Following two Beta Seasons and a slew of player feedback, Wargaming is bringing Ranked Battles back to World of Tanks, with new rules in need of testing. The new Ranked Battle system has a single stage, eliminating the need for a steady, short grind in order to level up. Now, players have 21 days to climb their way through 15 ranks.

To keep players from sliding from a single loss, resulting in their discouragement, Wargaming has created a “shield” system that grants protection upon hitting ranks 5, 10, and 13. When hitting each of these ranks, players will be given a number of allowable defeats before their shields “break”, which are as follows:

  • Rank 5 allows 3 losses
  • Rank 10 allows 2 losses
  • Rank 13 allows 1 loss

Aside from the new shields, the ranked system will function normally. For those interested in participating, full details are available on the game’s site.

QuintLyn is a long-time lover of all things video game related will happily talk about them to anyone that will listen. She began writing about games for various hobby sites a little over ten years ago and has taken on various roles in the games community. For the past five years she's been a writer at Gamebreaker TV.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here