nodiatis (6)

nodiatis (5)

nodiatis (4)

nodiatis (3)

nodiatis (2)

nodiatis (1)


About the game:
Title: Nodiatis
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORPG Type: Browser
Developer: Glitchless
Publisher: Glitchless

Explosive Features:

  • Old-School RPG.
  • Solid Tutorial.
  • Lots of Classes.

Nodiatis is a free 2D browser MMORPG that promises a world of unparalleled adventure and excitement for those who enjoy complex and strategic character development as well as the thrill of actually being able to test your character’s power relative to the thousands of others who play alongside you. Nodiatis is a classical style RPG in an MMO setting, however, you will be surprised to find that the PvP aspect of the game is anything but classic. The release of Nodiatis will mark the end of boring PvP grinding with no risk and little reward. Based somewhat on the ideas conceptualized first for Dawn, the ability to become a permanent player killer – allowing you to attack anyone at anytime and steal some of their items – comes with the ultimate price upon death: no resurrection. The ability to risk all both in no rules PvP and structured duels and deathmatches is what will set Nodiatis apart from the hordes of carebear MMO’s competing to best cater to the most casual of gamers.

The PvP of Nodiatis may be where it outshines other MMO’s the most, but don’t be foolish enough to underestimate the attention paid to PvE. In the land of Nodiatis all deity worship has been abandoned. Due to the extreme hardship of over 100 years of deceipt, corruption, and depravity, the people of Nodiatis have given up on worship after having received nothing but anguish in return. A thriving world once ruled by man has become a wasteland overrun by hordes of orcs, ogres, and even less sightly creatures. Faced with the constant threat of starvation, rape, and murder, the inhabitants of Nodiatis have only one goal in mind: to survive until tomorrow. With no deities to worship and no leaders to turn to they are a lost people on possibily their last leg of existence. Perhaps you will be the one to guide them out of darkness and into the light and present them an idol worthy to bow before.

Featured Video

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

30 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Glitchproof on July 7, 2014

    I had an interest in the game after seeing my college room mate play in 09′. I haven’t touched the game since the 2014 New year roughly. Luckily enough the characters I did have the chance to enjoy were all passed on to me throughout those 4-5 years. I had passed on the toons to other people this New Year(pay it forward) that I thought could benefit and continue to enjoy the game play as my investment of time with Nodiatis had drawn to a close. There was no transactions in the passing on of the characters at any point. It was only a matter of another person finding value in what I and prior owners no longer did.

    Today I received emails from those who now had solitary access to these characters to find out they had been banned. Between them all with paid subscription & account upgrades I had paid well over $2,000. Overall investments from the prior owners included would have been well over $10k. If you want to play a game where you are required to spend real life currency, despite it advertising as a free game (it’s not, you can’t do jack shit except wonder how others got to where they are unless you pay at this point due to the small playerbase), and run the risk of the Moderators banning a character you haven’t used in 6 months , be presented with dozens of build options but realistically only 2 or 3 are viable because of the poor balance, and be limited to only a few hours of game play each day (rested time given each day and rolling over to an extent) this is the game for you.

    4 years ago I would have suggested this to anyone who enjoyed older style games. After the poor business and game development along with the possibility that questioning an aspect of the game may result in a ban and the $ invested lost I would suggest anyone and everyone avoid this game.

    • akilthedestroyer on July 30, 2015

      You should realise that account trading is an offensive according to the game’s terms of use. So, you should definitely NOT spend money on a toon you never made. Besides, you chose to spend that much money, no one made you do it. I don’t think you realise this game is awesome, and that telling lies won’t make it less awesomer!

  2. silvercrest on April 18, 2015

    why are you guys going all rage on this game if you don’t like it’s the way it was made to be played then deal with it and move on just cus all you guys would rather play COD on the xbox or ps don’t mean you got to be such a hypocrit about the hard work the game makers put into this game so just deal with it and play something else by the way people who spend too much time on just one game especialy COD players who just nash it off don’t have a life people online actualy spend time trying to play game they have’t played before.

    P.S dear cod players try something new(cod nashers)

    • shadow on June 30, 2015

      cod the first game i played got me to look at gaming and say i really hope there is more to it then this

  3. guild wars 2 guy on March 10, 2013

    y would anyone get world of warcraft when you coould get guild wars 2 wich is just beter in every way like how you dont have any monthly payments

  4. soxson on January 1, 2013

    this game is not so bad once you start playing it. you really start to get interested in it.

  5. emo sk8r not really the third on December 18, 2011

    you people need a life! go play world of warcraft you nerds!

    • shadow on June 30, 2015

      says the one playing world of Warcraft

    • PsychoDoggie on March 3, 2012

      Why would I waste money one a game that idiots get too much into and ruin their own lives just to play when I can download a free game that is just as good, World of Warcraft is for people who don’t have lives,and are too much into games to care about anything else

      • MrHipersons on July 8, 2012

        You can actually just download WoW for free if you finf the right site

        • nathan on May 1, 2014

          dude email me the link for free wow !!

        • Alex on February 8, 2013

          Sure, i’d love to go to jail for downloading a crappy game.

          • Mike on March 17, 2013

            WoW has a Free to Play version, it’s just condensed.

  6. Katie on August 14, 2015

    I personally didn’t like it because it was just boring but take into consideration I’m just not into these types I was experimenting with new games.

  7. akilthedestroyer on July 30, 2015

    This game, is awesome. I’ve been playing this game on and off for 7 years now! It has one of the most complex class builds, and it offers mini games for resourcing, and it is completely free to play! I haven’t paid a single buck, and yet I have elite gears and all the upgrades.
    Now, saying that it’s a completely free to play game, does not mean that you will not want to earn money from the game at all.
    The game has the system of purchasing Time Cards from other players, and by exchanging these time cards, you can get the various upgrades… all for free!

  8. iKlone on February 12, 2013

    pew pew

  9. wolfgang on January 5, 2013

    Unfortunately, this game has gone downhill.
    In an attempt to keep the game fresh the programmers have introduced new features but not addressed key issue’s with fairness.
    Sadly, if your a person who cannot afford to pay hundred’s of dollars on a game, then this game is not for you. Whilst it’s true you can play free, that way is extremely limited.

  10. tomo on September 25, 2012

    i dont understand when people just say “this game sucks because graphics suck”
    it hsould bring the old-school RPGs back to live -_-
    if you want some “new” stuff go play guild wars 2 and leave this to hardcore retro players

  11. i on August 5, 2012

    idk why yaw say its so bad nod is really awesome its fun and aditive and i ant no nerd im a country boy from the south and i think its cool i love nod and my name is redneck on it

  12. oh snap on May 2, 2012

    Nodiatis vs. Sherwood Dungeon
    Sherwood may need some stuff to it,
    it still beats this weak game Nodiatis

  13. oh snap on May 2, 2012

    this game sucks hard :L, played it for one second and quit.

  14. nate on March 4, 2012


  15. nicolas on January 9, 2012

    wtf with both top coments? O.o kids…

  16. BOO NERD GAme i play this game liek 2 minutes i bored

  17. dalord on February 25, 2015

    this game is total bulshit , you can spend a lot of time on it and finaly find one day that your account is baned with no reson and you even cant complain about .Just my point of view cause have played this game a few tiem ago.

  18. Leif on September 7, 2014

    This game has a lot of depth to it and has a huge world, but combat is dumb. you just watch your enemy stand in front of you and watch his health and your health go down, click some buttons until someone dies. so there is no point in being an archer or ranger cause you cant back up and shoot at some one. BOOO

    • shadow on June 30, 2015

      yeah being a ranger in a game like this is not really worth it if you wanted to be really far away from the bad guy but i dont really thing how you fight in the game though this style of playing isnt meant for everyone but for me its all about story and how enjoying and compelling the game and story line is

  19. Inside on May 21, 2012

    The game was unexpected at the beginning, since I heard voice of a guide, which was quite unusual. It was a nice idea in general. Also, the battle music is epic-style, which made the game impression better, however graphic quality ruined the impression even with the nice voice of tutor and an excellen music selection. The game is old, what else do you expect from it. A nice game in general, but too old..

    • i on August 5, 2012

      nod is an awesome game my name is redneck on nod and i love it


Leave your review!