oz world (6)

oz world (5)

oz world (4)

oz world (3)

oz world (2)

oz world (1)

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Oz World
Status: Released Graphics: 3D
Genre: Social
Developer: Ubiport
Publisher: OnGamePort

Explosive Features:

  • Fishing Activity
  • House Decoration
  • Launched in 1999

Oz World is a free virtual world game that launched in 1999 and is still running. This is a place where players can hang out without any kind of real competition, since the game promotes friendship and a healthy community, focusing on friendly interactions, social gathering and chat.

Besides activities such as fishing, players can do other things such as decorate their houses and customize their avatars with new and cool clothes. This is one of the first examples of the free social MMO scene and is well worth a look, even if it’s just to see how the genre has evolved.

Featured Video

System requirements

Oz World Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows XP / Windows 98 / 2000 / Vista
Processor: Pentium 166 Mhz
Memory Ram: 32MB
Hard Disk Space: At least 50MB of free Space
Video Card: DirectX compatible

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

the author

Free-To-Play Cast is the official podcast (and videocast) of MMOBomb.com about free to play multiplayer online games. Free-To-Play Cast takes on the week’s biggest news with plenty of opinion, weekly bombs, community feedback, guests, laughs thrown in for good measure and much more. Have fun and expect a new episode next week!

36 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. karolina on September 9, 2011

    my game

    (0)
  2. kaitlyn on December 23, 2011

    its a virus don’t play it will mess up your computer

    (0)
  3. mariah on February 26, 2012

    omg never mind i aint playin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (0)
  4. cornes on April 14, 2012

    I love pritty

    (0)
  5. cornes on April 14, 2012

    done

    (0)
  6. MONKEYMAN322 on April 15, 2012

    Really…It Has Virus?!?!?!

    (0)
  7. amyfan9000 on April 25, 2012

    Y!

    (0)
  8. hatas make me famous on May 16, 2012

    oz sucks!!!messed my laptop UP!!!!!!!dont take it

    (0)
  9. Susanne on June 8, 2012

    the reason Oz World will mess up your cpu, is because the people of Oz World dropped the whole thing! its servers are down and they are not bringing them back up – look on the Oz World site if you dont believe me.

    (0)
  10. yidonis on June 27, 2012

    I’m new here… :)

    (0)
  11. amiri on July 17, 2012

    what the i have to give thim all meh info noway thats happening so boya

    (0)
    • lor shawty on June 10, 2013

      ay yo after i just read it im a real person i aint palyin it

      (0)
  12. uh hate it on August 2, 2012

    WOW THATS THE LAMEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN KID GAMES ARE BETTER THAN THAT LIKE WIZARD101 OR IMVU BUT THATS JUST BULLSHIT

    (0)
  13. WTF223 on August 13, 2012

    WHAT THE HELL!WHATS WRONG WITH PEOPLE MAKING GOD DAMN GAMES THAT KILL YOUR COMPUTOR,ITS CRAP,WELL GOODBYE SHITY GAMES>:O

    (0)
  14. lululala on August 30, 2012

    Anyone know any non-download mmo games that are good and don’t kill ma cpu???

    (0)
    • its called IMVU on October 20, 2012

      If you want something that wont mess up ur Dam Cpu its IMVU Ppl

      (0)
      • zonnoser on May 3, 2013

        Go die in a hole that is on fire please

        (0)
      • IMVUKC on March 29, 2014

        hahaha sorry make me laugh IMVU was made by a Korean to get credit card info to make money and it does have a keylogger in it I know cause I was a admin on it for 3 years to make money it was fun messing with people at the time but got boring

        (0)
  15. thesimp on September 29, 2012

    Dead, shit gfx (even by GBA games standard)

    (0)
  16. KC on October 7, 2012

    This game was released over 10 years ago, thus you can’t really complain on how it looks. I’ve played this game and the gameplay is TERRIBLE. There isn’t much to do but “fish” or buy clothes for your avatar, but like I said this game is soooo old that most clothes are stuck on that era as well lol. I think most people play this game to talk to random people/make friends rather than play the game itself. I’ve met some decent people on there but not really enough to make me stay. I admit every few years curiosity makes me download the game again and check on old “friends” if they still play. Apparently everyone moved to a different server and the site above is pretty much useless (not sure if it still works). I don’t really recommend this game but if anyone is curious, Google Oz World Online and that should take you to the new site.

    (0)
  17. alison on November 21, 2012

    i give it 3 stars the game is boring it messed up my laptop
    i dont reallly like it i try to all it and all the peaple said was cause words
    if u want to get a acount for kids ALL AGES i would suggest not to i dont like it
    its a disaster and i had to get a knew laptop AND JOB just because of this game
    DO NOT PLAY IT IT SUCKS

    (0)
  18. WORST GAME on January 21, 2013

    DO NOT PLAY IT SUCKS SUCKS WORST GAME

    (0)
  19. Lee ♥ on February 18, 2013

    ive been playing this game since Oct. 2012,,, so far i am so addicted,.,, i met good people.. and i highly recommend this game to my friends irl…

    For those who complained about your laptops viruses.. you are all paranoids…

    Happy Fishing.. ♥

    (0)
  20. Michy on March 5, 2013

    This games sucks really a lot of nerds , far way behind so many noobs and the fish quality is not that good ! to bad

    (0)
  21. TheSL on March 21, 2013

    i can`t run game on my cpu (Intel Core2Quad 2.66, 5GB RAM, GeForce 9800 GTS, Win8 Pro x64). When I input login and password game crashes. PLZ Help Me

    (0)
  22. Lame Game on March 23, 2013

    This game is the worst game I ever saw.

    (0)
  23. Lame Game on March 23, 2013

    By far

    (0)
  24. diana on April 9, 2013

    ho yea

    (0)
  25. pinkkitty on May 23, 2013

    It looks awsome but why it virus

    (0)
  26. coco on September 4, 2013

    This game force you to install hacking shield which claims to protect you, but its a virus which allow team who operate it freely access your computer and steal all and any of your private files. If you play this game – your privacy is compromised and all your hard disk files are in danger.

    (0)
  27. Utael on October 8, 2013

    Funny cause the new game doesn’t require anything but the game installer. I’m not sure where you are getting your files but OZ World was picked up by a third party and is just as safe as any other mmo.

    (0)
  28. gamergurl on October 26, 2013

    IMVU IS BETTER THAN THIS PIECE OF SHIT!!

    (0)
  29. OzMaster on December 30, 2013

    if u dont like it then dont play loser,and no it aint a virus and hasnt lost support so dont belive these dumbasses those complaning here are ex players that i banned for hacking

    (0)
  30. The Graphic Changed on January 24, 2014

    The Graphics Changed on January 23… Its Better than Now.

    (0)
  31. khatlyn on March 6, 2014

    omg its a virus that messed your cpu then you can never open your cpu or never work

    (0)
  32. Ex OZ player on March 29, 2014

    you guys are stupid seriously haha I played OZ from 2004 to 2011 no problems no virus hell there even people say World of Warcraft is a virus reason being is to throw people off millions use to play OZ World its still alive today but under a different company now ran by Koreans however no its not a virus I never had any computer die from playing it only people who say my CPU died don’t even know what the hell a CPU is I run a repair business I have people come in say oh this game killed my computer or laptop when really its cause they never changed the thermal paste on the processor to the heat sink (CPU) to keep it from over heating and oh yeah people computers and laptops from 2000 and up to current day processors normally do not die if they overheat they shut off and wont run till the paste is redone which is easy and only $7.99 in radioshack, etc and khatlyn that’s funny messed your cpu then you can never open your cpu dipshit learn computers haha cpu is processor you cant open your processor anyways its hardware no game that is a mmo has viruses none OZ World use to be sold in stores till it went global and went 100% free to play besides the cash system for housing, etc so there is no virus I made lots of friends on OZ and still friends with them today they even miss global OZ and hate the Korean ran OZ cause it changed a lot

    (0)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Leave your review!

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.