Dawngate 2013-06-07 17-18-59-23

Dawngate 2013-06-07 17-18-20-39

Dawngate 2013-06-07 17-16-37-54

Dawngate 2013-06-07 17-13-35-95

OFFLINE

About the game:
Title: Dawngate
Status: Offline Graphics: 3D
Genre: Moba
Developer: Waystone Games
Publisher: EA Games


Explosive Features:

  • Respawning Towers.
  • Evolving Minions.
  • Resource Objectives.

Dawngate is a MOBA from Waystone Games in which players control Shapers, unique and powerful beings who have access to a variety of abilities and up to 3 additional spells players can choose from during the match. Dawngate retains many similarities to other MOBAs, but differentiates itself by having just two lanes, respawning towers, upgrading minions, and resource objectives called spirit wells which can generate extra income for your team.

Players can also choose a role before the match begins which provides them extra currency based on their desired role objectives (support,jungler,assassin,brawler). The MOBA also allows players to choose a perk which are customizable and can give players stat increases or even special passives.

Featured Video

System Requirements

Dawngate Minimum System Requirements:
OS: XP, Vista, Windows 7, 8
Processor: Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz, Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 5600+
Memory Ram: 4 GB
Hard Disk Space: 5 GB of free disk space
Video Card: Radeon HD 5670, GeForce 8800 GTS

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

More Games Like This

Dota 2

Dota 2 is a 3D MOBA published by Valve. The official remake of the original Dota mod, Dota 2 brings over 100 original heroes from the original. Each game of Dota 2 pits 5 players versus 5 other players in head to head PvP action! Players can choose participate in practice matches versus bots, engage in friendly matches with friends, or form a clan and compete against other teams.

League of Legends

League of Legends is a creation of Riot Games inspired by the classic Warcraft III mod Dota (Defense of the Ancients). This free MMO game mixes strategy and RPG elements in a perfect way to offer exciting and always different matches.

Smite

SMITE is a third person MOBA published by Hi-Rez Studios. Unlike other MOBAs, SMITE places the camera in a third person perspective behind the god. This allows for a unique playing experience since a player can only view what is in front of them, allowing an enemy to sneak up from behind for a gank. Players must also use the mouse to manually aim all their abilities and auto attacks.

62 REVIEWS

  1. This game wasn’t too bad for being in beta, but still had quite a few issues. That said, unfortunately this MOBA is no longer available, and has been closed by EA.

  2. Yeah I was actually really good, I posted, I was devoted. Really sad to say to you guys looking to join it but Beta closed and so did the game

    • xD Wish was at the top so people could see this, I really want them to rework the chat system so most recent comments go on the top for people to see.

  3. Don’t listen to the negative comments about this game. It is unique in ways different from all other mobas and worth a shot. The gameplay is fluid and the map is different. The “runes” system in it is also innovative and the best of any moba i would say.

  4. hey MMOBomb can you send me a Beta key for Dawngate please im and Experienced MOBA Player i play like 6 Different MOBA Games and i really would love to play Dawngate Please Send one

  5. Played around 50 games in (current) closed beta and have to say it’s more fun to me than LoL.
    Needs a bit of better balance, but thats yet to come.
    Way worth a try.

    *For keys just watch their Twitch events, where they throw a lot of multi-keys everytime. (got mine 1st try. So the chances are very good)

    • It’s still beta, you know.
      Thats why this game needs you to give feedback while participating.
      Help them make a better game. They care about 😉

  6. I have a beta Key, only problem is it won’t open, so I can’t even try to play it… :/ can someone help me with this? I am using a Mac….

  7. its not a copy paste of lol just because the graphics are the same doesn’t mean that does lol have respawning towers no does lol this is more unique than that kidish game called LoL and if you wanna talk about copy why did lol copy dota and most of the stuff from dota 2

    • LoL came b4 dota 2, dipshit
      this is essentially a copy paste of LoL
      it is good, and has a lot of unique and cool features, but basically works on the exact same metas and mechanics.

      • Dota 2 was created by the same people who started up Dota, which was around a long time before League. And yeah, League stole a lot from Dota. “Dipshit”

  8. As I said in Infinite crisis,I have redeemed my unlimited access cb key for Dawngate but I am bored of mobas I’ll play TERA.

  9. SUBSCRIBE TO THE DAWNGATE TWITCH PAGE! ITS HOW i GOT MINE. WHEN THEY DO LIVE STREAMS WAIT UNTIL THEY GIVE A KEY THATS WORTH 200 FOR THE 1ST 200 DOWNLOADS. THEY DO IT OFTEN AND THREWOUT THE STREAM THEY GIVE OUT CODES LEFT AND RIGHT! GL HOPE YOU ALL CAN GET A KEY TOO

  10. Guys this game is really bad atm!!! Very high ping ( for EU resident ) Only 10 champs which they are totally unbalanced, shitty items, and only 2 lanes ( 1 top and 1 bot ) its really bad trust me ( at the moment ) it dont worth to test it. If u are a LoL : DotA players u wont like this game at all

  11. this game is really good i think this is a new twist to MOBA’s re spawning towers i mean that’s pretty cool this is a new twist to MOBA genes this game is really cool but the downside is EA is making it all EA cares about is money just like activision so if you want too buy heroes or champs whatever you wanna call them they are probably gonna be expensive

    • This game was developed by Waystone, and only published by EA, so EA won’t have made decisions like champ/hero prices or how they are purchased. Although I do agree that EA do make you pay out the ass for all of their developed games.

      • If EA is a publisher then they have some power to make Waystone do some stuff. So they can influence some of the things u mentioned 😉

      • the phoenix is the equivalent of inhibitors in league of legends so many games have done this before. whats different about this in dawngate is that they have done it with every tower. (at least i think they have =s)

LEAVE A REVIEW

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here