world-of-speed-1

world-of-speed-14

world-of-speed-13

world-of-speed-12

world-of-speed-11

world-of-speed-10

world-of-speed-9

world-of-speed-8

world-of-speed-7

world-of-speed-6

world-of-speed-5

world-of-speed-4

world-of-speed-3

world-of-speed-2

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: World of Speed
Status: Beta Graphics: 3D
Genre: Racing
Developer: Slightly Mad Studios
Publisher: My.com

Explosive Features:

  • Performance-based team races
  • Wide selection of authentic cars
  • Real-life cities and landmarks

World of Speed is a high-octane racing MMO from Slightly Mad Studios and published by My.com. Combining high-definition visuals with real-life cars and the ability to customize them however you want, World of Speed is great for racing fans and gamers alike.

Featuring a roster of cars from major manufacturers such as Mercedes-Benz, Fiat, Renault, and McLaren, World of Speed looks to bring authentic racing to the MMO world. Your rewards for a race aren’t just based on your own performance, but that of your team, making it important to support teammates, sometimes at the cost of your own position.

Groups of players can also join up to form motor clubs and compete with other clubs over control of territory. Players can own multiple cars and customize them in a wide variety of ways to tweak their performance until they’re just right, or just try different liveries to give them that totally awesome look.

Featured Video

System requirements

World of Speed Minimum System Requirements:
OS: Windows 7 x64 SP1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3 CPU, 3.5GHz
Memory Ram: 4GB
Hard Disk Space: At least 12GB of free Space
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 440 1GB / NVIDIA GeForce GT 620 1GB / AMD Radeon R7 240 2G

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

17 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Psycho on February 13, 2018

    This is NOT a free game. They got rid of Need For Speed World and made World of Need For Speed. NFSW was FREE. Even tho this is only $10, it kind of erks me they made this one a paid game. :/ Reviews are mostly positive on Steam, so it may be pretty good. Its an Early Access game, so maybe when its not Early Access anymore, it will be free. I hope so.

    • Robin on May 28, 2018

      are you dumb? It is in the early access stage where you can pay 10 bucks and buy the game. It will be free when its completed in a few months.

  2. shane on September 9, 2017

    its shit don’t waste your money read reviews on steam

  3. NicoforxD on August 19, 2017

    21 of august, in steam ksjdnf

  4. James on July 14, 2017

    is it out yet?

  5. Tini Flegar on May 21, 2017

    why i can’t download this game????!!!

  6. tokyo.c on May 3, 2017

    should ask for investments and hire people dude

  7. Bookworm Cowboy on September 10, 2016

    World of Speed will never be released and I don’t understand why the story is still posted. I miss Need for Speed World, and I was hoping this would replace it. But it doesn’t look as if this will ever be released.

    • Scooby on December 10, 2016

      World of Speed Community update [OFFICIAL].
      Google translate,I will try to translate this later,if there’s a need for that.

      Dear players!

      As previously reported in the news, according to the results of the Big autumn testing World of Speed ​​The current version of the game was not enough comfort to the users.

      As a result, the project was sent to a substantial revision since it is important to release interesting and beautiful product that will appeal to most fans of online races.

      We have tried to gather as much of your feedback and requests to take them into account in further work on the World of Speed.

      But at the moment difficult to talk about the timing of the next stages of testing, so it was decided to move the game forum and community reading mode.-This means that You can’t post or create new topics.

      Thanks to all users for detailed reports, analyzes the game mechanics and suggestions for improvement!
      Together, we have come a long way on the development of World of Speed ​​and gained valuable experience.

      We hope that our cooperation and for you is a fascinating process, helped to plunge into the mysterious world of game development industry and learn more about the racing simulators.

      Until we meet again!

      Team World of Speed.

    • Malachi on January 18, 2017

      me to

    • Fouad on December 9, 2017

      Yes indeed, i miss world so much….ah those days high stakes, late departure awesome voice conversations with so many friends. ;(

  8. tolga on May 8, 2016

    i bored for wait when open this game i soo boret

  9. shane on April 23, 2016

    this game will not get released at all they fobbed this off months ago that’s why its been what 2years now and no release

  10. Ruwaid on October 5, 2015

    looks amazing, if this works as well as forge, it can gain a massive reputation as there are no other racing mmos that actually look anywhere near as good as this trailer makes there game. Lets just hope that the game is as good looking as the trailer.

  11. Tazmanyak on July 21, 2015

    Currently really waiting on this one. i do hope Slightly Mad will manage to give a perfect arcade/sim balance, with the same good f2p business model they created for skyforge.

    • exe on October 13, 2015

      1) Since when SMS works on skyforge?
      2) I don’t recall world of speed is published as a combination of sim and arcade.
      Anyway, very interesting game. Really worth the waiting.

Leave your review!