shadowtale (6)

shadowtale (5)

shadowtale (4)

shadowtale (3)

shadowtale (2)

shadowtale (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: ShadowTale
Status: Open Beta Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORPG Type: Browser
Developer: Hyper Awesome
Publisher: Hyper Awesome

Explosive Features:

  • Great Graphics.
  • Interesting Combat.
  • Lots of Quests.

Shadowtale is an amazing FREE MMORPG game you can play right here in your web browser! Battle monsters, earn gold, gear up, and become powerful enough to defeat the Shadow Lord himself. The beautiful and exciting world of Kyros awaits!

A New Adventure Every Week

Challenge yourself in the Khalarant Labyrinth, the first of Shadowtale’s new random dungeons. The layout changes each week, there are new progressive repeatable quests, and boss monsters that feature special rotating high quality equipment drops available once per dungeon per week.

Some features:

* Pets. They fight with you and can level up! Buy pet food to keep your pet strong in battle.

* Upgradable armor, weapons, and shields. You can really customize your look now by purchasing upgrades for your favorite items!

* Player Housing. You can buy a house, furnish it, and have friends come over to hang out!

* Buddy List. You can now add people to your friends list. You’ll see when they’re online, can message them from anywhere, and you’ll end up on their server.

* Item Preview. Now you try things on at a shop before you buy!

Featured Video

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

33 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Wert??? on February 19, 2014

    Games a complete waste of time. Links don’t work to forums.
    Character creation is so basic. Animation is kwap, Gameplay is kwap. No wonder this developer got fired from Artix Entertainment. This is an ex employee, just can’t remember this mods name. He posted on AQW forums letting us know that he was leaving to develop this fail sh!t game 3 years back.
    Waste of time. Don’t bother.

    (-2)
  2. gatsuga on August 20, 2012

    its just like adventure quest world -_-

    (-2)
  3. malik12216 on October 3, 2013

    i use to like this game until they make items limited tho days like seriously guys change that the game needs items that don’t last for a few days that’s the problem with games now a days making items limited whats the point in that if it was because people can complete offers easily then that’s stupid

    (-1)
  4. ugurano on June 25, 2013

    worst game ever

    (-1)
  5. gatsuga on August 20, 2012

    its just like adventure quest world -_-

    (-1)
  6. Eliwhat on February 21, 2012

    Well I guess if you like boring sidescrollers this is the game for you xD

    (-1)
  7. Eliwhat on February 21, 2012

    I thought it would be good. . . I was wrong. . . horrible game play and short quests. Its still in beta, dont play this game, alot like adventure quest only HORRIBLE.

    (-1)
  8. kenpachi on January 22, 2012

    seems this game is like adventure quest and aq worlds

    (-1)
  9. Hamza on February 10, 2015

    This game used to be good 3-4 years back when I played but now there are no ppl playing and there have been no changes since 3-4 years…In past it was better than aqw but not anymore …I.miss this game

    (0)
  10. jalen on February 1, 2015

    this game sucks no matter what name i use it keeps on saying its already used even do i used words no one ever thinks will use for a user name so this game sucks ballz !!!!!!1

    (-1)
    • James on March 7, 2015

      The game was awesome, you never played it. Why are you judging it if you never played it? The game isn’t online anymore.

      (1)
  11. Jkid on November 23, 2012

    I suggest you play kogama.com very fun indeed , and no it is not copying off of mine craft ok there both sandbox games , but kogama is free and has more things you can do.

    (0)
    • Golgo28 on July 15, 2013

      You are so full of s**t.Kogama is not anything like minecraft.People don’t listen to jkid.he’s obviously either really stupid or works for kogama.

      (0)
      • Al on August 14, 2013

        Wow you’re a douche

        (0)
  12. iKlone on October 13, 2012

    this game isn’t like aqw, this game is way better, only the graphics suxs on this game.

    (0)
  13. kombo on January 5, 2012

    played this for 4 years and i’m 95% satisfy if u have a boring like try shadowtale i reccomend it

    (2)
    • you on May 30, 2012

      get a life

      (-2)
  14. Sniperdude12 on December 1, 2011

    Pretty fun except when u lose your password, type the exact email u put in and it says THAT FREAKING EMAIL IS INVALID!

    (0)
  15. blazingkane on November 26, 2011

    its a rubbish game

    (0)
  16. DarthLamar on May 17, 2011

    looks good. ill give it a try

    (0)
  17. Ryun on May 18, 2014

    This place is full of dickheads, give the game some good points. Why are the graphics considered crap? They’re good, better than Adventure Quest since that’s a cartoon – this has more detail and has realism. I like the fact it’s a hack and slash rather than turn based since that can get a bit tedious sometimes watching yourself fight. It also has some 3D aspects so it isn’t always 2D, such as the background. And as you know, the customization from the start does seem pretty bland – but it was like that for AQ Worlds. Soon you unlock more features for customization. Other than that, this game is pretty good with visual music and sound effects.

    (1)
  18. dave on May 11, 2013

    this game is online

    (1)
  19. KIERO on February 22, 2013

    NICE GAME

    (1)
  20. pizza on September 30, 2011

    hard to get gold. And cant play with freinds.

    (0)
  21. Guest on June 11, 2011

    they barely update the game anymore its still in beta

    (1)
  22. radeld644 on April 6, 2011

    fun innovate sidescroller with many things to do!

    (1)
  23. brighid on July 14, 2011

    This was a great little game until the cash shop went from selling permanent items, to outfits and armor that only last 30 days. I hate games like that.

    (2)
  24. Nameless on January 14, 2015

    This is crap. No matter what name I tried to use, it always told me to pick a different name. I couldn’t even get past the loading screen. >:(

    (3)
    • Norwick on January 26, 2015

      Could not create character either. Could not create a unique name. So I’m leaving this site.

      (0)
    • jalen on February 1, 2015

      i know right this game sucks ballz

      (0)

Leave your review!