Heroes of the Storm is preparing to kick off its first ranked play season on June 14. As a result, Blizzard is making some changes to how the ranked system works. The Heroes team has decided to make them a bit more like the League system and simplify things a bit.

Blizzard has adjusted the tiers — there are now 7 ranging from Bronze to Grand Master. The first five (Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond) are split up into five divisions each. Masters and Grand Masters don’t have divisions. Blizzard is also restricting who can party with who — keeping parties within an league of each other.

In addition to the ranked changes, Blizzard has also released a new video highlighting two new caster Heroes as well as some fresh mounts and skins for people to check out. You can watch that above.

the author

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.

3 Readers Commented

Join discussion
  1. tralala on May 10, 2016

    Who cares, this is s hi t moba, ugly looking with bad controls

  2. Fallenj on May 6, 2016

    Chromie! Can’t wait and medvh’s portal spell looked sweet

  3. - on May 6, 2016

    would only play this if Wonder Billie was ever available for purchase