Fortnite Introduces Ranked Mode To Both Battle Royale And Zero Build

Players can progress from Bronze to Unreal ranks to earn a position on the global leaderboard.

Matthew D'Onofrio
By Matthew D'Onofrio, News Editor Posted:

fortnite ranked mode

It’s time to get sweaty.

Epic Games is introducing a Ranked Mode to Fortnite’s Battle Royale and Zero Build modes in version 24.40. Players can progress through Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Elite, Champion, and Unreal ranks. Ranked Season Zero will begin with adjustments made throughout the season, and starting ranks will be based on past performance.

Those who reach the Unreal rank will earn a position on the global leaderboard. The progression itself is determined by match placement, eliminations, and opponent ranks. Also, Arena Mode will be discontinued with the launch of Ranked Mode.

Additionally, players are able to complete quests to unlock seasonal cosmetic rewards. And ranked play will impact future tournaments. Finally, Version 24.40 will include balance changes and bug fixes as well.

Check out the official website for more information.

Got a news tip? Contact us directly here!

In this article: Fortnite, Epic Games.

About the Author

Matthew D'Onofrio
Matthew D'Onofrio, News Editor

Matthew “dinofries” D'Onofrio is a writer, content creator, podcaster and — most importantly — a gamer. With such a strong passion for video games and a severe case of FOMO, it's no surprise he always has his finger on the pulse of the gaming world. On the rare occasion Matt's away from a screen, you'll find him strumming away on his acoustic guitar or taking care of his cat Totoro.

More Stories by Matthew D'Onofrio

Discussion (0)

Read Next

You May Enjoy