club penguin (6)

club penguin (5)

club penguin (4)

club penguin (3)

club penguin (2)

club penguin (1)


About the game:
Title: Club Penguin
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: Social Type: Browser
Developer: Disney
Publisher: Disney

Explosive Features:

  • High Playerbase.
  • Lots of Minigames.
  • Safe Environment.

Club Penguin is a snow-covered, free virtual world where children play games and interact with friends in the guise of colourful penguin avatars.

Players create a penguin and explore the snow-covered island of Club Penguin, engaging in a variety of fun and imaginative activities. Players can chat, send greeting cards, use emotes (emotion icons), or choose from a set of pre-defined actions such as waving or dancing. Users can also attend parties and special events, take on a role in the latest stage play, adopt and care for a cute and cuddly puffle pet, and play games to earn virtual coins which can be used to design the perfect igloo and create hundreds of outfits for their penguin. New content is added every week. Club Penguin is designed for 6-14-year-olds but is open to all ages.

In addition to being a great place to play and have fun, Club Penguin is a great place to learn and grow. On Club Penguin, children practice reading, develop keyboarding skills and participate in creative role playing. By accumulating and spending virtual coins earned through game play kids practice math and learn about money management. The cooperative nature of the Club Penguin environment, along with initiatives such as our secret agent and tour guide programs, also help children develop important social skills while gaining a deeper understanding of their role as members of a community.

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

31 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. sga on July 3, 2016

    Game sucks. I mean it used to be good back in the day but disney messed it up badly they mainly made the game paid 2 win which is probably why only people who can afford to play clubpenguin can even play it. Alot of the games that was free for everyone got turned into VIP only games meaning you needed a membership just to play the game which is bad for the people who used to play them when they used to be free player games. All I’m saying is clubpenguin had way better content back in the day but disney messed it up.

  2. Unknown on June 2, 2016

    Before I review this game I just wanted to say disneys lying who ever said disney published clubpenguin is a liar. The true publisher of clubpenguin was rocketsnail games they just sold it to disney for a large amount of money at least give rocketsnail games some credit. But clubpenguin sucks now ever since disney bought it they increased the pay 2 win concept alot and made alot of the free 2 play features paid 2 win features. You can’t really benefit or have much fun on clubpenguin unless you have a membership because that’s how disney made it since they bought clubpenguin from rocketsnail games. Also I think disney ruined clubpenguin with what they put into it I returned one day and found buildings on the ice berg. How can an ice berg hold buildings? And some of the good shops and features got removed and replaced with awful versions. They even closed the sports shop and made it into an agency and ripped off the people who bought their clubpenguin nintendo DS game for exclusive access into a room and made it free for everyone. This isn’t a game I would recommand unless you wanna spend alot of money. And alot of the remodelings recently seem eh I mean I know some rooms needed remodeling since eventually the game has to improve but they really changed the ski rink into a soccer field? What penguin plays soccer? I’d perfer the ice rink back.

    • Unknown on June 2, 2016

      But yeah disney bascially makes it clear they are in it for the money and they will probably dump clubpenguin soon as theres no more money to suck out of clubpenguin.

    • Unknown on June 2, 2016

      I also wanted to add did disney pay off game review sites to say they are the publisher or something? Because disney just bought clubpenguin from a company called rocketsnail games for $700 million dollars. If they have alot of money I wouldn’t be suprised if they tried paying off game review sites to say disney published clubpenguin they are greedy enough as it is especially with ruining almost everything they get they hands.

    • Unknown on June 2, 2016

      One last thing to add disney might of only paid 350 million dollars and not the full 700 million dollars. I’m unsure if you find out and wanna post a reply with the correct info for people to see go ahead.

    • Unknown on August 16, 2016

      Just wanted to update I might of messed up when I made this review Rocketsnail games is either supose to be labeled as the developer or the publisher I don’t know which one but disney isn’t supose to be labeled as both I do know that.

  3. Bob on July 10, 2015

    It is good to start, but the new version is so laggy.
    Also sorta a P2W, pay heaps of money to look good.
    But a good kids game.
    But how is this an MMORPG?

    • Rez on December 26, 2015

      MMORPG: Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game. Club Penguin meets all those standards. It is a role playing game, and it is massively multiplayer. So, yeet.

  4. M0nSt3r on April 22, 2015

    Yes! This is free.And not that one that they meant, but, Free means Free-to-buy.

  5. alex on January 6, 2015

    saben tambien los creadores de club penguin crearon free penguin pero lo borraron en 2015 que es en el que estamos

  6. Chuckvs on June 28, 2014

    I think the game is pretty awesome. I’ve play it for over 4 years. Kids safe, chat mods, tons of mini-games, monthly parties, ect. 8/10

  7. Mmffrr on June 1, 2014


  8. melakitty3 on January 20, 2014

    i like the old club penguin. its awesome. BUT right after they got the NEW club penguin, i quit. NO OFFENCE DISNEY but its kinda stupid. IM VERY SORRY I JUST HAD TO SAY THT. (bounces out)

  9. Dumb on January 7, 2014

    Disney shut down ToonTown and Pirates of the Caribbean Online for this shit….disappointed.

  10. XxUltraDarkIcexX on November 9, 2013

    This game is a browser game,but it FU**ING wont give me one!!WTF!!!!!

  11. dhgdgh on September 6, 2013

    nice game

  12. skh on June 30, 2013

    well disney developed it but not publish it!
    Disney you lie…
    they bought Cp for like 3million $ from a normal person…

  13. skh on June 30, 2013

    Pie is a lie!

  14. MMOgal on June 29, 2013

    Club Penguin is a pretty awesome game with the constant new features. It’s a great social game and always has parties and takeovers, giving you a reason to play every month. It’s a completely safe game and you can customize yourself, your house (igloo) and you can even adopt adorable little pets! But, most customization requires a paid membership, but even so it’s a good game for anyone who likes to express themselves online and make tons of friends! Club Penguin has also been expanding their reach, with an app, music videos, and commercials!

  15. zodic on June 2, 2013

    guys if you tierd fron that game a vip stuff try this

    • altas on April 20, 2014

      no try freepenguin its better but has a lower amount of players it needs more

  16. CLUBPENGUIN7777 on May 5, 2013

    Club Penguin is a great game for ages 4-14 because it lets children, pre-teens, and young teens express creativity and socialize. Unneeded words (if you know what i mean) are banned from the site and cannot be used. If someone ends up using those words they can be banned from the site. You can adopt adorable little pets and decorate your igloo (house) anyway you want. Playing games will help you earn virtual coins to buy outfits, hair, shoes, puffles, puffle food, new igloos, and furniture. I would recommend children to play this game to express their creativity and have fun. I’m 10 and I enjoy Club Penguin very much.

  17. Киев СТО on March 20, 2013

    Magnificent points altogether, you just won a emblem new reader. What may you recommend in regards to your post that you just made a few days ago? Any certain?

  18. Pejelo on March 5, 2013

    todas son correctas menos 1, la que aparece una heladeria, eso es otra cosa, ademas no son pinguinos

  19. MarissaDanceChick14 on January 7, 2013

    Club Penguin is a kids’ website. It filters the chat, so even if you say the word “stupid” you can get banned for up to 24 hours. I used to go on Club Penguin, so I know what it’s like. Although they have fun games, my computer would lag and get viruses after I started using Club Penguin, and I eventually had I get a new computer because of all the problems it was causing. I am not the only person who has experienced this issue, though many of my friends used to play on Club Penguin when we were younger, and they complained that they would experience technical difficulties as well. I strongly suggest that you don’t try to use Club Penguin, unless you want to keep spending hundreds of dollars in computer repairs.

    • anonymous on February 25, 2013

      i’ve played it, and haven’t gotten “technical difficulties”

    • Phyllis on April 24, 2013

      OK Club Penguin doesn’t give you viruses…
      and secondly you can get banned for up to 72 hours…in fact you can get banned forever.

      • Cmon on April 16, 2015

        oh of course it doesn’t LOL – you probably say the same thing about FB and other sites KNOWN for that and are simply in denial, or your a seed from penguin, or you’re naive.

  20. crossfire2 on October 7, 2012

    This isn’t free at all.

  21. movieman14 on April 19, 2011

    Club Penguin is leaps and bounds better than most (and possibly all) in-browser ‘2d’ virtual worlds,it has loads of character and feels more like you are living in a cartoon show than a virtual world because of its flawless bubbly cartoon graphics (also want to give it a big thumbs up for a uniform feel,the areas all feel like they are from the same site and not just different art styles and types thrown together).The player base is a YOUNG player base,so this wouldn’t be the next site to go to just for socializing,you will find yourself being a loner.Over-all a great game though,good art,quite a bit to do.One of the best non-download 2d socisl virtual worlds for browsers out there!.

    • Ginger on November 15, 2015

      First off, I think you had a typo there. Did you mean leaps and bounds WORSE than most games?? That would be a lot more accurate. First of all, Disney closed PIXIE HOLLOW, TOONTOWN, and PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN ONLINE, for CLUB PENGUIN which is the WORST decision I have ever seen made in MY LIFE(12 btw)! Pixie Hollow was THE BEST 2D virtual world out there. Club Penguin has TOO MANY players in one spot because the areas where you ‘waddle’ around in are way too small and you feel like you are pretty much drowning in penguins. This is overwhelming for kids. As far as the uniform feel, come on thats a basic need for any game. You must not be an artist because I am and I could probably draw the ‘card-jistu’ dojo from the club penguin map on PAINT. It is that bad. It looks like a rectangle with some lines added plus a crappy door and curved lines for the roof. THE ART SUCKS!!!! The art in Pixie Hollow was ASTOUNDING! Even though it was a 2D world, it had the effect of a 3D world because of the foreground-middleground-background effect. It was all the same art style and the minigames on PH actually had MEANING!!! They were lighting up fireflies with balls of light in leaf baskets, or bouncing fish in water bubbles up a stream using lily pads. The music was beautiful and full of nature sounds, and wasn’t just crappy thrown-together garage band sounding ‘music’ like on Club Penguin. It is so boring, and the only reason you would want to buy a membership is so you can buy all the crappy clothing and play more levels of crappy minigames. Terrible and BORING! Disney should re-open Pixie Hollow.

Leave your review!