“Shoot Spells, Not Guns” is the headline of the press release for Grimoire: Manastorm. The FPS arena game went free-to-play during its early access period back in July, and on Oct. 26 it leaves early access for a full launch on Steam.

Developed by small studio Omniconnection, Grimoire offers PvP magical combat against other players in deathmatches or team conquest matches, as well as a PvE horde mode. There are six different classes to unlock, each with its own set of powers and abilities. Until that Oct. 26 launch date, players can enjoy +25% XP, to make unlocking those classes easier.

The population of the game is a little light right now, so the devs suggest the following times to try and find a reasonable population to play with:

Tuesdays – 6pm PDT / 3am CEST (Wednesday)

Wednesdays – 6pm PDT / 3am CEST (Thursday)

Thursdays – 12pm PDT / 9pm CEST

Saturdays – 12pm PDT / 9pm CEST

the author

Jason Winter is a veteran gaming journalist, he brings a wide range of experience to MMOBomb, including two years with Beckett Media where he served as the editor of the leading gaming magazine Massive Online Gamer. He has also written professionally for several gaming websites.

No comments yet.

HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY?