Arma 2 (4)

Arma 2 (3)

Arma 2 (2)

Arma 2 (1)

download now


Title: Arma 2 Free | Status: Offline
Genre: MMOFPS | Theme: Warfare
Graphics: 3D | Filesize: ?
Publisher: Bohemia Interactive
Developer: Bohemia Interactive
User Rating:
1 Star

2 Stars

3 Stars

4 Stars

5 Stars

(263 votes, average: 4.23 out of 5)


Loading ...

 Loading …

Like this game? Tell your friends:


Overview

What’s explosive about it:

A wide variety of multiplayer game-modes

A comprehensive range of 300+ weapons

An authentic and accurate battlefield simulation

Arma 2: Free (A2F) is a free-to-play version of critically acclaimed mil-sim, Arma 2. Arma 2: Free is a 3D realistic military simulator with its truly unrivalled scale and gameplay possibilities. Arma 2: Free serves up almost everything offered by the original Arma 2 minus the campaign, HD graphics and support for user-made addons and mods.

Arma 2 is based on the latest generation technology, offering a large-scale game world, authentic and extremely detailed modern units, weapons, vehicles, environments, and a vast array of multiplayer options from a range of co-op and PvP modes, to total mayhem! Many of them are ready to deploy from the get-go, while others can be created using the built-in mission editor, or freely downloaded from the Internet. Deploy user-made scenarios and play together on the same premium game-servers, as long as they don’t depend on additional content not available within the already huge armory of over 300 authentic modern weapons, units and vehicles…

Create your own custom-built scenarios or deploy a massive selection of missions and game-modes made by others. No micro-transactions, no hidden costs, just the same epic terrain and huge variety of equipment! Arma 2: Free to download, free to play, free to share, free to host and free to create!


Arma 2 Free system requirements:

OS: Windows XP or Windows Vista
RAM: 1 GB | HDD: 10 GB Free
CPU: Dual Core CPU
Graphics Card: nVidia Geforce 7800 / ATI Radeon 1800

Featured Videos

Arma 2 Free Gameplay Trailer HD

Runtime
2:00
View count
175,067

114 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. m4a1_sopmod on August 3, 2011

    Those who said ARMA Games are bad are obviously don’t know anything about War/Combat SIMULATION. They are obviously aren’t ARCADE games which are obviously UNREALISTIC in terms of precise virtual manifestation of present warfare.
    Don’t expect to run n gun, jumping frenzy, landscape-vistas admiring piece of sh*t in this kind of game. You have to try (very hard) to stay alive in this game instead of trying to make some (unrealistic) kills. It’s not a friggin’ fraggin’ game for god’s sake!
    In battle, one casualties is too many if i may say. I mean you can’t criticize/compare a REAL weapon with a REPLICA, right?

    So, please don’t say any criticizing comment if you haven’t read the descriptions or do some research on these kind of simulation-games.
    And learn how to shot straight like a real fully-trained motivated motherf**** Marines. At least virtually in simulation games preceding ARMA (e.g Operation Flashpoint series, etc).

    (1)
    • LN on November 16, 2011

      It’s a good game that is badly let down by an overly complex control system. Just like the preceding two games. I was really hoping having given up on OFP (due to overly complex controls) that the devs would have sorted it out.
      If the real military IRL had to use these controls it would be like having permanent vertigo, tunnel vision and being drunk… sure you could fight but you wouldn’t be fighting as well as someone without those disadvantages. The AI don’t have those disadvantages so they run rings round you… well me…

      (0)
    • Epiclolmouse on January 12, 2012

      im not sure but battlefield is a war/combat simulation

      (0)
      • haha on March 25, 2012

        hahah, it never was.. ARMA is the only simulator except OPF..

        (0)
  2. baconation on June 10, 2011

    This game has no equal, it surpasses any other military sim you will find. If you like guns, the army, or any type of warfare this is your game.

    Also what is the exact release date for this game? i know it’s in june but what day?

    (0)
    • SOULSLAY3R on April 7, 2013

      how and where do u go to download this. the website is useless.

      (0)
      • Slimur on May 31, 2013

        it isnt out yet i believe

        (0)
        • MysticMan on June 3, 2013

          It is now, i am downloading it as we speak.

          (0)
          • ianchai on July 20, 2013

            is not real
            have to pay money zzz

            (0)
          • Anto on March 12, 2014

            If that were true why have you not provided a link for everyone. Piss off with the BS.

            (0)
  3. crazyjake56 on June 11, 2011

    All I have to say is, “I need a new computer and fast.”

    (0)
    • FPS gawd on May 28, 2012

      lol… i think i barely have the specs for it.. i have 7500 not 800 >.<

      (0)
    • Ali on November 2, 2013

      nope,it needs low specs my bad PC can run it and i will download it right now its awesome .

      (0)
  4. sheriff on June 23, 2011

    this game is really bad.. doesnt worth your time.. trust me

    (0)
    • dom on June 25, 2011

      y is it sooooooo bad

      (0)
      • BlazerFM on May 21, 2012

        Maybe he just doesn’t like how realistic it is. Some people prefer over the top non-realism, like Tribes.

        (0)
        • MitchellTaylor on May 11, 2014

          yeah hes an idiot for saying that , just because you dont like a how real it is that doesnt mean you say the game is bad , you say this game is not what you thought it was or anyone that like fast paced shooters dont play this , something like that

          (0)
    • joe hills on June 5, 2012

      Dude its not even the full game yet what do u expect

      (0)
    • jojo on March 10, 2013

      isnt worth is what you mean

      (0)
    • Kaltebombel on April 23, 2013

      DAS game ist nicht schlecht so wie alle sagen es ist gut also kein problem es zu downloaden

      (0)
  5. a guy on June 25, 2011

    WTF Y DO WE HAVE 2 BUY IT, THERE SUCH RETARDS

    (0)
    • mr.bojangles on August 28, 2011

      Dude, the game was never free to play dumbass. These sims are so expensive to make, and the fact that they’re giving you a free multiplayer demo is a blessing.

      (0)
    • ilawson on July 18, 2012

      Thats a link to where you can buy the full game you don’t have to pay for the free version (duh)

      (0)
    • Someone u dont know on August 19, 2013

      U dont have to buy, that is the ACTUAL game

      (0)
    • jimmy96 on November 12, 2013

      because the full version and the addons/mods with the game take cod battlefield and all the other games like this and blows them out of the water. I have been addicted to the game the first sec I got into a fight with another player.. to cut it short its worth the money

      (0)
      • MitchellTaylor on May 11, 2014

        they dont “blow them out of the water” they are completely diffrent games how can u say that? just say you like sims better than other fps games , you cant say ARMA is better than BATTLEFIELD because they have nothing in common with each other they are completely diffrent

        (0)
    • MitchellTaylor on May 15, 2014

      its called making money, why don’t you ask your mommy to buy it for you :D

      (0)
  6. its not a game on June 25, 2011

    this is not a game …. its a Military Simulation
    and if u have the full game u can make your own misions

    (0)
    • MitchellTaylor on May 11, 2014

      its a game dude maybe you play so much you cant tell the diffrents between real life a games … :D

      (0)
  7. pop on June 25, 2011

    why cant i download this, when it gives me key i copy to clipboard then what do i do? anyone please help is annoying

    (0)
    • joe ricktor on June 5, 2012

      Dude once you have the game downloaded there is a time where it asks u to place the product key in on the install i think the install or somewhere else on the game

      (0)
  8. Thomas on June 25, 2011

    where do u get activation key its free but were is the code??

    (0)
  9. Thomas on June 25, 2011

    for thoes of you who think this will be just like battlfield well your wrong this game is way to coplex with hundredts of controls i struggled with the simplest tasks in this game because they have over engineerd it. it is so overengineerd that i died in BASIC TRAINING they dont tell you crap in training. you are better off playing battlefield play for free

    (0)
    • Ahmed on June 28, 2011

      agree with u , but battlefield play for free is becoming like battlefield heroes , u need real money because people who buy BF points have a great advantage on people who dont buy .

      (0)
      • Ahmed's nemesis XD on July 5, 2011

        not true, i own ppl with BF on battle field play 4 free without BF, but on battlefild heros Bf is like a must >.>

        (0)
        • roughtimes on July 5, 2011

          true that, i rock kids on BF, i dont buy funds.

          (0)
      • Dat mexican on December 26, 2013

        You can earn the points that’s what i do

        (0)
    • jonathan on February 24, 2013

      this game is good and in basics train it dose tell u the basic. you wanna play this online with team speak and some mods like acre it makes radios realistic you have full options on what you do. i started playing this game 2 weeks ago and i have been in so many different battles with friends there’s never 2 missions the same. no lag no limit. then game is there to show you how it is in real life.

      (0)
    • Jonathan on March 28, 2013

      This game is not “way too complex.” It’s realistic. BfP4F has, for example, nothing vaguely resembling realism. If you don’t like realism, don’t play ARMA, but don’t go around telling people its best quality is a bad thing.

      (0)
    • jimmy96 on November 12, 2013

      huh I myself (younger then you im guessing) got the controls down to when I open my computer I place my fingers on the key I would use for the game. but anyhow maybe the game is not over engineered for idiots.

      (0)
  10. Azhor on July 11, 2011

    Never seen a recent game with such ugly graphics. Even with all settings on high level it’s still horrific. Seriously don’t waste your time with that crap.

    (0)
    • ilawson on July 18, 2012

      Graphics don’t make the game plus its still in development if im not mistaken so they will be fixed, i mean you wouldn’t complain about the graphics on an old game like the original mario games would you?

      (0)
  11. Wiaz Indica on July 17, 2011

    Actually this is a simulator game, Arma 2: Operation Arrow, a war simulator..

    (0)
  12. MMOBOMD on August 20, 2011

    this i kinda like SOCOM to me lol

    (0)
    • mr.bojangles on August 28, 2011

      It looks like it but it doesn’t play like it. You ever see the first ghost recon? That game is like first person socom, although a lot more difficult.

      (0)
  13. trane25 on August 20, 2011

    …………it look good i never played it

    (0)
  14. jdog on August 21, 2011

    how do u get the clipboard???

    (0)
  15. ta@12 on October 9, 2011

    this game is ok but i think combat arms is alot better compare to free fps casue u dont have to buy to play combat arms

    (0)
    • the2nd1 on May 19, 2012

      OMFG i play combat arms too :D

      (0)
    • jimm96 on November 12, 2013

      the reason you have to buy such an amazing game like this is because it is worth $20 on steam for arma co (combined operation)

      (0)
  16. Rex on December 15, 2011

    Well it is true, But this is a pretty good game.

    Still Combat Arms might be beta…

    (0)
  17. asag on January 10, 2012

    its not a f2p game

    (0)
  18. asag on January 10, 2012

    …because i see “buy” button on that site

    (0)
    • Zomas1 on March 21, 2012

      Read the title… It says ARMA 2: FREE.
      Are you blind or what?

      (0)
  19. mert35 on February 14, 2012

    bad game ):

    (0)
  20. tom on March 8, 2012

    well wtf mine keeps freezing its crap it might be our computer

    (0)
    • Payback on May 6, 2012

      Because the game is very demanding in terms of processors and graphics.

      (0)
  21. Igor on April 5, 2012

    Download the cheats?

    (0)
    • alek on June 9, 2012

      Yea man its many cheats
      its money cheat..

      (0)
  22. brandon on May 5, 2012

    i clicked play but it put me at a different site called free to fly and its getting annoying

    (0)
    • nbain66 on June 6, 2012

      its an add you clicked the wrong thing -.-

      (0)
  23. A new guy on July 29, 2012

    So can I get DayZ on this, that’s all I care about the fact its a military sim is a bonus. If this is as good as flashpoint I’ll probably end up buying it

    (0)
  24. uz on August 2, 2012

    you can get Dayz unless ArmA II and ArmA II : OA. Or at least ArmA II Free and ArmA II : OA

    (0)
  25. Name (Required) on August 2, 2012

    you cant get Dayz unless ArmA II and ArmA II : OA. Or at least ArmA II Free and ArmA II : OA, i mean, stupid kryboard is fked up

    (0)
  26. bogs on August 10, 2012

    Cartoon Network alike!

    (0)
  27. luke on August 17, 2012

    i whant this game but i think i need a better computer can someone tell me i have a Latitude/D400

    (0)
    • Scott on September 5, 2012

      Sorry man but your comp could never play Arma 2. Its not even close, look up the requirements. I’m border line and i got an amd fx 4170 oced to 4.5ghz, radeon 6670, and 8gb ram.

      (0)
    • Scott on September 5, 2012

      Plus, its a laptop…

      (0)
  28. tyler on August 18, 2012

    when i download the game it tells im missing the d3dx9_41.dll file can anyone help me out?

    (0)
    • XepicxnoobX on June 23, 2013

      u dont have directX
      goto ur arma2free folder and directX/DXsetup.exe

      (0)
  29. GoverK on August 22, 2012

    does dayz work with arma p4f?

    (0)
  30. Name_less...... on August 23, 2012

    CD KEY: T5R2-W52R5-DTKFJ-2M079-H76CF

    (0)
  31. dageb on August 24, 2012

    GET DAY Z MOD ITS AWESOME

    (0)
  32. bam on November 25, 2012

    where is the CD key???? useless download without key

    (0)
  33. bam on November 25, 2012

    thank you Name_less….. for the CD KEY: T5R2-W52R5-DTKFJ-2M079-H76CF

    (0)
  34. bam on November 25, 2012

    Well would of been good if that KEY hadnt of been a “”””Disabled KEY””””” clearly this game is not free and some people have made a copy of it for download and then people are capitalizing on the fact that u need a key to play it…..

    (0)
  35. AppolPie on December 1, 2012

    Is ATIRadeon Express 200 okay?

    (0)
  36. gamejunkie on December 2, 2012

    The game is free to play. You can go to Steam to get a Key, and download it from steam. Steam is also free. There are a lot of free games, and digital download games, you can get through Steam.

    The game is a nice game, and has a steep learning curve to play it. You get use to the curve in a week or two. However since the free version, lowers settings automaticly, the game will have hicups. Also you are limited to a couple of servers, and if the server is buggy the game will be.

    I don’t know how ATI is but I do know my old GTX 250 from nividia ran it. At the time I also had Windows XP, and only 2 gigs of ram. Now I run a GTX560 and Window 7 64 with 10 gigs of ram. I been messing around with BF3, and waiting patiently for ArmA 3 which was suppose to be at the end of November for release(Q4) now that may get bumped up to (Q1 or Q2) translation- 4 to 8 more months from now.

    (0)
  37. Jacob on December 8, 2012

    Get The Mod DayZ It Kicks Ass

    (0)
  38. Fenrir1887 on December 10, 2012

    could I run DayZ in it ?

    (0)
  39. dayZ on December 15, 2012

    c’mon just dowland dayZ mod and you are about to enter an awesome adventure

    (0)
  40. Dont Know on December 29, 2012

    this game is really bad.

    (0)
  41. Jhames Shire on January 19, 2013

    The thing is, people who have played the arcade games Combat Arms, Battlefield, etc etc will SUCK HORRIBLY at Arma. The way Arma works is not like those other games. I’ve played Combat Arms (as a free player) and I was really good. But in that game, as with most MMOFPS’s, it’s run & gun. Meaning you charge in to kill your opponent, or simply get a sniper and camp. The AI in Arma will find you if you’re a sniper, and don’t have good covering, silencer, distance, and MOVE after every shot. Arma 3 is going to blow all military simulators out of the water, making them look like child’s games. Check it out and BE READY! :D http://www.arma3.com

    (0)
  42. Mr Nobody on January 28, 2013

    Hey guys, anybody knows if you can download this game and then play DayZ? Because i really want to play DayZ and i don’t want to be forced to pay the whole game just to play a mod

    (0)
    • karn on July 18, 2013

      I think u need to buy the game THEN download day z ( I use cap as heigh lighter)

      (0)
  43. RetroMonk3y on February 2, 2013

    i want to download it but is there version for MAC? btw i want to donwload on my windows but my lil bro put im under 18 acctualy im 19 and now i cant never download it..can someone help me how to download it ?

    (0)
  44. Mr . Praful Ramteke on February 17, 2013

    This is game very best in my computer and please downlod in my computer and very enjoy the game.

    (0)
  45. lollllllllllll on February 21, 2013

    poop

    (0)
  46. Akshansh on February 25, 2013

    I will say it in one line. I wasted 30 minutes on this ******* game to find how to get its ******* key whereas this ******* game doesnt deserve even a ******* second.

    (0)
    • stfu on June 21, 2013

      go back to cod

      (0)
  47. Nightinhale on February 28, 2013

    I’m thinking about downloading this game…

    (0)
  48. frost on March 10, 2013

    awesome

    (0)
  49. rez on March 16, 2013

    can you play arma 2 on normal laptops?

    (0)
    • karn on July 18, 2013

      it will work if it is good enough

      (0)
  50. billydeanpope on May 7, 2013

    it wnat work

    (0)
  51. theEPICdude on June 18, 2013

    how do i download the free version?

    (0)
  52. theEPICdude on June 18, 2013

    NVM

    (0)
  53. joe on June 18, 2013

    how big of a dl is this

    (0)
  54. will on June 21, 2013

    I just wish it came with operation arrowhead so i could use it to play dayZ

    (0)
    • XepicxnoobX on June 23, 2013

      Even then, ur not allowed to have external dependencies, meaning script only mods

      (0)
  55. TheDemonHunter on August 4, 2013

    Does DayZ work in this free Arma 2 ?

    (0)
  56. Random Guy on August 19, 2013

    Make a OSX version plzzzzzzzz

    (0)
  57. GamingMaster on August 23, 2013

    I keep getting Error 404 … It seems the website has been taken down … probably they should remove arma 2 from this website…

    (0)
  58. ugurano on September 5, 2013

    this game its working

    (0)
  59. Marlin Henao on December 4, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers! We have Minecraft Tekkit Lite and FTB

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  60. Jerica Malter on December 4, 2013

    Legion Gaming Community Has recently launched!!! Like our facebook page to get news on new game servers! We have Minecraft Tekkit Lite and FTB

    facebook.com/legiongaming

    (0)
  61. your mum on March 20, 2014

    u idiots go to youtube surch how to download arma 1 2 or 3 for free

    (0)
  62. Jared on April 4, 2014

    U need to go to Bohemia’s site and find arma 2 free and get the 1.11 update 4 it put in ur steam account and verify with the security code and it should put the key in automaticly but u should just watch a tutorial ou youtube

    (0)
  63. Boom_N_Zoom on June 17, 2014

    Arma 2 Free servers were shut down in April. There is no more Arma 2 Free.

    (0)
  64. zZ_jim_bel_Zz on November 12, 2013

    sorry name is jimmy96

    (0)

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.