quake live (6)

quake live (5)

quake live (4)

quake live (3)

quake live (2)

quake live (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Quake Live
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: MMOFPS Type: Browser
Developer: id Software
Publisher: id Software

Explosive Features:

  • Several Maps.
  • Fast-Paced Gameplay.
  • Stats Tracking.

Quake Live is a free to play 3D multiplayer online FPS created by the legendary studio id Software. Mostly similar to Quake 3 Arena, this is a game that is played via a simple web browser. The browser plugins are optimized in a way that even computers with lower specifications are able to run it at impressive speeds, something that is part of the Quake legacy.

The game modes, maps and arsenal come directly from Quake 3 and Quake 3: Team Arena, although some maps have been remade and improved based on the beta testers feedback. The 6 game modes are: Duel, Team Deathmatch, Capture the Flag, Free For All, Clan Arena and Instagib (FFA). Online matches on ranked servers are stored for one month, along with several statistics such as frags and accuracy. Features such as matchmaking, friends lists and communication and tournaments are something that will appeal to any player that appreciates a fun, fast-paced shooter that rewards skill and practice.

Featured Video

System requirements

Quake Live Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Pentium 3 800 MHz
Memory Ram: 256 MB
Hard Disk Space: 500 MB of free disk space
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 4 MX / ATI Radeon 8500

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

40 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. . on November 22, 2011

    Game sucks worse than the gameboy color.

    (-3)
  2. stophman1 on September 7, 2013

    Lol like the real Quake.

    (0)
  3. Lockon Stratos on June 21, 2013

    gonna try this game hehehe lol

    (0)
  4. Lockon Stratos on June 21, 2013

    gonna try this game hehehe

    (0)
  5. dethan on May 29, 2013

    amazing game just download the plugin and play btw in practice u need to download the maps to play
    to do this just find a match and join it will tell that it is the downloading the map then just quit and play it on practice i give this game 9.97/10 cause u have to doawnload the maps but i don’t care that much have fun and i hope i helped those who had problem to play a practice map just enjoy:D

    (0)
  6. ugurano on May 17, 2013

    this game here rl free

    (0)
  7. Jason on May 3, 2013

    wtf!!!!!!!! i dont wanna download the update wtf wtf wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  8. kobe on April 11, 2013

    is the game awesome anyway im ganna try it

    (0)
  9. gear on January 1, 2013

    This looks awesome who couldnt like and if you dont put a gun to your head and pull the trigger you CoD Fag.

    (0)
  10. tropicseal on December 11, 2012

    can someone help? i made an account but when i try to join a match it say “still downloading content need for game”, can i fix this?

    (0)
  11. steward69 on July 1, 2012

    LUV IT!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  12. TrueGamer on July 1, 2012

    now this is just like Quake 3 arena with a phew added guns but overall its a nice game i haven played quake in years this is gone be fun lol

    (0)
  13. maaaaaaaa sheep on June 22, 2012

    downloading right now hope its good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is it good???

    (0)
  14. saadzaghlol on May 6, 2012

    it needs to be downloaded and i’m not into downloading anything

    (0)
    • Xlone_knight on December 22, 2012

      you know… its not a download. its a browser game. all you do is upload a plugin. this happens for many games. dont be ignorant and jump to conclusions.

      its a download if it takes up more than 1 gig and takes more than 45 mins. to download on average.

      (0)
  15. gunswaggkid on March 22, 2012

    IT DOES NEED DOWNLOAD

    (0)
  16. BEGEEE on March 9, 2012

    Is it multiplayer?

    (0)
  17. Antonio on February 29, 2012

    This game sucks. Old developers sucked at making FPS even a bit realistic because that represented to much work. So they just created clones after clones of games based on pawns who moved and jumped always the same, in all directions, at the same speed, shooting without pause and adding a heavymetal track that made kiddie nerds jerk on their pants. Today that same adrenaline still finds echo in kiddies who play CODs and QLs…

    It’s sad that what remained mostly of the games of old was the same shittie nerdy-adrenaline-based clones that plague MMOs, FPS, F2P of today. Forget System Shocks, Future Shocks, Marathons, Syndicates, Battlefields, Ghost Recons, Rainbow Six, etc. People just seem to love more and more of this crap. Of course.. as long as you don’t need to use your brain it’s @wEsom3 b3C@us3 I pAwn n00bS 1n it!!

    Oh… and if you consider playing it you better consider making a visit also to some of the many forums that focus on sharing or selling hacks for this game. Yap, it is basically a requirement on these days to play QL..

    (0)
    • doomeh on June 27, 2012

      you obviously don’t have one clue what your talking about….you sound very bitter and full of hate. go jump off a bridge.

      (0)
    • XLone_knight on December 22, 2012

      uhm…. yeah… what that other person said about jumping off a bridge is harsh…

      But your not the kind of person i want to read a review of a game from. if you dont like video games, then shut the **** up and let others enjoy it.

      (0)
    • ExHuman on March 6, 2013

      reasonable critics newer hearts. although very emotional, this review is good one.
      if u re looking for classics of genre – really wouldn’t heart checking titles from column 2 (without `s` at the end)

      (0)
    • tom on April 13, 2013

      Dude, WTF are you talking? This just an old game (but good one), kind of remake on Quake 3 Arena. You should know that in its time, Quake 3 Arena is one of the “biggest” game (as big as Half-Life). I mean, if you don’t like this game, you shouldn’t say so. This game doesn’t like some other games (Battlefield, Ghost Recon,…), but it’s made for the people who played Quake 3 Arena years ago, for Quake’s fans,….
      It’s absolutly cannot good as today games, because the makers of this, they don’t want to kill memories of Quake’s fans. Let’s imagine…. Quake Live used an engine really cool like CryEngine or Frostbite, and Gameplay changed, and then it’s become an awesome game, amzing gameplay, gorgeous graphics,… It’s become coolest game for you and other people, but not for the ones who know the game since it was just start…..

      (0)
  18. asil10star on February 20, 2012

    Ive been playing quake live for months and years now i was the 8th one to join quake You can do lots of things u can cutomize ur charecter and many more i am already a pro and have a pro account if u need help add me Mr_Thunder im waiting to challange u see u sooon and it wont be easy !

    (0)
  19. RealDon321 on February 16, 2012

    do you have to download it

    (0)
    • xxmiku on October 18, 2012

      no dippy its a browser game :P

      (0)
      • shutup on May 29, 2014

        no dippy u actually do have to download it after u sign up :l but it dosent take that long so :D

        (0)
  20. L3gitxDie on January 30, 2012

    Downloading Right now.
    Hope it’s a Good Game.
    Been looking at the Comment, Most people say it’s good.
    So Gonna Try it Out! :D

    (0)
  21. syd awesome on January 16, 2012

    this game is like the best FPS.Nothing else than this game is f*** awesome

    (0)
  22. Mathin on November 18, 2011

    Is it free?

    (0)
    • tom on April 13, 2013

      Of course dude

      (0)
  23. ive watch this in a television somewhere actually years back :D

    (0)
  24. antonio on May 21, 2011

    game is fecking awesome

    (0)
  25. MajorGun on May 4, 2011

    This Game looks a lot like UNREAL TOURNAMENT. really check out some unreal tournament gameplay. you will notice the similarities immediately. I believe this is a mod for UNREAL TOURNAMENT 2004

    (0)
    • Pherione on May 4, 2011

      Nope, quake was not a mod for any game.
      (Quake: 1996)
      (Unreal tournament: 1999)

      Some people see Quake as the spiritual precursor to UT.
      Given both games share some programmers, that isn’t hard to believe.

      Anyway, time for a review.
      This game is perfect for a quick match. You can join and leave them at any given time.
      Graphics are great for a browser game and lag is never a problem either.
      If you liked quake or just like classic shooters in general, you’ll like this.

      (0)
    • Geoff on November 9, 2011

      Quake is the original FPS. Pretty much after Doom, quake 1, quake 2, quake 3, then UT. Quake 4 didn’t make the cut. Used different engine.
      As for Qlive mod. Pretty awesome. This is multiplayer only pretty much. There are some practice areas you can master with some secret’s about. (not many)
      Maps from quake 3 arena are all in there and I think most of the Team Arena.
      For additional maps need to pay and you also get freeze mod. Plenty of free maps and servers always busy.
      It’s hard to past the physics of this game… most games try to emulate it’s speed as it’s pretty much perfection. Only game for me in terms of physic movement is Gears of War.

      (0)
      • Big B on March 4, 2012

        You gotta throw Duke Nukem in the mix too…but Quake definetly came along before UT

        (0)
        • BS on April 8, 2013

          heh there was Wolfenstein (WOLF3D) as well :D & Heretik and after that i played smth called outlaws … Quake was too heavy for my hardware 486. 4MB RAM later pentium 100 8 MB RAM…& CD-ROM x 4 hehe and the best game SNAKE in Qbasic

          (0)
  26. eliteninja on April 25, 2011

    awesome game and members only have an customization advantage so the killing part is equal.
    but there is lots of pros so hard to get started

    (0)
  27. Icedrake on April 24, 2011

    Holy cow, this game is simply brilliant! The barrage of customisation options available, the tons of weapons, modes, etc. And it’s all online, and in your browser! All that’s needed is a simple browser plugin. The best thing is that this game has such low spec requirements, but the graphics actually look nice in the game! Nothing else to say but that this game is positively brilliant.

    (0)
  28. Wolfen_Sniper on April 10, 2011

    Simply amazing I absolutely love this game, it doesn’t take long to start playing right from the start all you need to play is a small plugin and that’s it. At the same time though the multiplayer is pretty deep, with all kinds of different modes. There’s free for all, capture the flag, clan arena, team deathmatch. and I think a few more. It does lack any kind of single-player campaign but the main point of this game is to get on, play a few matches, and go. That’s really all there is to it. Like I said though the multiplayer will keep you coming back for more.

    (0)

Leave your review!