Alliance of Valiant Arms World Championship Grand Finale Takes Place This Weekend

QuintLyn Bowers
By QuintLyn Bowers, News Editor
Share:

268231

Aeria Games will be hosting the Grand Finals for the World Championship series of their free-to-play FPS Alliance of Valiant Arms (A.V.A.) in Japan starting Friday, December 18. The tournament will feature 12 teams total -- 10 Asian and 2 European -- fighting it out in 5v5 Demolition maps for a chance to win $100,000.

The event will be livestreamed by A.V.A expert Justin “InkofDeath” Quinn on Twitch, starting at 8 pm CET (11 am PST). A second set of matches will be streamed on Sunday, December 20th at 9 pm CET(12 pm PST).

Share:
Got a news tip? Contact us directly here!

About the Author

QuintLyn Bowers
QuintLyn Bowers, News Editor
QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community.

Discussion (4)

wtfhahaha 7 years ago
Oh man 2 guys playing this game for a finale must be so neat.... game is old and trash

View 2 replies

Read Next

Neverwinter Wants To Beef Up Its Wiki, Offers Prizes

Neverwinter Wants To Beef Up Its Wiki, Offers Prizes

Are you a Neverwinter expert?...

By Jason Winter - 7 years ago

You May Enjoy

Horizon Multiplayer Alpha Footage Leaks Show Surprising Character Designs

Horizon Multiplayer Alpha Footage Leaks Show Surprising Character Designs

If players were looking for hyper realism, they won’t find it here.

By Aspen Pash - 1 week ago
Square Enix Strips Cheating World First Team Of Titles, Gear, And Achievements From FFXIV's Omega Protocol

Square Enix Strips Cheating World First Team Of Titles, Gear, And Achievements From FFXIV's Omega Protocol

“You didn’t directly commit cheating, but you were able to capture the benefits of cheating.”

By QuintLyn Bowers - 1 week ago
Heroes And Generals To Sunset Current Game While Heading To Kickstarter For Sequel

Heroes And Generals To Sunset Current Game While Heading To Kickstarter For Sequel

It's the end for one game as they attempt to crowdfund the sequel.

By Troy Blackburn - 2 days ago
Go Figure, Someone’s Leaked The Final Phase Of FFXIV's The Omega Protocol Ultimate

Go Figure, Someone’s Leaked The Final Phase Of FFXIV's The Omega Protocol Ultimate

The World’s First Race just got a lot faster.

By QuintLyn Bowers - 1 week ago
Things Get Cold In The Newest Crossout Update, "Polar Lights"

Things Get Cold In The Newest Crossout Update, "Polar Lights"

Head to the northern tundra or battle around a volcano.

By Troy Blackburn - 5 days ago