I have lost interest, I am moving on

Was this review helpful?
SarahTheEliteSniper 7 years ago
okay it has been a year seens i herd of this game it was post to come out in 2013 and thats amost done What ever u are doing it need to be big

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
nextlevelguy 8 years ago
Next game : World of Spaceships

Was this review helpful?
gordan 8 years ago
yes well now how do you down load the game is my problem?

Was this review helpful?
Hunter 8 years ago
when I try to load WoT it says im missing dII something and I cant play it

Was this review helpful?
anonimus 8 years ago
Comment le telecharger!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Bartosz Sielawa 8 years ago
Jak to gówno pobrać (World of Warshibs)

Was this review helpful?
gfdfxgesds 8 years ago
I want to now were to download it but I know were to download world of tanks just tip it in

Was this review helpful?
kyle 8 years ago
it's coming out towards the end of the year i think so it looks like we will have to wait even longer, when the ALPHA comes out i heard that there going to select certain players to play it at first then they will let every one else start playing it because i think there going to get players to test the game first so we will find out one day this year.

Was this review helpful?
Ahmed 8 years ago
how can I download the game!!

Was this review helpful?
roby 8 years ago
from where i can download this game?

Was this review helpful?
roby 8 years ago
from where i can download this game

Was this review helpful?
NOW!!!!!!! 8 years ago
WHEN TELL ME NAO also im the same guy who commented up there^

Was this review helpful?
when will it be out!!! 8 years ago
WHEN WILL IT BE OUT I WANNA KNOOOOW

Was this review helpful?
when!!! 8 years ago
hmmm it dose look amazing but is there a cetain month it will be on open beta or closed?? have they released that yet

Was this review helpful?
tyler13 8 years ago
I want to play and have fun with ethers

Was this review helpful?
jimb 8 years ago
HOW CAN I PLAY

Was this review helpful?
bomboo 8 years ago
this looks like the best game ever

Was this review helpful?
ton 8 years ago
good.

Was this review helpful?
bobasTHEBOB 8 years ago
it january 20, 2013 still not playing yet

Was this review helpful?
gameboy44400 8 years ago
i cant wait for this, i already have WoT and WoWP, so ill have the wargaming.net trio!!

Was this review helpful?
Captain Crash 8 years ago
I CAN'T WAIT wanna play it right now! hope it is coming earlier than may.....

Was this review helpful?
jack 8 years ago
it will come out in may something

Was this review helpful?
mike 8 years ago
this game is great cant w8

Was this review helpful?
Bert 9 years ago
So looking for this to be released, any ideas of when?

Was this review helpful?
jeff 9 years ago
about damn time

Was this review helpful?
warning449 9 years ago
it looks like a really sweet game hope it comes out soon but whenever it does i will be waiting and ready

Was this review helpful?
suomi112 9 years ago
wiki says it comes "2013"

Was this review helpful?
bismarck 9 years ago
WOB was planned for Q3 of 2012 but I think because they are getting behind with the release off WOWP it will be 2013 before we even see a closed beta

so hang in there and remember accounts off the 3 are linkt so gather free xp so you can use them to get ahead ;)

Was this review helpful?
Trey 9 years ago
I like this game and wold of airplanes wich is in closesd beta test these two games are kinda similer to Heroes in the sky or H.I.S for short and, Navy field when I play these two games I am goning to comparer them both

Was this review helpful?
Sokka 9 years ago
I hope its like Naval OPS Commander!

Was this review helpful?
GHOST 9 years ago
WHEN ITS COMING OUT ?? ME PLAY WORLDOFTANK AND WORLDOFPLANT
NOW...ME WANT PLAY ((WORLD OF BATTLESHIP))

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
WOFBP 9 years ago
WHEN ITS COMING OUT GOSH IM SOOO ANXIOUS GIVE A VIDEO PLZ AND ANSWER THIS QUESTIONS: WHEN THIS GAME ITS GOIN ATLEST TO OPEN BETA HURRY UP GUYS LOL

Was this review helpful?
austin taylor 9 years ago
im playing world of tanks, planes and now i will play world of battleships

Was this review helpful?
edward 9 years ago
ok now it has been almost a year since i heard about this game and still no download it gona have to be a great game and lots of detail just wish they would go ahead and let us see what they got so far and whatever else they put into it they can do as updates or addons already cant wait for it to come out

Was this review helpful?
Toudi 9 years ago
Submarine?

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Martin Owens 9 years ago
Does it include ALL 20th century battleships? I.E. British/German WW I?
Italian? French?

( And I want ice cream and a pony, and a rocket ship....)

I remember the old Apple release of BATTLE CRUISER, where you could program almost any ship
between 1900 and 1918.

Will it be that good?

Can somebody tell me where to write to ask these questions?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
gauzz 9 years ago
unknown

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
alex 9 years ago
when does it come out

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
GodBlessME2daysago 9 years ago
Im very happy in w8ing 4 its...

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Thomas731 9 years ago
Bitte sendet mir eine mail wenn das Spiel runtergeladen werden kann.

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies