cross fire (6)

cross fire (5)

cross fire (4)

cross fire (3)

cross fire (2)

cross fire (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Cross Fire
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOFPS
Developer: Smilegate
Publisher: Z8Games

Explosive Features:

  • Large Playerbase.
  • Several Game Modes.
  • Ranks.

CrossFire is a free MMOFPS game that pits two powerful forces against each other. On one hand we have the terrorist from Black List, and on the other hand the anti-terrorist mercenaries of Global Risk. Select your side and enter fast paced battles in first-person perspective.

CrossFire features several game modes, ranging from classic Death Match to others such as Mutation Mode and Escape Mode. According to the player’s performance, they will earn experience points that will help them climb the Military ranks and host several titles, from trainee to Sergeant. Players are able to customize their appearance and arsenal through the usual in-game store, using real money to buy premium and special items, but they can also earn a free currency called Game Points, that can be spent on some additional items.

With nearly a dozen maps and a huge player population, CrossFire is currently one of the most played free MMOFPS games.

Featured Video

System requirements

Cross Fire Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: P4 1.5 GHZ
Memory Ram: 512MB
Hard Disk Space: 1.2 GB of free disk space
Video Card: GeForce 5600

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Shooters Like This

61 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. p0lak83 on April 4, 2011

    most hacked shooter game!

    lol only hackers! sorry a game 4 hacker!

    (1)
    • lol kityy on April 24, 2011

      lol its better than combat arms if you are talking about hackers.

      (0)
      • Bic Boi on May 22, 2013

        “lol its better than combat arms if you are talking about hackers”

        That’s like saying dog shit with sprinkles is better than dog shit. Either way it’s beyond horrible and you should be ashamed.

        (1)
      • Ownd4Ever on April 25, 2011

        Well crossfire doesn’t got so many hackers for now! and if it’s still hackers its most at rookie where noobs dont know how to record or report! i got som examples like Combat arms or s4 league.. its hackers there all the time i think that crossfire should do some updates on movements and stuff but still crossfire is a good game..

        (0)
        • Slanger on May 17, 2011

          love those good ol knife hackers in cross fire lol ahhh no escape

          (0)
        • tom on April 13, 2013

          Oh no. You can’t imagine that Cross Fire’s hackers are so many. I mean, if they update the game, right after that, have hacks. Even before the updates one, two days.
          It’s terrible man. Cross Fire likes paradise for the hackers. See through walls, guns, get under the floor, etc. You should understand that they can’t kick the hackers, because too many of them. Besides, if they do that, they will lose a lot of money because the hackers, also the ones who pay most for the weapons, clothes,…. I saw many people, “anti” Cross Fire. Cross Fire’s became some kind of most bullshit game. The anti ones, have thousand of reasons to anti Cross Fire (Gameplay just exactly like Counter-Strike, Ugly graphics, Copy maps from CS, bullshit models of character and guns,….).
          But still have so many stupid guys play CF.

          (0)
          • Crossfire Player on June 21, 2013

            @tom
            Nab. You have no idea what you’re talking about. Actually play the game more than a day.

            OT:
            Crossfire is fun. Ghost Mode is really fun to play. The game itself is nothing, special with its outdated graphics and uncreative modeling (maps, weapons, etc). Its perfect for people with low end computers and want a free MMOFPS to play.

            (0)
      • Ervin on September 10, 2012

        Well, your contributions will be misesd. I hope you don’t stop helping the padawans completely. Your article on how to load JS like a Jedi is awesome. It’s also cool to see you drop into places like WPSE. Which reminds me, your post and follow up post on sortable admin columns are also stellar. (pun intended) :)

        (0)
      • Eternalshiro on September 8, 2013

        I agree

        (0)
    • Larry on December 10, 2011

      You are right!!! If your a hacker, this game is for you!

      (0)
  2. superfame on April 28, 2011

    Yeah Crossfire has a lot of hackers every now and then because of the trend in pub hacks being offered (the last two were one hit kill and speed hacks)

    But for now, not a lot of people are using them because it’s just retarded and pub hacks get patched very quickly.

    And for good hack free rooms, just play some Search and Destroy or play in the West Coast server.

    (0)
  3. EliteGhostIV on August 1, 2011

    I’ve played this game about a year after it went out of closed beta I think, and during those years I’ve played it theres not that many hackers just alot of people that are way too good at this game, its easy to rage in this game because of that and 90% of the time they will scream “HACKER!!!!” so yeah. I’ve seen hackers before, ex. Aimbotters, wallers, “shoot through walls”, this game IS WAY BETTER THAN Combat Arms thats for sure, but there are still other games that make this game look like nothing, ex. Alliance of Valiant arms.

    (0)
  4. *HACKER. on August 11, 2011

    CROSSFIRE FOR THE WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    (0)
  5. Cloud Winchester on August 12, 2011

    I’m playing Cross Fire since 2009 and yes I like it but the whole Community suck.
    Z8Games don’t do there job good and the players cry, kick and hack only.

    But there’s hope for eurpeans! Cross Fire EU, a new begging ;)

    (0)
    • fat pig on September 1, 2011

      yea,i bet in the future there are hacker in crossfire eu ../

      (0)
  6. LittleSins on November 1, 2011

    There will always be hackers in any game You can ither accept it or.. Sulk about it :3

    (0)
  7. wasp67 on November 14, 2011

    I gave up Cross fire two months ago. There are a lot of hackers.

    (0)
  8. gabeluh on November 19, 2011

    Cross fire, seriously? this is Counter-Strike with different graphics :|

    (0)
  9. Adomic on November 19, 2011

    This game failed horribly in my book, The mmobomb devs state that its a CS clone, but it is nothing like CS…this game is a pile of steaming horse shit, and that is even giving it to much praise.

    First things first, what is with the lag? I played this on a high end computer with 24mb download/15mb upload connection and I lagged so badly. secondly the hackers are annoying but with counter hacks they are easy to rid yourself of, watch them QQ when you locate hidden IP’s and max out their packets causing them to lag out of the game. Thirdly, z8games did a horrible job bringing this game into the market, I would much rather play on a nexon game then z8game, being nexon has a legit hack shield where z8game uses a piece of crap that even hackshield could run circles around(and we all know how shitty hackshield/hack guard is) plain and simple why can these f**** 3rd party companies use stuff like punkbuster, its not expensive they wont have to worry about hackers, all they have to do is make sure they tweak their systems enough so the legit players dont get kicked because they had a virus on their computer.

    Well this is my 2 cents on the lowest of the lows…mmobomb please remove this unworthy piece of shit from your database

    (0)
  10. Daxton on November 24, 2011

    It’s not a bad game, the maps are good and the zombie mode is epic, but it takes too much to get a single gun.

    (0)
  11. Rothmanni on December 23, 2011

    is there (A.D.S.) aim down the sights ?

    (0)
    • ijsboer on January 4, 2012

      no there is none. just ol’ cs shooting with better graphics :/

      (0)
  12. xilef156 on March 10, 2012

    there’s allmost only hakers i play this game and fuk hakers suk im sure that if there is no haker milions of people would play this game

    (0)
  13. xilef156 on March 10, 2012

    counter strik suks

    (0)
  14. Danny on April 2, 2012

    I’ve played crossfire for about 3 years now.
    The game itself as improved in so many ways, that a player that just started playing wont even notice.

    Even though there are a couple of hacker you can play nicely if you choose the right servers.

    One of the main things that pulls players into the game its the ranks and the modes.

    There are about 4 or 5 diferent modes that you can play which makes the game less boring than the others FPS.

    I can’t say that there aren’t any bad points in-game because there are.

    The worst one is that it takes months to get a new weapon after you’ve passed the levels that give you free gamepoints.

    Now, the graphics are another matter, they are better than CS 1.6 but a little lower than CS: Source so i think that the graphics are pretty good for a FPS.

    The controls are simple and i think that it suits the game and that it makes it an advantage.

    After saying all this here is my opinion:
    Rating 8/10
    Graphics 7/10
    Controls 8/10

    (0)
  15. ensxcesz on May 22, 2012

    my account has huck by [GM]rhaine

    (0)
  16. steven on May 28, 2012

    this game sucks i cant even download it when i try it says cannot get torrent file

    (0)
  17. genetics on May 30, 2012

    could this be on laptop

    (0)
    • hariis on April 7, 2014

      yes i play on laptop…..

      (0)
  18. Aata on June 1, 2012

    The only thing i like about this game is that it actually has a zombie mode where there are bot zombies and not friken other players / you turn into zombies im getting tired of that so thats the only thing i play this game for still. (Zombie Mode) It even has levels of difficulty.

    (0)
  19. Kijana on June 8, 2012

    game for hackers! OMG LEARN 2 PLAY KIDS

    (0)
  20. YellowSpark on August 2, 2012

    The game is ok but to many hackers(speed knife,etc).Weapons are unbalanced and most good guns cost money.The knife sucks really bad if your not good at it(ghost mode).Every game you play people complain about hacking when you are not hacking.You get kicked if your just a low level sometimes.Other team will sometimes not kick hacker which sucks.Gameplay is repetitive which gets boring.Overall Crossfire is fun if there wasn’t many hackers and a bad community.

    (0)
  21. Cisco Interfaces on August 20, 2012

    I am not sure the place you are getting your info, but good topic. I must spend a while learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for wonderful info I used to be in search of this information for my mission.

    (0)
  22. narudin on September 5, 2012

    Guys, i’m From Malaysia and i want to play this games so badly on NA/Uk server ( latest Server )… But they say got block player from certain region… If any of u were Asian can pls tell me can i join the games becoz i hate blackshot and combat arm already but i love crossfire becoz it more fun becoz of permanent weapon then stupid renting system…

    (0)
  23. Rongiez on October 13, 2012

    I quit playing CF Philippines since last year cause so many HACKERS.. when i say SO MANY, i mean MANY, every game i play their are HACKERS in it… i tried playing CF again yesterday and still SO MANY HACKERS.. not worth playing unless you’re a HACKER yourself.. ^_^

    (0)
  24. mansl on December 28, 2012

    can my ATI Radion graphics 3200 play this game

    (0)
  25. Daddy01 on January 7, 2013

    dude.Crossfire is an awesome game…the bad thing about it is you are accused of being a hacker even your not a hacker..Sometime they are Jealous Of your Kills That wants them to kick you..damn..it..but overall.its an awesome game for guys who are pro.in this game

    (0)
  26. valy on January 23, 2013

    i like this game , seriosly ….this game is good for me to , i want to play this game again …i downloading right now

    (0)
  27. CompCapeOwner on February 13, 2013

    This game is terrible. It is an fps for people with old slow computers and laptops.

    (0)
  28. Day X on March 23, 2013

    It’s a good game.

    (0)
  29. DRCLARK on March 30, 2013

    Used to play this game a while back and it was fantastic…. However when I’ve come to re-download the game from the Official site, damn X-Trap prevents me from getting into the game, I’ve looked at some solutions of which none have worked, if you want my advice, dont waste your time even bothering to download this, this damn game needs to get rid of X-Trap! Waste of time!

    (0)
  30. ben on May 8, 2013

    but the crossfire is the number 1 games around the world beautiful graphics million of players and lot of cheater its ok many of cheater fine i try to use cheat to draw……..

    (0)
    • Bic Boi on May 22, 2013

      Firstly, learn english. Second, you live under a rock, don’t you? “Number 1 games around the world”? What kind of crack are you smoking? It’s a F2P clone of counterstrike for god’s sake and even counterstrike has more success nowdays with CS:Global Offensive.

      I won’t even touch “beautiful graphics” as that statement is only true back in the year 2003. Jesus man, take off your fanboy goggles.

      (0)
  31. Girl on June 9, 2013

    Judging on the reviews, I’m not gunna get this game at all. Never.

    (0)
  32. leonknndy on June 21, 2013

    ok crossfire does have hackers but iv played since the beta and really most of the people that get called a hacker are just really skilled players. this is one of those games you got to take your time with don’t just give up, and for the hackers yeah there there but there arnt as much as people say there are iv played for a long time and iv learned the difference between a great player and a hacker

    (0)
    • janec4s on August 14, 2013

      Yeah that’s right im a good player and they say im hacker for nothing i play crossfire size the crossfire europe came out.

      (0)
  33. Thara on June 26, 2013

    Love this game, have been playing for a year and a half now, it’s just that there’s WAY too many hackers and it seems like they barely do anything about them at all. The servers have been very unstable for the last few months also. This would be an amazing game if it weren’t for all of the hackers in it!

    (0)
    • Thara on July 21, 2013

      They’ve fixed the servers and hackers for the most part. It’s more rare to see a hacker now within the last few weeks.

      (0)
  34. sd on July 21, 2013

    im the strongest! you’re the noobest! your all idiots

    (0)
  35. Raptor on July 24, 2013

    I’ve played Crossfire for about half a year.
    The Problems with this game:

    # The community is full of heroine-overdosing 10-year olds.

    # If you are a good player, you WILL be accused of hacking and you WILL be kicked.
    The only times you will not be kicked is if there is a Hacker in the game that has more points than you.
    You may say “no problem, then I’ll change server!” – you can do that, and the next server will be just as bad or worse.
    Besides for that, if you quit or get kicked, you loose all the cash you would have gotten from the match – and you need cash to buy new weapons and repair your old ones.

    # It won’t always be the enemy team that accuses you of hacking. If you have the highest score in the whole server and the guy with the secound highest score is in your team – he will try to kick you and accuse you of hacking (even if u have a worse kill/death ratio). Because of the many hackers in this game and because of their mental retardation the rest of the players will kick you.
    Klingon style promotion.

    # Players refusing to kick hackers.
    They wont kick hackers in their team if they believe your team has a hacker too, no matter if that player actually hacks or not. I have heard “Kick your hacker first!!!” endless times when I asked players in the opposing team to kick the wallhacking, aimbotting 23-0 score hacker in their team.
    You can only start kickvotes against players in your own team. That would be a acceptable with a mature (in behaviour) playerbase. But, well… refer to the first point.

    # FFA Matches:
    You can not kick players in FFA matches.
    Hackers paradise.

    # Getting kicked for trying to kick hackers.
    Happens especially in Zombie mode. Newbies want a hacker to pull them through the game, but don’t realize that they won’t make any points themself if the hacker one-shots everything with his machinegun. No points = no reward.

    # Gambling for guns is a ripoff.
    Read some of the threads about gambling for guns and how much some players spend on guns.
    True, you can also get some guns for gold, wich u don’t have to play for, but they are far inferiour to the guns you have to gamble for.
    Usually guys seem to spend 50 – 100 € before they get the gun of their choice. Yes, sometimes people get the gun of their choice for less… and oftens it’ll cost even more.

    Investing that kind of money for a “Play for free” game???
    You can get 2-3 full games like battlefield 3 or w/e for that kind of money! Or how about some more RAM? Hell, I’ve read of people who spent 3000-5000€ for crossfire guns… money utterly wasted. You can buy a decent used sports car for that money, no kidding (i.e. Mitsubishi GT3000 – 4WD, 300+ HP!). OR you can fill the account of those grubby bastards who have created a game with the sole goal of making money and milking people that are playing this worthless, soulless ripoff.

    Okay going really offtopic here now… :-)

    I just almost downloaded this game again – untill I remembered how HORRIBLE IT IS!!!
    Unless you are feeling utterly suicidial and are looking for something to finally push you over the edge, don’t download this CRAP!!!
    CROSSFIRE = HELL ON EARTH.

    The only reason you should be playing this is if you are looking for a good justification for Genocide. Because after playing crossfire you might just form the thought that humanity doesn’t deserve to life and feel the wish to burn it all down.

    I have played many games with bad or newbie-unfriendly communitys… and with hackers… but nothing… absolutely nothing can compare to Crossfire. Ever.

    Thanks for reading.

    Dear moderators, if my language was a bit too strong, please edit my post rather than deleting it. People need to be warned. Thank you.

    (0)
  36. fps?? on July 27, 2013

    the graphics are there for a person with a low end computer and i played almost every pc and cod game out there and may i just say out of all of them this has a huge variety but the graphics suck and daily i might see about 30 hackers in my 2 hour game but half of them just get kicked out cos there pro’s so yeah if you kill a guy your a hacker and there community dont even socialize

    (0)
  37. ugurano on October 6, 2013

    worst game with hackers, and pay to win game

    (0)
  38. C_Shar on November 27, 2013

    Like many other commenters have posted, Cross Fire has a high number of hackers. There is also a “pay to win” factor about it (V.I.P. memberships and customized weapons).

    Paying with Game Points (which you win through matches) only buys you standard weapons, which also takes a while to obtain. The 300 Game Points from one 12 minute match seems like pocket change when a weapon costs 40,000-50,000 points.

    The only features that I like are the Zombie Mode the Fever Gauge (added in the November 2013 patch). The gauge increases after every match and has 3 sections. Each section earns you a reward (temporary weapons or special points to buy those temporary weapons).

    Overall, I think Cross Fire’s pros are a little out weighed by its cons. 2/5

    (0)
  39. cuda67 on February 17, 2014

    DL’d this game and thought it was not too bad. That is when I got to play it. Could not get into any games, kept getting kicked out because of delayed connection or lost server host. Even turned off anti virus and opened all ports like they suggested. Didn’t help one bit. Got to play 1 out of every 15 games. Waste of time. Sat here trying to get into matches more than I got to play in them.

    (0)
  40. shlomi8585 on March 3, 2014

    combat arms is for hackers and the shoting you never kill someone in match

    (0)
  41. nobody on April 6, 2014

    dude talk about hacking every room i join there is a hacker sometimes there’s too many hackers that i even get accused just for being pro

    (0)
  42. Fallenearht on April 15, 2014

    Guys i live in EU if somebody leaves in EU pls tell me that Crossfire hasnt VIRUS!!!

    (0)
  43. ryder on July 3, 2014

    i will tell u this i have been playing crossfire for 2 years it is a good game but like everyone say on here the hackers just make u want to rip your hair out if i was you i would stay out of this game do not make a account at z8games.com at all it is just a big wast of time

    (0)
  44. Chuckvs on July 15, 2014

    One word gentlemen… GHOST MODE!

    (0)

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.