Warface


Warface is a free to play 3D military MMOFPS developed by Crytek (best known for developing Far Cry, Crysis and CryENGINE) with next gen visuals, AI and physics powered by CryENGINE3, the same game engine behind Crysis 2.

Warface provides gamers with a constantly updated extensive PVE universe full of dramatic multiplayer co-op missions that reward teamwork and individual skill and a full set of class based PVP for unmatched competitive play.

Warface (previously announced for a release in mainland China) will hit the Western markets in 2012.

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Warface

Developer
Crytek
Publisher
Crytek
Release Date
July 01, 2014
Genre
Shooter
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8

Memory

2 GB RAM

Storage

6 GB available space

Processor

Intel Dual-Core 2 GHz or AMD Dual-Core 2 GHz

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce 8600 or AMD ATI Radeon 3650

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©Crytek and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Warface

Call Of Duty: Warzone - One of the most popular FPSes in the world is now a free-to-play battle royale: Call of Duty: Warzone. Strive to become the last squad standing in Battle Royale mode, where 150 players loot and shoot their way through an ever-shrinking battlefield; or complete contracts and try to escape with the most cash in Plunder mode.
Loading...
BlackShot: Revolution - Become an elite mercenary operative and take on the world in BlackShot: Revolution, a new take on Vertigo Games
Loading...

User Reviews (92)

Do you recommend this game?
oliiver 3 years ago
heloo

Was this review helpful?
zp 3 years ago
game full of hacks

Was this review helpful?
Dodge 3 years ago
This game really sucks. I play this game for 4 years and its getting worse and worse. Lagg is everything in this game. the servers are crap, enemys can take a lot of damage and will not die if you hit them. And the guys who need to fix this and make it a better game, dont care about it, as long as people will give them money in the shop. You will regret playing this game

Was this review helpful?
wolfsan 4 years ago
This game is a jock and I will tell u why:
1. The number of cheaters is huge, the anticheat system is a big failure
2. the net game code is totally broken
3. yes it is f2p, but .............. P2W (in a few months you will realize that it costs more than bf1)
4. lots of bugs, and a lot of lag ... and more errors
and i know what i am telling i have played thois piece of .... for 3 years

Was this review helpful?
xMachina 4 years ago
Was a Great Game. Cheaters Ruin the Game, Anti-Cheats dont work; Reports wont Work, Tickets Wont Work. Overall if game had fair play I would pay for something once in a while and prolly keep playing. Got over 1000h and simply gave up. Cant play againt retarded people using game hacks all the time.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
SAM 4 years ago
SHIT GAME, SHIT CONTENT, SALTY PLAYERS, IDIOT TEAMKILLERS

Was this review helpful?
Jvw1984 4 years ago
Yes, well; I have played over 100 hours now and for the most part, in its basic self, its a pritty good game. Although the whole sliding thing I never understud: I mean try it in real life: slide over hard pavement and shoot at the same time (or even just slide)..... Especially because the game has a pritty high reallife feel to it (1 headshot and its over), such movements make no sence. But ok I can live with it....

And the better I started to become (also because I got better gear, for free!), the more fun it became. Now I can say I am an above average player especially when it comes to skills that require working-as-a-team (plant the bomb for example).
So in a game/level without cheaters I probably get 1.5 to 4.0 K/D ratio, but whenever cheaters came to play, also many times working together in a team, there is almost no way to beat them, of course.

So now I have reached the point that in games/levels without cheaters I am able to ace, but most of the time there is/are cheaters in the game, and sometimes even then I still am doing good, but it really sucks getting shot by someone who can't hardly mis.
They got aim correction, or are able to see on the map where the opponents (so you) are, sometimes they even can walk through walls.
My naief thought is; ''why is it even fun to cheat'', does not seem to have much effect on them...
Of course when you are playing team to team, 8 to 8, and on both sides are almost only cheaters, then maybe the fun is there.....

But I am a Karma thinker in a way: I dont like cheating.
So for me my Warface gaming has come to an end, until they find a way to eliminate all cheaters.
I wonder, why would they even make cheats in a game? Or do people with hacker skills make them themselves?
To bad good games get fucked by cheaters

Was this review helpful?
Turnuswf 5 years ago
A great game for F2P, but honestly if you have a few dollars buy a real game. This game will end up costing you more if you want to play on an even playing field.
I have played warface for over 2 years and I have over 1900 hours on all servers in combination. Some of the bigger issues in warface have been fixed over times. Introduction of fairfight a server side anti-cheat and the introduction of Easy Anti-cheat for client side cheat have reduced a number of cheaters significantly since I started playing. (it’s totally possible to still hack in the game but it it’s much harder and the majority of people of cheaters have given up) Ping limitation (a very new implementation) has almost certainly reduced the amount of laggers in this game. (NA server still has the huge problem of the majority of players playing at a red bar (red bar meaning a 90+ms ping, with players usually have much higher than that). There also has been problems of lag in the past and fps drops but the majority of them have been fixed. There are still quite a few issues and the warface dev team still manage to add the stupidest things to break the game. ATM there is a glitch where you get stuck in the loading screen and you would need restart the game to play again. (in a full day of playing it will happen at least 4-6 times) making it almost impossible to get a scrim going.They are also an auction house where you can buy guns from other users using credits (in-game currency that can only be obtained with real money), some of which are INCREDIBLY OP. They also added a new system of ranked, which is basically like competitive in csgo. PvE is really good if that is what your looking for, there is missions in all kind of difficulties ranging from super easy where it only takes 1 player to compete and others where even 5 might not be enough for a decent team. All in all, not a bad game could use a better server and a better net code. I would say that with $50 you can get good gear and compete with other competitive players.

Was this review helpful?
GTX 5 years ago
I love this game.. Mission brings and pushes your teammates to be more coordinate with each other..
Audio details are good.. from map ambience to real time movements.. Each weapon selection has a required ranks to unlock, and it's accessories.. Your aiming gets affected with your firearms recoil rate and also if your taking enemy shots..
Graphics is great specially at max settings..
The game supports Particle effects and Realtime turbulence

Was this review helpful?
Superlulu 5 years ago
Based on the great CryEngine graphics environment Warface has much to offer:
A story based coop-mode and many different versus-modes make it interesting for the lonesome gamer. Map design is not bad, and there are many little details in the graphics that make the environment interesting.
The player models are very very detailed. Also the weapons. In theory this should it make funny to play.
-
So far the positive aspects. The list of drawbacks is long....
- heavy delays in gameplay (lag) cause there is no ping-filter acitve, everyone can connect, even with the worst internet connection quality
-game balancing is bad and uninspired. There are many different weapons and many different undefined armor variations. But in the end, they all behave very similar.
Armor seems to have weak to none effect to health.
-There are climbable objects all over the maps that can´t be climbed or jumped on. Climbing up is only possible dedicated locations.
- Using scopes does not bring much benefit. Most players are shooting from the hip, even with sniper rifles, that have much higher from the hip-accuracy than other weapons....
-you can shoot while sliding, which curiously increases the accuracy ! and even aiming trough scope is possible while sliding....
-The sparse foliage on the battlefield is nearly useless for cover, also there are only few elements that can be used for covering.

BUT THE MOST ANNOYING THING ARE THE MANY MANY CHEATERS ! ! !
Though you can report them, the effect seems to be very negligible. THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT AND CHEAT. Since a few months there is a new anti-cheating system (previously there have been none?! and you can see the cheaters being banned in second-intervals. BUT THERE ARE STILL HACKERS INSIDE THE GAME, undetected....


- many many cheaters

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
JailCrytek 5 years ago
WF is horrible nowadays its pay $25 a month in vip boosters to use good equipment and not go negative or use crappy gear and get rekt, the game is setup like a full time job only you pay crytek the hit registry is poo the red bar ping scum ruin the lobbies you can have the best internet cpu mouse keyboard monitor and its still a laggy pos. The war boxes are a complete scam that bilk kids out of their future im talking $500 and still dont win the gun so many kids complain about this now they have the same box system but now with golden guns that have slightly better stats and are gonna cost you so much to win.

It should be illegal crytek should be jailed for 5yrs min and all the money returned to people

Was this review helpful?
Inhibition 6 years ago
Even if it seems good game to me since so many people working hard to release CHEATS to win on games why should i even download it?What would be the point beside after all as we all may know and i mean ''all'' There no player who cant play without cheating End of story.CUT THE CRAPS

Was this review helpful?
Hackfest McDuff 6 years ago
This is a pretty good game that has been ruined by having no anti-cheat system... if you don't mind cheaters using their hacks to ruin the fun then go ahead and download this.

Check the forum to see how bad the cheating problem is in this game right now: https://www.warface.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2

Was this review helpful?
Manish 6 years ago
Im installing it 4.92 GB ;-; but I'll download this

Was this review helpful?
abdalrahman 6 years ago
i loved the game.but i could not play the game yeah i did download the game but i could'n access the game or even the profile soldier and i did sign in but that how it is.maybe the problem is with my computer how now's.

Was this review helpful?
edwardsison 6 years ago
i wwish this game is allowed on aspire one

Was this review helpful?
TOMAS 7 years ago
THIS GAME IS NOW ON XBOX 360 GET IT NOW!!!!!!
THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(BYE,BYE,BYE HALO AND BATTLEFIELD)
THIS GAME IS FREE ON XBOX AND PC!!
STOP READING AND GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
jarhead 7 years ago
COMPLETELY AWESOME FREAKIN GOOD

Was this review helpful?
WARFACE plaYER 7 years ago
if i search warface.com on my computer there wont be any forum or download it says it need to reload the page and i press it and it is still nothing what should i do pls. help....

Was this review helpful?
povidon 7 years ago
this game can play in asia ?

Was this review helpful?
NLxDoDge 7 years ago
If got a gt 755m in my laptop that can run every game almost on high with 60+ fps

but this game OMG that lag lower than 30 fps with 1280x720 and everthing on LOW!

this game sks and now one gets more than 2/3 kills without camping

pay to win realy does matters and this game I would not give it a 5/10 and the loading time takes like
FOREVER!

Was this review helpful?
Thepowerofmine 7 years ago
Okay i wanna say something too cause situations are out of control and your minds getting sick day by day,because you arent feed your brain and your soul plus your body with gym and books,My point is why you play those unuseless piece of shits games which arent providing you anything for the near future....You dont understand why the design those games for?To make you simple sheeps to not realize that by killing people and ofcourse innocent people wont lead you anywhere even this specific game MEDAL OF HONOR Americans the stealing lands the dont serves countries is that clear?The only people who fought the "real devil" =Corrupted people Was greeks,close those shits holes,try to be yourself as you used to be...you ruin your lifes for nothing .One morning you gonna woke up,without knowing you were or what are you now,you gonna regret it for the rest of your lifes!!!

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Donovan 7 years ago
This game is awesome but can be laggy at times but that's the only set back

Was this review helpful?
tuomas122 7 years ago
i cant play, there comes just some spinning green thing... i have registered and everything! someone help me

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
wolfyxz 7 years ago
this game runs smooth for me on high i got a 1 terabyte hard drive, an AMD Quad-core A8 processor, and a AMD Radeon graphics card

Was this review helpful?
DeKillerz 7 years ago
How come when i hit "PLAY FOR FREE NOW"

All it does is pull up a little thing that's just black....nothing else....i have tried everything?

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
to long closed beta but good game

Was this review helpful?
CRANK 8 years ago
OMG This Game very nice Icant wait BuT how Can I Dwonload it ?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
vladimir 8 years ago
how can i download it ?? please sir tell me

Was this review helpful?
slimr 8 years ago
how to get in closed beta?

Was this review helpful?
Derp 8 years ago
I just got news from warface saying it will be released spring 2013.

Was this review helpful?
Name (Required) 8 years ago
And look some of these comments are from 2011 why it did not come out for EU/U.S.A.

Was this review helpful?
Name (Required) 8 years ago
I'm not sure ORONTHEON but when I download the Russian version I will tell you. It will be a long wait for those of you that don't want to play the Russian version

Was this review helpful?
ORONTHEON 8 years ago
my specs are 2 ghz intel pentium processor,ati radeon hd 2GB graphics card and 8GB ram,will it work properly?

Was this review helpful?
silkroadboy 8 years ago
how can i download this ????????????????????? when i click free to play it says apply for beta whats that ????????????

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
Bizla 8 years ago
Just got my invitation for the closed Beta last night (Im in England) now installing and i'll leave a short review afterwards :)
One thing to note is that to install the game you need either firefox or chrome, The other browsers are not yet supported for Gface (cryteks version of steam i suppose)

Was this review helpful?
awesome 8 years ago
this game is awesome and the medic player is really cool.Also when is the game coming out?

Was this review helpful?
Zombiehugz 8 years ago
Its actually a really kickass game, i like it alot!

Was this review helpful?
CaptainUkraine 8 years ago
If someone needs help in russian version i can help! I know english well and can help get the hang in game and pump your character.

My Skype: kapitantkachov94

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
josh 9 years ago
this is a very fun game!!
i played it on the russian server the other day.
i hope it runs on my laptop!
its not the best, only 2.00 ghz 3.00gb ram. its just a bacic laptop, ish.
from what i compiled the game system requiroments are: 2gb ram 4gb hard drive space and 2.00ghz processor

it has no single player therefore almost no story line, (not that i would have understood its in russian.)

Was this review helpful?
don't ask me 9 years ago
man this game is like just like battlefield 3 and 1 question...does it have a story in it like single player and multiplayer or real people playing in a single story? im curious.and if it only has a story mode in it i am gonna go in circles screaming WHY? WHY? WHY?!!!!!!!!!!!! because i am a 10 year old kid listining to kidz bop kidz DJ got us falling in love again *catching breath*

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
just another guy 9 years ago
this game is awosame dude i want to play it now!!!!! Is better than bf and all the cods let me play now mate

Was this review helpful?
matt 9 years ago
every little kid who plays call of duty wants every fps to be like cod. screw cod. that games still last gen. if u want a game to be like cod. go play cod ffs. dont push that shitty game onto different games. people dont want to be playing cod ripoffs.

Was this review helpful?
TERREN CE 9 years ago
YO THIS GAME IS SO LIVE IT MAKE MY MOTHER CRY

Was this review helpful?
Aata 9 years ago
my specs are 1.6 GHz Processor 6 GB RAM and i dont know how to see my graphics card detail but there was this 1 game ONE GAME that said i had a crap graphics card and the specs to play it are FRIKEN INSANE its like 2 GB minimum of RAM and crap

Was this review helpful?
Ezio Catalono 9 years ago
It's gonna be "bye bye COD"
Cuz this is free.

P.S. Does anyone know an exact date for release?

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Ozzy 9 years ago
phenom II 960t hexacore(2 cores unlocked and stables) @ 3.98Ghz(only cheap part xD I was playing and tweaking and at the end I liked it =3)phenom x6 1100T in my bedroom to back it up just in case =)
16GB vengance OC 1935Mhz
gigabyte 990FXA UD7
Corsair AX1200
Gigabyte hd radeon 6950 2GB(GV-R695D5-2GD-B) Unlocked to 6970 OC 900MHz Ram 1400MHZ and 1536 shaders (on crossfire)
CoolerMaster haf x 942
Corsair A90
SSD samsung 830 512 GB
Hitachi 3TB x 2

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Pink 9 years ago
Playing any Cryengine3 game outside of Max Graphics @ 1920x1080+ is just wrong.

4.5Ghz i5-1500k
8Gb G.Skill Sniper 1600Mhz
ASRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3
750w Corsair Enthusiast series
Sapphire Radeon 6950 2gb Unlocked to 6970 Shaders and Overclocked.
CoolerMaster HAF 922
Corsair A70

Was this review helpful?
CODFan 9 years ago
i hope its simular to cod

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Freddy-OH 9 years ago
OMFG ! this game is the best looking free fps i have ever seen, this looks AWESOME.
I totaly want to play it NOW !!!!!

Was this review helpful?
kenman311 9 years ago
anyways it should be able to run this game as long as the ram doesnt have to be over 3 lol

Was this review helpful?
kenman311 9 years ago
anyways blacklight lags because the servers suck lol, anyways My pc can run rage with no lag, my pc is a 2.31 quad core with 3 gb of ram and a hd radeon 6670. my pc isnt the best but it works good enough for now

Was this review helpful?
Donny 9 years ago
My graphic card can't handle black light retribution I don't think it will even load for this game

Was this review helpful?
View 4 replies
Phantom 9 years ago
man this sucks i wanna play all the new fps but cause of my stupid graphic card burned out i can't play any high graphic games. :/

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
DamianSky 9 years ago
2012 on western market

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
donny 9 years ago
THIS LOOKS EPICCCCC lol
anyone know when its coming out?

Was this review helpful?
View 4 replies