EpicDuel (4)

EpicDuel (3)

EpicDuel (2)

EpicDuel

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: EpicDuel
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: RPG Type: Browser
Developer: Artix Entertainment
Publisher: Artix Entertainment

Explosive Features:

  • Simple gameplay.
  • PvP oriented.
  • Great character customization.

EpicDuel is a free to play 2D PvP MMO game that plays in your web browser. Explore, chat, battle, earn credits, and gear up with weapons, armor and battle items.

Create a custom character and engage your friends in strategic turn-based combat! With updates released weekly

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

60 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Unknown on August 16, 2016

    Just wanted to update from my review I made back in may. I went on epicduel today and it’s not suprising how this game died due to the shift in the industry and alot of the major browsers like chrome and firefox and ect are trying to kill off adobe flash players but slowly doing it by having it switched off by default I don’t know when it will happen but google said chrome’s will happen in december of 2016. And it feels like the devs are blaming it on all this instead of taking responsibility for the game and trying to fix the problems that the omega phase caused. But it’s like they don’t know how to make this game survive without the pay 2 win model in my opinion. I tried it as a new player and only 150 players was logged on which was kind of a downer and it took over 10+ minutes just to get queued into a pvp match 1vs1 and the 2vs2 option no one’s really pvping or if they are I logged on at the wrong time. But yeah this game’s dead and you would be a sucker to buy varium or pay any money on this game nowadays. And the chat is heavily filtered you can’t even say certain words that aren’t bad but due to the toxic community I heard that epicduel has I’m not suprised. But all I’m saying is it’s not worth spending money on this game you would be better off following their new project called Biobeasts in my opinion.

    • Unknown on August 16, 2016

      I feel I shouldn’t of had to say this since I said it in my 1st review but the updates are still horrible on epicduel since the devs been neglecting it for biobeasts and only been giving horrible war updates. And It does have balance problems and unfair fights. But I don’t see epicduel survivng I think it will shutdown somepoint in the near future due to all the problems it has and devs neglecting it to work on Biobeasts.

    • Unknown on October 31, 2016

      Let’s just hope they transition from Flash to HTML but personally I dont think this game is worth saving.

  2. aepicduelist on July 9, 2016

    Game hasn’t been updated in 6 months other then a repeating war, Balance is completely broken. P2w is still there all be it in a lesser form, matchmaking times are insane and usually unfair fights due to such a small player base, 100-300 people logged in usually , Again due to the fact the game hasn’t been updated in 6 months, Not really worth playing , Definitely not worth spending money on truth is , It will likely be closed down soon. My 2 cents

    • Unknown on August 11, 2016

      It most likely will because google just announced they are gonna start blocking adobe flash in september and by december all adobe flash software will be blocked by default and firefox is doing the same and and microsoft edge is joining the fight to kill adobe flash software to and the epicduel devs don’t even give decent updates on epicduel and the current phase epicduel is really is horrible and your right it’s not worth spending money on epicduel. But I just wanted to add your right epicduel will likely be closed down since alot of the major browsers are trying to kill off adobe flash software. But the only problem is the devs won’t admit the game is dying or even tell the players anything they just keep encouraging the small playerbase who has the false hope to keep spending money on this dead game. But that’s just my 2 cents on this game and the rest of the games AE owns that run in adobe flash software.

  3. Unknown on May 29, 2016

    I never really played this game but I have tried it and I do know it’s dying like alot of the other Artix Entertainment games it has less then 300 players on it normally. Even the epicduel devs abandoned it to work on an app called biobeasts because even they know flash player is dying. Now epicduel has awful weekly war releases and turned into a pay 2 win game from what I researched up on epicduel was better before Artix Entertainment bought it. No offense to the developers of Artix entertainment but they need to fix alot of the business practices they do otherwise they are bound to go out of business at somepoint.

  4. CoMiCaLbIkEr on April 15, 2015

    See,I just want to say that you all are noobs and you all know nothing about epicduel(except All u noobz).
    If you want to see a real epicdueler watch my chatecter page. My character name i$ Comicalbiker.

    • Winnythatsme on January 1, 2016

      Nobody cares about your noobish advertising, please remove yourself from existence.

    • guess who on April 10, 2016

      suck a d!ck

    • Unknown on June 2, 2016

      So? Epicduel is dead so is flash plugins and boasting about how cool you are and calling people a noob is very childish.

  5. Quinton on February 3, 2015

    for a pvp based browser game i have no complaints i played for about 5 houres straight my first day then paced my self from there just hang in there and learn the best skill set up for your play style and you will be sending you enemies running in no time.

  6. azarkx9 on December 7, 2014

    i wish this game can add more bots and weapons also they should add a story line

  7. Aky360 on May 29, 2014

    Tech mages are the strongest u dont need plasma bolt thats s*** what tech mages really need is overload that lighting strike that stuns you and the plasma rain that hits all enimies and get your dextirity and technolgy higher. Bounty hunters are the weakest the only good move for them is the hand machine that hits all enimies and mercenary is second all u need is bunker buster and that energy thing from the sky. ( soz bout spelling ).

  8. Malvin Shah on April 5, 2014

    Can somebody give me some Reedom Codes ?

    • Foundeh on February 23, 2015

      Thats what youtube is for. YOutube aqw codes

  9. Moglin eater on March 5, 2014

    Dude I was playing this game and it’s the free equivalent of WoW so glad I found this.

  10. killua-kun on December 26, 2013

    its my first turn
    ganbate

    • Foundeh on January 2, 2014

      What they nearly shut this game along with mech quest. Low player base. This game is pay to win only game. Which is why they shut down allot of servers due to low player base. The gap is huge between free to play and pay to win. Battle levels are stuffed up. Not a battle if you vs someone 10 levels lower then you.

  11. arbab on November 27, 2013

    what is new prize codes foe epic duel

  12. Zahereitsu on October 10, 2013

    This Game Is Awesome,But Some Old Players Struggles With The New Omega Stage Version,Well Anyways This Omega Update Is Just Mixed Up With The New Cores,Bots And Other Stuff Overall I Love This Game 10 Whole Stars!

  13. ugurano on July 7, 2013

    im new tested this game, no i dont understand thi game, i mean your begin lvl 1 and transporting lvl 12 world lol

    • Aky360 on May 29, 2014

      Jus start as a tech nage and get ur overload that stuns and plasma rain that hits all enimies.

  14. demoneitor on June 19, 2013

    oh my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. sandri on June 12, 2013

    what is the ceacts

  16. harvin on June 9, 2013

    can you gimme guide ? where to buy good stuff on lvl 16 ?

  17. MetalEnergy on May 30, 2013

    this game is created by Artix entertainment, just so u know! And so is aqw.

    • Unknown on June 2, 2016

      You probably won’t see my reply since your review is 3 years old but I wanted to say no epicduel wasn’t created by Artix Entertainment. They bought it from another company and made it what it became now.

  18. 123Dde on February 11, 2013

    Its not true. You can Compete with Paid players if your really good. I have been a free player untill i reached lvl 34 and im always at 1 on 1 leaderboards.

  19. perrykle on November 26, 2012

    Iam lvl 26 nd i suck alot give cheat please!………..epicduel name is Yowassuppeple.

  20. benthebest17 on November 12, 2012

    I beat lvl 31 when i was lvl 27 and 31 had lots of varium

  21. All U noobz on August 28, 2012

    This game is awesome. It’s not about it’s graphics or look that u want in a game. It’s decent and epic as it said in it’s name. And whoever read this dont trust those lvl 3 noobz who die 9/10 ( 9 out of ten times). Or may be a lvl 25 who is nothing but a loser ( 10 out of ten times) 😀

    This game is pvp based tactical game. I’m a lvl 21 mage (1 on 1) with 2.1 K/D ( 265 wins and 120 lost games)

    mercenary lvl 22 account (1 0n 1 – 415 wins and 110 lose) AND (2 on 2 – 150 wins and 33 lose)

    a 2 on 2 bounty with 400 wins and 100 loss

    all non-varium. My merchenary beat varium mostly. You dont need varium to win epicduel, u need tactics and smart brain.
    ways to improve ur win rate
    1. Have fun
    2. dont buy items in low levels, wait till lvl 16 to buy something, and then buy after in lvl 25
    3. Dont buy weeapons, or guns because they look good, get them if they have good stats for ur
    class.
    4. Have a good build…
    Mercenary- Tank ( Have high defence and resistance) max out ur dexterity and technology.
    Good for both 1 on 1 and 2 on 2 .
    Bounty – Smoker ( build ur smoke) max out ur strength and support- because its good for
    critical. Note: major bounty mistakes are smoking and having an energy blade.
    Mage – ( build ur malfunction and then plasma bolt). Bounty smoke, and
    mage malf.

    Read over everything by dragging ur mouse over each stats. Cuz u gotta know it to show it. I suck at rhyming, not my point. What I mean is understand every skills and stats of ur class and max it out to win, not blame ur poor skills on varium. I wont tell u to add Glorythrow, cuz I dont really give a chit to losers. Figure it out in your own after reading this. Gl

    • Al on August 14, 2013

      THANK YOU! somebody with some sense

    • stephen on December 29, 2013

      what stats should you increase the most

  22. Edin on June 16, 2012

    I have an account on Artix Entertaiment.
    I play AQ Worlds,Hero Smash,Epic Duel.

    • AE fan on July 7, 2012

      I played all their games except pony vs pony o.o

  23. npc on May 30, 2012

    how about if you acttually stop arguing about epic duel and just play how you want to play and dont you take the mik yous try and create your own game

  24. Aryan on May 22, 2012

    no pay no much fun

  25. mob on May 5, 2012

    its takin ages to level up my guy on epic duel

  26. Epic Duel Sucks on March 3, 2012

    This game is just PAY TO WIN

  27. terrop on January 26, 2012

    it is boring very BORING

  28. Kenshi on January 24, 2012

    I hate turn based games but imma fan of pvp so imma bit confused .
    Graphics-4.5
    gameplay-4.5
    sounds-4.8
    Overall-4.6

  29. terrence2001 on December 17, 2011

    its like adventure quest just a little bit better

  30. kimery on September 25, 2011

    nahhhhh
    idont need taht i can win with no advisories

  31. EliteG4mer Productions on June 11, 2011

    lol all of yall are saying that this games suks, well its a 2d game what do you expect from it, you need to play AdventureQuest,DragonFable,MechQuest,AQWorlds, and there new game that jsut came out like 1month ago Herosmash and Warpforce so you see there popular for there games, oh and Crowel you dont need to pay for awsome stuff cuz i also am part of EpicDuel and they have already made updates so now both paying players and non paying players are both powerful so just try the game instead of reading comments and saying i dont wanna play anymore.

  32. Bl4ckM4mb4 on May 28, 2011

    give me a cheat Codename Bl4ck M4mb4

  33. shadowbane on May 21, 2011

    this game looks bad look at the grafics that will tell you the sory of the game i dont like 2d games. ps this game does not look epic

  34. p0lak83 on May 13, 2011

    looks very epic!

  35. quickman007 on April 28, 2011

    If you’re going to play this game, just keep in mind that you NEED to pay money to compete. And don’t play a tech mage…they’re totally underpowered.

  36. Crowel on April 11, 2011

    I love this game for it being so PvP and even teamwork oriented.
    But after playing a while, you realise that you won’t do much without paying… So much for a free game.

  37. Bombstation on April 7, 2011

    well AE created Dragonfable,Mechquest,AQW,Adventurequest,and that game so its the same graphics and gameplay

  38. Scyrus123 on April 6, 2011

    It’s always like Dragon Fable. The difference is his game is focused on the Future World, and I hate the same graphics and gameplay!

    • NerdPride on January 26, 2012

      I love AE and all of their games. The gameplay is fun if you like turn based, PvP. I’m personally not a fan. Have you tried AQWorlds yet?

    • hgbvcx on November 30, 2013

      If you hate AE then you suck.

      • gerardred on December 1, 2013

        no, you sucks

        • FounDeh on May 25, 2014

          Nah hgbvcx suxs for spreading false rumours that money hungry AE is unsucky-lolz

        • Unknown on October 18, 2016

          I gotta agree with you foundeh. If you see their company and games now they are just money hungry and I had a few problems closing my account. Their website said they disable upgraded accounts on AQWorlds by request I did and they causes so much problems and tried talking me into keeping it incase I came back. The same boring mechanics and combat and graphics is boring and I was tired or the glitches and bugs I encountered in their games and the toxic communities and running into the same people every so often since AE fanbase is kinda small. Since I left their games I never looked back and been enjoying myself with some games mostly this one MMO since I don’t want to play a bunch of them. But the games I’ve tried actually keep their games maintained and not just focus on quantity over quality. I think AE would be better if they would focus on fixing the quality of their games instead of making quantity and pushing out crap or somewhat ok stuff every single week.

      • Unknown on October 18, 2016

        Lmfao that’s something similar what people I knew in AQWorlds said. People were saying I was being biased for quitting AE games. Well having to suffer through glitches every week and crap events and toxic communities and a flood of rare items and them pushing micro transactions and VIP on us was just stupid and I had enough of it. And I wanted to join a MMO where there was a massive playerbase and not just like 200 to maybe 10,000 players because nowadays only 10,000 players max usually log on AQWorlds. I don’t hate AE I just hate the way they operate their indie studio if they changed some things I may come back. One of the huge things I think they need to at least change is killing the dead projects I get they wanna keep it for the Nostalgic feelings they had from when they built it in the beginning and the promise they made for never killing their projects as long as they can afford it but it’s making them lose money and part of the reason why their company isn’t getting as big as they want it to get.

Leave your review!