The Alterac Pass has finally been added to Heroes of the Storm and is now available in all non-ranked game modes. While Alterac Pass will not be available in ranked play until July 9, Blizzard is doing its best to get everyone plenty plenty of time in the new map. To do this, they’ve reduced the number of Battlegrounds available for Versus A.I., Quick Match, and Unranked matchmaking in order to increase the Alterac pop rate.

The reduction will last until July 9 and includes the following Battlegrounds:

  • Braxis Holdout
  • Cursed Hollow
  • Dragon Shire
  • Infernal Shrines
  • Tomb of the Spider Queen

Hero League and Team League Battleground pools are not included in this.

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here