AION


Aion: Ascension is a free to play visually stunning 3D MMORPG where your character wields devastating powers and sweeping wings to explore a celestial world of breath-taking beauty and epic adventure. It features cutting-edge imagery, gorgeous environments, and a unique fantasy world. Your character plays a pivotal role in the fate of Atreia, where the enemy is not only the other player faction but a deadly ancient evil as well.

Aion: Ascension is a powerful combination of its Free business model, and the anticipated 3.0 update. Aion: Ascension introduces new and existing players to refined starting areas and mid-level zones and advanced content for the more experienced Aion player base with no subscriptions, no account tiers and no purchase requirements.

Choose between two divine factions, the Asmodians or the Elyos, and save your people from an ancient evil that threatens to destroy everything in its path. Over 2000 story-driven quests lead you through a wondrous and expansive world like no other.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

AION

Developer
NCSOFT
Publisher
NCSOFT
Release Date
November 25, 2008
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows XP/Vista/7/8 32 and 64-bit

Memory

1 GB RAM

Storage

40 GB available space

Processor

Intel Pentium 4 2.8 GHz/ AMD Sempron+ 2800 (with SSE2)

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT or ATI Radeon X800 XL series card

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©NCSOFT and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like AION

Eldevin - Eldevin is a free-to-play Browser MMORPG (and client), from Hunted Cow Studios. Set in the Eldevin Kingdom, players must protect their homeland against the Emperor of the Infernal Empire, hell bent on obtaining powerful artifacts which are sure to plunge the kingdom into chaos and confusion.
Loading...
FREE

Eldevin

Lucent Heart - Lucent Heart is a 3D free to play fantasy MMORPG widely popular in Asia. The game has in-depth match making and dating features where players can even get married.
Loading...
Sphere 3: Enchanted World - Sphere III: Enchanted World is a 3D fantasy action MMORPG that was published by Nikita Online. Use the game’s unique non-target combat system and participate in the PvP that is a strong focus in Sphere III.
Loading...

User Reviews (261)

Do you recommend this game?
Yume 3 years ago
Out of the MMORPGS out right now, this is still by far the best as everything else out right now sucks.

AION did many things right for a MMORPG. Although the EU publisher gameforge is horrible I recommend playing the NA version from NCSoft.

I hope a AION 2 comes out because this one was amazing. the lore, music, armours and classes.

Was this review helpful?
Failforge 4 years ago
DONT PLAY THIS GAME FROM GAMEFORGE EUROPE.
Please, stick with NA/RU/KOR versions.

Gameforge ruined this game by making it 1000% P2W. It's a very bad experience if you just want to have fun. Players are doing riots ingame to protest and GF doesn't care at all.

Was this review helpful?
Anit 4 years ago
reasons why not to play aion in 2017:
1. to much p2w elements in the game
2. player base is declining at a rapid rate
3. the game is not long rewarding
4. nc soft does not give a shit want players have to say
5. too many hackers
6. forget about trying to catch up to hardcore/p2w/hacker on your server

reasons why you should play aion:
if you are waiting around for a new mmo to hit the market and have nothing to do in the mean time

Was this review helpful?
Nyan 4 years ago
Was the best back in the days. But now.... NCsoft have gone too far with the p2w.

Dont expect be competitive at all in pvp unless you grind for months or just pay.

Was this review helpful?
Shiroe 4 years ago
One of the best MMOs out there...

Was this review helpful?
Titirunerk 4 years ago
I only log in this game to do some daily quest. Not much activity going on here. I'm lucky enough to see a couple of afk players selling some stuff. This used to be the best MMO i've played in my opinion. A lot of players came back during the 4.0 update but when 4.8 came - it ruined everything. You can still try it if you want. The 5.3 update is coming soon. http://na.aiononline.com/en/news/announcements/01252017-5.3-coming-soon.php

Was this review helpful?
BaronWilliam 5 years ago
I will head straight to the point with this review. I have played Aion on NA since 2011, and I did stop for a year before coming back again but I have to say, the game has become a mess with each update. As of this review, the current client is 5.0.

Tips to new players: If you are a new player trying out, this game still has its charm. Its graphics may not be as great as some of the modern games today, but it is still pretty great. Even the music is marvellous to this date. However, despite the number of servers present, the only one you should be bothering to try out is Siel. The community in Siel is very much active. Even though my own server Tiamat has its own players, they are mostly inactive and only alive for sieges, or at least that was what it used to be anyway (the governor of Tiamat Asmodians quitted and things have been woozy then).

At the moment, the level cap is 75, and everyone was trying to rush for it. Unfortunately for the servers except Siel, everyone seem to have given up and are either lazy or taking it slowly to grind it out (you can picture why then I said most servers are not alive?).

For players who are steadfast to not paying a single cent to play: the good news is you can still make your mark, although it takes a longer while and maybe more prayers to RNGesus. I certainly did hold out a long while as a non-payer, although I did have lots of help.

Current situations that make me terribly upset about the game:
1. We used to have pvp instances that we can enjoy everyday. Thanks to our wonderful 5.0 update, no more dredge is available, until 5.1 anyway.
2. We used to be able to do arenas everyday. Thanks to a recent ninja update, arena has been removed for people above 65. #seeyouat5.1
3. No lfg? Before 5.0, people are still alive and talking, even if it was craptalk. Now, you just don't see any words appearing... Even bots seem to have given up on the game.
4. Persistently trying to drag sales by placing a further limit you can reach, mostly through paying unless you are an extremely lucky person with friends who have reached that limit, or have the means to reach that limit; sure, every mmo developer wants that, since you can only maintain the game through $$$.
5. The new 5.0 instances makes 70% of people give up. There are two types of instances in 5.0: 1. your group have to work out the mechanics to beat the instance (adma/theo), I'm proud to say I have managed this part and also worked out a guide for everyone on youtube; 2. your group needs insane dps, perhaps about a min of 5k dps (AOE/akhal). In the case of 1, most people can at least overcome the obstacle if they work out their own strategy or follow my guide, but it only rewards ONE ITEM to ONE PLAYER. For a group instance, that probably is only going to work out for friends or legion groups. In the case of 2, players will need to raise their gear quite a fair bit, especially if they are new (refer to point 4).

Was this review helpful?
NocturnalLunacy 5 years ago
Aion Upheaval is the Aion you download and play. And its a very common thing for players that while playing you get jittery screen when turning and/or running forward.
I can't seem to fix it. It must be server side cuz I have no issues running Guild Wars 2 on max settings and still have high fps but even setting this tolowest settings it is still jittery. tried using fixed fps turning off vsync turing off fxaa and other combos, etc. and still it jittery.

Was this review helpful?
Ragnurak 6 years ago
Needs an updated review! Aion has came a long long ways since this review was made, it basically is a new game and has released many expansions over the years changing gameplay, graphics, classes, story-line, sieges, etc. This is a must try for any true MMO lover.

Was this review helpful?
JoChip 6 years ago
was great at launch & up till Game-forge took over and ruined it (exp with the OP gunners), now its kinda dead.

Was this review helpful?
ztka 6 years ago
i give my eu account for any one wants it
it have 2 lvl 47 et 40 in a french server

antililia
yacine123

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Mishca 6 years ago
This content is so outdated...those screenshot videos are over three years old...

Was this review helpful?
derpfactory 6 years ago
You didn't think it would make sense to include a link to get the game?
Seriously... wtf is this

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Emi 6 years ago
Disconnected so much it was unplayable for me, and no, it was not a local issue, and yes, I gave it 3 days. I couldn't stay online for more than a minute.

Was this review helpful?
Daetor 6 years ago
This game is built for large scale PvP but lacks the player-base to support it. Too many servers, and just not enough players in general. Not to mention the way people rarely talk at all when they're online. You'll try to talk to everybody around you and be ignored 98% of the time.

Then we move on to the differences in skill. I was on a level 20 grinding and had my fiancee on her level 50 helping me, and she couldn't even one-shot the mobs! Then I entered a 1v1 arena on my level 50 Gunslinger and another level 50 gunslinger one-shot me! The differences between levels are minor, and spending enough money lets you run the show.

Recap:
Not enough players
Low player interactions
Pay-to-win system

Was this review helpful?
Cindy 6 years ago
This game is so fun! I was in high school when I discovered it, and decided to install it during my Winter Break. At first, I had a negative view towards it because it took so long to install, and took up a LOT of space, (40 GB??), but I think they changed it now so that it takes significantly less space (Thank goodness).

Anyway, the graphics are AWESOME. If you are a person that loves personalizing your character, this game is for you, because you can seriously make your character look funny, pretty/handsome, or just darn awesome. The skills for each class are also very pretty, and I am a sucker for pretty graphics. Also, you can FLY. DAFUQ. This game can make you feel like you are in another world, and on an adventure in this beautiful and awesome fantasy. Also, I made a lot of good friends from all over the world and of all ages, this game community is very helpful and friendly! The quests get a little mundane after a while but don't they all? The PvP is also friendly fun and competition.

However, if you have slow internet, don't bother downloading this game, otherwise it will be very painful, laggy, and annoying! But if you do have fast internet, and bored, and want to make new friends, this is the game for you! :) Definitely one of my favorite games.

Was this review helpful?
Chris 6 years ago
I don't really recommend this game, you don't really have any choice if you don't invest money in this game you're practically screwed. If you don't spend money you will end up walking around in the game with maybe tons of damage but, you will always have the starter gear looking items. I really don't recommend this game for people who don't have in mind to spend money.
R.I.P Engrish

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Chris 6 years ago
I don't really recommend this game, you don't really have any choice if you don't invest money in this game you're practically screwed. If you don't spend money you will end up walking around in the game with maybe tons of damage but, you will always have the starter gear looking items.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
D1B 7 years ago
You should update this. The game has had 2-3 recent, major content updates since Ascension and is now called Aion: Steel Cavalry.

The game is awesome but grind heavy and unapologetically PvP-focused. The game does everything it can to put you in contact with the enemy faction and sometimes in the most sadistic ways.

Some things are rage inducing, like the enchantment and mana socketing.

Also, you will get nothing free in this game, other than a 1 room studio. Every rank, title, level, piece of decent gear, etc. has to be earned. This turns a lot of people off and that's okay because the games grindy nature and brutal PvP weeds out most of the players you don't want to play a game like this with anyway.

On the upside the game is still gorgeous after all these years, there is a HUGE amount of content with classes (and subclasses) and skill sets that are second to none and an expansive character creation and appearance customization system that is still unrivalled by any MMO to date! The game is very nearly bug-free, support is incredible and on the off chance that the servers go down for an extended period or maintenance runs unusually long they often reward players with some very nice gifts. Once I got a stack of 5 Major Ancient Crowns because maintenance took all day!

Be prepared for a massive download though. Last I checked it was something like 40gb but well worth it IF you're looking for a game to dedicate yourself to. If not, you should probably look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
potato 7 years ago
it sucks. I signed up and the moment I did my account was restricted.

Was this review helpful?
Storm Br 7 years ago
This game is the best game ever created, and when you log into in, you will see that they’ve done a lot of work and have really worked hardly to make the perfect online free game ever!

Was this review helpful?
Waseem Wasaya 7 years ago
This game is the best game ever created, and when you log into in, you will see that they’ve done a lot of work and have really worked hardly to make the perfect online free game ever.

Was this review helpful?
sadasdasadasd 7 years ago
The game is a major gear grind or u can buy with $$$ money in game and with it gear and all stuff,,,,If u dont plan to play it a long time and dont like pvp zergs dont downolad it..The game is a major pvp zerg 1v1 is rare as gold..u must give up social life to be good in it if u dont invest RL,Money.

PS:GAME has great race inbalance its stupid.Sry bad engrish q.q

Was this review helpful?
Disappointed 7 years ago
I liked this game a lot till I found out that at level 20 its forced pvp. Lame. Not every1 likes pvp.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
I amAwesome 7 years ago
thats a big ass lie

Was this review helpful?
THE SAVIOR 7 years ago
This piece of shit takes 5 hours to download ~_~

Was this review helpful?
Arnest 7 years ago
Best f2p game ever, Join NA servers (Siel,tia recomandet as best servers with high population) Once u hit 65 and learn how to realy play the game it will be extremely fun , it may be hard at first but there are so many nice ppl who can help u ingame. :) Enjoy !

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
gilberto 7 years ago
The game was not so bad but there are too many bots in almost all areas.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
wqeqw 7 years ago
does it work on Asian countries?

Was this review helpful?
thegametester 7 years ago
is this available in asia?

Was this review helpful?
Hang0 7 years ago
Another one to stay away from...NCSOFT has a Reputation of NEVER controlling the gold sellers and spammers in their games with the exception of COH...and this one is NO DIFFERENT...They clearly are in violation of their own Terms of Service on many levels. This is so sad as this game had so much potential to be one of the best MMO's out there...They use one of the best graphics engines the game has solid play but the management chooses to ignore what the player wants unless you spend a fortune in their cash shop. They didnt even have a Christmas event this year...WTF afraid to offend EVERYBODY??? The game is Dying and I seriously doubt it will turn around without the Koreans pulling NCSOFT out of the picture and allowing a real game publisher take charge of the game. This is reflective of the NORTH AMERICAN SERVER ONLY..I have not played any other.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Nate 7 years ago
Having Aion download now. I am pretty impressed with the reviews on just how F2P it really is. Regardless of the face that I would pay 10 a month for the gold pack anyways. It is good to see that society still indeed has hard working people that looks out for the interests of their players and fans. And because of this selflessness it actually ENCOURAGES ME to pay a monthly subscription fee. When i don't get bent over backwards to pay for some extra game space.. well it is nice. Anyways, got about 20% left. Happy Gaming!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
somuchtrollforAION 7 years ago
To be honest.. I loved the game at first. I thought it was the best MMO i've ever played but, then I got towards end game and everything went downhill. first of all the community is TERRIBLE half the time i just gave up because i was sick of the class discrimination+level and egotastic people on there who think they are better than everyone and treat the game like its a giant high school of 16 year old's. Personally I wished there weren't so many classes because it's hard to choose the one you want when they are all pretty similar in awesomness but, it's also nice because of the unlimited selection and wide range of class and character creation. Big props for graphics and art base of AION but they need to do a sweep of everyone on the game and start with a nicer community.

Was this review helpful?
Gamereviewer 7 years ago
I can go on and on about this game, first of all i LOVE the character creation its almost unlimited and you can do anything to your character that you want to. I have never seen such eye candy graphics before and stunning combat graphics. The controls are super easy to get use to and almost common sense. I give major credits to the artists who created AION and other NCsoft games they are stunning. On the side of all that greatness there's always a negative side. Maybe its just me but still after 3 years of playing this, I can't decide on a class at all yet. I've done every single class, so far the only class i have been able to max was cleric but later as i tried to be a DPS cleric because they do have pretty amazing DPS skilles i got judged a lot and it became hard to do group dungeon runs or finish leveling because nobody would accept me. I'm not complaining about it to much its my char and ill do what i want to it but seriously, that leads me into my next problem with AION, the community is ab.. horrible. Not everyone is terrible on there i've made so many friends but 2x the enemies because most of the time everyone thinks theyre better than EVERYONE so it frustrates me such a awesome game has been corrupted by such not so awesome community members. I had a funz 3-4 years on this game but i'm pretty sick of not being able to choose my class and getting sick of the unwelcoming members. so I guess its time to find a new game.

Was this review helpful?
Nyan-the-reaper 7 years ago
The game is completely amazing.

1. Now, it is Truly Free too .D.
2. The graphics are beautiful. Sometimes, I just take my time to stare the beautiful landscapes throughout the world.
3. Very awesome character customisation - everything is completely customisable on the character.
4. The Quests and monsters are interesting, exciting, and actually fun to play - they vary, and none are at all the same.
5. I'd rate it 9/10 *^*

Was this review helpful?
sanan22 7 years ago
very fun to play...too bad the EU version is not 100% free to play

Was this review helpful?
tolansrift 7 years ago
40 GB!?!?!/!? I have really fast internet and it will take 2 weeks to download Aion! Downloading it is just out of the question.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
zomg 7 years ago
Lol I bought this game 4-5 years ago and paid 15$ a month gtfo

Was this review helpful?
volfie 7 years ago
The North American version (from NCSoft) is truly F2P. You can try it… they have no IP block.
AION is the BEST MMORPG EVER MADE! so fukkk Terra. Aion 100% better!

Was this review helpful?
VamP 7 years ago
guys try playing pandora saga .. its pretty awesome

Was this review helpful?
Galiedon 8 years ago
This is not F2P, this is P2P 100%, us a free play you dont have acces to basic channels (region, trade etc.), you dont have acces to sell any item in ah. That is shit... MMoBOMB pls remake this one and dont inform pep wrong. IS NOT F2P! you have to buy gold pack to have acces the basic interface and many others basic thinks...

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
TSanDSouP 8 years ago
IT is better then WoW that wants to go"free" xD

Was this review helpful?
mustafa 8 years ago
no way

Was this review helpful?
Demis07 8 years ago
After 2 years in aion EU , under NCsoft and now gameforge management, i can say that this game is great...if we only speak for the game. Great graphics , balanced classes , both tactical and fun pvp, , well made pve and great loe (for those how are interested). BUT! Aions player community totally SUCKS. Greedy , trolling, egoists that only care for their own gain , completely destroying the "faction" point . For those that want to start in EU , just be ready for level-based discrimination and unlimited greediness till you get end game and become like so.
Also , until you get you 1st gold pack (the FTP way to say subscription) , you wont be able to really feel the game , so unless you want to pay to play for a while don't bother.

+ the fly-pvp concept , although worked for 1.XX patch , after 2.XX was left aside . So all the pvp is grounded.

Ill try US aion to see if US community is better. Its a pity a great game like this to be soiled be its community. Never the less try it if you want , just make sure your nerves are ready and your chat ALWAYS in group tab (youll thank me later)

Was this review helpful?
Rama 8 years ago
I was gonna download this game because it was less than 6 GB, then I found out it's more than 40...

Was this review helpful?
An-X 8 years ago
wow, anyone who's saying this game is good just has not played any decent MMO ever imo. movement is sluggish, fighting animations are sluggish, questing is dull, combat system is abc-easy, and regular mmoers, this is missing all those refinements and features that make an mmo enjoyable long-term. i'm really tired of reading how great "X" mmo is only to find its the same old BS in another skin. Virtually nothing original or enthralling about the game. AoC, TSW, SWTOR all leave this game and anything like it for dead. Fingers X for ESO.

Was this review helpful?
TRX 8 years ago
"You must agree to the aion game service agreement to proceed. (37)
wtf ?? .. can`t play !

Was this review helpful?
Shady 8 years ago
i want to ask what's the game installer size while i download..?

Was this review helpful?
PassingThrough 8 years ago
so you can only play this in europe and usa ?

Was this review helpful?
Brandon 8 years ago
I don't see the problem, the game installed very quickly for me.

Was this review helpful?
nomad2145 8 years ago
hey ive been playing aion nc version for a week now and i like it but there is no music at all does any body know y

Was this review helpful?
HVTI 8 years ago
This game offers a lot, such as: A wide range of customization, equipment, skills, worlds, and etc. Many will find this game appealing, and it goes for the same for me. However, there are many things that don't really satisfy everyone. Some may prefer a flashier battle system; some might want things, for example, clothing and skills, to seem more sophisticated. There are also other players who want to access more activities a character can do within a game other than flying, killing, and creating.

Overall, if you are a person who loves to free-roam and socialize, you might find a shining gem glittering within this great game. For those who prefer games with dynamic battle techniques and such, maybe you should take a look at other games and see which one comes to your liking.

Was this review helpful?
yoyo 8 years ago
best game EVER!!!

Was this review helpful?
Julia 8 years ago
100% Bugs, 100% working cheats... Aion gameforge 100% pay to win... Aion Gameforge = 80% Cheater and bots 20% normal players! DONT PLAY AION....its just fail. Bigggeeessttt fail game ever.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
XxDrivingTurtlexX 8 years ago
Me: Oh what a nice game *Looks at 40GB requirement, Exits out page*

Was this review helpful?
pogui 8 years ago
hola Hpoke soy pogui cm sta me preguntaban si ya an podido aser el juego virualcomo des site que tu te adentro cm SAO pero mis contato disen que estan todavia en eso que sienpre se daña y lo asen cada 3mes un error por que cuando lo agan me puedes contatar grasii para sr uno de los 1000 demo bay solo eso qise saber

Was this review helpful?
hpoke 8 years ago
I give it a 7 out of 10

Was this review helpful?
Jindra 8 years ago
I really like this game. The graphics are really nice and the flight system is really cool. I do think its a bit annoying that you can only fly in some zones, but awell, the wings are very nice :).
I play from EU and I dont think there are to many limitations. Sure, if you want some bonusses like superb armor or cute pets or nicer wings and the such you can pay for them, but otherwise its a truly free to play game.
You can make a truly unique character. It kind of reminded me of the Sims, because you can choose from dozens of hair styles, you can customize the size of about everything of the face (elven ears, huge eyes with stars in them, anything). You can even choose a voice for your person.
The download is rather steep, but personally, I think its worth it.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Grogor 8 years ago
This game is good but 40GB download are you serious ?

Was this review helpful?
Lethallan 8 years ago
Reminds me of Legend of Dragoon, but in mmo form.

Was this review helpful?
MetalEnergy 8 years ago
is this game fun?i wealy (really) like dwagons!!!!!(dragons):3

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Equechanarp 8 years ago
Gameplay does seem a little, idk clunky? at least compared to WoW, and don't hate me for the WoW comment, its the only other game like this I have played

Was this review helpful?
Unclebillcrockpot 8 years ago
I aint got no french fries, but I tell yous what, this game here made me punch myself in the face as hard as I could as many times as I could do it until I was all "ouch, my damn face is hurtin" so go outside and water your damn flowers

Was this review helpful?
Sevrey 8 years ago
I've been playing this game for about 2 years, and I can honestly say it's the best fantasy mmorpg I've ever come across. The graphics are amazing, the plot is fun, and there's so much variety in how your character can look. The only con of this game: It takes about 8 hours to download, and if you let your computer fall asleep, it pauses.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
hajro 8 years ago
i give u my 2 acc 42 level if u want.i wait for blade and soul

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
ThisIsShit 8 years ago
My Intalling progress freezes why tell me please

ty :/

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Ben Faust 8 years ago
The "Play Now" button with the American flag on it goes to a 404 Page Not Found.

Was this review helpful?
Vaggelisch 8 years ago
Aion is the best game ever,accept it or not but u know it is the best because of the crazy awesome graphics and the awesome gameplay,all europeans try it it and join anuhart server because all the good guys are there and the game is just the top!

Was this review helpful?
Eccchi 8 years ago
aweeeesooomeeee <3

Was this review helpful?
makimaki 8 years ago
Aion is a great game and u can play american version from eu cuz i do.
Only thing is to get good pvp gear u need alot i mean alot time to get it and balance betwen factions just SUCKS.
THIS GAME IS PVP ORINTED IF U DONT LIKE PVP DONT TRY PLAY IT ull just waiste ur time :O
and geard ppl will rape u xD and level in the game isnt important only gear cuz lv 40twinks can kill lv60newbies
The download can bee tricky but if u do it corect ul have 22gb from the game not 40gb >_>
Sry bad eng

Was this review helpful?
skalathrax 8 years ago
Is this game available in the Philippines?

Was this review helpful?
Gean 8 years ago
this game is horrible i want to vomit on the creators and players of this game!!!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
lollipop 8 years ago
lloks like great game but here in australia cant seem to play it

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Elias 8 years ago
I'm from europe and wondering if i can play the US version?

Was this review helpful?
#Winning 8 years ago
I've been playing Aion for some time now.. Its true what you've read, an amazing game. No doubt. Played all the classes, tried all the features, just to play the game to its fullest. And while its true that there are a lot of players on all the servers, you'll still find yourself alone. A lot. From my experience, players are generally quiet and uncooperative. And there are times where your fellow Elyos/Asmodian brethren are rather hostile. Exp is slow to acquire, and its gonna take a lot of quest-grinding before you can actually be satisfied with your character. Both in aesthetics and abilities. Which is a good thing to some. Shows that the game requires dedication and that said dedication pays off. All in all its still a fantastic game with regular updates and events. Aion 4.0 should be rolling out soon, bringing with it 1 new main class and 2 new sub-classes, along with an assortment of other pixelated goodies. Highly recommended. Try this game.

Was this review helpful?
hapiga 8 years ago
WTS Veteran account on EU servers. :)

hapiga(at)yahoo.com

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Harvey Farell 8 years ago
It's awesome on my lappy. No prob.

OS: Win8 64-bit
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50GHz 2.50GHz
RAM: Corsair DDR3 8GB 1600MHz
Graphic Card: nVidia GeForce 610M 2GB

Overall, it's smooth, fun and will continue to play until Blade & Soul Online ENG ver. comes out.

Was this review helpful?
Gamer X 8 years ago
um and I can play this on windows 7 right ? cuz it doesn't say that up there :/

Was this review helpful?
Gamer X 8 years ago
Guys I heared that the US server has no restrictions but the EU one have I see the sites of both and they are diffrent is that restrictions thing problem still true ? Thanks and please reply

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
dawnslicer18 8 years ago
how the hell do you download it

Was this review helpful?
Karolis_Mochitas 8 years ago
beter than wow?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Luxxy 8 years ago
is it rlly free or i need to pay at some lvl?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
npcrdash 8 years ago
can't get the launcher to work..I want to play this so bad

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
nadhir0369 8 years ago
can i run this game with Pentium R Dual-Core T4500 @ 2.30GHz 4GO RAM?

Was this review helpful?
^^ 8 years ago
what are the system requirement do we need to play this game...........????

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
asd 8 years ago
this is way tooooooooooo similar to world of warcraft, the character makes a thing with his/her hands to activate something, the way they channel skills is also too similar, to me this is a free version of wow, i think both are good games but why is it sooooo similar to wow

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Blizzard 8 years ago
The ncsoft downloader is crap seriously wtf it keeps starting the aion download from the beginning and rewrites the previously downloaded files each time I log off the pc to work elsewhere and I can never get around to downloading all 16gb of it at 1 time ._. anyone know what to do about it?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
kamil ariff 8 years ago
very nice games ~~

Was this review helpful?
QT 8 years ago
Are there a lot of people that still play this game (US severs)?

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Philippines 8 years ago
Anyone know how big the file size is to download? and if i can play it here in the philippines, is the IP not blocked in here?

Was this review helpful?
MuddyFrog 8 years ago
I was wondering if anyone went to free to play after being one of the original players. Are the old characters still there or do I have to remake one. Better to start from scratch, how full is the game?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Urufu 8 years ago
Where's the download link ?

Was this review helpful?
lordz3u5 8 years ago
guys i can tell you ... i entered aion yesterday and there is not much people anymore in aion
i mean when i first tried it it was fun in abyss but now is empty seriously...

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
AionFAnnnnn 8 years ago
im just wondering if anyone can send me the link to the download because i cant find it anywhere from the review link plz and ty.

Was this review helpful?
xpxcxp 8 years ago
Aion is awesome im only lvl 45 but im starting to really love it! i play everyday XD

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Gamefan 8 years ago
Guys i just want to know how much the game is in size is it just 13 gb of game or its just setup or it is even big with update and i will see what the game is after playing

Was this review helpful?
Avatar 8 years ago
Worst gaming community ever. Filled with repulsive, PvP-obsessed, socially retarded kids, trolls and hackers. Faction PvP is unbalanced.
A shame because the game itself is amazing...

Was this review helpful?
Gamefan 8 years ago
Guys is this game just 13 GB with all updates ? if yes then i will be joining US version .

Was this review helpful?
YOYO 8 years ago
I just have one thing that really ticked me off about this game. They recently changed it so that you can not chat in general chat, or whisper other players until you are level 20. In my opinion that is ridiculous. The only want you can get a hold of anyone is by getting them to join your group and THEN talk to them. I love the gameplay, you can only have two characters per free play account AND if you go one faction or the other you can only play that faction. No elyos if you are asmodian and vise versa. Still Fun though.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
thesimp 8 years ago
It's good.
Play it.

Was this review helpful?
Avinash 8 years ago
This game is epic. It's probably the best f2p you will find. The cons are the UK version sucks. Go the american. We get alot more things without any limits. You dont have to be a vet like the other person posted. If you do join and go to Tamant server and play Asmo im Ipokepeoples or Avinash hit me up :)

Was this review helpful?
Zhybrid 8 years ago
Yes indeed! This game is not after on how high level you are, this game is after how you master all crafting skills, all skills, rank points and much more :)

So if you think you are strong because you're at your max level, I'm sorry to say but you are not! :)

Was this review helpful?
UNKNOWN 8 years ago
Is it better or allods online or silkroad

Was this review helpful?
niniwe 8 years ago
Well this is a great game. I play it for 6 months, and i have 3 x lvl 60 toons.Played at least 10 mmorpg so far and nothing can compare AION.
F2P model is great, not p2w, no limitation, there is no item in the cash shop you can't get in game to.

At low lvls yeah you move slow, but a bit later you get boots that gives walking speed + mount, even walking speed scrolls.(same for attack, casting speed)
Pretty sure you didn't even got to lvl 20 is you say "slow paced"...
A lot of content, huge lands to explore, dungeons etc...and it looks awesome.

Was this review helpful?
needo2 8 years ago
This game is the definition of "slow paced"
Do NOT play this if you want a fast game
Game does everything to ensure it stays slow (you walk slow, fly slow, fight slow, flight is super-limited, you will not believe when you see how slow your character flies)

Was this review helpful?
Wahah 8 years ago
The combat system is horrible. Not nearly fast enough. Reading through dialog can get tiring, but without reading through, you need to constantly check your quest log. The areas are very large and the warp points are very general and there is only one per area. the mini map and the main map seem to be reversed. Some other elements are confusing as well. The customization is a great feature, but other than that, the game is very slow paced.

Was this review helpful?
Kess 8 years ago
Aion has single-handed made me love pvp. It might get frustrating at times, but it's a good kind of frustrated and I can't stop coming back to it.

Was this review helpful?
Zhybrid 8 years ago
It would be a lot better if it's available in the Philippines

Was this review helpful?
Troy 8 years ago
Aion gets boring very quickly because of the broken elements in my opinion. PvP is 100% gear dependent. Fight are won or lost before they start based solely upon your gear. If you enjoy this sort of thing, the PvP will be fine. Otherwise? Take a pass on Aion.

Was this review helpful?
Necroshank 8 years ago
Very great game. Great mix of pvp and pve elements and the graphics are astounding. Only problem is it takes forever and a day to download.

Was this review helpful?
boshh 8 years ago
so this game can be played in europe on the NA server? has anyone tried it yet and does anyone know how bad the lag will be??

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Stemar 8 years ago
The game is surprisingly amazing. The gameplay is similar to other mmorpgs but feels really different, graphics are still one of the best IMO, and the content, almost unending, lots of normal / campaing quests lots of monsters to kill many dungeons and a full bunch of awsome gear. I advise trying it if you like mmos that have lots of variety and that offers you choice on building your hero through the lvls.

Was this review helpful?
xcr00k3dx 8 years ago
Best F2P MMORPG out there, but the community is really bad. If you have a choice play the North American Version/Servers.

Was this review helpful?
shimz 8 years ago
hey shadow sounds like you would like hello kitty

Was this review helpful?
daveydoom 8 years ago
I played Allods for a longg time. I am downloading this now. Looks amazing all around. Great things in comments. I ignore trolls. Hopefully this game is worth it. It's downloaded quite slow for me though. :\

Was this review helpful?
potatostrike12 8 years ago
Downloading it now.

Was this review helpful?
Akirasouke 8 years ago
Ha Ha ive played Aion for 2 Years now im level 60 and their is so much more thigns to do than crappy wow one you can ur create your own appearance from the best items in game even on just a level 10 character so you already look PIMP the wings are stunning the Combo attacks amazeing graphics the weapon ad amor designs are really detailed if your running full graphic's like me free pet's beautiful mounts and enviorments pvp is really fun depending on the people lol.

and now for world of warcraft it has worst graphics compared to Aion it looks like a kids game compared to aion it dosent have the range of variety as aion does AION DOMINATES WOLRD OF WARCRAFT

Was this review helpful?
WMD 8 years ago
"visually stunning" my ass. The look is so bleeeeh despite how sites including the official one makes it seem, plus the combat feels a bit too sluggish for my tastes. For me this goes into the "i can't believe they used to charge ppl to play this" category. Anyone is free to give it a try, just be ready to quit & uninstall soon afterwards

Was this review helpful?
peacefull53 8 years ago
whoa... my install is so slow cause, this game file is huge!! T.T

Was this review helpful?
peacefull53 8 years ago
whoa... my install is so slow cause THIS GAME FILE IS HUGE!! O.O

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
jardine 9 years ago
dude this game is way better than wow, this coming from a hardcore fan of blizzard. it looks better, plays better, and is just better all around :)

Was this review helpful?
Maddy 9 years ago
i love this game!! been playing for a few months now and working on getting my main char to lvl 60 (: best game

Was this review helpful?
Prabuddha 9 years ago
Can Asians play this game ??

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Afriell 9 years ago
I trully hope the game is what you all are saying it will take some hours to download it and i am hopping for a fair F2P player game for the first time ;)

Was this review helpful?
coldfirex44 9 years ago
Well yeah, WOW rocks if u like PvP only games, but if u like Fantasy Pvp+mmorpg+action+epic aerial awesomeness then this game is more better than your "WoW"

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Vephar 9 years ago
OK, well I´v just watched a gameplay video of Star Trek and it seems to be legit, but I haven´t played Aion for quite some time now because I´v been lately enjoying APB Reloaded.
But yes I´m quite keen on trying out Guild Wars 2, the graphics look amazing and the gameplay looks even better so I might try it out. :)
Its a pity your on EU, been looking for PT players but all I can seem to find in US servers is BR players, but oh well. :)

Was this review helpful?
Ash 9 years ago
Hey guys i'm from iraq . So does that mean that i can't play the us version of aion?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Yos 9 years ago
ncsoft should really fix the terms of services error soon. They lost a potential player who couldn't even get past the login screen.

Was this review helpful?
guzunio123 9 years ago
this game is best in the bests ?:) i play it 2 yars

Was this review helpful?
Kess 9 years ago
Stop reading the reviews and play this game right now.

Was this review helpful?
Myself 9 years ago
I cant play the usaone but the eu one totally sucks it might as well be single player from the amount of stuff you can do BUT it looks good and from wat ive heard the usa one is really good *considering moving to usa* :D

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
marko 9 years ago
there are 3 version, korean, european published by gameforge, and american still under managment of ncsoft. the article is good however there is a small error in it. aion:ascension is the american version and is NOT published by gameforge, but by ncsoft still. european version is called aion free to play, simple as that, and is managed by gameforge since february 2012.
i must warn however, and unfortunately, that european version is suffering froma delay on updates, while american version runs 3.0 (and soon 3.1), european is still on version 2.7 i think. version 3.0 adds new maps, instances, gear, housing, mounts. Europe version has currently a test server for 3.0, but no date announced yet for live release.

Was this review helpful?
omar 9 years ago
guys is it for all world or for usa just?

Was this review helpful?
dreyzars 9 years ago
So everything that is not WoW sucks? Getting tired of WoW fanboys comparing EVERY SINGLE FREAKING game out there with their beloved WoW. Get over it, competition exists. Nothing is a clone of nobody if they have a different name, different art and at the very least one different feature.

Was this review helpful?
noob 9 years ago
look dude , dont be a prick, THIS IS AION not crappy WoW...

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Auomak 9 years ago
One of the best F2P MMORPG out there! Love the crafting system the most, it actually make sense! Plus many more contents and features to do in the game.

Was this review helpful?
seltic1978 9 years ago
sorry to say this but this is bullshit its not full free to play wtf http://www.aionfreetoplay.com/website/featuresdetails/

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Dualbird12 9 years ago
From the main site on the US server:
Many other "free" MMOs limit players by restricting access to content,
or force them to pay for a normal game experience. In Aion's Truly Free model,
players have unrestricted access to all content from level 1-60, no strings attached!

Here are some of the key features of Aion Truly Free:
No subscription fee. Play for free!
No account restrictions. Visit any zone, chat in any channel, sell any amount of stuff on the trade broker—nothing is off limits!
Robust countermeasures to combat game abuse. We're dedicating a ton of resources to preventing account theft, botting, and real money trading.
No hassles. Create your account, download the game, and play!
No harassment. Don't worry, we won't hound you with constant offers or promotions.

If you like the game, we'd appreciate a purchase from our store (game developers need to eat too!). If you don't like the game, can't pay, or don't want to pay—no worries, it's on us.

That should clear things up for US players. I guess the EU servers are restricted pretty badly.

Was this review helpful?
Name (Required) 9 years ago
EU has restrictions on every little thing u cant even wisper to anyone with paying but US has no restriction it is f2p alllllllllllllllllllllll round u can do wat u wat as much as u wat were as EU u cant gather so much a date, cant use the action, cant do anything put it that way

Was this review helpful?
omar 9 years ago
guys i have windows 7 i can play it or it not for windows 7?

Was this review helpful?
Name (Required) 9 years ago
is this for all world or just for usa?

Was this review helpful?
texno 9 years ago
these so called system requirements of games i see here, are so not really as it should be -.-

Was this review helpful?
denja 9 years ago
so wat server is ever one on???

Was this review helpful?
Denja 9 years ago
about start download now

Welcome to Aion®: Ascension™ Truly Free™. Enjoy your time in Atre

Was this review helpful?
agaptos 9 years ago
is this a "Pay to Win" (P2W) game?

IS there guilds that I can join...

I'm looking for a FREE not P2W type massive PvP or PvE game....any recommendation.....

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
diedevdb 9 years ago
This game is awesome, but you got limitations that are vital. 1st. You cant trade, unless you are a veteran player or premium. 2nd Auction house: you cant buy any stuff from it or sell anything in it. 3th Some chats arent allowed for starters. I played the free 2 play version, great game, but i just quit the game because of the limitations :s Its really hard to get good gear.

Was this review helpful?
View 4 replies
andi 9 years ago
Anyone know how big the file size is to download?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
marcelo 9 years ago
top 10 ^^^gogogo ^^

Was this review helpful?
val 9 years ago
Amazing!!! Super FUN with cinematics, quest based PVE, good pvp balance (at h levels) air battles, professions, housing (basic free studio), international comunity and individuals/group instances.

Was this review helpful?
sunprincess 9 years ago
LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

Aion is Awesome! :)

Was this review helpful?
Ed 9 years ago
good awsome good! GAME EVER!:)

Was this review helpful?
king 9 years ago
ME TOOOO
XD

Was this review helpful?
MrKein 9 years ago
AGREE!!!!

Was this review helpful?
jaja 9 years ago
Best Game

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies