The closed beta test for Nexon’s KartRider: Drift is now underway, so lucky players who’ve managed to snag a beta code for PC or Xbox One can get in on the action starting now and running the whole weekend. The precise schedule is:

  • PST (UTC -8): 5:00 PM Thursday, December 5 – 5:00 PM Sunday, December 8
  • EST (UTC -5): 8:00 PM Thursday, December 5 – 8:00 PM Sunday, December 8
  • CET (UTC +1): 2:00 AM Friday, December 6 – 2:00 AM Monday, December 9
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 12:00 PM Friday, December 6 – 12:00 PM Monday, December 9
  • In a developer blog, Nexon informed players that the beta won’t showcase everything KartRider: Drift has to offer but it will “present players with a joy of racing like they’ve never experienced before.” It will also be the first chance for Nexon to “find out if we’ll be able to carry over and advance the original KartRider’s drive to have everyone enjoy the fun of racing.”

    Jason Winter is a veteran gaming journalist, he brings a wide range of experience to MMOBomb, including two years with Beckett Media where he served as the editor of the leading gaming magazine Massive Online Gamer. He has also written professionally for several gaming websites.

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here