download now

Title: Wizardry Online
Status: Offline
Genre: MMORPG | Theme: Fantasy
Graphics: 3D | Filesize: 4 GB
Publisher: Sony Online Entertainment
Developer: Gamepot
User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (32 votes, average: 4.19 out of 5)


Like this game? Tell your friends:


Whatโ€™s explosive about it:
Heavy use of traditional DnD mechanics
Complex puzzle filled dungeons
Ability to combine classes

Wizardry Online is a 3D Action MMORPG published by Sony Online Entertainment. The MMORPG offers hardcore players a more traditional Dungeons and Dragons style of MMORPG where each race offers added bonuses to certain classes. Once a player chooses their character’s race they are given a random allotment of bonus stat points which can be used to custom tailor their toon’s base stats, creating a unique character.

Players are encouraged to party up and complete the open world dungeons filled with difficult monsters, traps, some elements of platforming and other players who may choose to attack other players at any time. As a player dies in Wizardry Online, their chance of resurrecting decreases, if a player fails to resurrect their character perma-dies, forcing the player to start over with a new toon.

While dead, other players will have the opportunity to steal previous loot from the dead player. However, stealing loot and killing other players causes the player to become a bandit, making them unable to return to the main hometown and instead forced to dwell in the slums. Hardcore games who are fans of traditional DnD style of mechanics as well as dialogue crafted similar to old JPRGs, should try out Wizardry Online!

Wizardry Online system requirements:

OS: Windows XP SPack 3 / Windows Vista / Windows 7
RAM: 2 GB | HDD: 4 GB
CPU: Core2 Duo E6400
Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce 8600GT
Featured Videos

23 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. UcnleDonal on June 2, 2014

    It’s really a shame that this game is shutting down. This game is one of the best mmo that iv’e ever played. Really one of the best.
    I just hope that some company out there would revive this game, it’s really a great game.

  2. Rama on February 2, 2014

    Closing down.

  3. Donald on November 21, 2013

    Love Wizardry! Can’t wait for the Christmas expansion! Elite classes will be a blast :3

  4. ugurano on September 6, 2013

    go and play dark souls or ultima online, better of this crap game here

  5. ugurano on September 2, 2013

    fake hardcore

  6. Gravity G on July 17, 2013

    Honestly, I really do love playing this game. However, this game isn’t for everyone. If you dislike hard games, this game will not be for you. What this game does do though is set up an environment that was very different from WoW, which I quit for this game after 5+ years of playing. I needed something different, unique, something with customization (transferring skills from one or many classes to another opens up a world of possibilities).. I found that in this game.

  7. ugurano on July 14, 2013

    this game its a shame, from wizardry games,

    wizardry 1+8 good and this online gmae here sucks sucks

  8. Vaius on March 9, 2013

    Great game, kind of hard to find a party in the higher levels, needs more players.

    • yep on June 6, 2013

      it is a great game with a lot of potential but I had to quit because its party based and there just arnt enough people at the higher levels to party with >< such a shame

  9. Alex on March 7, 2013

    They took a game of clearly western fantasy roots (Wizardry) and turned it to asian crap. It shouldnt use the name Wizardry. It looks good, I like the complexity etc but its too much asian styled for my taste.

  10. ugurano on March 5, 2013

    trash game, and graphic outdatet

  11. tom on February 13, 2013

    click play for free and then create an account and it will take you to download. if you already have an account under the header just click download now

  12. memo on January 31, 2013

    i need to download the game i couldn`t find a download link so i `ill w8 one from u please answer me

  13. rockmeus on December 21, 2012

    Thiss game is amazing currently lvl 13 , 4t h dungeon , its full of riddles , puzzzles , and its a lot of fun when you party :)!

    everyclass has its playstyle and you get tons of fun :)!

    • vixion on January 21, 2013

      there will be wipe for open beta.

  14. ... on December 21, 2012

    The games is in the open beta not closed beta, if you click “Play Free Now”

  15. RottenTaco on November 28, 2012

    The game looks amazing!

    • Dad on December 15, 2012

      It IS Amazing no doubt ..what’d you expect from an online game created by sony?
      just plain amazing. no additional shitbricks like from other games where there will be unique classes and races .the strategy will be simple but awesome when in a party

      • That guy on January 31, 2013

        I hope that this is sarcasm… as nearly every other game that has had anything to do with SoE has crashed and burned.

        • Bez on February 22, 2013

          Uhm..Everquest was one of the most successful mmos ever until WoW and likely still remains the #2 out there? Which was an SOE game. ๐Ÿ˜›

          Sure some others sucked, but EQ did it right. ๐Ÿ˜›

          • Brian on April 22, 2013

            Everquest was created By Verant. Sony bought them out. And after sony bought it, it has slowly fallen from number 1. Eq is doing so bad they had to turn it f2p and make everything based off station cash. The only reason why eq is still around is because everyone has already spent years of there life making a character on it that they do not want to give it up and start somewhere else. I for one quit playing eq 5+ years ago and have no plans on going back anytime soon.

      • vixion on August 31, 2013

        it wasn’t created by sony lol it was created by gamepot and “Wizardry” has been around since 1982 as a dungeon crawler

Leave your review!