Tribes Ascend (4)

Tribes Ascend (3)

Tribes Ascend (2)

Tribes Ascend (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Tribes Ascend
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOFPS
Developer: Hi-Rez Studios
Publisher: Hi-Rez Studios

Explosive Features:

  • Tribes franchise.
  • Unreal 3 engine.
  • AAA free-to-play title.

Tribes: Ascend is a free to play 3D multiplayer FPS with stunning graphics. The shooter game features classic Tribes elements such as fast-paced jetpack combat, skiing, load-out changes and vehicles, combined with teamwork and strategy. Tribes: Ascend also adds new weapons, class-based combat, and character progression.

Tribes is one of the most popular brands in multiplayer gaming, with previous titles in the franchise being played by over one million people.

Featured Video

System requirements

Tribes Ascend Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or Althon X2 2.7 GHz
Memory Ram: 2 GB
Hard Disk Space: 10 GB of free disk space
Video Card: ATI or Nvidia graphics card (512MB) or better

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

69 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. ignominious on January 15, 2012

    For some of the people or kids says that this look like Halo…. This game actually the oldest game ever played.

    (0)
    • brandson on August 15, 2012

      i hate this game it has no comor on my computar

      (0)
      • brandson on August 15, 2012

        it has no color so stuipid

        (0)
        • ..... on December 10, 2013

          Seriously? If it has no color that means your computer is absolute crap….

          (0)
        • sssss on January 9, 2014

          You’re retarded

          (0)
      • the badass on July 3, 2014

        reinstall it XD

        (0)
  2. Khalon on January 16, 2012

    looks fun, gonna check it out.

    (0)
  3. AgentGreen on February 22, 2012

    Have been playing the closed beta for a little bit now. It is extremely fun & Addicting. It is tailored more toward my type of fps (fast paced, fast respawn, not a great deal of strategy involved) So i am probably a little biased. Playing on the max settings the game looks beautiful.

    (0)
  4. legions Overdrive on March 4, 2012

    why dont the talk about legions overdrive its like Tribes Ascend but a little bit worse graphics and its tps or fps whiche ver one u want it to be

    (0)
  5. alex on March 11, 2012

    Look like HALO REACH

    (0)
    • requiem on March 19, 2012

      fail more like fallen empire

      (0)
    • TribesascendFTW on April 20, 2012

      -__- tribes franchise where before halo

      (0)
    • Deroni76 on May 17, 2013

      More like Halo Reach looks like Tribes: Ascend.

      (0)
  6. pickett on April 6, 2012

    this is not halo and if u think it is close well your wrong cause this game originally was made before the Xbox was ever invented this game was out and it was the best game evar i still have the game too but my bro hid it somewhere and ii want to play it now

    (0)
    • tom on April 22, 2013

      I think he means that’s Tribes Ascend LOOK LIKE Halo, not the gameplays or something. It’s not about graphics, it’s just models in 2 games…. you know,…kind of same.

      (0)
      • UltimateTrollage on June 4, 2013

        Then he is wrong halo copied this game! dead on

        (0)
        • Joe on February 23, 2014

          Where is your proof they copied the game? It’s similar in ways but there is no way Halo was copied from this game.

          (0)
          • JCD on February 26, 2014

            Starsiege : Tribes – Released 1998
            Tribes 2 – Released March 2001
            1st Halo – Released November 2001.

            (0)
    • James on June 20, 2014

      Okay and Starsiege:Tribes doesn’t even look or play like Halo, so nothing was copied, end of thread.

      (0)
  7. SupahStrikx on April 11, 2012

    I have always liked the sci-fi FPS games, but considering the age of the game, should i try it?

    (0)
    • str8jacket on April 28, 2012

      This game was JUST released. You’re thinking of the older tribes (this is a remake).

      (0)
  8. Alex on April 12, 2012

    Not Halo. Amazing game.

    (0)
  9. huntcro3050 on April 14, 2012

    i game its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  10. huntcro3050 on April 14, 2012

    i mean this game its amazng

    (0)
  11. hunte on April 20, 2012

    im downloading it right now the reviews are good and the it looks boss

    (0)
  12. this guy on May 2, 2012

    i can understand why people are saying it looks like halo, BUT they are wrong… halo looks like THIS.. amazing

    (0)
  13. Schroude on June 19, 2012

    Marathon, the forerunner of Halo, was released in 1994. Tribes was released in 1998.

    (0)
  14. XSkipy on June 19, 2012

    best FPS game ever played! :)))
    I love the “shot” effects display crush and so :) (kinda like in crysis2)
    I can only recommend! :)
    Play and get sucked in! :D

    (0)
  15. Megasi98 on June 26, 2012

    When I looked at the pics, the game looked just like Halo. But then I watched the trailer, and my opinion changed. Installing the game right now!

    (0)
  16. Megasi98 on June 26, 2012

    When I looked at the pics, the game looked just like Halo. But then I watched the trailer, and my opinion changed. Installing the game right now!

    (0)
  17. EmanSyaqe on July 3, 2012

    I think this game is owesome,when i watch the trailer……

    (0)
  18. EmanSyaqe on July 3, 2012

    So,right now….. plz download this game…….

    (0)
  19. Genesis on July 7, 2012

    Cant Download It :(

    (0)
  20. darkdragon6767 on July 16, 2012

    it suck when i cant download it.my client cant download it

    (0)
  21. tribes on August 21, 2012

    this game is awesome
    i downloaded it and it is great
    it is breath teaking

    (0)
  22. APB on August 21, 2012

    this game is awesome
    i downloaded and it is breath teaking

    (0)
  23. hychyro on September 8, 2012

    halo is stupid this is the best game ever!!

    (0)
  24. Jp on September 22, 2012

    Can a wired ps3 controller be used for this game?

    (0)
    • Lee on September 23, 2012

      as long as a 360 controller does then yes with motionjoy

      (0)
    • Lee on September 23, 2012

      with software get a bluetooth dongle if you dont have one and can use a wireless one too

      (0)
  25. bob on October 28, 2012

    ski around like a douche and get killed by the “elites” with all the xp.about sums it up.

    (0)
  26. Vihugcucycut on November 16, 2012

    I had enough playing this game and same game like this!! This type of game is very easy!! U just use launcher and and jetpacks to get one shot one kill!

    (0)
  27. ugurano on November 24, 2012

    best game ever im played

    (0)
  28. Mookid on December 1, 2012

    How big is it?

    (0)
  29. pvtryan5 on December 15, 2012

    looks a bit like PS2, but other than that great game, hope it has a torrent cuse it take way too long for me

    (0)
  30. carl on December 27, 2012

    does this game load fast cause i dont like to wait too much for games

    (0)
  31. shangtsung123 on January 12, 2013

    @supahtrikx
    This game is only a year old.
    But the first tribes is more than 10 year old.

    (0)
  32. xXxswaggerxXx on January 16, 2013

    im downloading it right now and it slow

    (0)
  33. benox5234 on January 29, 2013

    All u guys who are saying it downloads to slow use steam it took me literally a hour or less for me

    (0)
  34. bluesmoke98 on March 10, 2013

    i play this game and it’s sweeet :D

    (0)
  35. snoopydog12 on March 23, 2013

    I’m going to play this game. It looks awesome.

    (0)
  36. DWI on April 29, 2013

    I’ve played all the tribes games, including this one. This latest iteration suffers from the same problems that every version after the original Tribes experienced: Fixed map borders and velocity limits. The original game was fun an exciting to play as a team because ski runs could be created from a long distance off (think 2 – 3 x the lengh of the current maps) and allow players to fly through the enemy flag at super-sonic speed. It made HoF (Heavy on Flag) useful and coordination challenging. This version completely lacks that.

    In the current iteration, the addition of pay-to-acquire armors and weapons even takes away the possibility of trying out the different armor types without spending RL $$ (This may have changed since beta, if so, post a reply).

    If what you want is a nice looking shoot-em-up in the sci-fi genre, then certainly give this a try. If you’re a former player of the original Tribes, don’t bother. This version will disappoint you.

    (0)
  37. Kev215 on May 10, 2013

    I liked this game, I got addicted to it and it a little bit cross with “Halo”. What I hate about this people camping at the generator -_- also im surprised that this game won awards.

    (0)
  38. LOLBRO on May 27, 2013

    this game is not like halo and halo sucks

    (0)
  39. ugurano on June 18, 2013

    best game balanced, and no overpowed weapon

    (0)
  40. Name (Required) on July 3, 2013

    Omg Now I see which game Halo copied!!
    Halo copied this game.

    (0)
  41. agent007* on August 5, 2013

    this game is nothing like halo halo suck like f*** if halo’s like this then so is planetside and other alien sci/fi future mmofps

    (0)
  42. xaGe on August 7, 2013

    I’ve been playing the Tribes series of PC games since Starsiege: Tribes in 1998. Tribes 2 for me was the best of the series then followed by the disappointment known as Tribes Vengeance in 2004. Tribes Ascend just “feels” right coming from playing the 1st 2 games so many hours. TA is a damn fine game, but no longer being developed as the current developer has no idea how to manage it to be profitable for them. As of right now there support forums have been removed, but the game servers are still up until whenever they feel like dropping them. Since day one of TA I’ve been shocked how few players there where being so much fun and satisfying this game is. You can usually find at least 10 servers in the USA that have over 40+ players on it. Free to play so download it from Steam or their website, create an account and join in the fight while it lasts!

    (0)
  43. Serialci on September 23, 2013

    This game is so UNREAL!
    (Unreal is better btw)

    (0)
  44. DeathLaser on February 2, 2014

    DOWNLOAD FROM FRIKEN STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM STEAM!!!!!

    (0)
  45. ugurano on March 10, 2014

    yes this game its not more publishing from hireu studios, but this game its alive

    (0)
    • ugurano on March 10, 2014

      and not pay to win

      (0)
      • BigHawngry on March 21, 2014

        thank you, was starting to wonder b4 I began redownloading this :)

        (0)
  46. blabla on April 1, 2014

    gud news and bad news:

    bad news is it is no longer being developed by its publisher.

    good news is that its not p2w and still alive

    (0)
  47. am jucat asta on April 8, 2014

    asta e cel mai stupid joc tot ce faci e sa sari dintrun loc in altul
    nu are sens !!!

    (0)
  48. Fartisoocooolmanessss on August 10, 2014

    There were like anti gravity tools, Full body metal suits, jetpacks everywhere outerspace ships, futuristic weapons and masks yet they cant even make a laser? what da hell man

    (0)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.