When we first looked at the turn-based strategy GunSwords back in November, we found it surprisingly fun despite the fact its community seemed almost non-existent. That’s the trouble with a lot of indie games these days. Sometimes despite a developer’s best efforts, a game can simply pass on by with little notice given. Not one to roll over and play dead, the devs at One Button Studio have decided to hold community-building events all during the month of February in an effort to entice strategic minded gamers from all around.

Every Thursday and Sunday starting this week, those who play Gunswords will receive double GP and Tin. GP and Tin being the currencies needed to purchase new units, weapons and spells within the game. On top of this, the developers plan on streaming live Q&A sessions where players can ask questions or challenge the developers in streamed matches. Broken down the event details look like this:

– Double GP + Tin: Everyone who plays GunSwords during the Beta Bash timeslots – Thursdays for 24 hours starting at 6pm CEST/9am CEST and Sundays 12am CEST/3pm Pacific to 2am CEST/5pm Pacific – will receive double Game Points and Tin.

– Live Q&A + Dev Challenge Twitch Stream: Sundays from 12am-2am CEST/3pm-5pm Pacific on the official GunSwords Twitch channel – www.twitch.tv/gunswords

12 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here