With the kick-off of SMITE Season 5, Hi-Rez has decided to make some changes to the Challenger Circuit. Today, the company announced that the circuit has been renamed to the SMITE Minor League and will include increased prizes for the entire season.

In addition, the Minor League will offer two more spots than the Challenger Circuit, going from four to six, and all games will now be broadcast by Hi-Rez Studios. So far, four teams have been invited to join the Minor League: Team Cryptik, Team Allegiance, The Papis, and Burrito Esports. The other spots will be filled with teams teams that rise to the top during a two-week competition set to take place at the end of February.

Each Season 5 split will give teams the opportunity to earn their share of $20,000. At the end of the season, the first-place winners will also receive additional prizes at the Minor League Finals. A breakdown of the prize pool as well as information on when you can watch the competition is available on the SMITE esports site.

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here