gw2-13

gw2-12

gw2-11

gw2-10

gw2-9

gw2-8

gw2-7

gw2-6

gw2-5

gw2-4

gw2-3

gw2-2

gw2-1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Guild Wars 2
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG/Fantasy
Developer: ArenaNet
Publisher: NCSoft

Explosive Features:

  • Dynamic Events Throughout The World
  • Horizontal Progression
  • Level Scaling In PvE And PvP

Guild Wars 2 represents ArenaNet’s attempt to turn MMO convention on its ears and create an engaging game for players of all skill levels and play styles. It does away with typical things like the holy trinity (tank, healer, DPS) and eschews traditional group mechanics for open-world content, which anyone can join in on without hampering other players’ efforts. Even crafting nodes are shareable; there’s no competition for resources or other rewards.

Guild Wars 2 offers several different types of gameplay. In addition to the open-world content, there’s structured PvP, which pits teams of five players against each other, and World vs. World, a series of open-world PvP maps where players fight over castles and other fortified (and un-fortified) spots to bring their home world to victory. Characters are autoleveled to 80 in each case, so you can jump right in and start enjoying these parts of the game immediately (though the free-to-play version of the game does have its limitations).

ArenaNet is committed to a “no grind” philosophy for Guild Wars 2, in terms of gear progression. Top-tier stat gear is relatively easy to get, and the high-end gameplay typically revolves around acquiring new and different skins to customize your character’s look, rather than to simply provide bigger stat bonuses. This applies to the expansions, too, which ArenaNet has said will never raise the level cap above 80, making the game easy to jump into for both new players and those who have come back to the game after a long absence.

Featured Video

System requirements

Guild Wars 2 Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP SP 2 or better
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz, Core i3 OR AMD Athlon 64 X2, or better
Memory Ram: 2GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 25GB of free Space
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7800, ATI X1800, Intel HD 3000, or better

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

61 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. HiztoryGaming on March 14, 2018

    If you don’t care about finishing the storylines then this game is pretty good. When I mean not finishing the storylines; I mean its impossible to.

    The difficulty is boardline impossible at times without people helping. When you do complete the storyline quest your rolling the dice on if the game will accept your prayers in letting you hand it in as (Not just myself complaining about this) you have an extremely high probability of getting disconnected from the server. Something to do with entering a cinema the server doesn’t like and it will kick out off. By kicking you off you sadly can’t simply just join back on and carry on where you were. You have to start all over again. Which in some cases is 30 mins of progression lost.

    Completing maps, crafting, exploring and PVP are what you’d be playing the game for. Complete enough of the storyline to get some of your mounts and glider but other than that I wouldn’t bother. Which is sad because I personally enjoy the storyline.

  2. Aisha on February 12, 2018

    Guild wars 2 was a good game before they started adding Limited free to play which should have stayed free trial instead for guild wars 2 to give player some days to try out the game.
    —————————————————————————–
    (This game has gone to hell.)

  3. gw2player on January 22, 2018

    Game is great, but support staff is atrocious. Really, fundamentally awful, bullheaded, and disgustingly rude. I am appalled by how disgustingly incompetent and incredibly rude the customer service staff is. My support ticket has been replied to by three separate support staffers and each one has been horribly rude. The support staff, GM Brocco, GM Your Highness, and GM Nasser, are a joke… The game? Loved it. But after this experience I will NEVER be spending money on expansions or the gem store again…

  4. Paragon on November 27, 2017

    Loved Guild Wars 1, and still occasionally play it now. But GW2 never gripped me in the same way, so played for only 80 hours. Fast forward 5 years, and I thought I’d give GW2 another go, especially with new content packs. Still a beautiful looking game, but still doesn’t grip me in any way. GW1 was balanced perfectly for those who loved multiplayer, or those who preferred PvE with henchmen. GW2 just seems soulless in comparison, unless you can get online with a lot of friends at the same time (not easy as you get older). That said, can appreciate I’m in a minority so that’s only my opinion. GW1 to me still stands as the superior game, and many more options for skills and character development. A shame they took everything great about GW1 and threw it away, and developed a beautiful but far more shallow game.

    • Dervish of balthazar on July 25, 2018

      because they had to dumb the game down to the point where it was just a run of the mill basic button mashing hack n slash garbage. GW1 was the last good mmorpg to come out. nothing else even compares to it.

  5. Sanskrit on November 14, 2017

    The core game is amazing! Ridiculously low restrictions

    HoT expansion is incridible, it has an intense personal story and living world stories; we got new maps in every new chapter! Gliding, massive jungle and tons of new content!

    PoF expansion is even greater: much more content, mounts, new elites, huge new maps.

    There’s a LOT to do in this game!

    Best MMORPG ever made!

  6. Console on July 15, 2017

    (Guild Wars 2)
    ——————–
    (+Pro)
    + Free to try out
    + 4 Classes or more
    + Pets
    + Costume
    + Mount
    + English Voice Actor
    + Decent Storyline
    + Medium Spec Requirement System
    ————————————
    (-Con)
    – Bug
    – Hacker can ruin the fun
    – Less Social Community
    – Gold Seller
    – Botter

  7. Divine Noble on July 10, 2017

    Been read all those stupid hatters comment 😛 funny and stupid. Don’t take anything from them. They are a bunch of stupid players who want a free game with tons of great items so they can have fun without paying anything ROFLMAO. I would say to those, keep dreaming 😀

    For you who really looking for a good game, just read reviews, watch its videos so you can see the game before you try yourself (because most of them are gigabytes). And if you think you gonna try, give it a try and decide yourself.

    GW2 as it short for Guild Wars 2, I’ve been playing this game for several years. Yes, I bought it, and yes I bought its expansion too :D. That’s what I said, if you looking for a good game, get them from who bought it 😀 I bought them and I never regret till today.

    Nothing’s perfect. Absolutely many rooms for improvement which the developers been doing that for years. So I have no complain (not as haters on comments did here lol), and enjoy all these years experiencing the game.

    Cheers 😀

    PS: I put name as my main char in GW2 which I stay on JQ server for now 😀

  8. Kevin Flemming on July 7, 2017

    I come back to GW2 quite often and restart a character. Typical for me, as I forget how to play classes due to extended periods away.

    No idea why people are crying about it so much. It’s possibly one of THE best F2P games out there. Literally a truckload of content FOR FREE with very few restrictions (at least that I’ve come across, although I have yet to get into crafting properly), that will take quite a while to complete if you take your time with it and just enjoy yourself rather than race to the end (something I personally find boring).

    Don’t listen to the nay-sayers. Regardless of locked content, blah blah, it’s still worth playing.

  9. Anin on May 29, 2017

    There’s a lot of hate on here for GW2, but I really don’t think there should be.

    To give you an idea of my bias: I played the first game for 4-5 years, and starting playing GW2 as soon as it was released. I pre-ordered it (the only game I’ve ever done that for) and immediately started playing it the beginning of my freshman year in college.

    I loved it in the beginning. I still love it, but I see many areas that can be improved (and that I would like to see improved).
    It does several things well;
    – holiday events
    – crafting
    – trading with other players
    – mail (to communicate with players offline)
    – dodging during combat
    – a new combat camera
    – actually just all of combat
    – gliding
    – jumping puzzles
    – a much improved storyline
    – extremely customizable characters
    – gorgeous outfits and armor/weapon pieces
    – 5 races (Asura, Charr, Human, Norn, Sylvari)
    – 9 professions (Mesmer, Elementalist, Necromancer, Ranger, Thief, Engineer, Guardian, Warrior, Revenant)
    – dynamic and VISIBLE quest and player influence on the world (fail to save a village from centaurs, it gets razed to the ground)

    Cons:
    – limited “free” version (can’t use trading post or mail, can’t progress past certain points of the storyline, etc.)
    – not enough roleplaying elements (limited emotes, no dedicated RP servers, small RP community)
    – outfits often cost gems (IRL currency)
    – lots of grinding
    – plotlines feel slow and unimportant
    – guilds seem contrived or moot… in a game called GUILD Wars.

    While in college, I had to take off a lot of time playing the game to focus on life (as it happens). I wasn’t terribly upset about it, either. When I came back, new story arcs had been added, and lots of new game types, but none of them really appealed to me. I’m still hoping the developers add more RP-friendly attributes to GW2, and I still play it and appreciate crafting, PvP, and PvE, but I’d like to see more of what the players want in the game.

    What I’d like to see in the future:
    – More RP-friendly features;
    ___more emotes
    ___ability to build a house
    ___ability to create meaningful attachments to players
    ___a dedicated RP server (Mega-servers kind of defeats the purpose of moving to Tarnished Coast server to roleplay. Half the time I end up logged in to a totally different IP and need a taxi into TC.)
    – compelling reasons to play other gametypes (and NOT to grind for gear)
    – better plot lines and emotional investment into characters
    – more of the LORE of the Guild Wars universe

  10. DooM on May 20, 2017

    its not free , pay to win game

    • kaimick on September 12, 2017

      comments like these never get taken seriously. just cause you say pay to win doesn’t make it Pay to win…. in fact there is nothing in the game that you can Buy that will make you win.

      At max level you can do just fine in
      Fractals
      Raids
      PvP
      WvW
      in exotic armor and weapons with 36 gold spent total that took you a few hours to get. All the PvP in this game doesn’t account for what gear you have to win you the match.

      Everyone is placed on an even field Skill is all that matters in PvP

      In WvW, the armor set and rune set you take determines how effective you are but with a quick 5 minute search anyone can again spend less than 40 gold to be set with the proper gear.
      You can take someone with a Piece of Exotic gear and weapons and face them off against the person with ascended armor and weapons and the person with Ascended only has an 8% more change to kill you. Legendary weapons and gear offer no better stats that exotics other than the skins are a lot cooler.

      • Dervish of balthazar on July 25, 2018

        this is true 0 pay to win you can go to pvp at level 1 and it will max all your gear stats and give access to all abilities for aslong as you are in the pvp area.

  11. Cola on April 13, 2017

    The Developer for guild wars 2 are turning their game into a E-sport for the most part making it really unhealthy for their game. Same goes for other MMO Games out there on the market that still alive.
    ————————————————————
    E-Sport= Garbage
    The Gaming Community itself will no longer play these game no more. The fun has completely died out by developer fault mostly. (Stop with this Trash)

  12. Stizelswik on March 30, 2017

    I would love Guildwars if when my character starts running she always looks like she’s stumbling. No matter what character I make this happens.

  13. eatlich on February 20, 2017

    game is not f2p. its free to sample. free players are treated like crap in this game.

    • Sossy on March 7, 2017

      free for me idk what your talking about

    • x on March 16, 2017

      It’s free to play, but has restrictions.

      • Tester on March 29, 2017

        It Trial Test Game. You suppose to test it out for 3 days.

    • Kaimick on September 12, 2017

      LOl not sure what your talking about the Free model has restrictions for the first few days, after that you can experience all of the Initial Game for free, you will have to pay for HoT ( Heart of thorns, to gain access to the revanant class. You will have to reach a certain level before your able to get to Lions Arch and or do WvW. But other than gated content that doesn’t matter if you get there at level 30 or 10 there is no other restrictions.

      to the person that says Cosmetics cost IRL currency is obviously not played the game long, you can go through and never spend one bit of IRL currency for cosmetics, since you can convert game gold to Gems and visa versa. There is Gated content to help keep the gold seller problem to a minimum, and it is virtually not there, unlike in WoW when you’re spammed it every 5 seconds as it would seem.

      • Nicken on October 2, 2017

        It a Free Trial Version that you suppose to test out the game not play it fully.

  14. Caneringo on February 15, 2017

    don’t lie to trick people like this game isn’t free

  15. Thelenia on February 9, 2017

    A so-so game with a extremely lazy,Shiety “Support” person. Everytime I’ve had a issue it’s always the same support rep who replies and refuses to correct the issues.

  16. RavorsM on January 24, 2017

    I agree with the majority. TL: DR — ITS A HORRIBLE GAME. Too many people are constantly flipping items on the trading post. Community is extremely small. No one does dungeons anymore and the raid content is just horrible and unplayable . I should have never came back.. Its an unplayable game. too much greed and gold farmers/gold sellers. Its not going to make it.

  17. Guild Fan on January 10, 2017

    It was buy to play first then it turned to free to play later down the road. I think the community really was hurt by the developer after supporting their game all years long and now the developer are laughing off their Ass.
    ———————————————————-
    It the same with team fortress 2 being buy to play then turning into free to play.

    • kaimick on September 12, 2017

      That is 100% wrong and a great assumption.

      The Devs made GW2 free to play 3 months after the Launch of Heart of Thorns, this was not a plee for help it was a thanks to players for the support and a way to make it easier for newer players to get into the game. More than likely you will see a heavy hand of discount with HoT a few months after Path of Fire PoF drops.

      Look at any other game that has Actual expansions out there, you will spend close to 100 dollars to get into the game. GW2 cost a new player 30 dollars right now with purchasing HoT. And 30 dollars if they purchase PoF. Which can be played separately with out having to have the previous Expansion in the game.

      Then again they may just keep the Expansion price tag at 30 since it is not needed to play the most current content.

  18. Berry on December 19, 2016

    Guild Wars 2 Review
    —————————-
    (+Pro)
    + Mount
    + 6 Classes or More
    + 5 Races
    + Costume
    + Decent Storyline
    + Fishing
    ———————————–
    (-Con)
    – Small population
    – Bug
    – Locked Content
    – Hacker can ruin the fun
    – Inflated Broken Economy
    – Gold Seller
    – Botter
    – Slow Update
    – Lack of Customer Support
    – Not Free To Play (Try out the game for 3 days Trial only)
    —————————————-
    Star:4/5 (Great)
    it is Recommended to try out the game for 3 day Trial then decide if it worth the time.

    • Mini on October 27, 2017

      (-Con)
      “– Small population”
      It’s big enough form ost of activities, where did you find it lackign exactly? It’s one of the most played games currently.

      “– Bug”
      Like all games, explain exactly which one stuck to be put as a con?

      “– Locked Content”
      It’s a Pay to Play game with Free limited option, what did you expect?

      “– Hacker can ruin the fun”
      Been playing for more than 1 year and haven’t found any.

      “– Inflated Broken Economy”
      One of the best economies among all the MMORPGS I’ve seen and played. Money is relatively easy to make and comes to the player naturally, no matter if you are new or veteran. Nothing is completely out of reach, even the top tier cosmetic items can be bought if you put some extra work into normal playing.

      “– Gold Seller”
      Very few, can’t even advertise in map chat. Barely a problem.

      “– Botter”
      Very few, most dealt with.

      “– Slow Update”
      The updates used to be slow but now are scheduled into a specific time frame and they are all FREE except for the expansions.

      “– Lack of Customer Support”
      Never had problems here.

      “– Not Free To Play (Try out the game for 3 days Trial only)”
      It’s not 3 days trial, stop lying. Free to player account has no time limit.

      My review of you: a hater talking without barely knowing the game. Period.

  19. serkut on December 8, 2016

    This game is dying rapidly in player base. Already F2P with cash shop , instant lvl 80 , PvE and WvW server merges, recycled content yearly . There is no vision and only one original developer left. Anet has a scam with server transfers which costs gems so they purposely play around and favor other servers to kill others so they are forced to transfer for WvW benefits. this game has been around for more than half a decade and its time for it to die out.

    I have been playing since closed beta and have seen the MANY stupid changes and some good ones. but mostly bad horrible decisions. most of their think tank comes from the players which do not know how to run a software company or have beneficial ideas in the long run.

    • Gamerknowledge on December 14, 2016

      Honestly I feel your right. I think the server transfers should be free but I think costing a small fee seems legit because knowing how idiotic people are somehow it could be abused. If people can prove they won’t abuse it then I say the server transfers should be free and by abusing it I mean by transferring constantly. I tried this game and quit after a few hours the game didn’t have many people in the world and the game just didn’t have the fun or excitement from the tutorial. It was all boring BS and when I got into the world it was just repetitive to me. I also disliked the way the camera and the controls worked. I get they need money but I’m not gonna buy each expansion they decide to release I’m done pouring money into MMO games I been ripped off one to many times by certain companies. Especially this one indie dev company who is deep in debt with very little playerbase in nearly all their games. But the cash shop is seems odd I thought guild wars 2 was buy 2 play not paid 2 win? This game seems like they are in it mostly for the money now like most MMOs nowadays and making stupid changes no one wants like nearly everybody else is inside and outside of the gaming industry. But like I said if it’s proven the server transfers can’t be abused by using it 2 frequently or often by the same people I guess I can support free server transfers.

  20. Hedgehogger on September 27, 2016

    Been playing this since it went FtP and a year later I am still happy and playing. FtP does have some restrictions but not enough to cause you any problems. So much to do, graphics are great, good selection of different styles of play, good crafting system, areas are filled with players so what more can you ask for from a free game? I’ve crafted Ascended items and they take a while to do as you have to level up the skill and get the req’d materials so you feel you’ve achieved something but Exotic items are pretty easy to get and they are all you need to play the games hardest bosses. I will upgrade to HoT, not because I have to but because I want to as I feel the publisher deserves some money for allowing me to play this game for so long and have so much fun with it. The game is hardly ever down for maintenance and if theres not many people on your map it pops up with a message offering you to change to an instance of the same map with more people on it.
    I’ve played a LOT of games and this one truly is a standout one. Download it and I am sure you wont be dissapointed you did. Large download but trust me its worth it.

  21. Melody on August 7, 2016

    I love this game so much!!! Free-to-play! I love the deep character personalize ability in this game. The race you choose determines your own story, but you can also fine-tune it to what best suits your envision of a perfect game-play and your characters traits. I completely adore the jumping puzzles and secrets hidden around the map. The original GW is great, but I never could have even THOUGHT of a spin-off like this one! I enjoy the humor, creativity and excitement this game gifted to me. One of my favorite parts about the game is that even if you get bored with doing regular quests you have other options!
    You can choose to do PvP or Wvw to spice up your combat abilities! You could hook up with your friends and conquer some difficult dungeons! You may also take some time to truly enjoy the graphics of the game with some map completion. Overall my experience with the game has been extraordinary and I can’t wait to see how this game shall progress in the future. Much love!!!

  22. Joshua on July 14, 2016

    Gw1 = 17000 Hours
    “Failed Wars 2 = 120 Hours
    Deinstall both……

    • InYourFace on August 12, 2016

      its “uninstall” you moron.

      • LICH on November 17, 2016

        de·in·stall
        ˌdēinˈstôl/
        verb
        uninstall.

        Actually the dictionary disagrees…

        • BatelGeuce on November 26, 2016

          Actually I think that deinstall is mostly used for physical equipment. Even though I think the meaning stays the same.

  23. Unknown on July 1, 2016

    Sucks that we can’t update our email/login ourself I’m trying to unregister my email account from them since I don’t really like guild wars 2 much. Otherwise this is an alright game.

  24. Namer on May 6, 2016

    Guild Wars 2 is definitely one of the best MMOs you can find that’s F2P. It has great combat, great story, even doing map completion is engaging. You can play with almost the best gear without having to grind at all. Any grinding you do will be to make ascended equipment to do high level fractals (essentially a small part of the endgame). If you play alone like a Kirito-wannabe, sure, you’ll get bored. This is a game meant to be enjoyed with friends and a guild.

    Try not to listen to the people whining about a lack of endgame content, because the same people whine in every other MMO about the same thing. HoT now gives you plenty of endgame content, and with recent updates WvW is nice and alive once more.

  25. Whiteorm on April 12, 2016

    It is very fun in the beginning and very very boring after you learn more about it. First u get bored by “open world”, then get to get bored with arena, and at last get to WvW. There is definetly a risk of breaking your jaw from yawning or becoming a vanity items collectioner. Don’t know what is worse. But getting 2 or 3 weeks of fun isn’t bad for nowadays games. So it is a good game, just don’t expect much of it.

  26. Miriciel on December 30, 2015

    Recommend?

    Blade & Soul, Tera or GW2?

    • Logan on December 31, 2015

      GW2 is now free to play (core game) and offers a lot. It is best when played with a friend who is also starting out.

    • Kikuo on June 19, 2016

      Anything but Blade and Soul. That game is a trainwreck with it’s american publishers.

      • duskbot on September 10, 2016

        i’ve found it to be damn fun so far the only thing i have to say about it is if you dont have a high end pc the graphics will slow your pc down alot

    • Kevin Flemming on July 7, 2017

      GW2 and TERA are both great games that I have fully-enjoyed and spent many hours playing.

      B&S, not so much. Couldn’t keep my attention for more than a couple of hours. Sure, it’s pretty but it feels quite shallow. Couldn’t care much about graphical quality myself. I’d play a 2D pixelated game if the content was good enough.

      • Kevin Flemming on July 7, 2017

        Oh, word of advise about TERA. Go for the EnMasse (NA) server, even if you are in the EU or surrounding countries. Provided your connection is fairly decent, lag won’t ever be an issue (wasn’t for me over months of playing) and the overall quality of the game is far better than the Gameforge version.

        You can see by the posts and community interaction, that EnMasse actually care about their game and I’ve never, ever had any trouble with them.

        Gameforge on the other hand. Useless. Nothing more need be said about them lol.

  27. n.o on November 13, 2015

    best pvp ever

  28. FultonExtraction on November 1, 2015

    This is the absolute perfect MMO for me. I see a lot of people complaining about the end game content, or rather, the lack thereof, and i can see their point. For me, on the other hand, that is perfect. I don’t have to keep working on the same character once i reach the top, just to see everything. I’m not a typical mmo player. I like to see an ending, and then quit there. For me, this is a game that i now downloaded for FREE, and which gave me a shit ton of fun hours to do everything i wanted to do in it.

  29. Heavvy on October 20, 2015

    Guild Wars 2
    Note:(Free to try out)
    ——————————————————————————————————————–
    (Pro+)
    -Limited information
    ——————————————————————————————————————–
    (-Cons)
    -Heavy limit system for free player
    – Limited information

  30. max on October 13, 2015

    Hei guys!! I have a question. I am thinking of downloading dcuo when i gw2 becoming f2p(with restriction). So i wanna ask you guys which game should i download. I cannot download both because of my crappy internet. I want a game with good gameplay and a great combat system. I had tried WOW but getting bored of the game without even reaching level 10. So which game you would recommend.

    • duskbot on September 10, 2016

      DCU online is very unbalanced atm and is imo not worth it most people play as heros are high level as hell so when anyone wants to be villains it makes the game unfair and almost unplayable when you get like 2-4 super high lvls camping out the weaker people for fun

  31. Pozer on October 12, 2015

    I love this game Myself and my Partner have been playing this for 2 and a bit years and we love it and we have referred friends to it who cant walk away from the game!
    There are a lot of customization options from looks and armor to weapons and even the runes and sigils, the trait line for each class is also very versatile. The PVP and WVW aspects of the game are amazing fun! Ongoing public events and an evolving story line that affects the world around you, Massive world bosses are abundant with epic battles! you will never run out of things to do alone or as a group! If your looking for something to get you excited this game is for you! Cant Wait For The HEART OF THORNS Expansion!

  32. Nettie on September 26, 2015

    I played the first Guild Wars and now Guild Wars 2 for a long time. GW2 is a lot of fun. But the end game is extremely stagnate. Once you’ve done everything you want to accomplish like making ascended armor or a legendary and getting 100% map complete, there just isn’t a ton to do.

    End game choices:

    World Vs. World (Dead on quite a few servers, make sure you pick a good one)
    Random Arena PVP (ranked or non-ranked)
    Dungeons (fun at first, later repetitive, awful, and terrible loot)
    Farming Silverwastes (repetitive, boring)
    Daily Quests (boring after a while, done quickly)
    World Bosses (crappy loot, boring too after done a lot)

    A lot of it can be great fun for a bout a year or a year and a half. But after that you start getting extremely bored of everything. I’m hoping the new expansion will help.

  33. Todoran on September 18, 2015

    laks end game

    • Pozer on October 12, 2015

      thats what Heart of thorns if bringing in…. More end game content!

  34. MAND4 on September 15, 2015

    Really fun game, early access to equalized PvP, first time I wasn’t bored out of my goddamn mind during the questing, and the community seems rather friendly so far. Game isn’t “truly” action MMO, but it’s fast enough you won’t care. Leveling seems to be nicely paced, and from what I saw there aren’t any p2w elements, just vanity items.

  35. Izory on September 10, 2015

    I’ve been playing since launch 3 years ago and would like to give a big welcome to all new players.

    Gw2 is something different from other mmo’s, you might think the game is “easier”, a grind to lvl 80 or repetitive questing. Some people say its fun untill lvl 30 which at that point you will quit.

    I challange you to get in and really enjoy the game. With veteran players like myself. There is no other game which allows veteran players to really play with newcomers like gw2.

    That’s what gw2 is, fun, social, beautifull, challenging and lots more. See you ingame!

  36. Nathan on September 7, 2015

    Okay, first of all for those who are already frustrated and nearly-angered of finding a decent MMO for months, try Guild Wars 2. It was Buy to Play at first and now they are offering new players a chance to try it with some non-game breaking restrictions since you are playing it for free.

    Overall? Good game and there are lot’s of classes to choose from, with all players roaming around and sudden random events that will keep you in the edges of your seat for hours and hours of game play.

  37. Tj on September 5, 2015

    For Anyone Thinking of playing this if you have A AMD Procceser DONT DOWNLOAD THIS GAME IT WILL RUN VERY BADLY

    • SL on September 6, 2015

      Not really. I play it full “appearance” settings on AMD and its fine. Depends maybe on how powerful the processor is. Not what brand it is.

    • BAYAG on September 10, 2015

      LOL!! Fuk kid u make me laugh.. wer r u from?? LMAO!!!

    • Nettie on September 26, 2015

      Unpark your cores, I have 8 cores and it was only using 4 of them at the time.

Leave your review!