Stormfall_Thumb

Stormfall_8

Stormfall_7

Stormfall_6

Stormfall_5

Stormfall_4

Stormfall_3

Stormfall_2

Stormfall_1

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Stormfall: Age of War
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMORPG Type: Browser
Developer: Plarium
Publisher: Plarium

Explosive Features:

  • Command your own Castle.
  • Learn the Lost Arts.
  • Battle opposing Leagues.

The mystical lands of Darkshine have riddled themselves with chaos, as what is left of what was once a legendary empire known as Stormfall is in a perpetual state of territorial conquer. By Lord Oberon’s will, you have been selected as the mightiest and most capable champion to reunite the empire against all unmerciful evil.

King’s of their very own strongholds, players are commander and chief of their castle, by both defending it from all enemy attacks, and reinforcing its walls to produce you more resources and a larger army. Total control of castle upgrade and development is left unto the the Lord, testing his ability to fortify himself, and his legacy.

By collecting ancient scrolls, Lords can also learn the ways of the Lost Arts, which permit construction of new buildings, brand new units to train, and provide beasts and contraptions of war that can be waged against enemies.

Strategy is key to defeating your foe, and an army of great numbers must be harnessed in order to destroy their efforts. Players can choose or create a league to unite their warfare and challenge opposing leagues. Many different avenues can be taken to masted the thrones of Darkshine, and it is up to the Lord’s of their territory alone to blaze the their trail to legendary glory.

Featured Video

System requirements

Stormfall: Age of War Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows 7/Vista/XP
Processor: 2.33GHz or faster x86-compatible
Memory Ram: 1GB

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

47 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Gassan on September 19, 2016

    Sucks the money right out of you and just as others have said in 2-3 days your level 30 and you wake up to find a level 66 with guild ties with a lot of members has attacked you and revenge only gets you in hot water with all of his mates. with sapphires(money) built a castle with walls all the way around, maxed out of defensive monsters like the trolls, red dragon, the multi headed dragon, summoners, and a boat load of others, defense was around 4500 and was wiped out. This game needs to allow you to watch the battle and ultimately control some of it. Attack missing wall sections, pin point building to raid, diversions, knocking walls and gates down,

  2. Grindle on August 29, 2016

    game is always down in US. when you get back on, all of europe is ahead of you in tournaments.!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Steve D on August 16, 2016

    Avoid this game. Not because it is a bad game but if you want it to truly be fun and enjoyable you will need to fork out some cash. After three days it became drudgery to build anything due to lack of resources so I spent some money and that increased the fun for a few more days but then it was back to the drudgery. This is nothing but a farming and building game and not a war game. Sure you have soldiers but they die faster than you can build them with your limited resources. And if you want really good soldiers you have to buy them. It takes me almost 10 hours now to amass enough resources just to upgrade a farm or mine. If you like monotony and drudgery then this game is for you. If you want action and war go elsewhere. I’m disgusted that I spent my money on this game. Don’t believe the positive reviews.

  4. do_jin on May 14, 2016

    THE BEST GAME

  5. Oronzo Canà on May 10, 2016

    the game is outrageous, so many options to cheat money, it’s all a scam, active players are the same in all leagues, paid to play
    avoid this company

    • Lizzy on June 28, 2016

      How do you get money? what is the cheat? please share!

  6. Dimmerjas on April 17, 2016

    This site sucks. Where do I click to play the game?

  7. Beany McChimp on March 23, 2016

    What mythical potions are some of these reviewers huffing? Where the heck did the religious hoopla originate from? You people need human contact outside your pc immediately.

  8. JDE on February 21, 2016

    I pay to play…so I win!

  9. J. Walker on February 18, 2016

    A constant pay to get anywhere app that moves so slowly you need to make several accs to boost your own. Prob about 50 people regularly playing with several accs. I’ve played a good few money spenders but this one is not worth it.At all. Game starts quickly and your boosted within 3-4 days to lvl 30+. After that it’s painfully slow. Have talked to 3 people on global chat. Have seen about 15 different names on there in 2 weeks. Some of those are the same person i hear too. I thought Kabam was the worst for this genre of game. Well done Plarium you’ve taken the lead!

    • BrabeVoice on May 8, 2016

      Spot on J. Walker It is an absolute waste of time and money. EVERYTHING costs ” sapphires” which cost real $$$. While you can earn Sapphires, the damage will cost you more sapphires than you can earn. It’s a money treadmill scam. Once you open your new account you will hundreds and hundreds of abandoned castles in the 1 to 15 level made by former players who spotted con, and quit the game. Also this is a poor quality game Unlike other war games, you have no control over battles. When you send your troops to a battle, like “attack a village” you simply get a notice of outcome and the troops lost or show up in the infirmary. How do you heal troops i n the infirmary? Yes, spend sapphires. lol

  10. Puff on December 26, 2015

    This game seems fun at first. Takes a lot of time to build but then it happens. You find out the game is completely dominated by the same people. They have what they call alt’s. these are people that have multiple email addresses which allows them to create multiple accounts in multiple leagues. So you never know if your talking to the same person. These accounts are used to feed their main account until it caps out. Before you know it the same people are running different leagues and using what you tell them to advance their own main. But, if your rich or you mom and dad pay your way, you will rule. I rate this game 3 out of 5 stars.

    • rattatta on February 7, 2016

      mostly the player average age 30-35..im 29 and this game not suitable for kids not because their content but adults like to chat dirty and some kind of joke teenagers dont understand..

      • UpHer on April 18, 2016

        No, teens will understand. It’s children that won’t understand.

  11. Jim on December 22, 2015

    I am not victimized by Iron Age religion but I have been victimized by similar games so it is easy for me to resist this one. it is no worse than many similar games but also no better and I do not need a time sink that gives me so real reward.

    I have yet to find a new free to play game that is really free to play…there are 2 established onest that I know of that are very popular and I am not going to give them any free publicity because I’m not really a fan of either

  12. stupid on December 11, 2015

    the game sucks its asking for sapphires too much a.k.a your money and ingame rewards are terrible considering the losses, and teamplay? lol most players hide from a fight just building troops, boring and depressing game delleted account.

  13. Heavenly Might (Arlene) on October 20, 2015

    Mankind has always believed in unseen creatures peopling the aerial spaces. The Bible tells us these spiritual intelligences do exist, and in close proximity to our world, that they are divided into two vast hosts: the one active in good ministries for our race, the other intent on annoying and injuring us; the one host designated as angels, loyal to the true loving caring and forgiving God. For God is love. The other called demons, apostates under satan and rebells against God. (The antichrist) Lest satan should take advantage of us, for we are not ignorant of his devices ( 2 Cor. 2:11) And that they may come to their senses and escape the snare of the devil, having been captive by him to do his will. ( 2 Tim 2:26). For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against rulers of the darkness of this age against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. ( Eph. 6: 12).
    To understand the invisible war we must first understand the two worlds in which we live. There is a natural body and there is a spiritual body (1 Cor. 15: 44) WE NEED SPIRITUAL EYES TO SEE PAST OUR NATURAL SENSES. SPIRITUAL BLINDNESS KEEPS US FROM SEEING PAST OUR NATURAL SENSES. BUT THE NATURAL MAN DOES NOT RECIEVE THE THINGS OF THE SPIRIT OF GOD, FOR THEY ARE FOOLISHNESS TO HIM, NOR CAN HE KNOW THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE SPIRITUALLY DISCERNED ( 1 COR. 2: 14).
    We seldom recognize the spiritual realm because we are separated from God and therefore not as sensitive as we should be. Unless we except Jesus Christ as Lord, ELELYON THE MOST HIGH GOD. It’s not that God does not love us because he does. Many reject the calling of Jesus Christ and does not except what he did on the cross, or believe in the trinity of the Father, Son and Holy Ghost. This game is antichrist and when you play it, you are drawing demons to yourself and in your homes. This is the invisible spiritual world and it’s real, trust me in Jesus name.
    Call me crazy if you want, however I’m a spiritual woman of God protected in Jesus name that no weapon formed against me shall prosper. (Because the blessings of the Lord upon my life people of all races, color and nationality shall look upon me and call me blessed and they shall call me a delightsome land ( prosperous and blessed) ( Malachi 3: 12).
    There is no one who is strong like the Lord God of hosts. For his faithfulness is round about us (Psalms 89:8). I have great faith in God which comes as a result of my continual hearing, studying and speaking the word of God (Romans 10:17). God calls those who are spiritually hungry and thirsty. You 38 warriors that were recruited leave that game of war. Jesus has called you to repent and to believe the Gospel (Mark 1: 14-15). Everyone that chooses to except God’s words on this page shall be saved. May the blessings of the Lord make you rich. I love you in Christ Jesus. I believe my God of MIGHT ELELYON in Jesus Christ, will lead you. Adonay The Sovereign God will direct and control your steps in Jesus Christ. Jehovah Nissi the Lord my Banner High Tower against the enemy Shield and Buckler. Victor and Captain is over us and gives us victory over sin sickness poverty and every enemy of our life. Join the love of Jesus Christ. Jehovah Shammah you are always there for me you will never leave me nor forsake me all the days of my life. You are the same yesterday, today and forever more. Praise God for his Glory and his Grace. Be careful of the games you choose to play. If you feel uneasy about a game and that something is wrong, because maybe there is! Take heed because the Heavenly Father that loves you is warning you. He loves us even in our sins, He knows we can not battle the enemy alone. We are spiritual being created in Gods image. The devil hates Gods creation. Because he is an fallen angle of the TRUE LOVING GOD. Satan been doomed to hell, So he deceives to take as many souls as he can who lack knowledge, The Spirit of God is greater than he ( satan and his hosts, demons and witchcraft all those rebellious against the True Loving God} that is in the world, Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world. The true loving God Kingdom is inside of you! Seek HIM people and you shall find! Knock and the door shall be open! WE ARE SPIRITUAL BEINGS1

    • Jon on October 20, 2015

      lol way to bring your bronze age mythology into it.

      • Burrga Topak on November 16, 2015

        Way to respond with some theophobic crap.

        • greg on August 5, 2016

          religion is for phags like you

    • BOB on August 1, 2016

      Please either go back on your meds or seek help and get some.

  14. Heavenly Might (Arlene) on October 20, 2015

    Stormfall: Age of War

    First of all I don’t usually play games like this. I mostly play card games. However, this game age of war-popped up on my screen. I felt led in spirit to make an exception, and started to play. The game is voiced mail activity. Which means you are communicating with other human beings, in game play operation. This game seeks people who will be loyal and committed for life, as I was told. If you miss a day, you must explain your absence to Embassy of the game.
    So now, I ‘am curious. What kind of game is this? Plus, you have to answer about personal life. That sounds like bondage, manipulation, and control to me.
    Day One:
    The game seemed fun in the beginning. Especially for an old woman, but young in spirit. The game demands daily task request and battle skills performances. The above activities were time consuming. The game did not provide much fun after a few hours.
    Oh the request task in the game, you are asked if you would make sacrifices to a god. The game also ask if you would assassinate for your league. So, I’m feeling uncomfortable, to go any further. I’m a Christian and I knew I was in demon territory. But the Holy Spirit spoke to me. I was told that Jesus was sending me in to recruit some people. Which means, He was calling them out of bondage. He was using me to do it. I’m familiar with the Lords voice, when I’m sent on an assignment. In addition there was (in game) Embassy to answer to daily. They told you if you had failed or had victory battles. They told you about your trade activities. They informed you of your reinforcements operations and etc. You was also posted about your league activities and when your castle was raided. It felt more like a job. I was rewarded in the game when I completed my task successfully. When I failed in the game I was told I was not being focused. I felt like I was being trained in an army.
    2nd Day:
    I started building my castle. As I continued my daily task request and battle performances. I kept my focus on Jesus. The game encourages it’s players with witchcraft, demons, and powers for protection and for one’s wealth. deeper in the game. Again, I wanted to leave the game. However, Jesus told me in spirit do not give up. We have to recruit he said. I was also told to build my castle as if I was seeking to remain in the game. In the game, you had to spy( money, resources, & power) of others. You had to take revenge on the other players. You had to raid on other players. You would send reinforcements to others if they gave in to authority. Plus you also gave reinforcements to your alliance, and friends.
    Day 3:
    I had completed the castle to my desire. I claimed Jesus as Lord over witchcraft & demons activities that in the game. I had named my castle Heavenly Might. The castle got raided a few times. I stacked up on some more soldiers. I had only one alliance. Others came in to help me out for only eight days. I battled the enemies that came up against them by sending reinforcements, or summon up demons, to protect their castle. I had reached level 36, I had level 4 on my crown. I was 12 in number with the most wealth. I was placed in league Throne of Kings 2. I was given an assignment as rank of recruit in my league. Look at Jesus. I was told to voice mail about 50 people. I was told in the game to intimidate them with fear to join my league. Now, I’m really angry about this game, because the message is going directly to game players. So, I prayed. What is this game about? Where do I go from here Jesus I asked? I do have boundaries. The lord told me to write: Jesus Is Lord. Powers, Demons and devil is real. People perish for their lack of knowledge. Do not let your mind be deceived. You drawing demons to yourself. Join my league for wisdom and truth.
    Day 4: I had reached level 38. I had also finished my recruit mail with help of the another person in my present. Typing is not one of my skills. Within 10 minutes I was immediately recommended, for what I had said. I had to explain myself, to the embassy. So, I said, you told me to put fear into them, and that is what I did. I guess my spiritual knowledge got in the way. It won’t happen again. Later, I learned, other leagues was curious who I was. they thought I was a man. Then a male of the unforgiven God league visited my castle. You are a lady, please to meet you. Everyone else thinks you are man. Would you confirm this? You probably won’t talk to me because I’m the unforgiven God. Yes, I’ am A lady I said I’ am not God to judge you. Jesus loves you I love you in Christ Jesus! Afterwards about an half an hour later I was blocked from communicating to other game voice mail players. My castle was raided. .
    Afterwards, I was being demanded to turn over the scrolls, which I did not. The scrolls contained ancient secrets. I spent my money and discovered those scrolls. I was raided many times throughout the game. I had to bounce back up. The attacks were vicious. They thought it was about power in the game. I was there to get those 38 people Jesus was seeking out. Maybe they were Christians who got caught up in this game. Cause we all are human. For one plants another waters and God gives the increase.
    I wonder what others was told that was suppose to be fearful in this game, because it was voice mail letters by people to other people. Be aware of this game. May God be your guide and protect you all. Jesus loves you everyone of you. Even the Unforgiven God league. God will forgive you. I recruited 38 people. And I was on the level 38 in the game, God was confirming the number of people He was calling, to Himself.. God is good and still on the throne, Now I can play my cards again, I was asked to leave their league Throne of King 2. And was told to go to the untamed land. I laughed if they only knew the power of God. I am a senior citizen, I did not change the league, They thought they was degrading me to lower level. But I was on the wings of God, I turned my computer off!

    • Jane on November 3, 2015

      Thank you lady for your honesty and integrity in playing this game. I only started it one day ago as a favor for a brother-in-law. I have played World of Warcraft now for over 8 years. It has many of the same aspects that go contrary to our Judiasm/Christian beliefs, but I have continued with it and intercede for those on line with me. It has been an eyeopener for sure on just how “lost” the world is of all ages. I too am a senior citizen and care about our generation greatly. I will continue to intercede as the individual players are brought into my world even for a brief moment in time. Glad you were a shining light while you were in the gaming world.

    • Ricky on November 5, 2015

      Thank you, dear sister, for your faithfulness to the Lord and for seeking to spread love and truth to those who may not otherwise receive such outreach in their daily lives.

      To any in-game and to any who read this review, what Arlene/Heavenly Might said is not nonsense or satire, but entire true. Jesus Christ sought to reach into this game and pluck people out of it as though pulling them out of a fire and into the life they are actually meant for.

      I pray you consider this, that Jesus Christ is real, alive, lives in His believers, and sent one of them here to guide you to Him.

      Thank you again, sister Arlene, so much!

      • Zeppo on December 4, 2015

        I really thought this was a giant troll post at first, but I guess you’re all serious?

        Why does Jesus care if you play a random F2P browser game? Surely there’s a better way to be testing people than that?

        • greg on August 5, 2016

          these people are batshit

          • niknok on September 22, 2016

            lmfao – thanx so much, still laughing … can’t … breathe …

    • Pandorum on November 5, 2016

      please either seek help or kill yourself; for all of us that don’t believe in Gollum, we’d prefer the later!

  15. Stormfall: Age of War

    First of all I don’t usually play games like this. I mostly play card games. However, this game age of war-popped up on my screen. I felt led in spirit to make an exception, and started to play. The game is voiced mail activity. Which means you are communicating with other human beings, in game play operation. This game seeks people who will be loyal and committed for life, as I was told. If you miss a day, you must explain your absence to Embassy of the game.
    So now, I ‘am curious. What kind of game is this? Plus, you have to answer about personal life. That sounds like bondage, manipulation, and control to me.
    Day One:
    The game seemed challenging in the beginning. Especially for an old woman, but young in spirit. The game demands daily task request and battle skills performances. The above activities are time consuming. The game did not provide much fun after a few hours.
    Oh the request task in the game, you are asked if you would make sacrifices to a god. The game also ask if you would assassinate for your league. So, I’m feeling uncomfortable, to go any further. I’m a Christian and I knew I was in demon territory. But the Holy Spirit spoke to me. I was told that Jesus was sending me in to recruit some people. Which means, He was calling them out of bondage. He was using me to do it. I’m familiar with the Lords voice, when I’m sent on an assignment. In addition there was (in game) Embassy to answer to daily. They told you if you had failed or either victory battles. They told you about your trade activities. They informed you of your reinforcements operations and etc. You was also posted about your league activities and when your castle was raided. It felt more like a job. I was rewarded in the game when I completed my task successfully. When I failed in the game I was told I was not being focused. I felt like was being trained in an army.
    2nd Day:
    I started building my castle. As I continued my daily task request and battle performances. I kept my focus on Jesus. The game encourages it’s players with witchcraft, demons, and powers for protection and for one’s wealth. Again, I wanted to leave the game. However, Jesus told me in spirit do not give up. We have to recruit he said. I was also told to build my castle as if I was seeking to remain in the game. In the game, you had to spy( money, resources, & power) of others. You had to take revenge on the other players. You had to raid on other players. You would send reinforcements to others if they gave in to authority. Plus you also gave reinforcements to your alliance, and friends.
    Day 3:
    I had completed the castle to my desire. I claimed Jesus as Lord over witchcraft & demons activities that in the game. I had named my castle Heavenly Might. The castle got raided a few times. I stacked up on some more soldiers. I had only one alliance. Others came in to help me out for eight days. I battled the enemies that came up against them by sending reinforcements, or summon up demons, to protect their castle. I had reached level 36, I had level 4 on my crown. I was 12 in number with the most wealth. I was placed in league Throne of Kings 2. I was given an assignment as rank of recruit in my league. Look at Jesus. I was told to by voice mail a variety about 50 people. I was told in the game to intimidate them with fear to join my league. Now, I’m really angry about this game, because the message is going directly to game players. So, I prayed. What is this game about? Where do I go from here Jesus I asked? I do have boundaries. The lord told me to write: Jesus Is Lord. Powers, Demons and devil is real. People perish for their lack of knowledge. Do not let your mind be deceived. You drawing demons to yourself. Join my league for wisdom and truth.
    Day $: I had reached level 38. I had also finished my recruit mail with help of the another person in my present. Typing is not one of my skills. Within 10 minutes I was immediately recommended, for what I had said. I had to explain myself, to the embassy. So, I said, you told me to put fear into them, and that is what I did. I guess my spiritual knowledge got in the way. It won’t happen again. Later, I learned, other leagues was curious who I was. they thought I was a man. Then a male of the unforgiven God league visited my castle. You are a lady, please to meet you. Everyone else thinks you are man. Would you confirm this? You probably won’t talk to me because I’m the unforgiven God. Yes, I’ am A lady I said I’ am not God to judge you. Jesus loves you I love you in Christ Jesus! Afterwards about an half an hour later I was blocked from community to other game voice mail players. My castle was raided. I was being punished.
    Afterwards, I was being demanded to turn over the scrolls, which I did not. The scrolls contained ancient secrets. There were some scrolls I discovered. I spent my money and discovered those scrolls. I was raided many times throughout the game. I had to bounce back up. The attacks were vicious. They thought it was about power in the game. I was there to get those 38 people Jesus was seeking out. Maybe they are Christians also and got caught up in this game. Cause we all are human. For one plants another waters and God gives the increase.
    I wonder and almost fear them threats others received that was suppose to intimidate in this game, because it was voice mail letters by people to other people. Please of all races and culture be aware of this game. May God be your guide and protect you all. Jesus loves you everyone of you. Even the Unforgiven God league. God will forgive you just seek him.

  16. ENuffsaid on August 31, 2015

    Under Plariums “Terms of Service” line #2 it states that Users agree “Not” to have more than One Account at any given time.
    But you will find it otherwise. A lot of Players have Alt accounts hence other players are resorting to this kind of tactic in order to survive and remain viable. Players already know that Plarium does not abide by their “TOS” that they are already posting on the Forum page admitting the existence of their Alts.

  17. Brucewayne on July 16, 2015

    I am level 75 and the game is still slow and boring.

    • Brucewayne on July 16, 2015

      I almost forgot to mention, it is offline…again.
      DNS Server cannot be found and it is nearly every weekend.

  18. mcm288 on June 5, 2015

    …So the ad i clicked on had an attractive woman with large visible breasts, and instead its another micro pay garbage game straight from the devil of Canada. assholes

  19. F0urq on April 28, 2015

    As of right now this game is pretty fun to me. It does seem like if you pay money you would advance in the game a lot faster, but as of right now I’m level 32, and have not spent a penny. I plan on trying to succeed at the game without spending a dime. Be patient with this game and it will turn out to be fun and worth it.

    • Pekish on June 12, 2015

      well u were lucky enough to don’t have a player near by that cheated or spent 5000$ and had an army lvl 70 after 2 week (when everybody else was barely lvl 40) and easily killed the game for everybody else in his area

      • Pan on November 29, 2016

        ding ding ding

  20. hoss on March 23, 2015

    I honesty think it is cool

  21. HollyGoLightly on March 21, 2015

    Nice f2p-game for the first 5 hours or so – but when it comes to building the Castle walls, you can only pay for a limited number of pieces with resources, and than you must use “Saphires” which must be bought with real money. To start a guild also costs 2000 “Saphires” = ca. 12 €uros/15 §.
    So be prepared to spend Money…

  22. 1 YEAR PLAYER on March 19, 2015

    Do NOT play this game.

    They do not enforce their TOS on multiple account abuse, regardless of how many reports received.

    Highly pay to win, and they are okay with people making multiple accounts to ensure those people keep paying.

    AVOID PLARIUM

  23. any276 on March 11, 2015

    WHERES THE NAKED WOMEN I WAS PROMISED!!!!!

  24. Graff on March 2, 2015

    Do not bother. It is a highly “Pay to win” game. where the daily grind is collect resources, upgrade castle, create troops & kill off your troops. To get a leg up, you will need to spend ridiculous amounts of sapphires (w/c you buy with real money), and if you don’t watch it your sapphires can also vanish because the game itself is buggy & erratic. Customer support is the worst. they will drag you through the mud and you still won’t find a reasonable solution to your gaming problem.
    Kabam should change their name to Kabug.

  25. TheSnarkKnight on January 2, 2015

    This game it’s average (not really)

  26. shibu debnath. 7872021078 on October 27, 2014

    I’m play this game.and really nice game.frnds you try?

  27. ISNeko on May 16, 2014

    It’s another one of those Facebook strategy games where you build a base of operations, do tasks to level up, and eventually fight neighbors. Every little thing takes time and can be made quicker with real monies.

Leave your review!