savage 2 (6)

savage 2 (5)

savage 2 (4)

savage 2 (3)

savage 2 (2)

savage 2 (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Savage 2
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMORPG
Developer: S2 Games
Publisher: S2 Games

Explosive Features:

  • Original Gameplay
  • Great Graphics
  • Team-Based Actions

Savage 2: A Tortured Soul is the sequel to the critically acclaimed online multiplayer game Savage: A Battle for Newerth, and both games are free-to-play. The first Savage introduced players to a completely new kind of game, blending elements of real time strategy, first-person shooter and role-playing into an alluring mix that can be described as the new Real Time Strategy Shooter (RTSS) gaming genre.

The gameplay can be initially compared to that of classics such as Warcraft 3, although it soon becomes clear that Savage 2 is in a league of its own. Players can choose either the fast-paced action of the first-person shooter aspect, by opting for a Warrior, or instead select the more strategic approach that the Commander can offer, providing a deep real-time strategy element. Work together as a team to overcome the obstacles and defeat your rivals. Savage 2 builds on the exciting premise of the original with new squad-based features and more RPG elements that lets you shape your character’s abilities as you play.

Featured Video

Runtime
View count

System requirements

Savage 2: A Tortured Soul System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, or 8
Processor: 2.2GHz Pentium 4 / AMD 2000+ or faster
Memory Ram: 1GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 3GB of free Space
Video Card: 128MB DirectX 9.0c compatible

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

33 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Madwall on April 3, 2011

    Unique Ideas but a lack of content

    (-1)
    • Saidz on May 29, 2011

      I agree, it get too repetitive over time.

      (0)
      • Rez on December 28, 2012

        You could argue that for any game. On the plus side it is COMPLETELY free and fun. Optional payment of $10 (one time fee) if you want to support the game dev’s.

        (0)
    • PrinceOfDamned on November 14, 2012

      Unique? They pretty much got Project Nomads and made it online….

      (0)
  2. Shaw on May 30, 2014

    This game Is nice, but crap for various reasons.

    Its a fps/rts that focuses on Melee combat. That means No Sniping Snipers. Also means all ranged weapons are pretty useless. The Rts Mode is a Joke. And the player base is completely dead ecp for on the weekends which even then is very low. The game was abandoned by its creators no No new updates will come meaning the game is Dead.

    I really hate giving this game such a bad review bc it has or had rather a lot going for it. Too bad idiot devs abandoned it.

    (0)
  3. LuxZzZy3 on February 4, 2014

    look more like strategy game like warhamer

    (0)
  4. Razlyk on November 6, 2013

    This game looks great but why is it on the list of Mac MMO’s, the OS requirements say its not for it.

    (0)
  5. Wickerss on September 8, 2013

    This game is very good, however not very much people is playing it :/

    (0)
  6. rakanms on July 28, 2013

    COOL GAME

    (0)
  7. ugurano on July 13, 2013

    not to much mmebers more

    (0)
  8. ugurano on July 13, 2013

    this game its dying

    (0)
  9. Noee Raw on June 10, 2013

    is this available for imac osx 10.5.8?

    (0)
  10. Biggest problem on May 26, 2013

    The worst thing about this game is it barely even exists. At most 2 servers for the entirety of the US (unless you like servers with over 100+ ping) are up at any given time and on average you’re lucky to see 50-60 people total online. Hell, most of the time the 20 or so different servers have ZERO people on. The game is barely alive and it makes it boring as heck when you can barely scrape together enough people for a solid game.

    (0)
  11. lodd on May 9, 2013

    The client has a few bugs, and it’s pay-to-win to some degree. Other than that it’s an amazing game and great concept. The population is a bit light, but there’s always enough on to find a game.

    (0)
  12. donut on April 24, 2013

    it says the website is not valid and could harm my computer its not trusted so i would put that in the description.

    (0)
  13. Gl0balT3rror on December 30, 2012

    i havent play it yet but from the reviews and the gameplays i saw it looks very good

    (0)
  14. LJ on November 6, 2012

    Oh and rts

    (0)
  15. LJ on November 6, 2012

    I believe it is first person and third person

    (0)
  16. anakMalaysia on November 6, 2012

    this is is FPS game huh…?

    (0)
  17. agogo on October 19, 2012

    this game is FPS..?

    (0)
  18. LJ on October 14, 2012

    Might as well give it a shot, it is a good game and a great concept. Nothing else like it I dont think?

    (0)
  19. chopane on October 12, 2012

    i want to try it but idk

    (0)
  20. pich001 on September 26, 2012

    i like it

    (0)
  21. mjaybird on May 9, 2012

    I have the game and never knew it when I upgraded to windows 7. I will download it from steam and play some of this

    (0)
    • mjaybird on May 9, 2012

      I paid 10 bucks because steam is not free to play

      (0)
      • LJ on May 9, 2012

        Steam is free to play, certain games may not be though it depends on what the owner of the game decides im guessing.

        (0)
  22. democritus breaker on April 7, 2012

    i like it

    (0)
  23. Matthew_R on January 15, 2012

    I’m Very surprised with the comments. This game is amazing and requires talent , skill and teamwork! I’d recommend this game to anyone!

    (0)
    • LJ on May 8, 2012

      Here here! I remember talking about how cool it would be to play a game like this back in the day, this is a huge step in the right direction!

      I hear repetitive but compare it with rts games and it has more variance than any ive seen, compare it to rpg and you take one of the most popular aspects of that genre + more, compare it with a fps and I can only hope they use a good physics engine because if its up to par in the fps area than H*l* S***….

      (0)
  24. Razel on December 27, 2011

    i remember playing the first one bat in tis RTS menu looks like it have bean teak from Warcraft 3

    (0)
  25. new freemmogamer? :D on April 3, 2011

    Lol, this a shooter? :P

    (0)
    • mmobomb on April 3, 2011

      Yes, is a combination of FPS, RTS and RPG :)

      (0)
  26. Jojoho on October 3, 2014

    October 3rd 2014, Game officially dead. The last couple of admins that were running everything gone. Only ever 0/0 players on the only 5 servers left. Then you play warmup mode with 2 other people maybe from 2 pm to 6 pm, then at night you might get one or two games 3 aside… Then everyone leaves. Maybe 6 aside same time on weekends.

    Officially dead.

    Was great while it lasted. So unique, fun and so many memories from when i started way back.

    Savage 2 a Tortured Soul 2007-2014 (Pretty much everyone stopped seriously and much less players early 2013 though.)

    Goodbye.

    (2)

Leave your review!